為用户創建多個 WorkSpaces - Amazon WorkSpaces

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

為用户創建多個 WorkSpaces

在預設情況下,每個目錄只能為每個使用者建立一個 WorkSpace。但是,如果需要,您可以為用户創建多個 WorkSpace,具體取決於您的目錄設置。

  • 如果您的 WorkSpaces 只有一個目錄,請為該用户創建多個用户名。例如,名為瑪麗主要的用户可以將 mmajor1、mmajor2 等作為用户名。每個用户名都與同一目錄中的不同 WorkSpace 相關聯,但 WorkSpaces 具有相同的註冊代碼,只要 WorkSpaces 都在同一目錄中創建在同一個AWS區域。

  • 如果您的 WorkSpace 有多個目錄,請在單獨的目錄中為用户創建 WorkSpaces。您可以在目錄中使用相同的用户名,也可以在目錄中使用不同的用户名。WorkSpaces 將具有不同的註冊代碼。

提示

為了能夠輕鬆找到為用户創建的所有 WorkSpaces,請為每個 WorkSpace 使用相同的基本用户名。

例如,如果您有一個名為「瑪麗主要」的用户名為「活動目錄」用户名,請為她創建 WorkSpaces,例如 m主要、mmajor1、mmajor2、mmajor3 或其他變體,如 mmajor_windows 或 mmajor_linux。只要所有 WorkSpaces 都具有相同的起始基本用户名 (m主要),您可以在 WorkSpaces 控制台中對用户名進行排序,以將該用户的所有 WorkSpaces 分組在一起。

重要
  • 只要兩個 WorkSpace 位於不同的目錄中,用户就可以同時擁有 PCoIP 和 WSP WorkSpaces。同一用户不能在同一目錄中擁有 PCoIP 和 WSP WorkSpace。

  • 如果要設置多個 WorkSpaces 以與跨區域重定向一起使用,則必須在不同的AWS區域,並且必須在每個目錄中使用相同的用户名。如需跨區域重定向的詳細資訊,請參Amazon WorkSpaces 跨區域重定向

要在 WorkSpaces 之間切換,用户使用與特定工作區關聯的用户名和註冊代碼登錄。如果用户正在為 Windows、macOS 或 Linux 使用 3.0 以上版本的 WorkSpaces 客户端應用程序,則用户可以通過轉到設定管理登入資訊在客户端應用程式中。

Create Multiple WorkSpaces for a User - Amazon WorkSpaces

Create Multiple WorkSpaces for a User

By default, you can create only one WorkSpace per user per directory. However, if needed, you can create more than one WorkSpace for a user, depending on your directory setup.

  • If you have only one directory for your WorkSpaces, create multiple usernames for the user. For example, a user named Mary Major can have mmajor1, mmajor2, and so on as usernames. Each username is associated with a different WorkSpace in the same directory, but the WorkSpaces have the same registration code, as long as the WorkSpaces are all created in the same directory in the same AWS Region.

  • If you have multiple directories for your WorkSpaces, create the WorkSpaces for the user in separate directories. You can use the same username in the directories, or you can use different usernames in the directories. The WorkSpaces will have different registration codes.

Tip

So that you can easily locate all the WorkSpaces that you've created for a user, use the same base username for each WorkSpace.

For example, if you have a user named Mary Major with the Active Directory username mmajor, create WorkSpaces for her with usernames such as mmajor, mmajor1, mmajor2, mmajor3, or other variants, such as mmajor_windows or mmajor_linux. As long as all the WorkSpaces have the same starting base username (mmajor), you can sort on the username in your WorkSpaces console to group all of the WorkSpaces for that user together.

Important
  • A user can have both a PCoIP and a WSP WorkSpace as long as the two WorkSpaces are located in separate directories. The same user cannot have a PCoIP and a WSP WorkSpace in the same directory.

  • If you are setting up multiple WorkSpaces for use with cross-Region redirection, you must set up the WorkSpaces in different directories in different AWS Regions, and you must use the same usernames in each directory. For more information about cross-Region redirection, see Cross-Region Redirection for Amazon WorkSpaces.

To switch between the WorkSpaces, the user logs in with the username and registration code associated with a particular Workspace. If the user is using a 3.0+ version of the WorkSpaces client applications for Windows, macOS, or Linux, the user can assign different names to the WorkSpaces by going to Settings, Manage Login Information in the client application.