管理需求和供应资源 - AWS Well-Architected Framework

管理需求和供应资源

在您迁移到云时,您仅为所需内容付费。您可以在需要时供应与工作负载需求匹配的资源,从而消除昂贵且浪费的过度预置需求。还可以通过限流、缓冲区或队列来修改需求,以满足需求并以更少的资源达成目标,从而降低成本,或者在以后使用批处理服务处理需求。

在 AWS 中,您可以自动预置资源来满足工作负载需求。通过使用基于需求或时间的方法进行 Auto Scaling,您可根据需要添加和删除资源。如果您可以预测需求变化,便可以节省更多资金并确保资源与工作负载需求匹配。您可以使用 Amazon API Gateway 实施限流,也可以使用 Amazon SQS 在工作负载中实施队列。这两种方法都允许您修改工作负载组件的需求。

以下问题主要针对成本优化方面的注意事项。

COST 9:如何管理需求和供应资源?
为了工作负载的性能与支出实现平衡,请确保您支付过费用的所有资源都得到利用,并避免出现资源利用率过低的情况。无论是从运维成本(由于过度使用导致性能下降)还是从浪费 AWS 支出(由于超额配置)的角度衡量,利用率指标过高或过低都会对您的组织产生负面影响。

当进行修改需求和供应资源的设计时,请主动考虑资源使用模式、预置新资源所需要耗费的时间,以及需求模式的可预测性。当管理需求时,确保您具有大小正确的队列或缓冲区,并在所需的时间内响应工作负载需求。

Manage demand and supply resources - AWS Well-Architected Framework

Manage demand and supply resources

When you move to the cloud, you pay only for what you need. You can supply resources to match the workload demand at the time they’re needed, this eliminates the need for costly and wasteful over provisioning. You can also modify the demand, using a throttle, buffer, or queue to smooth the demand and serve it with less resources resulting in a lower cost, or process it at a later time with a batch service.

In AWS, you can automatically provision resources to match the workload demand. Auto Scaling using demand or time-based approaches allow you to add and remove resources as needed. If you can anticipate changes in demand, you can save more money and ensure your resources match your workload needs. You can use Amazon API Gateway to implement throttling, or Amazon SQS to implementing a queue in your workload. These will both allow you to modify the demand on your workload components.

The following question focuses on these considerations for cost optimization.

COST 9:  How do you manage demand, and supply resources?
For a workload that has balanced spend and performance, ensure that everything you pay for is used and avoid significantly underutilizing instances. A skewed utilization metric in either direction has an adverse impact on your organization, in either operational costs (degraded performance due to over-utilization), or wasted AWS expenditures (due to over-provisioning).

When designing to modify demand and supply resources, actively think about the patterns of usage, the time it takes to provision new resources, and the predictability of the demand pattern. When managing demand, ensure you have a correctly sized queue or buffer, and that you are responding to workload demand in the required amount of time.