決定 Web ACL 的預設動作 - AWS WAF、 AWS Firewall Manager、和 AWS Shield Advanced

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

決定 Web ACL 的預設動作

注意

這是AWS WAF 經典文檔。只有在您在 2019 年 11 月 AWS WAF 之前建立了規則和 Web ACL 等 AWS WAF 資源,但尚未將資源移轉至最新版本時,才應使用此版本。若要移轉資源,請參閱 將您的 AWS WAF 傳統資源遷移到 AWS WAF

如需的最新版本 AWS WAF,請參閱AWS WAF

當您建立並設定 Web ACL 時,您必須做出的第一個也是最重要的決定,就是預設動作是否應該讓 AWS WAF 傳統版允許 Web 要求或封鎖 Web 要求。預設動作會指出 C AWS WAF lassic 在檢查您指定的所有條件的 Web 要求之後執行的動作,且 Web 要求不符合下列任何條件:

  • 允許 — 如果您想要允許大多數使用者存取您的網站,但想要封鎖對要求來自指定 IP 位址的攻擊者的存取,或其要求似乎包含惡意 SQL 程式碼或指定值的攻擊者,請針對預設動作選擇 [允許]。

  • 封鎖 — 如果您想要防止大多數潛在使用者存取您的網站,但想要允許存取來自指定 IP 位址的請求,或其請求包含指定值的使用者,請選擇 [封鎖] 做為預設動作。

在決定預設動作後,您做的許多決定會取決於您是要允許還是封鎖大多數 Web 請求。例如,如果您想要允許大多數的請求,您建立的比對條件通常應指定您想要封鎖 的 web 請求,如下所示:

  • 來自發出異常數量 IP 地址的請求

  • 來自您不常交涉、或時常受到攻擊國家/地區的請求

  • 請求包含仿造使用者代理程式標頭中的值

  • 似乎含有惡意 SQL 程式碼的請求

Deciding on the default action for a Web ACL - AWS WAF, AWS Firewall Manager, and AWS Shield Advanced

Deciding on the default action for a Web ACL

Note

This is AWS WAF Classic documentation. You should only use this version if you created AWS WAF resources, like rules and web ACLs, in AWS WAF prior to November 2019, and you have not migrated them over to the latest version yet. To migrate your resources, see Migrating your AWS WAF Classic resources to AWS WAF .

For the latest version of AWS WAF, see AWS WAF.

When you create and configure a web ACL, the first and most important decision that you must make is whether the default action should be for AWS WAF Classic to allow web requests or to block web requests. The default action indicates what you want AWS WAF Classic to do after it inspects a web request for all the conditions that you specify, and the web request doesn't match any of those conditions:

  • Allow – If you want to allow most users to access your website, but you want to block access to attackers whose requests originate from specified IP addresses, or whose requests appear to contain malicious SQL code or specified values, choose Allow for the default action.

  • Block – If you want to prevent most would-be users from accessing your website, but you want to allow access to users whose requests originate from specified IP addresses, or whose requests contain specified values, choose Block for the default action.

Many decisions that you make after you've decided on a default action depend on whether you want to allow or block most web requests. For example, if you want to allow most requests, then the match conditions that you create generally should specify the web requests that you want to block, such as the following:

  • Requests that originate from IP addresses that are making an unreasonable number of requests

  • Requests that originate from countries that either you don't do business in or are the frequent source of attacks

  • Requests that include fake values in the User-Agent header

  • Requests that appear to include malicious SQL code