領導節點上所支援的 SQL 函數 - Amazon Redshift

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

領導節點上所支援的 SQL 函數

某些 Amazon Redshift 查詢會分配到運算節點上執行,其他的查詢則只在領導者節點上執行。

每當查詢參考使用者建立的資料表或系統資料表 (具有 STL 或 STV 字首的資料表,以及具有 SVL 或 SVV 字首的系統畫面) 時,領導節點就會將 SQL 分送到運算節點。查詢如果只參考目錄資料表 (具有 PG 字首的資料表,例如 PG_TABLE_DEF,儲存於領導節點上),或是未參考任何資料表,就只會在領導節點上執行。

某些 Amazon Redshift SQL 函數只有在領導者節點上才支援,在運算節點上不支援。使用領導者節點函數的查詢必須只在領導者節點上執行,而不是在運算節點上,否則會傳回錯誤。

必須只在領導節點上執行的每個函式,其文件包含備註,説明如果函式參考使用者定義的資料表或 Amazon Redshift 系統資料表,將會傳回錯誤。關於只在領導節點上執行的功能,如需功能清單,請參閱 引線節點-僅函數

範例

CURRENT_SCHEMA 是只限領導節點的函式。在此範例中,查詢並未參考資料表,因此只會在領導節點上執行。

select current_schema();

結果如下所示。

current_schema --------------- public (1 row)

在下一個範例中,查詢參考了系統目錄資料表,因此只會在領導節點上執行。

select * from pg_table_def where schemaname = current_schema() limit 1; schemaname | tablename | column | type | encoding | distkey | sortkey | notnull ------------+-----------+--------+----------+----------+---------+---------+--------- public | category | catid | smallint | none | t | 1 | t (1 row)

在下一個範例中,查詢會引用位於運算節點上的 Amazon Redshift 系統資料表,因此會傳回錯誤。

select current_schema(), userid from users; INFO: Function "current_schema()" not supported. ERROR: Specified types or functions (one per INFO message) not supported on Amazon Redshift tables.

Menu
Amazon Redshift
Database Developer Guide (API Version 2012-12-01)

SQL Functions Supported on the Leader Node

Some Amazon Redshift queries are distributed and executed on the compute nodes, and other queries execute exclusively on the leader node.

The leader node distributes SQL to the compute nodes whenever a query references user-created tables or system tables (tables with an STL or STV prefix and system views with an SVL or SVV prefix). A query that references only catalog tables (tables with a PG prefix, such as PG_TABLE_DEF, which reside on the leader node) or that does not reference any tables, runs exclusively on the leader node.

Some Amazon Redshift SQL functions are supported only on the leader node and are not supported on the compute nodes. A query that uses a leader-node function must execute exclusively on the leader node, not on the compute nodes, or it will return an error.

The documentation for each function that must run exclusively on the leader node includes a note stating that the function will return an error if it references user-defined tables or Amazon Redshift system tables. See Leader Node–Only Functions for a list of functions that run exclusively on the leader node.

Examples

The CURRENT_SCHEMA function is a leader-node only function. In this example, the query does not reference a table, so it runs exclusively on the leader node.

Copy
select current_schema();

The result is as follows.

Copy
current_schema --------------- public (1 row)

In the next example, the query references a system catalog table, so it runs exclusively on the leader node.

Copy
select * from pg_table_def where schemaname = current_schema() limit 1; schemaname | tablename | column | type | encoding | distkey | sortkey | notnull ------------+-----------+--------+----------+----------+---------+---------+--------- public | category | catid | smallint | none | t | 1 | t (1 row)

In the next example, the query references an Amazon Redshift system table that resides on the compute nodes, so it returns an error.

Copy
select current_schema(), userid from users; INFO: Function "current_schema()" not supported. ERROR: Specified types or functions (one per INFO message) not supported on Amazon Redshift tables.

On this page: