Amazon Simple Notification Service
Developer Guide

Supported Regions and Countries

Currently, Amazon SNS supports SMS messaging in the following AWS Regions:

Region Name Region Endpoint Protocol
US East (N. Virginia) us-east-1 HTTP and HTTPS
US West (Oregon) us-west-2 HTTP and HTTPS
EU (Ireland) eu-west-1 HTTP and HTTPS
Asia Pacific (Tokyo) ap-northeast-1 HTTP and HTTPS
Asia Pacific (Singapore) ap-southeast-1 HTTP and HTTPS
Asia Pacific (Sydney) ap-southeast-2 HTTP and HTTPS

You can use Amazon SNS to send SMS messages to the following countries and regions:

Country/Region ISO Code Supports Sender IDs
Afghanistan AF
Albania AL Yes
Algeria DZ
Andorra AD Yes
Angola AO Yes
Anguilla AI Yes
Antigua and Barbuda AG Yes
Argentina AR
Armenia AM Yes
Aruba AW Yes
Australia AU Yes
Austria AT Yes
Azerbaijan AZ
Bahamas BS Yes
Bahrain BH Yes
Bangladesh BD
Barbados BB Yes
Belarus BY Yes
Belgium BE
Belize BZ Yes
Benin BJ Yes
Bermuda BM Yes
Bhutan BT Yes
Bolivia BO Yes
Bosnia and Herzegovina BA Yes
Botswana BW Yes
Brazil BR
Brunei BN Yes
Bulgaria BG Yes
Burkina Faso BF Yes
Burundi BI Yes
Cambodia KH Yes
Cameroon CM Yes
Canada CA
Cape Verde CV Yes
Cayman Islands KY Yes
Central African Republic CF Yes
Chad TD Yes
Chile CL
China CN
Colombia CO
Comoros KM Yes
Cook Islands CK Yes
Costa Rica CR
Croatia HR
Cyprus CY Yes
Czech Republic CZ Yes
Democratic Republic of the Congo CD
Denmark DK Yes
Djibouti DJ Yes
Dominica DM Yes
Dominican republic DO
East Timor TL
Ecuador EC
Egypt EG
El Salvador SV
Equatorial Guinea GQ Yes
Estonia EE Yes
Ethiopia ET
Faroe Islands FO Yes
Fiji FJ Yes
Finland FI Yes
France FR Yes
French Guiana GF
Gabon GA Yes
Gambia GM Yes
Georgia GE Yes
Germany DE Yes
Ghana GH
Gibraltar GI Yes
Greece GR Yes
Greenland GL Yes
Grenada GD Yes
Guadeloupe GP Yes
Guam GU
Guatemala GT
Guinea GN Yes
Guinea-Bissau GW Yes
Guyana GY Yes
Haiti HT Yes
Honduras HN
Hong Kong HK Yes
Hungary HU
Iceland IS Yes
India IN
Indonesia ID
Iraq IQ
Ireland IE Yes
Israel IL Yes
Italy IT Yes
Ivory Coast CI
Jamaica JM Yes
Japan JP
Jordan JO Yes
Kazakhstan KZ
Kenya KE
Kiribati KI
Kuwait KW
Kyrgyzstan KG
Laos LA
Latvia LV Yes
Lebanon LB Yes
Lesotho LS Yes
Liberia LR Yes
Libya LY Yes
Liechtenstein LI Yes
Lithuania LT Yes
Luxembourg LU Yes
Macau MO Yes
Macedonia MK Yes
Madagascar MG Yes
Malawi MW Yes
Malaysia MY
Maldives MV Yes
Mali ML
Malta MT Yes
Martinique MQ Yes
Mauritania MR Yes
Mauritius MU Yes
Mexico MX
Moldova MD Yes
Monaco MC
Mongolia MN Yes
Montenegro ME Yes
Montserrat MS Yes
Morocco MA
Mozambique MZ
Myanmar MM
Namibia NA
Nepal NP
Netherlands NL Yes
Netherlands Antilles AN Yes
New Caledonia NC Yes
New Zealand NZ
Nicaragua NI
Niger NE Yes
Nigeria NG Yes
Norway NO Yes
Oman OM
Pakistan PK
Palau PW
Palestinian Territory PS Yes
Panama PA
Papua New Guinea PG Yes
Paraguay PY Yes
Peru PE Yes
Philippines PH
Poland PL Yes
Portugal PT Yes
Puerto Rico PR
Qatar QA
Republic of the Congo CG
Reunion Island RE Yes
Romania RO
Russia RU Yes
Rwanda RW Yes
Saint Kitts and Nevis KN
Saint Lucia LC
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines VC
Samoa WS Yes
Sao Tome and Principe ST Yes
Saudi Arabia SA
Senegal SN Yes
Serbia RS
Seychelles SC Yes
Sierra Leone SL Yes
Singapore SG Yes
Slovakia SK Yes
Slovenia SI Yes
Solomon Islands SB Yes
Somalia SO Yes
South Africa ZA
South Korea KR
South Sudan SS Yes
Spain ES Yes
Sri Lanka LK
Suriname SR Yes
Swaziland SZ Yes
Sweden SE Yes
Switzerland CH Yes
Taiwan TW
Tajikistan TJ Yes
Tanzania TZ Yes
Thailand TH
Togo TG Yes
Tonga TO Yes
Trinidad and Tobago TT Yes
Tunisia TN
Turkey TR
Turkmenistan TM Yes
Turks and Caicos Islands TC Yes
Uganda UG Yes
Ukraine UA Yes
United Arab Emirates AE
United Kingdom GB Yes
United States US
Uruguay UY
Uzbekistan UZ Yes
Vanuatu VU Yes
Venezuela VE
Vietnam VN
Virgin Islands, British VG Yes
Virgin Islands, US VI
Yemen YE Yes
Zambia ZM Yes
Zimbabwe ZW Yes