適用於 TCP 和 UDP 應用程式的 DDoS 彈性範例 - AWS WAF、AWS Firewall Manager 與 AWS Shield Advanced

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

適用於 TCP 和 UDP 應用程式的 DDoS 彈性範例

此範例顯示在使用 Amazon 彈性運算雲端 (Amazon EC2) 執行個體或彈性 IP (EIP) 地址的AWS區域中,TCP 和 UDP 應用程式適用的 DDoS 彈性架構。

您可以依照此一般範例來改善下列應用程式類型的 DDoS 彈性:

  • TCP 或 UDP 應用程式。例如,用於遊戲、IoT 和 IP 語音的應用程式。

  • 需要靜態 IP 地址或使用 Amazon CloudFront 不支援之協定的 Web 應用程式。例如,您的應用程式可能需要使用者可以新增至防火牆允許清單的 IP 位址,而且其他任何AWS客戶都不會使用這些 IP 位址。

您可以透過引入 Amazon Route 53 和AWS Global Accelerator. 來改善這些應用程式類型的 DDoS 彈性。這些服務可以將使用者路由到您的應用程式,而且他們可以為您的應用程式提供靜態 IP 位址,這些 IP 位址是透過AWS全球邊緣網路傳送的任 全域加速器標準加速器可將使用者延遲提升高達 60%。如果您有 Web 應用程式,則可以在應用程式負載平衡器上執行應用程式,然後使用 Web ACL 保護 Application Load Balancer,藉此偵測並緩解 AWS WAF Web Application Load Balancer 層要求洪水。

建置應用程式之後,請使用 Shield Advanced 保護 Route 53 託管區域、全域加速器標準加速器,以及任何應用程式負載平衡器。當您保護應用程式負載平衡器時,您可以建立 AWS WAF Web ACL 的關聯,並為它們建立速率型規則。您可以透過關聯新的或現有的 Route 53 運作狀態檢查,為 Global Accelerator 標準加速器和應用程式負載平衡器設定 SRT 的主動互動。若要深入瞭解選項,請參閱資源保護 AWS Shield Advanced

下面的參考圖描述了 TCP 和 UDP 應用程序的 DDoS 彈性架構示例。


				該圖顯示連接到 53 號路線和AWS Global Accelerator. 加速器連接到受AWS Shield Advanced和保護的 Elastic Load Balancing 圖示AWS WAF。Elastic Load Balancing 本身已連接到 Amazon EC2 執行個體。這個 Elastic Load Balancing 執行個體和 Amazon EC2 執行個體位於區域 1。該實例AWS Global Accelerator也直接連接到另一個 Amazon EC2 實例,該實例不在受保護的 Elastic Load Balancing 功能之後。第二個 Amazon EC2 實例位於區域 n。

這種方法為您的應用程序提供的好處包括以下內容:

  • 防止最大的已知基礎架構層(第 3 層和第 4 層)DDoS 攻擊。如果攻擊的數量從上游導致阻塞AWS,則該故障將被隔離在更靠近其來源的位置,並將對您的合法使用者產生最小的影響。

  • 保護 DNS 應用程式層攻擊,因為 Route 53 負責提供權威性 DNS 回應。

  • 如果您有 Web 應用程序,則此方法可提供防止 Web 應用程序層請求洪水的保護。您在 AWS WAF Web ACL 中設定的以速率為基礎的規則會在來源 IP 傳送的要求數量超過規則允許的情況下封鎖這些 IP。

  • 如果您選擇針對符合資格的資源啟用此選項,請與護 Shield 回應團隊 (SRT) 主動互動。當 Shield Advanced 偵測到會影響應用程式健康狀態的事件時,SRT 會使用您提供的聯絡資訊回應並主動與您的安全或營運團隊互動。

DDoS resiliency example for TCP and UDP applications - AWS WAF, AWS Firewall Manager, and AWS Shield Advanced

DDoS resiliency example for TCP and UDP applications

This example shows a DDoS resilient architecture for TCP and UDP applications in an AWS Region that uses Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) instances or Elastic IP (EIP) addresses.

You can follow this general example to improve DDoS resiliency for the following application types:

  • TCP or UDP applications. For example, applications used for gaming, IoT, and voice over IP.

  • Web applications that require static IP addresses or that use protocols that Amazon CloudFront doesn't support. For example, your application might require IP addresses that your users can add to their firewall allow lists, and that aren't used by any other AWS customers.

You can improve DDoS resiliency for these application types by introducing Amazon Route 53 and AWS Global Accelerator. These services can route users to your application and they can provide your application with static IP addresses that are anycast routed across the AWS global edge network. Global Accelerator standard accelerators can improve user latency by up to 60%. If you have a web application, you can detect and mitigate web application layer request floods by running the application on an Application Load Balancer, and then protecting the Application Load Balancer with an AWS WAF web ACL.

After you've built your application, protect your Route 53 hosted zones, Global Accelerator standard accelerators, and any Application Load Balancers with Shield Advanced. When you protect your Application Load Balancers, you can associate AWS WAF web ACLs and create rate-based rules for them. You can configure proactive engagement with the SRT for both your Global Accelerator standard accelerators and your Application Load Balancers by associating new or existing Route 53 health checks. To learn more about the options, see Resource protections in AWS Shield Advanced.

The following reference diagram depicts an example DDoS resilient architecture for TCP and UDP applications.

The diagram shows users connected to Route 53 and to an AWS Global Accelerator. The accelerator is connected to an Elastic Load Balancing icon that's protected by AWS Shield Advanced and AWS WAF. The Elastic Load Balancing is itself connected to an Amazon EC2 instance. This Elastic Load Balancing instance and the Amazon EC2 instance are in Region 1. The AWS Global Accelerator is also directly connected to another Amazon EC2 instance, which isn't behind a protected Elastic Load Balancing intsance. This second Amazon EC2 instance is in Region n.

The benefits that this approach provides to your application include the following:

  • Protection against the largest known infrastructure layer (layer 3 and layer 4) DDoS attacks. If the volume of an attack causes congestion upstream from AWS, the failure will be isolated closer to its source and will have a minimized effect on your legitimate users.

  • Protection against DNS application layer attacks, because Route 53 is responsible for serving authoritative DNS responses.

  • If you have a web application, this approach provides protection against web application layer request floods. The rate-based rule that you configure in your AWS WAF web ACL blocks source IPs while they are sending more requests than the rule allows.

  • Proactive engagement with the Shield Response Team (SRT), if you choose to enable this option for eligible resources. When Shield Advanced detects an event that affects the health of your application, the SRT responds and proactively engages with your security or operations teams using the contact information that you provide.