先决条件 - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud

先决条件

以下是安装 EC2 Instance Connect 和使用 EC2 Instance Connect 连接到实例的先决条件:

AWS 区域

在除加拿大西部(卡尔加里)以外的所有 AWS 区域 中受到支持。

Local Zones

不支持。

AMI

以下 AMI 预装了 EC2 Instance Connect:

  • AL2023

  • Amazon Linux 2 2.0.20190618 或更高版本

  • macOS Sonoma 14.2.1 或更高版本

  • macOS Ventura 13.6.3 或更高版本

  • macOS Monterey 12.7.2 或更高版本

  • Ubuntu 20.04 或更高版本

以下 AMI 并未预装 EC2 Instance Connect,您可以在使用以下 AMI 启动的实例上安装 EC2 Instance Connect:

  • 版本 2.0.20190618 之前的 Amazon Linux 2

  • CentOS Stream 8 和 9

  • 14.2.1 之前的 macOS Sonoma、13.6.3 之前的 Ventura 和 12.7.2 之前的 Monterey

  • Red Hat Enterprise Linux(RHEL)8 和 9

  • Ubuntu 16.04 或 18.04

安装 EC2 Instance Connect

要使用 EC2 Instance Connect 连接到实例,该实例必须安装 EC2 Instance Connect。您可以使用预装 EC2 Instance Connect 的 AMI 启动实例,也可以在使用支持的 AMI 启动的实例上安装 EC2 Instance Connect。有关支持的 AMI,请参阅上一节。有关安装说明,请参阅 在您的 EC2 实例上安装 EC2 Instance Connect

IPv4 地址

您的实例必须具有一个(私有或公有)IPv4 地址。EC2 Instance Connect 不支持使用 IPv6 地址进行连接。

网络访问

可以将实例配置为允许用户通过互联网或通过实例的私有 IP 地址连接到您的实例。根据您的用户使用 EC2 Instance Connect 连接到实例的方式,您必须配置以下网络访问:

  • 如果您的用户通过互联网连接到您的实例,则您的实例必须具有公有 IP 地址,并位于公有子网中。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon VPC 用户指南中的启用 Internet 访问

  • 如果您的用户要通过实例的私有 IP 地址连接到您的实例,则必须建立与您的 VPC 的私有网络连接,例如使用 AWS Direct Connect、AWS Site-to-Site VPN 或 VPC 对等连接,以便用户能够访问实例的私有 IP 地址。

如果您的实例没有公有 IPv4 地址,并且您不希望按照上述方式配置网络访问权限,则可以考虑将 EC2 Instance Connect Endpoint 作为 EC2 Instance Connect 的替代方案。EC2 Instance Connect Endpoint 允许您通过 SSH 或 RDP 连接到实例,而无需实例具有公有 IPv4 地址。有关更多信息,请参阅 使用 Amazon EC2 控制台连接到您的 Linux 实例

安全组规则

确保与您实例关联的安全组允许来自您 IP 地址端口 22 或您网络上的传入 SSH 流量。默认情况下,VPC 的默认安全组不允许传入 SSH 流量。默认情况下,启动实例向导创建的安全组允许传入的 SSH 流量。有关更多信息,请参阅 用于从您的计算机连接到实例的规则

EC2 Instance Connect 使用特定的 IP 地址范围通过基于浏览器的 SSH 连接到您的实例(当用户使用 Amazon EC2 控制台连接到实例时)。如果您的用户使用 Amazon EC2 控制台连接到实例,请确保与您的实例关联的安全组允许来自 EC2_INSTANCE_CONNECT 的 IP 地址范围的入站 SSH 流量。要识别地址范围,请下载由 AWS 提供的 JSON 文件并筛选 EC2 Instance Connect 的子网,使用 EC2_INSTANCE_CONNECT 作为服务值。这些 IP 地址范围因 AWS 区域 而异。有关下载 JSON 文件和按服务进行筛选的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon VPC 用户指南中的 AWS IP 地址范围

授予权限

您必须向使用 EC2 Instance Connect 连接到实例的每个 IAM 用户授予所需的权限。有关更多信息,请参阅 为 EC2 Instance Connect 授予 IAM 权限

本地计算机设置

如果您的用户使用 SSH 进行连接,他们必须确保其本地计算机具有 SSH 客户端。

用户的本地计算机可能已默认安装 SSH 客户端。他们可以通过在命令行键入 ssh 来检查 SSH 客户端。如果他们的本地计算机无法识别该命令,可安装 SSH 客户端。有关在 Linux 或 macOS X 上安装 SSH 客户端的信息,请参阅 http://www.openssh.com。有关在 Windows 10 上安装 SSH 客户端的信息,请参阅 Windows 中的 OpenSSH

如果您的用户仅使用 Amazon EC2 控制台连接到实例,则无需在本地计算机上安装 SSH 客户端。

用户名

使用 EC2 Instance Connect 连接到实例时,用户名必须满足以下先决条件:

  • 第一个字符:必须是字母(A-Za-z)、数字(0-9)或下划线(_

  • 后续字符:可以是字母(A-Za-z)、数字 (0-9) 或以下字符:@ . _ -

  • 最小长度是 1 个字符

  • 最大长度为 31 个字符

Prerequisites - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud

Prerequisites

The following are the prerequisites for installing EC2 Instance Connect and for using EC2 Instance Connect to connect to an instance:

AWS Regions

Supported in all AWS Regions.

