關於 State Manager - AWS Systems Manager

關於 State Manager

State Manager (AWS Systems Manager 的一個功能) 是一種安全且可擴展的服務,能夠將使您的 Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) 和混合基礎設施維持在您所定義的狀態的程序自動化。

這是 State Manager 運作方式:

1. 決定您想要套用到受管執行個體的狀態。

您是否希望保證使用特定應用程式來設定受管執行個體,例如防毒或反惡意軟體? 您是否希望能夠將更新 SSM Agent 或其他 AWS 套件 (例如 AWSPVDriver) 的程序自動化? 您是否需要保證關閉或開啟特定的連接埠? 若要開始使用State Manager,請決定您想要套用到受管執行個體的狀態。您想要套用的狀態會決定您使用哪個 SSM 文件來建立 State Manager 關聯。

State Manager關聯是指派到您的受管執行個體的一種組態。該組態會定義您想在執行個體上維持的狀態。例如,關聯可以指定必須在執行個體上安裝和執行防毒軟體,或者必須關閉特定連接埠。關聯會指定套用組態一次時或在指定時間重新套用時的排程。該關聯也會指定套用組態時所要採取的動作。例如,防毒軟體的關聯可能一天執行一次。如果未安裝軟體,State Manager 會下載軟體。如果已安裝軟體,但並未執行服務,則關聯可能會指示 State Manager 來啟動服務。

2. 判斷預先設定的 SSM 文件是否可協助您建立 State Manager 關聯。

State Manager 使用 SSM 文件來建立關聯。Systems Manager 包含數十個預先設定的 SSM 文件,可讓您用來建立關聯。預先設定的文件已準備好可執行常見任務,例如安裝應用程式、設定 Amazon CloudWatch、執行 AWS Systems Manager 自動化、執行 PowerShell 和 Shell 指令碼,以及為 Active Directory 加入 Directory Service 網域等。指定文件名稱和所需參數的資訊,接著執行命令來建立關聯。

Systems Manager 主控台中可檢視所有 SSM 文件。選擇文件名稱來進一步了解各項文件。以下是兩個範例:AWS-ConfigureAWSPackageAWS-InstallApplication

3. 建立關聯。

您可以使用 Systems Manager 主控台、AWS Command Line Interface(AWS CLI)、AWS Tools for Windows PowerShell (Tools for Windows PowerShell) 或 Systems Manager API 來建立關聯。在建立關聯時,指定下列資訊:

  • SSM 文件的參數 (例如,應用程式安裝路徑或在執行個體上執行的指令碼)。

  • 關聯的目標。您可以透過指定 Amazon EC2 標籤,選擇個別執行個體 ID,或是在 AWS Resource Groups 中選擇群組等方式,將受管執行個體設為目標。您也可以在目前的 AWS 區域 和 AWS 帳戶 中將所有受管執行個體設為目標。

  • 狀態套用時間或頻率的排程。您可以指定 Cron 或 Rate 運算式。如需使用 Cron 和 Rate 運算式建立排程的詳細資訊,請參閱關聯的 Cron 與 Rate 運算式

當您執行命令來建立關聯時,Systems Manager 會將您指定的資訊 (排程、目標、SSM 文件和參數) 繫結至受管執行個體。關聯狀態一開始會顯示為「Pending」(待定),同時系統正在嘗試連接所有目標並立即套用關聯中指定的狀態。

注意

如果您新建的關聯已排定要執行,但同時仍在執行先前的關聯,則先前的關聯會逾時,並執行新的關聯。

Systems Manager 會報告在受管執行個體上建立關聯的請求狀態。您可以透過主控台或使用 DescribeInstanceAssociationsStatus API 操作來檢視狀態詳細資訊。如果您選擇在建立關聯時將命令的輸出寫入 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3),您也可以在指定的 Amazon S3 儲存貯體中檢視輸出。

