如何選取安全性修補程式 - AWS Systems Manager

如何選取安全性修補程式

Patch Manager (AWS Systems Manager 的一項功能) 的主要重點是在執行個體上安裝與作業系統安全相關的更新。在預設情況下,Patch Manager 不會安裝所有可用的修補程式,而是安裝以安全性為主的部分修補程式。

注意

在 Patch Manager 支援的所有 Linux 為基礎的系統上,您可以選擇為執行個體設定不同的來源儲存庫,通常用於安裝非安全性更新。如需相關資訊,請參閱「如何指定替代修補程式來源儲存庫 (Linux)」。

請從以下標籤選擇,了解 Patch Manager 如何為您的作業系統選擇安全性修補程式。

Amazon Linux and Amazon Linux 2

在 Amazon Linux 和 Amazon Linux 2 上,Systems Manager 修補基準服務會使用執行個體上預先設定的儲存庫 (repos)。執行個體上通常會有兩個預先設定的儲存庫 (repos):

  • 儲存庫 IDamzn-main/latest

    儲存庫名稱amzn-main-Base

  • 儲存庫 IDamzn-updates/latest

    儲存庫名稱amzn-updates-Base

注意

所有更新會從執行個體上設定的遠端儲存庫下載。因此,執行個體必須能夠連接至儲存庫,以便執行修補。

Amazon Linux 與 Amazon Linux 2 執行個體使用 Yum 做為套件管理工具,且 Yum 使用更新通知的概念,以做為名為 updateinfo.xml 的檔案。更新通知僅只是修復特定問題的套件集合。更新通知中的所有套件皆被 Patch Manager 視為是安全的。個別套件不會被指派分類或嚴重性等級。因此,Patch Manager 會指定更新通知的屬性給相關的套件。

注意

如果您在 Create patch baseline (建立修補基準) 頁面選取 Approved patches include non-security updates (已核准修補程式包括非安全性更新) 核取方塊,則在 updateinfo.xml 檔案中未分類的套件 (或包含檔案但未正確格式化分類、嚴重性和日期值的套件) 可包含在預先篩選的修補程式清單中。但是,若要套用修補程式,修補程式仍必須符合使用者指定的修補基準規則。

CentOS

在 CentOS 上,Systems Manager 修補基準服務會使用執行個體上預先設定的儲存庫 (repos)。下列清單提供虛構 CentOS 8.2 Amazon Machine Image (AMI) 的範例:

  • 儲存庫 IDexample-centos-8.2-base

    儲存庫名稱Example CentOS-8.2 - Base

  • 儲存庫 IDexample-centos-8.2-extras

    儲存庫名稱Example CentOS-8.2 - Extras

  • 儲存庫 IDexample-centos-8.2-updates

    儲存庫名稱Example CentOS-8.2 - Updates

  • 儲存庫 IDexample-centos-8.x-examplerepo

    儲存庫名稱Example CentOS-8.x – Example Repo Packages

注意

所有更新會從執行個體上設定的遠端儲存庫下載。因此,執行個體必須能夠連接至儲存庫,以便執行修補。

CentOS 6 和 7 執行個體使用 Yum 做為套件管理工具。CentOS 8 執行個體使用 DNF 做為套件管理工具。這兩個套件管理工具都使用更新通知的概念。更新通知僅只是修復特定問題的套件集合。

不過,CentOS 預設儲存庫並未設定更新通知。這表示 Patch Manager 不會偵測預設 CentOS 儲存庫上的套件。若要啟用 Patch Manager 來處理不包含在更新通知中的套件,您必須在修補基準規則中啟用 EnableNonSecurity 旗標。

注意

支援 CentOS 更新通知。啟動後,可下載含有更新通知的儲存區。

Debian Server

在 Debian Server 上,Systems Manager 修補基準服務會使用執行個體上預先設定的儲存庫 (repos)。這些預先設定的儲存庫可用於提取更新的可用套件升級清單。因此,Systems Manager 執行相當於 sudo apt-get update 命令。

然後套件會從 debian-security codename 儲存庫進行篩選。這表示在 Debian Server 8 上,Patch Manager 僅識別 debian-security jessie 部分的升級。在 Debian Server 9 上,僅識別 debian-security stretch 部分的升級。在 Debian Server 10 上,僅識別 debian-security buster 部分的升級。

