创建导出任务 - AWS Snowball

本指南正在弃用,将不再更新。

第一代 80 TB Snowball 设备不再可用。使用 Snowball Edge 存储优化设备完成所有数据传输作业。有关 Snowball Edge 文档,请参阅AWS Snowball Edge开发者指南

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

创建导出任务

注意

第一代 80 TB Snowball 设备不再可用。使用 Snowball Edge 存储优化设备完成所有数据传输作业。

创建导出任务

创建任务后,您将进入任务仪表板,您可以在其中查看和管理您的任务。默认情况下,您创建的最新任务处于选中状态,但这是一个临时占位符。当 Amazon S3 列出操作在后台完成时,这个最新的任务将被完成任务所需的任务部分所取代。

注意

此时,在任务进入 Preparing Snowball 状态之前,您可以选择取消任务及其各任务部分。如果您认为自己可能想要取消任务,我们建议您使用 Amazon SNS 通知来跟踪任务的创建时间。

有关从 AWS Snow 系列管理控制台管理任务以及跟踪任务状态的更多信息,请参阅使用 AWS Snow 系列管理控制台

Snowball 准备就绪后,你的第一个作业部分的状态将变为导出. 导出过程通常需要一个工作日;不过,此过程有时可能需要更长时间。

导出完成后,任务部分的 Snowball 会进入PREPARE状态,紧随其后的是正在运送给你状态。发货可能需要几天时间,您可以追踪我们为您的工作准备的 Snowball 的运输状态。在您任务的详细信息中,您将会看到一个指向 跟踪网页的链接,并且提供了跟踪编号。

现在,您的导出任务正在进行中,您可以从控制台获取从 Amazon S3 向 Snowball 传输数据的报告,以及成功和失败日志。要访问报告或日志,请从表中选择任务,然后展开任务以显示其详细信息。选择 Get report 以下载您的任务报告。有关更多信息,请参阅 从控制台中获取任务完成报告和日志

后续: 接收 AWS Snowball 设备

Create an Export Job - AWS Snowball

This guide is in the process of being deprecated and will no longer be updated.

Note

The first-generation 80 TB Snowball device is no longer available. Use the Snowball Edge storage optimized devices for all data transfer jobs. For Snowball Edge documentation, see the AWS Snowball Edge Developer Guide.

Create an Export Job

Note

The first-generation 80 TB Snowball device is no longer available. Use the Snowball Edge storage optimized devices for all data transfer jobs.

To create an export job

Once your job is created, you're taken to the job dashboard, where you can view and manage your jobs. The newest job you created is selected by default, though this a temporary placeholder. When the Amazon S3 listing operation completes in the background, this newest job will be replaced with the number of job parts necessary to complete your job.

Note

At this point, until the job enters the Preparing Snowball status, you have the option of canceling the job and its job parts. If you think that you might want to cancel a job, we suggest that you use Amazon SNS notifications to track when the job is created.

For more information on managing jobs from the AWS Snow Family Management Console and tracking job status, see Using the AWS Snow Family Management Console.

Once the Snowball is prepared, the status for your first job part will become Exporting. Exporting typically takes one business day; however, this can take longer on occasion.

Once Exporting has completed, the Snowball for your job part enters the Preparing shipment status, followed quickly by the In transit to you status. Shipping can take a few days, and you can track the shipping status of the Snowball we prepared for your job. In your job's details, you'll see a link to the tracking webpage with your tracking number provided.

Now that your export job is on its way, you can get from the console a report of the data transfer from Amazon S3 to the Snowball, and also success and failure logs. To access the report or the logs, select the job from the table, and expand it to reveal the job's detailed information. Choose Get report to download your job report. For more information, see Getting Your Job Completion Report and Logs in the Console.

Next: Receive the AWS Snowball device