WorkSpaces 快速设置入门 - Amazon WorkSpaces

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

WorkSpaces 快速设置入门

在本教程中,您将了解如何使用 WorkSpaces 和 AWS Directory Service 预调配基于云的虚拟 Microsoft Windows、Amazon Linux 或 Ubuntu Linux 桌面(也称为 WorkSpace)。

本教程使用快速设置选项启动您的 WorkSpace。只有在您从未启动过 WorkSpace 时该选项才可用。或者,请参阅 使用 WorkSpaces 启动虚拟桌面

注意

以下 AWS 区域支持快速设置:

  • 美国东部(弗吉尼亚州北部)

  • 美国西部(俄勒冈州)

  • 欧洲地区(爱尔兰)

  • 亚太地区(新加坡)

  • 亚太地区(悉尼)

  • 亚太地区(东京)

要更改您的区域,请参阅选择区域

开始前的准备工作

在您开始之前,确保您满足以下要求:

  • 您必须拥有 AWS 账户才能创建或管理 WorkSpace。用户连接和使用其 WorkSpaces 不需要 AWS 账户。

  • WorkSpaces 并非在所有区域均可用。请确认受支持的区域,并为您的 WorkSpaces 选择一个区域。有关受支持区域的更多信息,请参阅按 AWS 区域划分的 WorkSpaces 定价

继续操作之前仔细阅读并理解以下内容也很有帮助:

  • 启动 WorkSpace 时,您必须选择一个 WorkSpace 服务包。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon WorkSpaces 捆绑包Amazon WorkSpaces 定价

  • 启动 WorkSpace 时,必须选择要与捆绑包一起使用的协议(PCoIP 或 WorkSpaces Streaming Protocol [WSP])。有关更多信息,请参阅Amazon 协议 WorkSpaces

  • 当您启动 WorkSpace 时,必须指定用户的配置文件信息,包括用户名和电子邮件地址。用户通过指定密码完成其配置文件。有关 WorkSpace 和用户的信息会存储在目录中。有关更多信息,请参阅管理 WorkSpaces 目录

快速设置的用途

快速设置将代表您完成以下任务:

  • 创建一个 IAM 角色以允许 WorkSpaces 服务创建弹性网络接口并列出您的 WorkSpaces 目录。此角色的名称为 workspaces_DefaultRole

  • 创建虚拟私有云 (VPC)。如果您想改用现有 VPC,请确保其满足为以下项配置 VPC WorkSpaces中提及的要求,然后按照使用 WorkSpaces 启动虚拟桌面中列出的其中一个教程中的步骤进行操作。选择与要使用的 Active Directory 类型对应的教程。

  • 在 VPC 中设置一个 Simple AD 目录并针对 Amazon WorkDocs 启用它。此 Simple AD 目录用于存储用户和 WorkSpace 信息。通过快速设置创建的第一个 AWS 账户是您的管理 AWS 账户。† 该目录还有一个管理员账户。有关更多信息,请参阅《AWS Directory Service 管理指南》中的创建的内容

  • 创建指定 AWS 账户并将其添加到目录

  • 创建 WorkSpaces。每个 WorkSpace 都会收到一个公有 IP 地址以提供互联网访问。运行模式为 AlwaysOn。有关更多信息,请参阅管理 WorkSpace 运行模式

  • 向指定的用户发送邀请电子邮件。如果您的用户没有收到邀请电子邮件,请参阅发送邀请电子邮件

† 通过快速设置创建的第一个 AWS 账户是您的管理 AWS 账户。您无法从 WorkSpaces 控制台更新此 AWS 账户。请勿与任何其他人共享此账户的信息。要邀请其他用户使用 WorkSpaces,请为他们创建新的 AWS 账户。

步骤 1:启动 WorkSpace

使用快速设置,可以在几分钟内启动您的第一个 WorkSpace。

启动 WorkSpace
  1. 打开 WorkSpaces 控制台,网址为:https://console.aws.amazon.com/workspaces/

  2. 选择 Quick setup (快速设置)。如果您没有看到此按钮,则表明您已在此区域中启动 WorkSpace,或者您没有使用支持快速设置的区域之一。在这种情况下,请参阅使用 WorkSpaces 启动虚拟桌面