注意

僅限於 Debian Server 8 上:由於某些 Debian Server 8.* 執行個體會參考已淘汰的套件庫 (jessie-backports),因此 Patch Manager 會執行額外的步驟以確保修補操作成功。如需更多詳細資訊,請參閱 如何安裝修補程式

Oracle Linux

在 Oracle Linux 上,Systems Manager 修補基準服務會使用執行個體上預先設定的儲存庫 (repos)。執行個體上通常會有三個預先設定的儲存庫。

Oracle Linux 7

  • 儲存庫 IDol7_UEKR5/x86_64

    儲存庫名稱Latest Unbreakable Enterprise Kernel Release 5 for Oracle Linux 7Server (x86_64)

  • 儲存庫 IDol7_latest/x86_64

    儲存庫名稱Oracle Linux 7Server Latest (x86_64)

Oracle Linux 8

  • 儲存庫 IDol8_baseos_latest

    儲存庫名稱Oracle Linux 8 BaseOS Latest (x86_64)

  • 儲存庫 IDol8_appstream

    儲存庫名稱Oracle Linux 8 Application Stream (x86_64)

  • 儲存庫 IDol8_UEKR6

    儲存庫名稱Latest Unbreakable Enterprise Kernel Release 6 for Oracle Linux 8 (x86_64)

注意

所有更新會從執行個體上設定的遠端儲存庫下載。因此,執行個體必須能夠連接至儲存庫,以便執行修補。

Oracle Linux 執行個體使用 Yum 做為套件管理工具,且 Yum 使用更新通知的概念,以做為名為 updateinfo.xml 的檔案。更新通知僅只是修復特定問題的套件集合。個別套件不會被指派分類或嚴重性等級。出於此原因,Patch Manager 會為相關套件指派更新通知的屬性,並根據修補基準中指定的分類篩選條件安裝套件。

注意

如果您在 Create patch baseline (建立修補基準) 頁面選取 Approved patches include non-security updates (已核准修補程式包括非安全性更新) 核取方塊,則在 updateinfo.xml 檔案中未分類的套件 (或包含檔案但未正確格式化分類、嚴重性和日期值的套件) 可包含在預先篩選的修補程式清單中。但是,若要套用修補程式,修補程式仍必須符合使用者指定的修補基準規則。

RHEL

在 Red Hat Enterprise Linux 上,Systems Manager 修補基準服務會使用執行個體上預先設定的儲存庫 (repos)。執行個體上通常會有三個預先設定的儲存庫。

所有更新會從執行個體上設定的遠端儲存庫下載。因此,執行個體必須能夠連接至儲存庫,以便執行修補。

注意

如果您在 Create patch baseline (建立修補基準) 頁面選取 Approved patches include non-security updates (已核准修補程式包括非安全性更新) 核取方塊,則在 updateinfo.xml 檔案中未分類的套件 (或包含檔案但未正確格式化分類、嚴重性和日期值的套件) 可包含在預先篩選的修補程式清單中。但是,若要套用修補程式,修補程式仍必須符合使用者指定的修補基準規則。

Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7 執行個體使用 Yum 作為套件管理工具。Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8 執行個體使用 DNF 作為套件管理工具。這兩個套件管理工具都使用更新通知的概念做為一個名為 updateinfo.xml 的檔案。更新通知僅只是修復特定問題的套件集合。個別套件不會被指派分類或嚴重性等級。出於此原因,Patch Manager 會為相關套件指派更新通知的屬性,並根據修補基準中指定的分類篩選條件安裝套件。

RHEL 7 和 RHEL 8 之間的儲存庫位置不同:

RHEL 7
注意

下列儲存庫 ID 與 RHUE 2 相關聯。RHUE 3 於 2019 年 12 月推出,並為 Yum 儲存庫 ID 引入了不同的命名方式。根據您建立執行個體的 RHEL-7 AMI,您可能需要更新命令。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 Red Hat 客戶入口網站中的 AWS 中 RHEL 7 的儲存庫 ID 已變更

