設定AWS Shield Advanced設定 - AWS WAF、AWS Firewall Manager 與 AWS Shield Advanced

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

設定AWS Shield Advanced設定

您可以變更您的AWS Shield Advanced設定,例如:修改 Shield 應變小組 (SRT) 存取您的帳戶,或新增或移除緊急聯絡資訊。

注意

若要使用 Shield 應變小組 (SRT) 的服務,您必須在商業 Support 計劃企業 Support 計劃

注意

此處提供的主控台指南適用於最新版本的AWS Shield控制台,在 2020 年發布。在主控台中,您可以在不同版本之間進行切換。

搭配AWS Shield Advanced,您可以使用AWS如果您的應用程式因為可能發生 DDoS 攻擊而狀況不良時,您的應用程式則應變小組 (SRT)。

注意

若要聯絡 SRT,您必須在 SRT 訂閱商業 Support 計劃企業 Support 計劃。如果您沒有訂閱任一計劃,則本節所述的部分選項可能不會顯示在您的帳戶中,或無法透過AWS Shield AdvancedAPI。

您可以透過下列其中一種方式聯絡 Shield 應變小組 (SRT):

  • Support 案例— 您可以在AWS Shield中的AWS SupportCenter。如果您的應用程式狀況不佳,請使用支援計劃可用的最高嚴重性開立案例,然後選取 Phone (電話)Chat (聊天) 聯絡選項。在案例的說明中,盡可能提供詳細的細節。請務必提供您認為可能受影響之任何受保護之資源的相關資訊,以及最終使用者體驗的目前狀況。例如,如果您的使用者體驗降級或部分應用程式目前無法使用,請提供該資訊。

  • 主動參與— 使用AWS Shield Advanced主動參與時,如果在 Storage Advanced 偵測到事件的期間,與您受保護之資源相關聯的 Amazon Route 53 運作狀態檢查狀況不良時,SRT 會直接聯絡您。如需有關此選項的詳細資訊,請參閱 Shield Advanced 主動參與

將您指定的特定 API 和 Amazon S3 儲存貯體的有限存取權限授與 SRT

AWS Shield Advanced會自動緩解對您資源的 DDoS 攻擊。Shield Advanced 會偵測 Web 應用程式層向量,如 Web 請求泛洪以及低頻惡意機器人,但不會自動進行緩解。若要緩解 Web 應用程式層向量,您必須在 Web 應用程式層向量使用AWS WAF規則,或 SRT 必須代表您採用規則。

注意

當您保護 Amazon CloudFront 分佈和應用程式負載平衡器時,Side Advanced 會偵測 Web 應用程式層事件。這些事件指出與應用程式的歷史基準相比,流量在統計上有顯著偏差。如果預期出現偏差或未影響資源的運作狀態,您可以選擇不採取任何動作。

SRT 可以協助您處理 Web 應用程式層事件。如果您授與 Storage 進階和AWS WAFAPI。您可以隨時撤消存取權。SRT 工程師只能在您授權下存取您的 API,僅限於您的支援參與範圍。

(選用) 授與 SRT 對 Amazon S3 儲存貯體的存取權

若要減輕應用程式層事件,您可以共用其他日誌資料,例如 Application Load Balancer 存取日誌、Amazon CloudFront 日誌或來自第三方來源的日誌。若要讓 SRT 檢視或處理您的日誌,這些日誌必須位於滿足下列需求的 Amazon S3 儲存貯體中:

授權 SRT 代表您處理 Web 應用程式層事件

    • 儲存貯體必須以下列其中一種方法來管理:

      • (選項)桶位於同一AWS 帳戶作為 Web ACL。

      • (選項) 儲存貯體位於單獨的帳戶中,您已確保 SRT 可以存取它們。如果您的組織中有多個帳戶,則可以在組織內的任何 Shield Advanced 帳戶中使用中央 Amazon S3 儲存貯體。或者,您可以在沒有「Shield 進階」的帳戶中使用 Amazon S3 儲存貯體,前提是為AWS WAFWeb ACL,與 Shield 護進階保護資源相關聯。

      • (選項) 儲存貯體是由AWS Firewall Manager適用於AWS WAF政策。

    • 儲存貯體可以是純文字或 SSE-S3 加密。如需 Amazon S3 SSE-S3 加密的詳細資訊,請參閱利用 Amazon S3 受管加密金鑰,使用伺服器端加密 (SSE-S3) 保護資料中的Amazon Simple Storage Service Amazon Storage Service 開發人員指南

