菜单
AWS Lambda
开发人员指南

什么是 AWS Lambda?

AWS Lambda 是一项计算服务,可使您无需预配置或管理服务器即可运行代码。AWS Lambda 只在需要时执行您的代码并自动缩放,从每天几个请求到每秒数千个请求。您只需按消耗的计算时间付费 – 代码未运行时不产生费用。借助 AWS Lambda,您几乎可以为任何类型的应用程序或后端服务运行代码,而且无需执行任何管理。AWS Lambda 在可用性高的计算基础设施上运行您的代码,执行计算资源的所有管理工作,其中包括服务器和操作系统维护、容量预置和自动扩展、代码监控和记录。您只需要以 AWS Lambda 支持的一种语言 (目前为 Node.js、Java、C# 和 Python) 提供您的代码。

您可以使用 AWS Lambda 运行代码以响应事件,例如更改 Amazon S3 存储桶或 Amazon DynamoDB 表中的数据;以及使用 Amazon API Gateway 运行代码以响应 HTTP 请求;或者使用通过 AWS SDK 完成的 API 调用来调用您的代码。借助这些功能,您可以使用 Lambda 轻松地为 Amazon S3 和 Amazon DynamoDB 等 AWS 服务构建数据处理触发程序;处理 Kinesis 中存储的流数据,或创建您自己的按 AWS 规模、性能和安全性运行的后端。

您也可以构建由事件触发的函数组成的无服务器应用程序,并使用 AWS CodePipeline 和 AWS CodeBuild 自动部署这些应用程序。有关更多信息,请参阅 部署基于 Lambda 的应用程序

有关 AWS Lambda 执行环境的更多信息,请参阅 Lambda 执行环境和可用库。有关 AWS Lambda 如何确定执行您的代码所需的计算资源的信息,请参阅计算需求 - Lambda 函数配置

应在何时使用 AWS Lambda?

AWS Lambda 是很多应用程序场景的理想计算平台,只要您可以用 AWS Lambda 支持的语言 (即,Node.js、Java、C# 和 Python) 编写应用程序代码,并在 AWS Lambda 标准运行时环境和 Lambda 提供的资源中运行。

在使用 AWS Lambda 时,您只需负责自己的代码。AWS Lambda 管理提供内存、CPU、网络和其他资源均衡的计算机群。这是以灵活性为代价的,这意味着您不能登录计算实例,或自定义操作系统或语言运行时。通过这些约束,AWS Lambda 可以代表您执行操作和管理活动,包括预置容量、监控机群运行状况、应用安全补丁、部署您的代码以及监控和记录您的 Lambda 函数日志。

如果您需要管理自己的计算资源,Amazon Web Services 还提供了其他计算服务以满足您的需求。

  • Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) 服务提供灵活性和各种 EC2 实例类型供您选择。它允许您选择自定义操作系统、网络和安全性设置以及整个软件堆栈,但您负责预置容量、监控机群运行状况和性能以及使用可用区来实现容错。

  • Elastic Beanstalk 提供易用的服务,您可将应用程序部署和扩展到 Amazon EC2 上,在其中您保留对底层 EC2 实例的所有权和完整控制权。

您是 AWS Lambda 的新用户吗?

如果您是首次接触 AWS Lambda 的用户,我们建议您按顺序阅读以下内容:

  1. 阅读产品概述并观看宣传视频,以了解示例使用案例。这些资源可在 AWS Lambda 网页上找到。

    阅读本指南中的“工作原理”部分。本部分介绍了您可以用来打造端到端体验的各种 AWS Lambda 组件。有关更多信息,请参阅 如何使用

  2. 查看指南中的”Lambda 函数“部分。 要了解 Lambda 函数的编程模型和部署选项,您应该熟悉几个核心概念。本节介绍了这些概念,并提供了有关这些概念在可用于编写 Lambda 函数代码的各种语言中的工作方式的详细信息。有关更多信息,请参阅 Lambda 函数

  3. 尝试基于控制台的入门练习。此练习提供了使用控制台创建和测试您的第一个 Lambda 函数的说明。您还可以了解控制台提供的蓝图以快速创建您的 Lambda 函数。有关更多信息,请参阅 入门

  4. 阅读本指南的”使用 AWS Lambda 构建应用程序“部分。本部分介绍了您可以用来打造端到端体验的各种 AWS Lambda 组件。有关更多信息,请参阅 使用 AWS Lambda 构建应用程序

除了入门练习之外,您还可浏览各种使用案例,每个使用案例都随附有指导您完成示例方案的教程。根据您的应用程序需求(例如,无论您需要事件驱动型 Lambda 函数调用还是按需调用),您可按照满足您特定需求的特定教程进行操作。有关更多信息,请参阅 使用案例

以下主题提供了有关 AWS Lambda 的更多信息:

Menu
AWS Lambda
Developer Guide

What Is AWS Lambda?

