關於並行和錯誤閾值 - AWS Systems Manager

關於並行和錯誤閾值

您可以藉由指定並行值和錯誤閾值來控制自動化在 AWS 資源機群中的部署。並行和錯誤閾值統稱為「速率控制」

並行數量

使用並行可讓您指定允許同時以多少資源執行自動化。在處理自動化時,並行可協助限制資源的影響或停機時間。您可以指定絕對數量的資源 (例如 20 個) 或目標集的百分比 (例如 10%)。

佇列系統會將自動化傳遞至單一資源並等到初始叫用完成,再將自動化傳送至另外兩個資源。系統會以指數方式將自動化傳送至更多資源,直到達到並行值為止。

錯誤閾值

使用錯誤閾值可讓您在 AWS Systems Manager 停止傳送自動化至其他資源之前指定允許多少自動化失敗。您可以指定絕對數量的錯誤 (例如 10 個) 或目標集的百分比 (例如 10%)。

例如,假設您指定 3 個錯誤的絕對數量,系統會在收到第四個錯誤時停止執行自動化。如果您指定 0,系統會在第一個錯誤結果傳回時停止其他目標上執行的自動化。

例如,假設您傳送自動化到至 50 個執行個體並將錯誤閾值設為 10%,系統會在收到第五個錯誤時停止傳送命令至其他執行個體。達到錯誤閾值時已經在執行自動化的叫用允許完成,但其中某些自動化也可能會失敗。如果您要確保錯誤不會超過針對錯誤閾值指定的數量,請將 Concurrency (並行) 值設為 1,讓自動化一次執行一個。

AWS Systems Manager
User Guide

The AWS Documentation website is getting a new look!
Try it now and let us know what you think. Switch to the new look >>

You can return to the original look by selecting English in the language selector above.

About Concurrency and Error Thresholds

You can control the execution of an Automation workflow across a fleet of AWS resources by specifying a concurrency value and an error threshold. Concurrency and error threshold are collectively called rate controls.

Concurrency

Concurrency enables you to specify how many resources are allowed to run an Automation simultaneously. Concurrency helps to limit the impact or downtime on your resources when processing an Automation. You can specify either an absolute number of resources, for example 20, or a percentage of the target set, for example 10%.

The queueing system delivers the Automation to a single resource and waits until the initial invocation is complete before sending the Automation to two more resources. The system exponentially sends the Automation to more resources until the concurrency value is met.

Error Thresholds

An error threshold enables you to specify how many Automation workflows are allowed to fail before Systems Manager stops sending the Automation to other resources. You can specify either an absolute number of errors, for example 10, or a percentage of the target set, for example 10%.

If you specify an absolute number of 3 errors, for example, the system stops sending the Automation when the third error is received. If you specify 1, then the system stops sending the Automation to additional resources after the first error result is returned.

If you send an Automation to, for example, 50 instances and set the error threshold to 10%, then the system stops sending the command to additional instances when the fifth error is received. Invocations that are already running an Automation when an error threshold is reached are allowed to be completed, but some of these Automations might fail as well. If you need to ensure that there won’t be more errors than the number specified for the error threshold, then set the Concurrency value to 1 so that Automations proceed one at a time.