  3. 对于识别用户,输入用户名名字姓氏电子邮件。然后选择下一步

    注意

    如果这是您首次使用 WorkSpaces,建议您为自己创建一个用户以进行测试。

  4. 对于捆绑包,为用户选择具有相应协议(PCoIP 或 WSP)的捆绑包(硬件和软件)。有关 Amazon WorkSpaces 可用的各种公有捆绑包的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon WorkSpaces 捆绑包

  5. 查看您的信息。然后选择创建 WorkSpace

  6. 您的 WorkSpace 大约需要 20 分钟才能启动。要监控进度,请转到左侧导航窗格并选择目录。您将看到一个目录正在创建,其初始状态为 REQUESTED,然后为 CREATING

    目录创建完毕且状态变为 ACTIVE 后,您可以在左侧导航窗格中选择 WorkSpaces,来监控 WorkSpace 启动过程的进度。WorkSpace 的初始状态是 PENDING。启动完毕后,状态会变为 AVAILABLE,然后系统会向您为每个用户指定的电子邮件地址发送一封邀请电子邮件。如果您的用户没有收到邀请电子邮件,请参阅发送邀请电子邮件

步骤 2:连接到 WorkSpace

收到邀请电子邮件后,您可以使用所选的客户端连接到 WorkSpace。登录后,此客户端会显示 WorkSpace 桌面。

连接到 WorkSpace
  1. 如果您尚未为用户设置凭证,则打开邀请电子邮件中的链接,按照指示操作。记住您指定的密码,因为您需要它来连接到 WorkSpace。

    注意

    密码区分大小写,且长度必须介于 8 到 64 个字符之间 (含 8 和 64)。密码必须至少包含以下每个类别中的一个字符:小写字母 (a-z)、大写字母 (A-Z)、数字 (0-9) 以及字符集 ~!@#$%^&*_-+=`|\(){}[]:;"'<>,.?/。

  2. 查看《Amazon WorkSpaces 用户指南》中的 WorkSpaces 客户端,详细了解每个客户端的要求,然后执行以下一项操作:

    • 根据系统提示,下载一个客户端应用程序或启动 Web Access

    • 如果系统未提示您且您尚未安装客户端应用程序,请打开 https://clients.amazonworkspaces.com/ ,并下载一个客户端应用程序或启动 Web Access

    注意

    您不能使用 Web 浏览器 (Web Access) 连接到 Amazon Linux WorkSpaces。

  3. 启动客户端,输入邀请电子邮件中的注册代码,然后选择 Register

  4. 当系统提示登录时,输入登录凭证,然后选择登录

  5. (可选) 当系统提示您保存凭证时,选择 Yes

有关使用客户端应用程序(例如设置多台显示器或使用外围设备)的更多信息,请参阅《Amazon WorkSpaces 用户指南》中的 WorkSpaces 客户端外围设备支持

步骤 3:清除(可选)

如果您使用完为本教程创建的 WorkSpace,可将其删除。有关更多信息,请参阅删除 WorkSpace

注意

Simple AD 供您免费使用,可用于 WorkSpaces。如果连续 30 天没有一起使用 WorkSpaces 与您的 Simple AD 目录,则系统将自动取消注册该目录,无法再将其用于 Amazon WorkSpaces,而且将根据 AWS Directory Service 定价条款向您收取该目录的费用。

要删除空目录,请参阅删除 WorkSpaces 的目录。如果您删除了 Simple AD 目录,则当您想重新开始使用 WorkSpaces 时,可以随时创建一个新的目录。

后续步骤

您可以继续自定义您刚创建的 WorkSpace。例如,您可以安装软件,然后在 WorkSpace 中创建自定义服务包。您还可以对 WorkSpaces 和 WorkSpaces 目录执行各种管理任务。有关更多信息,请参阅以下文档。

要创建其他 WorkSpaces,请执行以下一项操作:

  • 如果您想继续使用通过快速设置创建的 VPC 和 Simple AD 目录,则可以按照“使用 Simple AD 启动 WorkSpace”教程步骤 2:创建 WorkSpace部分中的步骤,为其他用户添加 WorkSpaces。

