建立 Amazon EBS 快照 - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud

建立 Amazon EBS 快照

您可以建立 EBS 磁碟區的時間點快照,並將其做為新磁碟區或資料備份的基準使用。如果您定期製作磁碟區快照,快照是遞增的,—新快照只會儲存上次快照之後變更的區塊。

快照並非同步取得;時間點快照會立即建立,但快照狀態會處於 pending 直到快照完成 (當所有修改的區塊都傳輸至 Amazon S3),龐大的初始快照或許多區塊經過變更的後續快照都可能耗時數小時。執行期間,正在進行的快照不會受到磁碟區持續讀寫所影響。

您可針對使用中的連接磁碟區取得快照。然而,快照僅能擷取快照命令發出時已寫入您 Amazon EBS 磁碟區的資料。如此可能會排除應用程式或作業系統已快取的資料。若您可將該磁碟區的檔案寫入暫停夠長的時間來取得快照,則該快照應是完整的。然而,若您無法暫停該磁碟區的所有檔案寫入,您應從執行個體卸載該磁碟區、發出快照命令,然後重新掛載該磁碟區,以確保取得完整一致的快照。快照狀態為 pending 時,您可重新掛載您的磁碟區並加以使用。

欲簡化快照管理,您可於建立期間標記快照,或在之後新增標籤。例如,您可套用描述從中建立快照之原始磁碟區的標籤,或者套用用於將原始磁碟區連接至執行個體的裝置名稱。如需更多詳細資訊,請參閱 標記您的 Amazon EC2 資源

快照加密

加密磁碟區取得的快照會自動加密。從加密快照建立的磁碟區亦會自動加密。您加密磁碟區與任何相關聯快照內的資料,不論是靜態或動態,都會受到保護。如需更多詳細資訊,請參閱 Amazon EBS 加密

根據預設,只有您能夠從您擁有的快照建立磁碟區。然而,您可與特定 AWS 帳戶共享未加密快照,或者將快照公開與整個 AWS 社群共享。如需更多詳細資訊,請參閱 共享 Amazon EBS 快照

您的加密快照,僅能與特定 AWS 帳戶共享。若其他人欲使用您所共享的加密快照,您必須同時共享用於加密快照的 CMK 金鑰。能夠存取您的加密快照的使用者,必須自行建立該快照的個人副本,然後使用該副本。針對一個共享的加密快照,您的副本亦可使用不同金鑰來重新加密。如需更多詳細資訊,請參閱 共享 Amazon EBS 快照

多磁碟區快照

對於所有連接到 EC2 執行個體的 EBS 磁碟區,您可以建立時間點快照的多磁碟區快照。您也可以建立生命週期政策,以自動建立和保留多磁碟區快照。如需更多詳細資訊,請參閱 Amazon Data Lifecycle Manager

建立快照後,每個快照視為個別快照。就像對待單一磁碟區快照,您可以執行所有快照操作,例如還原、刪除以及跨區域或帳戶複製。就像對待單一磁碟區快照,您也可以標記多磁碟區快照。建議您標記多個磁碟區快照,以便在還原、複製或保留期間集中管理快照。

多磁碟區、當機一致性快照通常是當成一組來還原。以該執行個體 ID、名稱或其他相關詳細資訊來標記當機一致性集,有助於識別其中的快照。您還可以選擇自動將標籤從來源磁碟區複製到對應的快照。這有助於您設定快照中繼資料 (例如存取政策、連接資訊及成本分配) 以符合來源磁碟區。

建立快照後,它們在您的 EC2 主控台顯示為在準確時間點建立。

如果多磁碟區快照集有任何一個快照失敗,則其他所有快照會顯示錯誤狀態,並且將 failed 結果的 createSnapshots CloudWatch 事件傳送至 AWS 帳戶。如需更多詳細資訊,請參閱 建立快照 (createSnapshots)

Amazon Data Lifecycle Manager

您可以手動建立、保留和刪除快照,或者您也可以使用 Amazon Data Lifecycle Manager 來為您管理快照。如需更多詳細資訊,請參閱 Amazon Data Lifecycle Manager

Considerations

建立快照時有下列考量:

  • 當您針對做為根設備的 EBS 磁碟區建立快照時,您應停止執行個體,再拍攝快照。

  • 您無法從已啟用休眠的執行個體建立快照或。

  • 您無法從已休眠的執行個體建立快照。

  • 在磁碟區前一個快照仍處於 pending 狀態時,雖然您可取得另一個快照,但一個磁碟區擁有多個 pending 快照,可能會在快照完成前減損磁碟區效能。

  • 單一 pendingst1 磁碟區至多可有一個 sc1 快照,而其他磁碟區類型的單一磁碟區則可有五個 pending 快照。嘗試建立相同磁碟區的多個並行快照時,若接收到 ConcurrentSnapshotLimitExceeded 錯誤,請等待一個或多個 pending 快照完成,再建立該磁碟區的另一個快照。

