將應用程式和叢集新增至 Application Manager - AWS Systems Manager

將應用程式和叢集新增至 Application Manager

Application Manager 是 AWS Systems Manager 的元件。在 Application Manager 中,應用程式是您要作為單位營運的 AWS 資源的邏輯群組。此邏輯群組可以代表應用程式的不同版本、運算子的擁有權邊界或開發人員環境等等。

當您選擇 Application Manager 首頁上的 Get started (開始使用) 時,Application Manager 會自動匯入在其他 AWS 服務或 Systems Manager 功能中建立的資源的中繼資料。對於應用程式,Application Manager 會匯入已組織成資源群組的所有 AWS 資源的中繼資料。每個資源群組都會作為唯一應用程式列在自訂應用程式類別中。Application Manager 也會自動匯入關於由 AWS CloudFormation、AWS Launch Wizard、Amazon Elastic Container Service (Amazon ECS) 和 Amazon Elastic Kubernetes Service (Amazon EKS) 建立的資源的中繼資料。Application Manager 隨後會在預先定義的類別中顯示這些資源。

對於 Applications (應用程式),清單包含下列項目:

  • 自訂應用程式

  • Launch Wizard

  • CloudFormation 堆疊

  • AppRegistry 應用程式

對於 Container clusters (容器叢集),清單包含下列項目:

  • Amazon ECS 叢集

  • Amazon EKS 叢集

匯入完成後,您可以在這些預先定義的類別中檢視應用程式或特定資源的操作資訊。或者,如果您想要提供有關資源集合的更多內容,您可以在 Application Manager 中手動建立應用程式。然後,您可以將資源或資源群組新增至該應用程式中。在 Application Manager 中建立應用程式之後,您可以在應用程式環境中檢視資源的操作資訊。

在 Application Manager 中建立應用程式

使用下列程序在 Application Manager 建立應用程式並將資源新增至該應用程式。

在 Application Manager 中建立應用程式

  1. 開啟位於 AWS Systems Managerhttps://console.aws.amazon.com/systems-manager/ 的 主控台。https://console.aws.amazon.com/systems-manager/

  2. 在導覽窗格中,選擇 Application Manager

  3. 選擇 Applications (應用程式) 標籤,然後選擇 Create a new application (建立新的應用程式)。

  4. 對於 Application name (應用程式名稱),輸入名稱,進而協助您了解要新增至此應用程式的資源用途。

  5. 對於 Application description (應用程式描述),輸入有關此應用程式的資訊。

  6. Choose application components (選擇應用程式元件) 區段中,使用提供的選項來選擇此應用程式的資源。您可以將標記的資源、資源群組和堆疊的組合新增至應用程式。您必須選擇最少兩個元件,最多選擇 15 個元件。如果您使用標籤來選擇資源,則在您新增新的應用程式之後,指派這些標籤的所有資源都會列在 Resources (資源) 標籤上。這也適用於包含在資源群組或堆疊中的資源。

    如果您沒有看到要新增至應用程式的資源,則請確認資源已正確標記,新增至 AWS Resource Groups 群組,或新增至 AWS CloudFormation 堆疊。

  7. 對於應用程式標籤 - 選用,請指定此應用程式的標籤。

  8. 選擇 Create (建立)。

Application Manager 會建立應用程式並將其開啟。Components (元件) 樹狀結構會將新應用程式列為頂層元件,以及您選取做為子元件的資源、群組或堆疊。下次您開啟 Application Manager 時,您可以在自訂應用程式類別中尋找新應用程式。

Adding applications and clusters to Application Manager - AWS Systems Manager

Adding applications and clusters to Application Manager

Application Manager is a component of AWS Systems Manager. In Application Manager, an application is a logical group of AWS resources that you want to operate as a unit. This logical group can represent different versions of an application, ownership boundaries for operators, or developer environments, to name a few.

When you choose Get started on the Application Manager home page, Application Manager automatically imports metadata about your resources that were created in other AWS services or Systems Manager capabilities. For applications, Application Manager imports metadata about all of your AWS resources organized into resource groups. Each resource group is listed in the Custom applications category as a unique application. Application Manager also automatically imports metadata about resources that were created by AWS CloudFormation, AWS Launch Wizard, Amazon Elastic Container Service (Amazon ECS), and Amazon Elastic Kubernetes Service (Amazon EKS). Application Manager then displays those resources in predefined categories.

For Applications, the list includes the following:

  • Custom applications

  • Launch Wizard

  • CloudFormation stacks

  • AppRegistry applications

For Container clusters, the list includes the following:

  • Amazon ECS clusters

  • Amazon EKS clusters

After import is complete, you can view operations information for an application or a specific resource in these predefined categories. Or, if you want to provide more context about a collection of resources, you can manually create an application in Application Manager. You can then add resources or groups of resources into that application. After you create an application in Application Manager, you can view operations information about your resource in the context of an application.

Creating an application in Application Manager

Use the following procedure to create an application in Application Manager and add resources to that application.

To create an application in Application Manager

  1. Open the AWS Systems Manager console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/systems-manager/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Application Manager.

  3. Choose the Applications tab, and then choose Create application.

  4. For Application name, enter a name to help you understand the purpose of the resources that will be added to this application.

  5. For Application description, enter information about this application.

  6. In the Choose application components section, use the options provided to choose resources for this application. You can add a combination of tagged resources, resource groups, and stacks to an application. You must choose a minimum of two components and a maximum of 15. If you choose resources by using tags, then all resources assigned those tags will be listed on the Resources tab after you add the new application. This is also true for resources included in a resource group or in a stack.

    If you don't see the resources you want to add to the application, then verify the resources have been tagged properly, added to an AWS Resource Groups group, or added to an AWS CloudFormation stack.

  7. For Application tags - optional, specify tags for this application.

  8. Choose Create.

Application Manager creates the application and opens it. The Components tree lists the new application as the top-level component and the resources, groups, or stacks you selected as subcomponents. The next time you open Application Manager, you can find the new application in the Custom applications category.