  • 如果您需要使用其他目录类型或需要使用现有的 Active Directory,请参阅使用 WorkSpaces 启动虚拟桌面中的相应教程。

有关使用 WorkSpaces 客户端应用程序(例如设置多台显示器或使用外围设备)的更多信息,请参阅《Amazon WorkSpaces 用户指南》中的 WorkSpaces 客户端外围设备支持

Get Started with Amazon WorkSpaces Quick Setup - Amazon WorkSpaces

Get Started with Amazon WorkSpaces Quick Setup

In this tutorial, you learn how to provision a virtual, cloud-based Microsoft Windows or Amazon Linux desktop, known as a WorkSpace, by using Amazon WorkSpaces and AWS Directory Service.

This tutorial uses the Quick Setup option to launch your WorkSpace. This option is available only if you have never launched a WorkSpace. Alternatively, see Launch a Virtual Desktop Using Amazon WorkSpaces.

Note

Quick Setup is supported in the following AWS Regions:

  • US East (N. Virginia)

  • US West (Oregon)

  • Europe (Ireland)

  • Asia Pacific (Singapore)

  • Asia Pacific (Sydney)

  • Asia Pacific (Tokyo)

To change your Region, see Choosing a Region.

Before You Begin

Before you begin, make sure that you meet the following requirements:

  • You must have an AWS account to create or administer a WorkSpace. Users do not need an AWS account to connect to and use their WorkSpaces.

  • Amazon WorkSpaces is not available in every Region. Verify the supported Regions and select a Region for your WorkSpaces. For more information about the supported Regions, see Amazon WorkSpaces Pricing by AWS Region.

It's also helpful to review and understand the following concepts before you proceed:

  • When you launch a WorkSpace, you must select a WorkSpace bundle. For more information, see Amazon WorkSpaces Bundles.

  • When you launch a WorkSpace, you must select which protocol (PCoIP or WorkSpaces Streaming Protocol [WSP]) you want to use with your bundle. For more information, see Protocols for Amazon WorkSpaces.

  • When you launch a WorkSpace, you must specify profile information for the user, including a user name and email address. Users complete their profiles by specifying a password. Information about WorkSpaces and users is stored in a directory. For more information, see Manage Directories for Amazon WorkSpaces.

What Quick Setup Does

Quick Setup completes the following tasks on your behalf:

  • Creates an IAM role to allow the Amazon WorkSpaces service to create elastic network interfaces and list your Amazon WorkSpaces directories. This role has the name workspaces_DefaultRole.

  • Creates a virtual private cloud (VPC). If you want to use an existing VPC instead, make sure it meets the requirements noted in Configure a VPC for Amazon WorkSpaces, and then follow the steps in one of the tutorials listed in Launch a Virtual Desktop Using Amazon WorkSpaces. Choose the tutorial that corresponds to the type of Active Directory that you want to use.

  • Sets up a Simple AD directory in the VPC. This Simple AD directory is used to store user and WorkSpace information. The directory has an administrator account and it is enabled for Amazon WorkDocs.

  • Creates the specified user accounts and adds them to the directory.

  • Creates WorkSpaces. Each WorkSpace receives a public IP address to provide internet access. The running mode is AlwaysOn. For more information, see Manage the WorkSpace Running Mode.

  • Sends invitation emails to the specified users. If your users don't receive their invitation emails, see Send an Invitation Email.

Note

The first user account created by Quick Setup is your Admin user account. You can't update this user account from the Amazon WorkSpaces Console. Don't share the information for this Admin account with anyone else. If you want to invite other users to use WorkSpaces, create new user accounts for them.

Step 1: Launch the WorkSpace

Using Quick Setup, you can launch your first WorkSpace in minutes.

To launch a WorkSpace

  1. Open the Amazon WorkSpaces console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/workspaces/.

  2. Choose Get Started Now. If you don't see this button, either you have already launched a WorkSpace in this Region, or you aren't using one of the Regions that support Quick Setup. In this case, see Launch a Virtual Desktop Using Amazon WorkSpaces.