  • 從具有 AWS Marketplace 產品代碼的磁碟區建立快照時,產品代碼會傳播至快照。

建立快照

若要從指定磁碟區建立快照,請使用下列其中一種方法。

Console

欲使用主控台建立快照

  1. https://console.aws.amazon.com/ec2/ 開啟 Amazon EC2 主控台。

  2. 在導覽窗格中,於 Elastic Block Store 下方選擇 Snapshots (快照)

  3. 選擇 Create Snapshot (建立快照)

  4. 針對 Select Resource type (選擇資源類型),請選擇 Volume (磁碟區)

  5. 針對 Volume (磁碟區),請選取磁碟區。

  6. (選擇性) 輸入快照的描述。

  7. (選用) 選擇 Add tags (新增標籤) 以新增標籤至快照。針對每個標籤,提供標籤金鑰和標籤值。

  8. 選擇 Create Snapshot (建立快照)

AWS CLI

欲使用命令列建立快照

您可以使用下列其中一個命令。如需關於這些命令列介面的詳細資訊,請參閱 存取 Amazon EC2

建立多磁碟區快照

若要從執行個體的磁碟區建立快照,請使用下列其中一種方法。

Console

使用主控台建立多磁碟區快照

  1. https://console.aws.amazon.com/ec2/ 開啟 Amazon EC2 主控台。

  2. 在導覽窗格中,於 Elastic Block Store 下方選擇 Snapshots (快照)

  3. 選擇 Create Snapshot (建立快照)

  4. 針對 Select resource type (選擇資源類型),請選擇 Instance (執行個體)

  5. 選取執行個體 ID,表示您要為所有連接的 EBS 磁碟區建立同步備份。多磁碟區快照支援每個執行個體最多 40 個 EBS 磁碟區。

  6. (選用) 設定 Exclude root volume (排除根磁碟區)

  7. (選用) 設定 Copy tags from volume (從磁碟區複製標籤) 旗標,以自動將標籤從來源磁碟區複製到對應的快照。這會設定快照中繼資料 (例如存取政策、連接資訊及成本分配) 以符合來源磁碟區。

  8. (選用) 選擇 Add tags (新增標籤) 以新增標籤至快照。針對每個標籤,提供標籤金鑰和標籤值。

  9. 選擇 Create Snapshot (建立快照)

AWS CLI

使用命令列建立多磁碟區快照

您可以使用下列其中一個命令。如需關於這些命令列介面的詳細資訊,請參閱 存取 Amazon EC2

如果所有快照均順利完成,具有 succeeded 結果的 createSnapshots CloudWatch 事件就會傳送至 AWS 帳戶。如果多磁碟區快照集有任何一個快照失敗,則其他所有快照會顯示錯誤狀態,並且將 failed 結果的 createSnapshots CloudWatch 事件傳送至 AWS 帳戶。如需更多詳細資訊,請參閱 建立快照 (createSnapshots)

使用 EBS 快照

您可以複製快照、共享快照,以及從快照中建立磁碟區。如需詳細資訊,請參閱下列內容:

Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud
User Guide for Linux Instances

Creating Amazon EBS Snapshots

You can create a point-in-time snapshot of an EBS volume and use it as a baseline for new volumes or for data backup. If you make periodic snapshots of a volume, the snapshots are incremental—the new snapshot saves only the blocks that have changed since your last snapshot.

Snapshots occur asynchronously; the point-in-time snapshot is created immediately, but the status of the snapshot is pending until the snapshot is complete (when all of the modified blocks have been transferred to Amazon S3), which can take several hours for large initial snapshots or subsequent snapshots where many blocks have changed. While it is completing, an in-progress snapshot is not affected by ongoing reads and writes to the volume.

You can take a snapshot of an attached volume that is in use. However, snapshots only capture data that has been written to your Amazon EBS volume at the time the snapshot command is issued. This might exclude any data that has been cached by any applications or the operating system. If you can pause any file writes to the volume long enough to take a snapshot, your snapshot should be complete. However, if you can't pause all file writes to the volume, you should unmount the volume from within the instance, issue the snapshot command, and then remount the volume to ensure a consistent and complete snapshot. You can remount and use your volume while the snapshot status is pending.

To make snapshot management easier, you can tag your snapshots during creation or add tags afterward. For example, you can apply tags describing the original volume from which the snapshot was created, or the device name that was used to attach the original volume to an instance. For more information, see Tagging Your Amazon EC2 Resources.

Snapshot Encryption

Snapshots that are taken from encrypted volumes are automatically encrypted. Volumes that are created from encrypted snapshots are also automatically encrypted. The data in your encrypted volumes and any associated snapshots is protected both at rest and in motion. For more information, see Amazon EBS Encryption.

By default, only you can create volumes from snapshots that you own. However, you can share your unencrypted snapshots with specific AWS accounts, or you can share them with the entire AWS community by making them public. For more information, see Sharing an Amazon EBS Snapshot.

