使用 VPC 终端节点控制对服务的访问权限 - Amazon Virtual Private Cloud

使用 VPC 终端节点控制对服务的访问权限

在创建接口或网关终端节点时,您可为其附加终端节点策略来控制对连接到的服务的访问。终端节点策略必须采用 JSON 格式编写。并非所有服务都支持终端节点策略。

如果您使用针对 Amazon S3 的终端节点,则还可以使用 Amazon S3 存储桶策略来控制从特定终端节点或特定 VPC 对存储桶进行的访问。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon S3 存储桶策略

使用 VPC 终端节点策略

VPC 终端节点策略是一种 IAM 资源策略,您在创建或修改终端节点时可将它附加到终端节点。如果您在创建终端节点时不连接策略,我们将为您连接一个默认策略来允许对服务进行完全访问。如果服务不支持终端节点策略,则终端节点允许对服务进行完全访问。终端节点策略不会覆盖或取代 IAM 用户策略或服务特定策略(如 S3 存储桶策略)。它是一个单独策略,用于控制从终端节点对指定服务进行的访问。

您不能将多个策略附加到一个终端节点。但是,您可以随时修改策略。如果您修改策略,则所做的更改可能需要几分钟才能生效。有关编写策略的更多信息,请参阅 IAM 用户指南 中的 IAM 策略概述

您的终端节点策略可与任何 IAM 策略类似;但请注意以下几点:

有关支持终端节点策略的服务的信息,请参阅 与 AWS PrivateLink 集成的 AWS 服务

网关终端节点的终端节点策略

对于应用于网关终端节点的终端节点策略,如果您以格式 Principal"AWS":"account-ID" 指定 "AWS":"arn:aws:iam::account-ID:root",则只会向账户根用户授予访问权限,而不是该账户的所有 IAM 用户和角色。

如果您为 Principal 元素指定 Amazon Resource Name (ARN),则保存策略时 ARN 将转换为唯一的委托人 ID。

有关 Amazon S3 和 DynamoDB 的终端节点策略示例,请参阅以下主题:

安全组

创建接口终端节点时,您可以将安全组与在您的 VPC 中创建的终端节点网络接口关联。如果您未指定安全组,则您的 VPC 的默认安全组将自动与终端节点网络接口关联。您必须确保安全组的规则允许终端节点网络接口与您的 VPC 中与服务通信的资源进行通信。

对于网关终端节点,如果您的安全组的出站规则受到限制,则必须添加一条规则来允许从 VPC 到终端节点中指定的服务的出站流量。为此,您可以在出站规则中使用该服务的 AWS 前缀列表 ID 作为目的地。有关更多信息,请参阅 修改安全组

安全组不适用于网关负载均衡器终端节点。

Control access to services with VPC endpoints - Amazon Virtual Private Cloud

Control access to services with VPC endpoints

When you create an interface or gateway endpoint, you can attach an endpoint policy to it that controls access to the service to which you are connecting. Endpoint policies must be written in JSON format. Not all services support endpoint policies.

If you're using an endpoint to Amazon S3, you can also use Amazon S3 bucket policies to control access to buckets from specific endpoints, or specific VPCs. For more information, see Amazon S3 bucket policies.

Use VPC endpoint policies

A VPC endpoint policy is an IAM resource policy that you attach to an endpoint when you create or modify the endpoint. If you do not attach a policy when you create an endpoint, we attach a default policy for you that allows full access to the service. If a service does not support endpoint policies, the endpoint allows full access to the service. An endpoint policy does not override or replace IAM user policies or service-specific policies (such as S3 bucket policies). It is a separate policy for controlling access from the endpoint to the specified service.

You cannot attach more than one policy to an endpoint. However, you can modify the policy at any time. If you do modify a policy, it can take a few minutes for the changes to take effect. For more information about writing policies, see Overview of IAM Policies in the IAM User Guide.

Your endpoint policy can be like any IAM policy; however, take note of the following:

For information about the services that support endpoint policies, see AWS services that integrate with AWS PrivateLink.

Endpoint policies for gateway endpoints

For endpoint polices that are applied to gateway endpoints, if you specify Principal in the format "AWS":"AWS-account-ID" or "AWS":"arn:aws:iam::AWS-account-ID:root", access is granted to the account root user only, and not all IAM users and roles for the account.

If you specify an Amazon Resource Name (ARN) for the Principal element, the ARN is transformed to a unique principal ID when the policy is saved.

For example endpoint policies for Amazon S3 and DynamoDB, see the following topics:

Security groups

When you create an interface endpoint, you can associate security groups with the endpoint network interface that is created in your VPC. If you do not specify a security group, the default security group for your VPC is automatically associated with the endpoint network interface. You must ensure that the rules for the security group allow communication between the endpoint network interface and the resources in your VPC that communicate with the service.

For a gateway endpoint, if your security group's outbound rules are restricted, you must add a rule that allows outbound traffic from your VPC to the service that's specified in your endpoint. To do this, you can use the service's AWS prefix list ID as the destination in the outbound rule. For more information, see Modify your security group.

Security groups do not apply to Gateway Load Balancer endpoints.