  3. On the Get Started with Amazon WorkSpaces page, next to Quick Setup, choose Launch.

  4. For Bundles, select a bundle (hardware and software) for the user with the appropriate protocol (PCoIP or WSP). For more information about the various public bundles available for Amazon WorkSpaces, see Amazon WorkSpaces Bundles.

  5. For Enter User Details, complete Username, First Name, Last Name, and Email.

    Note

    If this is your first time using Amazon WorkSpaces, we recommend creating a user for yourself for testing purposes.

  6. Choose Launch WorkSpaces.

  7. On the confirmation page, choose View the WorkSpaces Console. It takes approximately 20 minutes for your WorkSpace to be launched. To monitor the progress, go to the left navigation pane and choose Directories. You will see a directory being created with an initial status of REQUESTED and then CREATING.

    After the directory has been created and has a status of ACTIVE, you can choose WorkSpaces in the left navigation pane to monitor the progress of the WorkSpace launch process. The initial status of the WorkSpace is PENDING. When the launch is complete, the status is AVAILABLE and an invitation is sent to the email address that you specified for each user. If your users don't receive their invitation emails, see Send an Invitation Email.

Step 2: Connect to the WorkSpace

After you receive the invitation email, you can connect to the WorkSpace using the client of your choice. After you sign in, the client displays the WorkSpace desktop.

To connect to the WorkSpace

  1. If you haven't set up credentials for the user already, open the link in the invitation email and follow the directions. Remember the password that you specify as you will need it to connect to your WorkSpace.

    Note

    Passwords are case-sensitive and must be between 8 and 64 characters in length, inclusive. Passwords must contain at least one character from each of the following categories: lowercase letters (a-z), uppercase letters (A-Z), numbers (0-9), and the set ~!@#$%^&*_-+=`|\(){}[]:;"'<>,.?/.

  2. Review Amazon WorkSpaces Clients in the Amazon WorkSpaces User Guide for more information about the requirements for each client, and then do one of the following:

    • When prompted, download one of the client applications or launch Web Access.

    • If you aren't prompted and you haven't installed a client application already, open https://clients.amazonworkspaces.com/ and download one of the client applications or launch Web Access.

    Note

    You cannot use a web browser (Web Access) to connect to Amazon Linux WorkSpaces.

  3. Start the client, enter the registration code from the invitation email, and choose Register.

  4. When prompted to sign in, enter the user name and password, and then choose Sign In.

  5. (Optional) When prompted to save your credentials, choose Yes.

For more information about using the client applications, such as setting up multiple monitors or using peripheral devices, see Amazon WorkSpaces Clients and Peripheral Device Support in the Amazon WorkSpaces User Guide.

Step 3: Clean Up (Optional)

If you are finished with the WorkSpace that you created for this tutorial, you can delete it. For more information, see Delete a WorkSpace.

Note

Simple AD is made available to you free of charge to use with WorkSpaces. If there are no WorkSpaces being used with your Simple AD directory for 30 consecutive days, this directory will be automatically deregistered for use with Amazon WorkSpaces, and you will be charged for this directory as per the AWS Directory Service pricing terms.

To delete empty directories, see Delete the Directory for Your WorkSpaces. If you delete your Simple AD directory, you can always create a new one when you want to start using WorkSpaces again.

Next Steps

You can continue to customize the WorkSpace that you just created. For example, you can install software and then create a custom bundle from your WorkSpace. You can also perform various administrative tasks for your WorkSpaces and your WorkSpaces directory. For more information, see the following documentation.

To create additional WorkSpaces, do one of the following:

  • If you want to continue using the VPC and the Simple AD directory that were created by Quick Setup, you can add WorkSpaces for additional users by following the steps in the Step 2: Create a WorkSpace section of the Launch a WorkSpace Using Simple AD tutorial.

  • If you need to use another directory type or if you need to use an existing Active Directory, see the appropriate tutorial in Launch a Virtual Desktop Using Amazon WorkSpaces.

For more information about using the WorkSpaces client applications, such as setting up multiple monitors or using peripheral devices, see Amazon WorkSpaces Clients and Peripheral Device Support in the Amazon WorkSpaces User Guide.