Local Zones

Not supported.

AMIs

EC2 Instance Connect comes pre-installed on the following AMIs:

  • AL2023

  • Amazon Linux 2 2.0.20190618 or later

  • macOS Sonoma 14.2.1 or later

  • macOS Ventura 13.6.3 or later

  • macOS Monterey 12.7.2 or later

  • Ubuntu 20.04 or later

EC2 Instance Connect is not pre-installed on the following AMIs, but you can install it on instances that are launched using the following AMIs:

  • Amazon Linux 2 prior to version 2.0.20190618

  • CentOS Stream 8 and 9

  • macOS Sonoma prior to 14.2.1, Ventura prior to 13.6.3, and Monterey prior to 12.7.2

  • Red Hat Enterprise Linux (RHEL) 8 and 9

  • Ubuntu 16.04 or 18.04

Install EC2 Instance Connect

To use EC2 Instance Connect to connect to an instance, the instance must have EC2 Instance Connect installed. You can either launch the instance using an AMI that comes pre-installed with EC2 Instance Connect, or you can install EC2 Instance Connect on instances that are launched with supported AMIs. For the supported AMIs, see the preceding section. For the installation instructions, see Install EC2 Instance Connect on your EC2 instances.

IPv4 address

Your instance must have an IPv4 address (either private or public). EC2 Instance Connect does not support connecting using an IPv6 address.

Network access

Instances can be configured to allow users to connect to your instance over the internet or through the instance's private IP address. Depending on how your users will connect to your instance using EC2 Instance Connect, you must configure the following network access:

  • If your users will connect to your instance over the internet, then your instance must have a public IP address and be in a public subnet. For more information, see Enable internet access in the Amazon VPC User Guide.

  • If your users will connect to your instance through the instance's private IP address, then you must establish private network connectivity to your VPC, such as by using AWS Direct Connect, AWS Site-to-Site VPN, or VPC peering, so that your users can reach the instance's private IP address.

If your instance does not have a public IPv4 address and you prefer not to configure the network access as described above, you can consider EC2 Instance Connect Endpoint as an alternative to EC2 Instance Connect. EC2 Instance Connect Endpoint allows you to connect to an instance via SSH or RDP without requiring the instance to have a public IPv4 address. For more information, see Connect to your Linux instance using the Amazon EC2 console.

Security group rule

Ensure that the security group associated with your instance allows inbound SSH traffic on port 22 from your IP address or from your network. The default security group for the VPC does not allow incoming SSH traffic by default. The security group created by the launch instance wizard allows incoming SSH traffic by default. For more information, see Rules to connect to instances from your computer.

EC2 Instance Connect uses specific IP address ranges for browser-based SSH connections to your instance (when users use the Amazon EC2 console to connect to an instance). If your users will use the Amazon EC2 console to connect to an instance, ensure that the security group associated with your instance allows inbound SSH traffic from the IP address range for EC2_INSTANCE_CONNECT. To identify the address range, download the JSON file provided by AWS and filter for the subset for EC2 Instance Connect, using EC2_INSTANCE_CONNECT as the service value. These IP address ranges differ between AWS Regions. For more information about downloading the JSON file and filtering by service, see AWS IP address ranges in the Amazon VPC User Guide.

Grant permissions

You must grant the required permissions to every IAM user who will use EC2 Instance Connect to connect to an instance. For more information, see Grant IAM permissions for EC2 Instance Connect.

Local computer setup

If your users will connect using SSH, they must ensure that their local computer has an SSH client.

A user's local computer most likely has an SSH client installed by default. They can check for an SSH client by typing ssh at the command line. If their local computer doesn't recognize the command, they can install an SSH client. For information about installing an SSH client on Linux or macOS X, see http://www.openssh.com. For information about installing an SSH client on Windows 10, see OpenSSH in Windows.

There is no need to install an SSH client on a local computer if your users only use the Amazon EC2 console to connect to an instance.

Username

When using EC2 Instance Connect to connect to an instance, the username must meet the following prerequisites:

  • First character: Must be a letter (A-Z, a-z), a digit (0-9), or an underscore (_)

  • Subsequent characters: Can be letters (A-Z, a-z), digits (0-9), or the following characters: @ . _ -

  • Minimum length: 1 character

  • Maximum length: 31 characters