  • 儲存庫 IDrhui-REGION-client-config-server-7/x86_64

    儲存庫名稱Red Hat Update Infrastructure 2.0 Client Configuration Server 7

  • 儲存庫 IDrhui-REGION-rhel-server-releases/7Server/x86_64

    儲存庫名稱Red Hat Enterprise Linux Server 7 (RPMs)

  • 儲存庫 IDrhui-REGION-rhel-server-rh-common/7Server/x86_64

    儲存庫名稱Red Hat Enterprise Linux Server 7 RH Common (RPMs)

RHEL 8
  • 儲存庫 IDrhel-8-appstream-rhui-rpms

    儲存庫名稱Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8 for x86_64 - AppStream from RHUI (RPMs)

  • 儲存庫 IDrhel-8-baseos-rhui-rpms

    儲存庫名稱Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8 for x86_64 - BaseOS from RHUI (RPMs)

  • 儲存庫 IDrhui-client-config-server-8

    儲存庫名稱Red Hat Update Infrastructure 3 Client Configuration Server 8

SLES

在 SUSE Linux Enterprise Server (SLES) 執行個體上,ZYPP 程式庫從下列位置取得可用修補程式的集合 (套件的集合):

  • 儲存庫的清單:etc/zypp/repos.d/*

  • 套件資訊:/var/cache/zypp/raw/*

SLES 執行個體使用 Zypper 做為套件管理工具,Zypper 使用修補程式的概念。修補程式只是修復特定問題的套件集合。Patch Manager 處理安全性相關修補程式中參考的所有套件。由於個別套件並未指定分類或嚴重性,因此 Patch Manager 會將修補程式所屬的屬性指派給套件。

Ubuntu Server

在 Ubuntu Server 上,Systems Manager 修補基準服務會使用執行個體上預先設定的儲存庫 (repos)。這些預先設定的儲存庫可用於提取更新的可用套件升級清單。因此,Systems Manager 執行相當於 sudo apt-get update 命令。

然後套件會從 codename-security 儲存庫中進行篩選,其中的代號名稱為發行版本專屬,例如 Ubuntu Server 14 的 trusty。Patch Manager 僅識別屬於這些儲存庫之一部分的升級:

  • Ubuntu Server 14.04 LTS:trusty-security

  • Ubuntu Server 16.04 LTS:xenial-security

  • Ubuntu Server 18.04 LTS:bionic-security

  • Ubuntu Server 20.04 LTS:focal-security

  • Ubuntu Server 20.10 STR:groovy-gorilla

Windows

在 Microsoft Windows 作業系統上,Patch Manager 會擷取 Microsoft 透過更新服務發佈的可用更新清單,並自動對 Windows Server Update Services (WSUS) 可用。

Patch Manager 持續監控每個 AWS 區域 中的新更新。各個區域中可用的更新清單將至少每天重新整理一次。Microsoft 的修補程式資訊經處理後,Patch Manager 會從其修補程式清單中刪除已被更新版本取代的更新。因此,只有最新的更新會顯示出來並提供安裝。例如,如果 KB4012214 取代了 KB3135456,Patch Manager 中只會有 KB4012214 可供更新。

注意

Patch Manager 僅為 Patch Manager 支援的 Windows Server 作業系統版本提供可用的修補程式。例如,Patch Manager 無法用於修補 Windows RT。

How security patches are selected - AWS Systems Manager

How security patches are selected

The primary focus of Patch Manager is on installing operating systems security-related updates on instances. By default, Patch Manager doesn't install all available patches, but rather a smaller set of patches focused on security.

Note

On all Linux-based systems supported by Patch Manager, you can choose a different source repository configured for the instance, typically to install nonsecurity updates. For information, see How to specify an alternative patch source repository (Linux).

Choose from the following tabs to learn how Patch Manager selects security patches for your operating system.

Amazon Linux and Amazon Linux 2

On Amazon Linux and Amazon Linux 2, the Systems Manager patch baseline service uses preconfigured repositories on the instance. There are usually two preconfigured repositories (repos) on an instance:

  • Repo ID: amzn-main/latest

    Repo name: amzn-main-Base

  • Repo ID: amzn-updates/latest

    Repo name: amzn-updates-Base

Note

All updates are downloaded from the remote repos configured on the instance. Therefore, the instance must be able to connect to the repos so the patching can be performed.

