Delete a server - AWS Transfer Family

Delete a server

On the AWS Transfer Family console, you can delete your server.

Important

You are billed, for each of the protocols enabled to access your endpoint, until you delete the server.

Warning

Deleting a server results in all its users being deleted. Data in the bucket that was accessed by using the server is not deleted, and remains accessible to AWS users that have privileges to those Amazon S3 buckets.

To delete a server

  1. Open the AWS Transfer Family console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/transfer/.

  2. In the left navigation pane, choose Servers.

  3. Select the check box of the server that you want to delete.

  4. For Actions, choose Delete.

  5. In the confirmation dialog box that appears, enter the word delete, and then choose Delete to confirm that you want to delete the server.

The server is deleted from the Servers page and you are no longer billed for it.