Deleting a site - Amazon WorkDocs

You must be an Amazon WorkDocs system administrator to complete the steps in this guide. If you need help using Amazon WorkDocs, see Getting started with Amazon WorkDocs in the Amazon WorkDocs User Guide.

Deleting a site

You use the Amazon WorkDocs console to delete a site.

Warning

You lose all files when you delete a site. Delete a site only if you are sure that this information is no longer needed.

To delete a site
  1. Open the Amazon WorkDocs console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/zocalo/.

  2. In the navigation bar, choose My sites.

    The Manage your WorkDocs sites page appears.

  3. Choose the button next to the site that you want to delete, then choose Delete.

    The Delete site URL dialog box appears.

  4. Optionally, choose Also delete the user directory.

    Important

    If you don't provide your own directory for Amazon WorkDocs, we create one for you. When you delete the Amazon WorkDocs site, you are charged for the directory that we create unless you delete that directory or use it for another AWS application. For pricing information, see AWS Directory Service Pricing.

  5. In the Site URL box, enter the site URL, then choose Delete.

    The site is immediately deleted and is no longer available.