      SRT 無法檢視或處理儲存貯體中的記錄,這些記錄會以儲存在AWS Key Management Service(AWS KMS。

    • Shield 進階允許您授予 SRT 存取最多 10 個儲存貯體的權限。如果您想授予 10 個以上的權限,則需要手動編輯儲存貯體策略。

  1. 在 中AWS Shield主控台概觀頁面,在設定AWSSRT 支援中,選擇編輯 SRT 存取

  2. 對於SRT 存取設定下,選取下列之一:

    • (選項)為 SRT 建立新角色以存取我的帳戶— 對於此選項,Shield 會建立角色並自動設定角色以供使用。新角色可讓 SRT 存取您的AWS Shield Advanced和AWS WAF的費用。它也信任服務主體drt.shield.amazonaws.com,代表 SRT。

    • (選項)為 SRT 選擇現有角色以存取我的帳戶— 對於此選項,您必須修改AWS Identity and Access Management(IAM),如下所示:

      • 將受管政策 AWSShieldDRTAccessPolicy 連接至角色。所以此AWSShieldDRTAccessPolicy受管政策可讓 SRT 存取您的AWS Shield Advanced和AWS WAF的費用。如需詳細資訊,請參閱連接和分離 IAM 政策

      • 修改角色以信任服務委託人 drt.shield.amazonaws.com。這是代表 SRT 的服務委託人。如需詳細資訊,請參閱「」IAM JSON 政策元素:Principal

  3. 針對存放資料或日誌的每個 Amazon S3 儲存貯體,輸入儲存貯體的名稱,然後選擇新增儲存貯體。您最多可以新增 10 個儲存貯體。

    這會將儲存貯體的下列許可授與 SRT:s3:GetBucketLocations3:GetObject,以及s3:ListBucket

    如果您想要授予 SRT 存取 10 個以上儲存貯體的權限,您可以手動編輯其他儲存貯體策略來執行此操作。

  4. 選擇 Save (儲存)。

啟用 SRT 主動參與

Shield Advanced 主動參與可讓您在應用程式可用性受到攻擊而受到影響時,更快地與 SRT 進行互動。啟用主動式參與時,當 Storage Advanced 事件與一或多個受保護資源上的狀況不良 Route 53 運作狀態檢查相關聯時,SRT 會與您聯絡。

  1. 在 中AWS Shield主控台概觀頁面,在積極參與與與我們聯絡,在連絡人區域中,選擇Edit (編輯)

    在 中編輯聯絡人頁面上,提供您希望 SRT 聯絡以進行主動參與的人員的連絡資訊。

    注意

    如果您提供多個連絡人,請在備註,指出每個聯絡人應該在哪種狀況下使用。包括主要和次要連絡人的指定,並提供每個連絡人的可用時數和時區。

  2. 選擇 Save (儲存)。

    所以此概觀頁面會反映更新的聯絡資訊。

  3. 選擇編輯主動參與功能中,選擇啟用,接著選擇Save (儲存)

Configuring AWS Shield Advanced setup - AWS WAF, AWS Firewall Manager, and AWS Shield Advanced

Configuring AWS Shield Advanced setup

You can change your AWS Shield Advanced setup, for example to modify DDoS Response Team (DRT) access to your account or adding or removing emergency contact information.

Note

To use the services of the DDoS Response Team (DRT), you must be subscribed to the Business Support plan or the Enterprise Support plan.

Note

The console guidance provided here is for the latest version of the AWS Shield console, released in 2020. In the console, you can switch between versions.

With AWS Shield Advanced, you can engage with the AWS DDoS Response Team (DRT) if your application is unhealthy because of a possible DDoS attack.

Note

To contact the DRT, you must be subscribed to the Business Support plan or the Enterprise Support plan. If you are not subscribed to either plan, some of the options described in this section might not be visible in your account or accessible via the AWS Shield Advanced API.

You can contact the DDoS Response Team (DRT) in one of the following ways:

  • Support case – You can open a case under AWS Shield in the AWS Support Center. If your application is unhealthy, open a case using the highest severity available for your support plan and select either the Phone or Chat contact options. In the description for your case, provide as much detail as possible. Be sure to provide information about any protected resources that you think might be affected, and the current state of your end-user experience. For example, if your user experience is degraded or parts of your application are currently unavailable, provide that information.

  • Proactive engagement – With AWS Shield Advanced proactive engagement, the DRT contacts you directly if the Amazon Route 53 health check associated with your protected resource becomes unhealthy during an event that is detected by Shield Advanced. For more information about this option, see Shield Advanced proactive engagement.

Grant the DRT limited access to certain APIs and S3 buckets that you designate

AWS Shield Advanced automatically mitigates DDoS attacks against your resources. Shield Advanced detects web application layer vectors, like web request floods and low-and-slow bad bots, but does not automatically mitigate them. To mitigate web application layer vectors, you must employ AWS WAF rules or the DRT must employ the rules on your behalf.

