建立您的閘道 - AWS Storage Gateway

Amazon S3 檔案閘道文件已移至什麼是 Amazon S3 檔案閘道?

Amazon FSx 檔案閘道文件已移至什麼是 Amazon FSx 檔案閘道?

磁碟區閘道文件已移至什麼是磁碟區閘道?

建立您的閘道

本頁的概觀主題提供 Storage Gateway 建立程序運作方式的高階概要。如需使用 Storage Gateway 主控台建立特定類型閘道的逐步程序,請參閱建立磁帶閘道

概觀:閘道啟動

閘道啟用包括設定閘道、將其連接到 AWS,然後檢視您的設定並啟用它。

設定閘道

若要設定 Storage Gateway,請先選擇要建立的閘道類型,以及要在其上執行閘道虛擬設備的主機平台。然後,您可以下載所選平台的閘道虛擬設備範本,並將其部署到您的內部部署環境中。您也可以將 Storage Gateway 部署為向偏好經銷商訂購的實體硬體設備,或在 AWS 雲端環境中部署為 Amazon EC2 執行個體。部署閘道設備時,您可以在虛擬化主機上配置本機實體磁碟空間。

連線到 AWS

下一步是將您的閘道連接至 AWS。若要執行此操作,請先選擇要用於閘道虛擬設備與 AWS 雲端服務之間通訊的服務端點類型。此端點可從公用網際網路存取,或者僅能從 Amazon VPC 中存取,您可以在其中完全控制網路安全組態。然後,您可以指定閘道的 IP 地址或其啟用金鑰,透過連線至閘道設備上的本機主控台來取得該 IP 地址或啟用金鑰。

檢閱並啟用

此時,您將有機會檢閱您選擇的閘道和連線選項,並在必要時進行變更。設定好所要的所有設定好後,您可以啟用閘道。您必須先設定一些其他設定並建立儲存資源,才能開始使用已啟動的閘道。

概觀:閘道組態

啟用 Storage Gateway 後,您必須執行一些額外的設定。在此步驟中,您可以配置在閘道主機平台上佈建的實體儲存區,以供閘道設備用作快取或上傳緩衝區。然後,您可以配置設定值以協助使用 Amazon CloudWatch Logs 和 CloudWatch 警示監控閘道的運作狀態,並視需要新增標籤以協助識別閘道。您必須先建立儲存資源,才能開始使用已啟動和設定的閘道。

概觀:儲存資源

啟用並設定 Storage Gateway 後,您需要建立供其使用的雲端儲存資源。視您建立的閘道類型而定,您將使用 Storage Gateway 主控台建立磁碟區、磁帶或 Amazon S3 或 Amazon FSx 檔案共享以建立關聯。每種閘道類型都會使用其各自的資源來模擬相關類型的網路儲存基礎結構,並將您寫入的資料傳輸到 AWS 雲端。

Creating Your Gateway - AWS Storage Gateway

Amazon S3 File Gateway documentation has been moved to What is Amazon S3 File Gateway?

Amazon FSx File Gateway documentation has been moved to What is Amazon FSx File Gateway?

Volume Gateway documentation has been moved to What is Volume Gateway?

Creating Your Gateway

The overview topics on this page provide a high-level synopsis of how the Storage Gateway creation process works. For step-by-step procedures to create a specific type of gateway using the Storage Gateway console, see the following:

Overview - Gateway Activation

Gateway activation involves setting up your gateway, connecting it to AWS, then reviewing your settings and activating it.

Set up gateway

To set up your Storage Gateway, you first choose the type of gateway you want to create and the host platform on which you will run the gateway virtual appliance. You then download the gateway virtual appliance template for the platform of your choice and deploy it in your on-premises environment. You can also deploy your Storage Gateway as a physical hardware appliance that you order from your preferred reseller, or as an Amazon EC2 instance in your AWS cloud environment. When you deploy the gateway appliance, you allocate local physical disk space on the virtualization host.

Connect to AWS

The next step is to connect your gateway to AWS. To do this, you first choose the type of service endpoint you want to use for communications between the gateway virtual appliance and AWS services in the cloud. This endpoint can be accessible from the public internet, or only from within your Amazon VPC, where you have full control over the network security configuration. You then specify the gateway's IP address or its activation key, which you can obtain by connecting to the local console on the gateway appliance.

Review and activate

At this point, you'll have an opportunity to review the gateway and connection options you chose, and make changes if necessary. When everything is set up the way you want you can activate the gateway. Before you can start using your activated gateway, you will need to configure some additional settings and create your storage resources.

Overview - Gateway Configuration

After you activate your Storage Gateway, you need to perform some additional configuration. In this step, you allocate the physical storage you provisioned on the gateway host platform to be used as either the cache or the upload buffer by the gateway appliance. You then configure settings to help monitor the health of your gateway using Amazon CloudWatch Logs and CloudWatch alarms, and add tags to help identify the gateway, if desired. Before you can start using your activated and configured gateway, you will need to create your storage resources.

Overview - Storage Resources

After you activate and configure your Storage Gateway, you need to create cloud storage resources for it to use. Depending on the type of gateway you created, you will use the Storage Gateway console to create Volumes, Tapes, or Amazon S3 or Amazon FSx files shares to associate with it. Each gateway type uses its respective resources to emulate the related type of network storage infrastructure, and transfers the data you write to it into the AWS cloud.