Menu
Amazon WorkMail
Administrator Guide (Version 1.0)

Disable User Mailboxes

You can disable user mailboxes when they are no longer needed. Amazon WorkMail keeps mailboxes for 30 days before they're permanently removed.

To disable a user's mailbox

  1. Open the Amazon WorkMail console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/workmail/.

  2. If necessary, change the region. From the navigation bar, select the region that meets your needs. For more information, see Regions and Endpoints in the Amazon Web Services General Reference.

  3. On the Organizations screen, in the list of organizations, select your organization's alias.

  4. In the navigation pane, select Users, select the name of the user to disable, and choose Disable User.

  5. In the Disable user(s) dialog box, choose Disable.