AWS Lambda is a compute service that lets you run code without provisioning or managing servers. AWS Lambda executes your code only when needed and scales automatically, from a few requests per day to thousands per second. You pay only for the compute time you consume - there is no charge when your code is not running. With AWS Lambda, you can run code for virtually any type of application or backend service - all with zero administration. AWS Lambda runs your code on a high-availability compute infrastructure and performs all of the administration of the compute resources, including server and operating system maintenance, capacity provisioning and automatic scaling, code monitoring and logging. All you need to do is supply your code in one of the languages that AWS Lambda supports (currently Node.js, Java, C# and Python).

You can use AWS Lambda to run your code in response to events, such as changes to data in an Amazon S3 bucket or an Amazon DynamoDB table; to run your code in response to HTTP requests using Amazon API Gateway; or invoke your code using API calls made using AWS SDKs. With these capabilities, you can use Lambda to easily build data processing triggers for AWS services like Amazon S3 and Amazon DynamoDB process streaming data stored in Amazon Kinesis, or create your own back end that operates at AWS scale, performance, and security.

For more information about the AWS Lambda execution environment, see Lambda Execution Environment and Available Libraries. For information about how AWS Lambda determines compute resources required to execute your code, see Compute Requirements – Lambda Function Configuration.

When Should I Use AWS Lambda?

AWS Lambda is an ideal compute platform for many application scenarios, provided that you can write your application code in languages supported by AWS Lambda (that is, Node.js, Java, C# and Python), and run within the AWS Lambda standard runtime environment and resources provided by Lambda.

When using AWS Lambda, you are responsible only for your code. AWS Lambda manages the compute fleet that offers a balance of memory, CPU, network, and other resources. This is in exchange for flexibility, which means you cannot log in to compute instances, or customize the operating system or language runtime. These constraints enable AWS Lambda to perform operational and administrative activities on your behalf, including provisioning capacity, monitoring fleet health, applying security patches, deploying your code, and monitoring and logging your Lambda functions.

If you need to manage your own compute resources, Amazon Web Services also offers other compute services to meet your needs.

  • Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) service offers flexibility and a wide range of EC2 instance types to choose from. It gives you the option to customize operating systems, network and security settings, and the entire software stack, but you are responsible for provisioning capacity, monitoring fleet health and performance, and using Availability Zones for fault tolerance.

  • Elastic Beanstalk offers an easy-to-use service for deploying and scaling applications onto Amazon EC2 in which you retain ownership and full control over the underlying EC2 instances.

Are You a First-time User of AWS Lambda?

If you are a first-time user of AWS Lambda, we recommend that you read the following sections in order:

  1. Read the product overview and watch the introductory video to understand sample use cases. These resources are available on the AWS Lambda webpage.

    Read the "How It Works" section of this guide. This section introduces various AWS Lambda components you work with to create an end-to-end experience. For more information, see How It Works.

  2. Review the “Lambda Functions” section of this guide. To understand the programming model and deployment options for a Lambda function there are core concepts you should be familiar with. This section explains these concepts and provides details of how they work in different languages that you can use to author your Lambda function code. For more information, see Lambda Functions.

  3. Try the console-based Getting Started exercise. The exercise provides instructions for you to create and test your first Lambda function using the console. You also learn about the console provided blueprints to quickly create your Lambda functions. For more information, see Getting Started.

  4. Read the "Building Applications with AWS Lambda" section of this guide. This section introduces various AWS Lambda components you work with to create an end-to-end experience. For more information, see Building applications with AWS Lambda.

Beyond the Getting Started exercise, you can explore the various use cases, each of which is provided with a tutorial that walks you through an example scenario. Depending on your application needs (for example, whether you want event driven Lambda function invocation or on-demand invocation), you can follow specific tutorials that meet your specific needs. For more information, see Use Cases.

The following topics provide additional information about AWS Lambda: