Amazon WorkDocs
Administration Guide

Deleting Users (Cloud Directory Only)

You can only delete a cloud user that has not created their Amazon WorkDocs account yet. To delete one of these users, choose the trash can icon ( 
                    trash can icon
                ) next to the user's name.

You must always have at least one active user for your Amazon WorkDocs site. If you want to delete all users, you must delete your entire Amazon WorkDocs site.

We do not recommend that you delete registered users. Instead, you should switch a user from Active to Inactive status, so that they do not have access to your Amazon WorkDocs site. For more information about deactivating a user, see Disabling Users.