如需更多詳細資訊,請參閱 建立關聯

4. 監控與更新。

在您建立關聯後,State Manager 會根據您在關聯中定義的排程重新套用組態。在主控台的 State Manager 頁面中,或在建立關聯時直接呼叫 Systems Manager 產生的關聯 ID,可檢視關聯狀態。如需更多詳細資訊,請參閱 檢視關聯歷史記錄。您可以視需要更新關聯文件並重新套用。您也可以建立多個版本的關聯。如需更多詳細資訊,請參閱 編輯和建立關聯的新版本

AWS Systems Manager
User Guide

About State Manager

AWS Systems Manager State Manager is a secure and scalable service that automates the process of keeping your Amazon EC2 and hybrid infrastructure in a state that you define.

Here's how it works:

1. Determine the state you want to apply to your managed instances.

Do you want to ensure that your managed instance are configured with specific applications, such as anti-virus or malware applications? Do you want to automate the process of updating the SSM Agent or other AWS packages such as AWSPVDriver? Do you need to ensure that specific ports are closed or open? To get started with State Manager, determine the state that you want to apply to your managed instances. The state that you want to apply will determine which SSM document you use to create a State Manager association.

A State Manager association is a configuration that is assigned to your managed instances. The configuration defines the state that you want to maintain on your instances. For example, an association can specify that anti-virus software must be installed and running on your instances, or that certain ports must be closed. The association specifies a schedule for when the configuration is reapplied. The association also specifies actions to take when applying the configuration. For example, an association for anti-virus software might run once a day. If the software is not installed, then State Manager installs it. If the software is installed, but the service is not running, then the association might instruct State Manager to start the service.

2. Determine if a preconfigured SSM document can help you create the State Manager association.

State Manager uses SSM documents to create an association. Systems Manager includes dozens of preconfigured SSM documents that you can use to create an association. Preconfigured documents are ready to perform common tasks like installing applications, configuring Amazon CloudWatch, running Systems Manager Automations, running PowerShell and Shell scripts, and joining a Directory Service domain for Active Directory, to name a few. You simply need to specify the name of the document and information for the required parameters, and then run the command to create the association. You can view all SSM documents in the Systems Manager console.

You can then choose the name of a document to learn more about each one. Here are two examples: AWS-ConfigureAWSPackage and AWS-InstallApplication.

3. Create the association.

You can create the association by using the AWS Systems Manager console, the AWS CLI, AWS Tools for Windows PowerShell, or the Systems Manager API. When you create the association, you specify the following information:

  1. The parameters for the SSM document (for example, the path to the application to install or the script to run on the instances).

  2. A schedule for when or how often to apply the state. You can specify a cron or rate expression. For more information about creating schedules by using cron and rate expressions, see Cron and Rate Expressions for Associations.

  3. Targets for the association. You can target managed instances by individually specifying IDs, or you can target large groups of managed instances by specifying Amazon EC2 tags. You can also target all managed instances in the current AWS Region and AWS account.

When you run the command to create the association, Systems Manager binds the information you specified (schedule, targets, SSM document, and parameters) to the managed instances. The status of the association initially shows "Pending" as the system attempts to reach all targets and immediately apply the state specified in the association.

Note

If you create a new association that is scheduled to run while an earlier association is still running, the earlier association is timed out and the new association runs.

Systems Manager reports the status of the request to create associations on the managed instances. You can view status details in the console or by using the DescribeInstanceAssociationsStatus API action. If you choose to write the output of the command to Amazon S3 when you create an association, you can also view the output in the Amazon S3 bucket you specify.

For more information, see Create an Association.

4. Monitor and update.

After you create the association, State Manager reapplies the configuration according to the schedule that you defined in the association. You can view the status of your associations on the State Manager page in the console or by directly calling the association ID generated by Systems Manager when you created the association. For more information, see Viewing Association Histories. You can update your association documents and reapply them as necessary. You can also create multiple versions of an association. For more information, see Edit and Create a New Version of an Association (Console).