維護時段排程與作用期間選項 - AWS Systems Manager

維護時段排程與作用期間選項

當您建立維護時段時,您必須使用 Cron 或 Rate 運算式,指定維護時段執行的頻繁程度。或者,您可以指定一段日期範圍,讓維護時段能根據其定期排程來執行,以及該定期排程依循的時區。

不過請注意,該時區選項與開始日期和結束日期選項不互相影響。您指定的任何開始日期和結束日期時間 (包含或不含時區位移) 只能決定維護時段能定期執行的「有效期間」 。時區選項決定維護時段排程在有效期間「之中」定期執行的國際時區基準。

注意

您可以使用 ISO-8601 時間戳記格式指定開始和結束日期。例如:2021-04-07T14:29:00-08:00

您可以使用網際網路號碼分配局 (IANA) 格式指定時區。例如,America/ChicagoEurope/BerlinAsia/Tokyo

範例 1:指定維護時段開始日期

假設您使用 AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI) 建立維護時段,其中包含下列選項:

  • --start-date 2021-01-01T00:00:00-08:00

  • --schedule-timezone "America/Los_Angeles"

  • --schedule "cron(0 09 ? * WED *)"

例如:

Linux & macOS
aws ssm create-maintenance-window \ --name "My-LAX-Maintenance-Window" \ --allow-unassociated-targets \ --duration 3 \ --cutoff 1 \ --start-date 2021-01-01T00:00:00-08:00 \ --schedule-timezone "America/Los_Angeles" \ --schedule "cron(0 09 ? * WED *)"
Windows
aws ssm create-maintenance-window ^ --name "My-LAX-Maintenance-Window" ^ --allow-unassociated-targets ^ --duration 3 ^ --cutoff 1 ^ --start-date 2021-01-01T00:00:00-08:00 ^ --schedule-timezone "America/Los_Angeles" ^ --schedule "cron(0 09 ? * WED *)"

這表示維護時段在其指定的開始日期和時間無法第一次執行,也就是美國太平洋時間 2021 年 1 月 1 日星期五的午夜。(此時區比 UTC 時間慢 8 個小時。) 在此情況下,時段期間的開始日期和時間不代表維護時段第一次執行的時間。結合 --schedule-timezone--schedule 值,代表維護時段會在美國太平洋時區 (IANA 格式的 "America/Los Angeles" (美洲/洛杉磯)) 每週三的上午 9 點執行。啟用期間的第一次執行,會在美國太平洋時間 2021 年 1 月 4 日週三的上午 9 點。

範例 2:指定維護時段開始日期和結束日期

假設您接下來使用這些選項建立維護時段:

  • --start-date 2019-01-01T00:03:15+09:00

  • --end-date 2019-06-30T00:06:15+09:00

  • --schedule-timezone "Asia/Tokyo"

  • --schedule "rate(7 days)"

例如:

Linux & macOS
aws ssm create-maintenance-window \ --name "My-NRT-Maintenance-Window" \ --allow-unassociated-targets \ --duration 3 \ --cutoff 1 \ --start-date 2019-01-01T00:03:15+09:00 \ --end-date 2019-06-30T00:06:15+09:00 \ --schedule-timezone "Asia/Tokyo" \ --schedule "rate(7 days)"
Windows
aws ssm create-maintenance-window ^ --name "My-NRT-Maintenance-Window" ^ --allow-unassociated-targets ^ --duration 3 ^ --cutoff 1 ^ --start-date 2019-01-01T00:03:15+09:00 ^ --end-date 2019-06-30T00:06:15+09:00 ^ --schedule-timezone "Asia/Tokyo" ^ --schedule "rate(7 days)"

此維護時段的啟用期間將會在日本標準時間 2019 年 1 月 1 日的上午 3:15 開始。此維護時段的有效期間會在日本標準時間 2019 年 6 月 30 日星期日的上午 6:15 結束。(此時區比 UTC 時間快 9 個小時)。結合 --schedule-timezone--schedule 值,代表維護時段會在日本標準時區 (IANA 格式的 "Asia/Tokyo" (亞洲/東京)) 每週二的上午 3:15 執行。這是因為維護時段每七天執行一次,從 1 月 1 日週二上午 3:15 啟用。最後一次執行會在日本標準時間 2019 年 6 月 25 日星期二的上午 3:15。這是已啟用維護時段期間在五天之後結束之前的最後一個週二。