Note

Shield Advanced detects web application layer events when you protect Amazon CloudFront distributions and Application Load Balancers. These events indicate a statistically significant deviation in traffic, compared to your application’s historical baseline. You can choose to take no action if a deviation is expected or has not affected the health of your resource.

The DRT can assist you with web application layer events if you grant limited access to your Shield Advanced and AWS WAF APIs, and access to the storage destination that contains your AWS WAF logs. You can revoke access at any time. The DRT engineers only access your APIs and AWS WAF logs with your authorization, limited to the scope of your support engagement.

To authorize the DRT to assist with web application layer events on your behalf

  1. In the AWS WAF console, enable AWS WAF logging for each web ACL that is attached to a Shield Advanced protected resource.

    For the DRT to view or process your AWS WAF logs, the logs must be in Amazon S3 buckets that satisfy the following requirements:

    • The buckets must be managed in one of the following ways:

      • (Option) The buckets are in the same AWS account as the web ACL.

      • (Option) The buckets are located in a separate account, and you have ensured that the DRT can access them. If you have multiple accounts in your organization, you can use a central Amazon S3 bucket in any of your Shield Advanced accounts within the organization. Alternately, you can use an Amazon S3 bucket in an account that does not have Shield Advanced providing it stores logs for an AWS WAF web ACL that is associated with a Shield Advanced protected resource.

      • (Option) The buckets are the storage destination for logging that is managed by AWS Firewall Manager for an AWS WAF policy.

    • The buckets can be either plaintext or SSE-S3 encrypted. For more information about Amazon S3 SSE-S3 encryption, see Protecting Data Using Server-Side Encryption with Amazon S3-Managed Encryption Keys (SSE-S3) in the Amazon Simple Storage Service Amazon Simple Storage Service Developer Guide.

      The DRT cannot view or process logs that are stored in buckets that are encrypted with keys stored in AWS Key Management Service (AWS KMS).

    • Shield Advanced allows you to give the DRT permission to access up to 10 buckets. If you want to give permission to more than 10, you need to edit the bucket policies manually.

    For information about AWS WAF logging, see Logging web ACL traffic information.

  2. In the AWS Shield console Overview page, under Configure AWS DRT support, choose Edit DRT access.

  3. For the DRT access setting, select one of the following:

    • (Option) Create a new role for the DRT to access my account – For this option, Shield creates the role and automatically configures it for use. The new role allows the DRT to access your AWS Shield Advanced and AWS WAF resources. It also trusts the service principal drt.shield.amazonaws.com, which represents the DRT.

    • (Option) Choose an existing role for the DRT to access my account – For this option, you must modify the configuration of the role in AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) as follows:

      • Attach the managed policy AWSShieldDRTAccessPolicy to the role. The AWSShieldDRTAccessPolicy managed policy gives the DRT access to your AWS Shield Advanced and AWS WAF resources. For more information, see Attaching and Detaching IAM Policies.

      • Modify the role to trust the service principal drt.shield.amazonaws.com. This is the service principal that represents the DRT. For more information, see IAM JSON Policy Elements: Principal.

  4. For each Amazon S3 bucket where your AWS WAF logs are stored, enter the name of the bucket and choose Add Bucket. You can add up to 10 buckets.

    This grants the DRT the following permissions on the bucket: s3:GetBucketLocation, s3:GetObject, and s3:ListBucket.

    If you want to give the DRT permission to access more than 10 buckets, you can do this by editing the additional bucket policies manually.

  5. Choose Save.

To enable DRT proactive engagement

Shield Advanced proactive engagement allows you to engage with the DRT more quickly when the availability of your application is affected, because of a possible attack. When you have proactive engagement enabled, the DRT contacts you when a Shield Advanced event correlates to an unhealthy Route 53 health check on one or more of your protected resources.

  1. In the AWS Shield console Overview page, under Proactive engagement and contacts, in the contacts area, choose Edit.

    In the Edit contacts page, provide the contact information for the people that you want the DRT to reach out to for proactive engagement.

    Note

    If you provide more than one contact, in the Notes, indicate the circumstances under which each contact should be used. Include primary and secondary contact designations, and provide the hours of availability and time zones for each contact.

  2. Choose Save.

    The Overview page reflects the updated contact information.

  3. Choose Edit proactive engagement feature, choose Enable, and then choose Save.

    When you first enable proactive engagement, the request goes to manual review. During this time, the proactive engagement status indicates that your request is pending review. The DRT will contact you to schedule an architecture review, which includes a review of your Route 53 health check configurations. When the review is complete, the DRT completes your request to enable proactive engagement.