第 1 步:计划您的Job - AWS Snowball

本指南正在弃用,将不再更新。

第一代 80 TB Snowball 设备不再可用。使用 Snowball Edge 存储优化设备完成所有数据传输作业。有关 Snowball Edge 文档,请参阅AWS Snowball Edge开发者指南

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

第 1 步:计划您的Job

创建作业的第一步是确定您需要的作业类型,然后使用AWS Snow 系列管理控制台.

计划您的任务

  1. 登录到AWS Management Console,然后打开AWS Snow 系列管理控制台. 如果这是您第一次在 this 创建任务AWS 区域,你会看到AWSSnow 系列页. 否则你会看到计划您的任务页.

  2. 在存储库的AWSSnow 系列页面上,选择。下一步打开计划您的任务页.

  3. 根据您的使用案例,选择以下作业类型之一:

    • 导入 Amazon S3— 选择该选项AWS向你配送一台空的 Snowball 设备。将设备连接到本地网络并运行 Snowball 客户端。您将数据复制到设备上,然后将其运回AWS,并且您的数据已上传到AWS.

    • 仅限本地计算和存储— 选择此选项可在设备上执行计算和存储工作负载,而无需传输任何数据。

  4. 选择 Next(下一步)以继续。

Step 1: Plan Your Job - AWS Snowball

This guide is in the process of being deprecated and will no longer be updated.

Note

The first-generation 80 TB Snowball device is no longer available. Use the Snowball Edge storage optimized devices for all data transfer jobs. For Snowball Edge documentation, see the AWS Snowball Edge Developer Guide.

Step 1: Plan Your Job

The first step in creating a job is to determine the type of job you need and to start planning it using the AWS Snow Family Management Console.

To plan your job

  1. Sign in to the AWS Management Console, and open the AWS Snow Family Management Console. If this is your first time creating a job in this AWS Region, you will see the AWS Snow Family page. Otherwise you will see the Plan your job page.

  2. On the AWS Snow Family page, choose Next step to open the Plan your job page.

  3. Depending on your use case, choose one of the following job types:

    • Import into Amazon S3 — Choose this option to have AWS ship an empty Snowball device to you. You connect the device to your local network and run the Snowball client. You copy data onto the device, ship it back to AWS, and your data is uploaded to AWS.

    • Local compute and storage only — Choose this option to perform compute and storage workloads on the device without transferring any data.

  4. Choose Next to continue.