範例 3:建立只執行一次的維護時段

現在您使用此選項建立維護時段:

  • --schedule "at(2020-07-07T15:55:00)"

例如:

Linux & macOS
aws ssm create-maintenance-window \ --name "My-One-Time-Maintenance-Window" \ --schedule "at(2020-07-07T15:55:00)" \ --duration 5 \ --cutoff 2 \ --allow-unassociated-targets
Windows
aws ssm create-maintenance-window ^ --name "My-One-Time-Maintenance-Window" ^ --schedule "at(2020-07-07T15:55:00)" ^ --duration 5 ^ --cutoff 2 ^ --allow-unassociated-targets

此維護時段只會在 UTC 時間 2020 年 7 月 7 日的下午 3:55 執行一次。維護時段已啟用為視需要執行最多五個小時,但在維護時段期間結束的兩個小時之前都無法啟動新的任務。

範例 4:指定維護時段的排程偏移天數

現在您使用此選項建立維護時段:

--schedule-offset 2

例如:

Linux & macOS
aws ssm create-maintenance-window \ --name "My-Cron-Offset-Maintenance-Window" \ --schedule "cron(0 30 23 ? * TUE#3 *)" \ --duration 4 \ --cutoff 1 \ --schedule-offset 2 \ --allow-unassociated-targets
Windows
aws ssm create-maintenance-window ^ --name "My-Cron-Offset-Maintenance-Window" ^ --schedule "cron(0 30 23 ? * TUE#3 *)" ^ --duration 4 ^ --cutoff 1 ^ --schedule-offset 2 ^ --allow-unassociated-targets

排程偏移是在執行維護時段之前,在 CRON 表達式所指定的日期和時間之後等待的天數。

在上述範例中,CRON 表達式會排定維護時段,在每個月的第三個週二晚上 11:30 執行:

--schedule "cron(0 30 23 ? * TUE#3 *)

但是,包括 --schedule-offset 2 表示維護時段將在每個月的第三個星期二「後」兩天的晚上 11:30 執行。

僅 CRON 表達式支援排程偏移。

相關內容

Reference: Maintenance window scheduling and active period options - AWS Systems Manager

Reference: Maintenance window scheduling and active period options

When you create a maintenance window, you must specify how often the maintenance window runs by using a Cron or rate expression. Optionally, you can specify a date range during which the maintenance window can run on its regular schedule, as well as a time zone on which to base that regular schedule.

Be aware, however, that the time zone option and the start date/end date options do not influence each other. Any start date and end date times that you specify (with or without an offset for your time zone) determine only the valid period during which the maintenance window can run on its schedule. A time zone option determines the international time zone that the maintenance window schedule is based on during its valid period.

Note

You specify start and end dates in ISO-8601 timestamp format. For example: 2021-04-07T14:29:00-08:00

You specify time zones in Internet Assigned Numbers Authority (IANA) format. For example: America/Chicago, Europe/Berlin or Asia/Tokyo

Example 1: Specify a maintenance window start date

Say that you use the AWS CLI to create a maintenance window with the following options:

  • --start-date 2021-01-01T00:00:00-08:00

  • --schedule-timezone "America/Los_Angeles"

  • --schedule "cron(0 09 ? * WED *)"

For example:

Linux
aws ssm create-maintenance-window \ --name "My-LAX-Maintenance-Window" \ --allow-unassociated-targets \ --duration 3 \ --cutoff 1 \ --start-date 2021-01-01T00:00:00-08:00 \ --schedule-timezone "America/Los_Angeles" \ --schedule "cron(0 09 ? * WED *)"
Windows
aws ssm create-maintenance-window ^ --name "My-LAX-Maintenance-Window" ^ --allow-unassociated-targets ^ --duration 3 ^ --cutoff 1 ^ --start-date 2021-01-01T00:00:00-08:00 ^ --schedule-timezone "America/Los_Angeles" ^ --schedule "cron(0 09 ? * WED *)"

This means that the first run of the maintenance window won't occur until after its specified start date and time, which is at 12:00 AM US Pacific Time on Friday, January 1, 2021. (This time zone is eight hours behind UTC time.) Note that in this case, the start date and time of the window period don't represent when the maintenance windows first runs. Taken together, the --schedule-timezone and --schedule values mean that the maintenance window runs at 9 AM every Wednesday in the US Pacific Time Zone (represented by "America/Los Angeles" in IANA format). The first execution in the enabled period will be on Wednesday, January 4, 2021, at 9 AM US Pacific Time.