Amazon Linux and Amazon Linux 2 instances use Yum as the package manager, and Yum uses the concept of an update notice as a file named updateinfo.xml. An update notice is simply a collection of packages that fix specific problems. All packages that are in an update notice are considered Security by Patch Manager. Individual packages are not assigned classifications or severity levels. For this reason, Patch Manager assigns the attributes of an update notice to the related packages.

Note

If you select the Approved patches include non-security updates check box in the Create patch baseline page, then packages that are not classified in an updateinfo.xml file (or a package that contains a file without properly formatted Classification, Severity, and Date values) can be included in the prefiltered list of patches. However, in order for a patch to be applied, the patch must still meet the user-specified patch baseline rules.

CentOS

On CentOS, the Systems Manager patch baseline service uses preconfigured repositories (repos) on the instance. Here are some examples from a CentOS 6.9 Amazon Machine Image (AMI):

  • Repo ID: ultra-centos-6.9-base

    Repo name: UltraServe CentOS-6.9 - Base

  • Repo ID: ultra-centos-6.9-extras

    Repo name: UltraServe CentOS-6.9 - Extras

  • Repo ID: ultra-centos-6.9-updates

    Repo name: UltraServe CentOS-6.9 - Updates

  • Repo ID: ultra-centos-6.x-glusterfs

    Repo name: UltraServe CentOS-6.x - GlusterFS

  • Repo ID: ultra-centos-6.x-ultrarepo

    Repo name: UltraServe CentOS-6.x – UltraServe Repo Packages

Note

All updates are downloaded from the remote repos configured on the instance. Therefore, the instance must be able to connect to the repos so the patching can be performed.

CentOS 6 and 7 instances use Yum as the package manager. CentOS 8 instances use DNF as the package manager. Both package managers use the concept of an update notice. An update notice is simply a collection of packages that fix specific problems. All packages that are in an update notice are considered Security packages by Patch Manager.

However, CentOS default repos aren't configured with an update notice. This means that Patch Manager does not detect packages on a default CentOS repo. To enable Patch Manager to process packages that aren't contained in an update notice, you must enable the EnableNonSecurity flag in the patch baseline rules.

Note

CentOS update notices are supported. Repos with update notices can be downloaded after launch.

Debian

On Debian, the Systems Manager patch baseline service uses preconfigured repositories (repos) on the instance. These preconfigured repos are used to pull an updated list of available package upgrades. For this, Systems Manager performs the equivalent of a sudo apt-get update command.

Packages are then filtered from debian-security codename repos, where the codename is something like jessie or stretch. For example, on Debian 8, Patch Manager only identifies upgrades that are part of debian-security jessie. On Debian 9, only upgrades that are part of debian-security stretch are identified.

Note

On Debian 8 only: Because some Debian 8.* instances refer to an obsolete package repository (jessie-backports), Patch Manager performs additional steps to ensure that patching operations succeed. For more information, see How patches are installed.

Oracle Linux

On Oracle Linux, the Systems Manager patch baseline service uses preconfigured repositories (repos) on the instance. There are usually two preconfigured repos on an instance:

  • Repo ID: ol7_UEKR5/x86_64

    Repo name: Latest Unbreakable Enterprise Kernel Release 5 for Oracle Linux 7Server (x86_64)

  • Repo ID: ol7_latest/x86_64

    Repo name: Oracle Linux 7Server Latest (x86_64)

Note

All updates are downloaded from the remote repos configured on the instance. Therefore, the instance must be able to connect to the repos so the patching can be performed.

Oracle Linux instances use Yum as the package manager, and Yum uses the concept of an update notice as a file named updateinfo.xml. An update notice is simply a collection of packages that fix specific problems. All packages that are in an update notice are considered Security by Patch Manager. Individual packages are not assigned classifications or severity levels. For this reason, Patch Manager assigns the attributes of an update notice to the related packages.

Note

If you select the Approved patches include non-security updates check box in the Create patch baseline page, then packages that are not classified in an updateinfo.xml file (or a package that contains a file without properly formatted Classification, Severity, and Date values) can be included in the prefiltered list of patches. However, in order for a patch to be applied, the patch must still meet the user-specified patch baseline rules.