You can share an encrypted snapshot only with specific AWS accounts. For others to use your shared, encrypted snapshot, you must also share the CMK key that was used to encrypt it. Users with access to your encrypted snapshot must create their own personal copy of it and then use that copy to restore the volume. Your copy of a shared, encrypted snapshot can also be re-encrypted with a different key. For more information, see Sharing an Amazon EBS Snapshot.

Note

If you copy a snapshot and encrypt it to a new CMK, a complete (non-incremental) copy is always created, resulting in additional delay and storage costs.

Multi-Volume Snapshots

You can create multi-volume snapshots, which are point-in-time snapshots for all EBS volumes attached to a single EC2 instance. You can also create lifecycle policies to automate the creation and retention of multi-volume snapshots. For more information, see Automating the Amazon EBS Snapshot Lifecycle.

After the snapshots are created, each snapshot is treated as an individual snapshot. You can perform all snapshot operations, such as restore, delete, and cross-region/account copy, just as you would with a single volume snapshot. You can also tag your multi-volume snapshots as you would a single volume snapshot. We recommend you tag your multiple volume snapshots to manage them collectively during restore, copy, or retention.

Multi-volume, crash-consistent snapshots are typically restored as a set. It is helpful to identify the snapshots that are in a crash-consistent set by tagging your set with the instance ID, name, or other relevant details. You can also choose to automatically copy tags from the source volume to the corresponding snapshots. This helps you to set the snapshot metadata, such as access policies, attachment information, and cost allocation, to match the source volume.

After it's created, a multi-volume snapshot behaves like any other snapshot. You can perform all operations, such as restore, delete, and copy across Regions and accounts. You can also tag your snapshots. We recommend that you tag your multi-volume snapshots to collectively manage them during restore, copy, or retention.

After creating your snapshots, they appear in your EC2 console created at the exact point-in-time. The snapshots are collectively managed and, therefore, if any one snapshot for the volume set fails, all of the other snapshots display an error status.

Considerations

The following considerations apply to creating snapshots:

  • When you create a snapshot for an EBS volume that serves as a root device, you should stop the instance before taking the snapshot.

  • You cannot create snapshots from instances for which hibernation is enabled.

  • You cannot create snapshots from hibernated instances.

  • Although you can take a snapshot of a volume while a previous snapshot of that volume is in the pending status, having multiple pending snapshots of a volume can result in reduced volume performance until the snapshots complete.

  • There is a limit of five pending snapshots for a single gp2, io1, or Magnetic volume, and one pending snapshot for a single st1 or sc1 volume. If you receive a ConcurrentSnapshotLimitExceeded error while trying to create multiple concurrent snapshots of the same volume, wait for one or more of the pending snapshots to complete before creating another snapshot of that volume.

  • When a snapshot is created from a volume with an AWS Marketplace product code, the product code is propagated to the snapshot.

Creating a Snapshot

Use the following procedure to create a snapshot from the specified volume.

To create a snapshot using the console

  1. Open the Amazon EC2 console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/ec2/.

  2. Choose Snapshots under Elastic Block Store in the navigation pane.

  3. Choose Create Snapshot.

  4. For Select resource type, choose Volume.

  5. For Volume, select the volume.

  6. (Optional) Enter a description for the snapshot.

  7. (Optional) Choose Add Tag to add tags to your snapshot. For each tag, provide a tag key and a tag value.

  8. Choose Create Snapshot.

To create a snapshot using the command line

You can use one of the following commands. For more information about these command line interfaces, see Accessing Amazon EC2.

Creating a Multi-Volume Snapshot

Use the following procedure to create a snapshot from the volumes of an instance.

To create multi-volume snapshots using the console

  1. Open the Amazon EC2 console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/ec2/.

  2. Choose Snapshots under Elastic Block Store in the navigation pane.

  3. Choose Create Snapshot.

  4. For Select resource type, choose Instance.

  5. Select the instance ID for which you want to create simultaneous backups for all of the attached EBS volumes. Multi-volume snapshots support up to 40 EBS volumes per instance.

  6. (Optional) Set Exclude root volume.

  7. (Optional) Set Copy tags from volume flag to automatically copy tags from the source volume to the corresponding snapshots. This sets snapshot metadata—such as access policies, attachment information, and cost allocation—to match the source volume.

  8. (Optional) Choose Add Tag to add tags to your snapshot. For each tag, provide a tag key and a tag value.

  9. Choose Create Snapshot.

    During snapshot creation, the snapshots are managed together. If one of the snapshots in the volume set fails, the other snapshots are moved to error status for the volume set. You can monitor the progress of your snapshots using CloudWatch Events. After the snapshot creation process completes, CloudWatch generates an event that contains the status and all of the relevant snapshots details for the affected instance.

To create multi-volume snapshots using the command line

You can use one of the following commands. For more information about these command line interfaces, see Accessing Amazon EC2.