Example 2: Specify a maintenance window start date and end date

Suppose that next you create a maintenance window with these options:

  • --start-date 2019-01-01T00:03:15+09:00

  • --end-date 2019-06-30T00:06:15+09:00

  • --schedule-timezone "Asia/Tokyo"

  • --schedule "rate(7 days)"

For example:

Linux
aws ssm create-maintenance-window \ --name "My-NRT-Maintenance-Window" \ --allow-unassociated-targets \ --duration 3 \ --cutoff 1 \ --start-date 2019-01-01T00:03:15+09:00 \ --end-date 2019-06-30T00:06:15+09:00 \ --schedule-timezone "Asia/Tokyo" \ --schedule "rate(7 days)"
Windows
aws ssm create-maintenance-window ^ --name "My-NRT-Maintenance-Window" ^ --allow-unassociated-targets ^ --duration 3 ^ --cutoff 1 ^ --start-date 2019-01-01T00:03:15+09:00 ^ --end-date 2019-06-30T00:06:15+09:00 ^ --schedule-timezone "Asia/Tokyo" ^ --schedule "rate(7 days)"

The enabled period for this maintenance window begins at 3:15 AM Japan Standard Time on January 1, 2019. The valid period for this maintenance window ends at 6:15 AM Japan Standard Time on Sunday, June 30, 2019. (This time zone is nine hours ahead of UTC time.) Taken together, the --schedule-timezone and --schedule values mean that the maintenance window runs at 3:15 AM every Tuesday in the Japan Standard Time Zone (represented by "Asia/Tokyo" in IANA format). This is because the maintenance window runs every seven days, and it becomes active at 3:15 AM on Tuesday, January 1st. The last execution is at 3:15 AM Japan Standard Time on Tuesday, June 25, 2019. This is the last Tuesday before the enabled maintenance window period ends five days later.

Example 3: Create a maintenance window that runs only once

Now you create a maintenance window with this option:

  • --schedule "at(2020-07-07T15:55:00)"

For example:

Linux
aws ssm create-maintenance-window \ --name "My-One-Time-Maintenance-Window" \ --schedule "at(2020-07-07T15:55:00)" \ --duration 5 \ --cutoff 2 \ --allow-unassociated-targets
Windows
aws ssm create-maintenance-window ^ --name "My-One-Time-Maintenance-Window" ^ --schedule "at(2020-07-07T15:55:00)" ^ --duration 5 ^ --cutoff 2 ^ --allow-unassociated-targets

This maintenance window runs just once, at 3:55 PM UTC time on July 7, 2020. The maintenance window is enabled to run up to five hours, as needed, but new tasks are prevented from starting two hours before the end of the maintenance window period.

Example 4: Specify the number of schedule offset days for a maintenance window

Now you create a maintenance window with this option:

--schedule-offset 2

For example:

Linux
aws ssm create-maintenance-window \ --name "My-Cron-Offset-Maintenance-Window" \ --schedule "cron(0 30 23 ? * TUE#3 *)" \ --duration 4 \ --cutoff 1 \ --schedule-offset 2 \ --allow-unassociated-targets
Windows
aws ssm create-maintenance-window ^ --name "My-Cron-Offset-Maintenance-Window" ^ --schedule "cron(0 30 23 ? * TUE#3 *)" ^ --duration 4 ^ --cutoff 1 ^ --schedule-offset 2 ^ --allow-unassociated-targets

A schedule offset is the number of days to wait after the date and time specified by a CRON expression before running the maintenance window.

In the example above, the CRON expression schedules a maintenance window to run the third Tuesday of every month at 11:30 PM:

--schedule "cron(0 30 23 ? * TUE#3 *)

However, including --schedule-offset 2 means that the maintenance window won't run until 11:30 PM two days after the third Tuesday of each month.

Schedule offsets are supported for CRON expressions only.

Related content