使用 OpsCenter 中的 Incident Manager - AWS Systems Manager

使用 OpsCenter 中的 Incident Manager

此主題描述了如何建立來自現有 OpsItem 的 AWS Incident Manager 事件。事件是指任何意外中斷或服務質量下降。Incident Manager 是 AWS Systems Manager 的一項功能,可提供事件管理主控台,協助您緩解影響 AWS 託管應用程式的事件並從中復原。

Incident Manager 可通知回應人員 AWS 資源如何受到影響、反白相關的故障診斷資料,並提供協同合作工具來備份和執行服務,藉此增強事件解決方案。為了達到降低重大事件解決時間的主要目標,Incident Manager 會將回應計劃自動化,並允許回應人員團隊上報。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 AWS Systems Manager Incident Manager 使用者指南

事件解決後,發佈事件分析會引導您找出事件回應的改進措施,並建議處理問題清單的動作項目。對於高嚴重性的作業問題,例如事件,建立 OpsCenter 中的 OpsItem 為操作人員提供事件的完整檢視,包括分析和動作項目。OpsCenter 是 Systems Manager 的功能。此全面檢視可提升解決效率,並協助在未來減少類似的問題。

運作方式

設定 Incident Manager 之後,系統會採用下列方式與 OpsCenter 整合:

  1. 在 Incident Manager 中建立事件之後,系統會在 OpsCenter 中建立 OpsItem (如果 OpsItem 不存在)。事件會新增為 OpsItem 的相關項目。這是稱為父系 OpsItem 的第一個 OpsItem。您也可以手動建立來自 OpsItem 的事件。建立來自 OpsItem 的事件後,OpsItem 已升級為父系 OpsItem。

    除了為標準 OpsItems 顯示的 Overview (概觀) 和 Related resource details (相關資源詳細資訊) 索引標籤外,包含事件的 OpsItems 有兩個額外的索引標籤。包含事件的 OpsItems 會在 Associated items (關聯的項目) 索引標籤上顯示相關事件、OpsItems、分析和動作項目。Timeline (時間表) 索引標籤會依時間順序顯示相關事件的歷史記錄,以及父系 OpsItem 的分析。

  2. 如果事件的規模和範圍成長,則您可以在其中新增其他事件。

  3. 事件關閉後,您可以從 Incident Manager 中的事件建立分析。分析可以協助您定義改進程序,以在未來減少類似的問題。系統會自動使用分析更新 OpsCenter 中的事件。如果分析包含動作項目,則系統會在分析下建立額外的 OpsItems。這些額外 OpsItems 為 Action Item (動作項目) 類型。

開始之前

您必須在 Incident Manager 中設定回應計劃。回應計劃定義如何將事件上報給第一個回應人員,以及這些回應人員應採取哪些動作。如需詳細資訊,請參閱回應計劃

建立 OpsItem 事件

使用下列處理程序手動建立 OpsItem 事件。

手動建立 OpsItem 事件

  1. 開啟位於 AWS Systems Managerhttps://console.aws.amazon.com/systems-manager/ 的 主控台。https://console.aws.amazon.com/systems-manager/

  2. 在導覽窗格中,選擇 OpsCenter

  3. 如果 Incident Manager 為您建立 OpsItem,請選擇它並前往步驟 5。如果沒有,請選擇 Create OpsItem (建立 OpsItem) 並填寫表格。如果您沒有看到此按鈕,請選擇 OpsItems 索引標籤,然後選擇 Create OpsItem (建立 OpsItem)。

  4. 如果建立了新的 OpsItem,則請開啟。

  5. 選擇 Start Incident (開始事件)。

  6. 對於 Response plan (回應計劃) 中,選擇您要指派給此事件的 Incident Manager 回應計劃。

  7. (選用) 對於 Title (標題) 中,輸入描述名稱,以協助其他團隊成員了解事件的本質。如果不輸入新的標題,OpsCenter 會使用回應計劃中的標題建立 OpsItem 和 Incident Manager 中的對應事件。

  8. (選用)對於 Incident impact (事件影響),選擇此事件的影響層級。如果您沒有選擇影響層級,OpsCenter 會使用回應計劃中的標題建立 OpsItem 和 Incident Manager 中的對應事件。

  9. 選擇 Start (啟動)

Working with Incident Manager incidents in OpsCenter - AWS Systems Manager

Working with Incident Manager incidents in OpsCenter

This topic describes how to create an AWS Incident Manager incident from an existing OpsItem. An incident is any unplanned interruption or reduction in quality of services. Incident Manager, a capability of AWS Systems Manager, provides an incident management console that helps you mitigate and recover from incidents affecting you AWS hosted applications.

Incident Manager increases incident resolution by notifying responders of how AWS resources have been impacted, highlighting relevant troubleshooting data, and providing collaboration tools to get services back up and running. To achieve the primary goal of reducing the time-to-resolution of critical incidents, Incident Manager automates response plans and allows responder team escalation. For more information, see the AWS Systems Manager Incident Manager User Guide.

After an incident is resolved, post incident analysis guides you through identifying improvements to your incident response and recommending action items to address the findings. With high severity operational issues such as incidents, creating an OpsItem in OpsCenter provides operators with a complete view of the incident, including analysis and action items. OpsCenter is a capability of Systems Manager. This comprehensive view improves time-to-resolution and helps mitigate similar issues in the future.

How it works

After you set up and configure Incident Manager, the system integrates with OpsCenter in the following ways:

  1. After an incident is created in Incident Manager, the system creates an OpsItem in OpsCenter (if an OpsItem doesn't already exist). The incident is added as a related item to the OpsItem. This first OpsItem is known as the parent OpsItem. You can also manually create an incident from an OpsItem. After you create an incident from an OpsItem, the OpsItem is promoted to a parent OpsItem.

    OpsItems that include incidents have two additional tabs beyond the Overview and Related resource details tabs displayed for standard OpsItems. OpsItems that include incidents display related incidents, OpsItems, analyses, and action items on the Associated items tab. The Timeline tab displays a chronological history of related incidents and analyses for the parent OpsItem.

  2. If an incident grows in scale and scope, you can add additional incidents to it.

  3. After an incident is closed, you can create an analysis from the incident in Incident Manager. An analysis can help you define improvement processes for mitigating similar issues in the future. The system automatically updates the incident in OpsCenter with an analysis. If an analysis includes action items, the system creates additional OpsItems beneath the analysis. These additional OpsItems are of type Action Item.

Before you begin

You must set up and configure response plans in Incident Manager. A response plan defines how to escalate an incident to first responders and what actions those responders should take. For more information, see Response plans.

Create an incident for an OpsItem

Use the following procedure to manually create an incident for an OpsItem.

To manually create an incident for an OpsItem

  1. Open the AWS Systems Manager console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/systems-manager/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose OpsCenter.

  3. If Incident Manager created an OpsItem for you, choose it and go to step 5. If not, choose Create OpsItem and complete the form. If you don't see this button, choose the OpsItems tab, and then choose Create OpsItem.

  4. If you created a new OpsItem, open it.

  5. Choose Start Incident.

  6. For Response plan, choose the Incident Manager response plan you want to assign to this incident.

  7. (Optional) For Title, enter a descriptive name to help other team members understand the nature of the incident. If you don't enter a new title, OpsCenter creates the OpsItem and the corresponding incident in Incident Manager using the title in the response plan.

  8. (Optional) For Incident impact, choose an impact level for this incident. If you don't choose an impact level, OpsCenter creates the OpsItem and the corresponding incident in Incident Manager using the impact level in the response plan.

  9. Choose Start.