什么是 Classic Load Balancer? - Elastic Load Balancing

什么是 Classic Load Balancer?

Elastic Load Balancing 在一个或多个可用区中的多个目标(如 EC2 实例、容器和 IP 地址)之间自动分配传入的流量。它会监控已注册目标的运行状况,并仅将流量传输到运行状况良好的目标。Elastic Load Balancing 根据传入流量随时间的变化来扩展您的负载均衡器。它可以自动扩展来处理绝大部分工作负载。

Elastic Load Balancing 支持以下负载均衡器:Application Load Balancer、Network Load Balancer、Gateway Load Balancer 和 Classic Load Balancer。您可以选择最适合自己需求的负载均衡器类型。本指南讨论的是 Classic Load Balancer。有关其他负载均衡器的更多信息,请参阅 Application Load Balancer 用户指南Network Load Balancer 用户指南Gateway Load Balancer 用户指南

Classic Load Balancer 概览

负载均衡器在多个可用区中的多个 EC2 实例间分配应用程序的传入流量。这可以提高应用程序的容错能力。Elastic Load Balancing 会检测运行状况不佳的实例,并且仅将流量路由到运行状况良好的实例。

您的负载均衡器将作为客户端的单一接触点。这将提高应用程序的可用性。可以根据需求变化在负载均衡器中添加和删除实例,而不会中断应用程序的整体请求流。Elastic Load Balancing 根据传输到应用程序的流量随时间的变化对负载均衡器进行扩展。Elastic Load Balancing 能够自动扩展来处理绝大部分工作负载。

侦听器 使用您配置的协议和端口来检查来自客户端的连接请求,并使用您配置的协议和端口号将请求转发到一个或多个注册实例。可以向您的负载均衡器添加一个或多个侦听器。

您可以配置运行状况检查,这些检查可用来监控已注册实例的运行状况,以便负载均衡器仅将请求发送到正常实例。


                    负载均衡器将流量从客户端路由到您的 EC2 实例。

要确保您的注册实例能够处理每个可用区中的请求负载,每个可用区中向负载均衡器注册的实例的数量必须大致相同。例如,如果您在 us-west-2a 可用区中有十个实例,在 us-west-2b 可用区中有两个实例,则请求将在两个可用区之间平均分配。因此,us-west-2b 中的两个实例便会与 us-west-2a 中的十个实例承担相同的流量。应改为每个可用区中有六个实例。

默认情况下,负载均衡器在为您的负载均衡器启用的可用区之间均匀分配流量。要在所有启用的可用区中的所有注册实例间平均分配流量,请在您的负载均衡器上启用跨区域负载均衡。但我们仍然建议您在每个可用区中保持大致相等的实例数,以便实现更好的容错能力。

有关更多信息,请参阅 Elastic Load Balancing 用户指南中的 Elastic Load Balancing 工作原理

优点

使用 Classic Load Balancer 而不使用 Application Load Balancer 具有以下好处:

  • 支持 EC2-Classic

  • 支持 TCP 和 SSL 侦听器

  • 支持使用应用程序生成的 cookie 的粘性会话

要详细了解每种负载均衡器类型支持的功能,请参阅 Elastic Load Balancing 产品比较

如何开始

定价

利用负载均衡器,您可以按实际用量付费。有关更多信息,请参阅 Elastic Load Balancing 定价

Menu
Elastic Load Balancing
Classic Load Balancers

What Is a Classic Load Balancer?

Elastic Load Balancing supports three types of load balancers: Application Load Balancers, Network Load Balancers, and Classic Load Balancers. This guide discusses Classic Load Balancers. For more information about Application Load Balancers, see the User Guide for Application Load Balancers. For more information about Network Load Balancers, see the User Guide for Network Load Balancers.

Classic Load Balancer Overview

A load balancer distributes incoming application traffic across multiple EC2 instances in multiple Availability Zones. This increases the fault tolerance of your applications. Elastic Load Balancing detects unhealthy instances and routes traffic only to healthy instances.

Your load balancer serves as a single point of contact for clients. This increases the availability of your application. You can add and remove instances from your load balancer as your needs change, without disrupting the overall flow of requests to your application. Elastic Load Balancing scales your load balancer as traffic to your application changes over time. Elastic Load Balancing can scale to the vast majority of workloads automatically.

A listener checks for connection requests from clients, using the protocol and port that you configure, and forwards requests to one or more registered instances using the protocol and port number that you configure. You add one or more listeners to your load balancer.

You can configure health checks, which are used to monitor the health of the registered instances so that the load balancer only sends requests to the healthy instances.


                    A load balancer routes traffic from clients to your EC2 instances.

To ensure that your registered instances are able to handle the request load in each Availability Zone, it is important to keep approximately the same number of instances in each Availability Zone registered with the load balancer. For example, if you have ten instances in Availability Zone us-west-2a and two instances in us-west-2b, the requests are distributed evenly between the two Availability Zones. As a result, the two instances in us-west-2b serve the same amount of traffic as the ten instances in us-west-2a. Instead, you should have six instances in each Availability Zone.

By default, the load balancer distributes traffic evenly across the Availability Zones that you enable for your load balancer. To distribute traffic evenly across all registered instances in all enabled Availability Zones, enable cross-zone load balancing on your load balancer. However, we still recommend that you maintain approximately equivalent numbers of instances in each Availability Zone for better fault tolerance.

For more information, see How Elastic Load Balancing Works in the Elastic Load Balancing User Guide.

Benefits

Using a Classic Load Balancer instead of an Application Load Balancer has the following benefits:

  • Support for EC2-Classic

  • Support for TCP and SSL listeners

  • Support for sticky sessions using application-generated cookies

For more information about the features supported by each load balancer type, see Comparison of Elastic Load Balancing Products.

How to Get Started

Pricing

With your load balancer, you pay only for what you use. For more information, see Elastic Load Balancing Pricing.