RHEL

On Red Hat Enterprise Linux, the Systems Manager patch baseline service uses preconfigured repositories (repos) on the instance. There are usually three preconfigured repos on an instance.

All updates are downloaded from the remote repos configured on the instance. Therefore, the instance must be able to connect to the repos so the patching can be performed.

Note

If you select the Approved patches include non-security updates check box in the Create patch baseline page, then packages that are not classified in an updateinfo.xml file (or a package that contains a file without properly formatted Classification, Severity, and Date values) can be included in the prefiltered list of patches. However, in order for a patch to be applied, the patch must still meet the user-specified patch baseline rules.

Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7 instances use Yum as the package manager. Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8 instances use DNF as the package manager. Both package managers use the concept of an update notice as a file named updateinfo.xml. An update notice is simply a collection of packages that fix specific problems. All packages that are in an update notice are considered Security by Patch Manager. Individual packages are not assigned classifications or severity levels. For this reason, Patch Manager assigns the attributes of an update notice to the related packages.

Note that repo locations differ between RHEL 7 and RHEL 8:

RHEL 7
Note

The following repo IDs are associated with RHUI 2. RHUI 3 launched in December 2019 and introduced a different naming scheme for Yum repository IDs. Depending on the RHEL-7 AMI you create your instances from, you might need to update your commands. For more information, see Repository IDs for RHEL 7 in AWS Have Changed on the Red Hat Customer Portal.

  • Repo ID: rhui-REGION-client-config-server-7/x86_64

    Repo name: Red Hat Update Infrastructure 2.0 Client Configuration Server 7

  • Repo ID: rhui-REGION-rhel-server-releases/7Server/x86_64

    Repo name: Red Hat Enterprise Linux Server 7 (RPMs)

  • Repo ID: rhui-REGION-rhel-server-rh-common/7Server/x86_64

    Repo name: Red Hat Enterprise Linux Server 7 RH Common (RPMs)

RHEL 8
  • Repo ID: rhel-8-appstream-rhui-rpms

    Repo name: Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8 for x86_64 - AppStream from RHUI (RPMs)

  • Repo ID: rhel-8-baseos-rhui-rpms

    Repo name: Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8 for x86_64 - BaseOS from RHUI (RPMs)

  • Repo ID: rhui-client-config-server-8

    Repo name: Red Hat Update Infrastructure 3 Client Configuration Server 8

SLES

On SUSE Linux Enterprise Server (SLES) instances, the ZYPP library gets the list of available patches (a collection of packages) from the following locations:

  • List of repositories: etc/zypp/repos.d/*

  • Package information: /var/cache/zypp/raw/*

SLES instances use Zypper as the package manager, and Zypper uses the concept of a patch. A patch is simply a collection of packages that fix a specific problem. Patch Manager handles all packages referenced in a patch as security-related. Because individual packages aren't given classifications or severity, Patch Manager assigns the packages the attributes of the patch that they belong to.

Ubuntu Server

On Ubuntu Server, the Systems Manager patch baseline service uses preconfigured repositories (repos) on the instance. These preconfigured repos are used to pull an updated list of available package upgrades. For this, Systems Manager performs the equivalent of a sudo apt-get update command.

Packages are then filtered from codename-security repos, where the codename is unique to the release version, such as trusty for Ubuntu Server 14. Patch Manager only identifies upgrades that are part of these repos:

  • Ubuntu Server 14: trusty-security

  • Ubuntu Server 16: xenial-security

  • Ubuntu Server 18: bionic-security

  • Ubuntu Server 20: focal-security

Windows

On Microsoft Windows operating systems, Patch Manager retrieves a list of available updates that Microsoft publishes to Microsoft Update and are automatically available to Windows Server Update Services (WSUS).

Patch Manager continuously monitors for new updates in every AWS Region. The list of available updates is refreshed in each Region at least once per day. When the patch information from Microsoft is processed, Patch Manager removes updates that have been replaced by later updates from its patch list . Therefore, only the most recent update is displayed and made available for installation. For example, if KB4012214 replaces KB3135456, only KB4012214 is made available as an update in Patch Manager.

Note

Patch Manager only makes available patches for Windows Server operating system versions that are supported for Patch Manager. For example, Patch Manager can't be used to patch Windows RT.