Linux 執行個體的 Amazon EC2 安全群組 - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud

Linux 執行個體的 Amazon EC2 安全群組

安全群組會做為您 EC2 執行個體的虛擬防火牆,控制傳入及傳出流量。傳入規則會控制傳入至您的執行個體的流量,以及傳出規則會控制從您的執行個體傳出的流量。啟動執行個體時,您會為其指派一個或多個安全群組。如果您未指定安全群組,則 Amazon EC2 會使用預設的安全群組。您可在各個安全群組中新增規則,允許流量往返於建立關聯的執行個體。您可隨時修改安全群組規則。新的、修改過的規則會自動套用至與安全群組建立關聯的所有執行個體。當 Amazon EC2 決定是否要允許流量觸達執行個體時,我們會評估所有與執行個體建立關聯之安全群組的所有規則。

當您在 VPC 中啟動執行個體時,您必須指定針對該 VPC 建立的安全群組。在您啟動執行個體之後,便無法變更其安全群組。安全群組與網路界面關聯。變更執行個體的安全群組也會變更與主要網路界面 (eth0) 關聯的安全群組。如需詳細資訊,請參閱《Amazon VPC 使用者指南》中的變更執行個體的安全群組。您也可以變更與任何其他網路界面關聯的安全群組。如需更多詳細資訊,請參閱 變更安全群組

安全是 AWS 與您共同肩負的責任。如需更多詳細資訊,請參閱 Amazon EC2 中的安全。AWS 提供安全群組作為保護執行個體的工具之一,您需要對其進行設定以符合安全需求。若您有安全群組無法完全滿足的需求,您可以在使用安全群組的同時在您的任何執行個體上維持您自己的防火牆。

若要允許流量連線到 Windows 執行個體,請參閱《Windows 執行個體的 Amazon EC2 使用者指南》中的適用於 Windows 執行個體的 Amazon EC2 安全群組

安全群組規則

安全群組的規則可控制允許觸達與安全群組相關聯之執行個體的對內流量。規則也會控制允許離開的對外流量。

以下為安全群組規則的特性:

  • 根據預設,安全群組允許所有對外流量。

  • 安全群組規則一律為許可制。您無法建立拒絕存取的規則。

  • 安全群組是具有狀態的群組—若您從執行個體傳送請求,該請求的回應流量將允許流入,與對內安全群組規則無關。針對 VPC 安全群組,這也表示獲得允許之對內流量的回應也將允許流出,與對外規則無關。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 連線追蹤

  • 您可以隨時新增和移除規則。您的變更會自動套用到與安全群組關聯的執行個體。

    有些規則變更的效果可取決於追蹤流量的方式。如需更多詳細資訊,請參閱 連線追蹤

  • 當您將多個安全群組與執行個體建立關聯時,每個安全群組的規則都會有效彙總並建立一組規則。Amazon EC2 會使用這組規則來決定是否允許存取。

    您可以將多個安全性群組指派給執行個體。因此,執行個體可以有數百個適用的規則。這可能會在您存取執行個體時產生問題。但建議您盡可能緊縮您的規則。

針對每個規則,您指定下列項目:

  • 名稱:安全群組的名稱 (例如 my-security-group)。

    名稱的長度上限為 255 個字元。允許的字元為 a-z、A-Z、0-9、空格鍵和 ._-:/()#,@[]+=;{}!$*。當名稱尾隨空格時,我們會裁切空格並儲存名稱。例如,如果您輸入「測試安全群組」做為名稱,我們會將其儲存為「測試安全群組」。

  • 通訊協定:要允許的通訊協定。最常見的通訊協定為 6 (TCP)、17 (UDP) 和 1 (ICMP)。

  • 連接埠範圍:適用於 TCP、UDP 或自訂通訊協定,要允許的連接埠範圍。您可以指定單一連接埠號碼 (例如,22),或是連接埠號碼的範圍 (例如,7000-8000)。

  • ICMP 類型及代碼:適用於 ICMP,為 ICMP 的類型及代碼。

  • 來源或目標:流量的來源 (對內規則) 或目標 (對外規則)。指定下列其中一個選項:

    • 個別 IPv4 地址。您必須使用 /32 前綴長度,例如,203.0.113.1/32

    • 個別 IPv6 地址。您必須使用 /128 前綴長度,例如,2001:db8:1234:1a00::123/128

    • IPv4 地址範圍,以 CIDR 區塊表示法表示;例如,203.0.113.0/24

    • IPv6 地址範圍,以 CIDR 區塊表示法表示;例如,2001:db8:1234:1a00::/64

    • 字首清單 ID,例如 pl-1234abc1234abc123。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 Amazon VPC 使用者指南中的字首清單

    • 其他安全群組。這可允許與指定安全群組相關聯的執行個體,存取與此安全群組相關聯的執行個體。選擇此選項不會將規則從來源安全群組新增到此安全群組。您可以指定下列其中一個安全群組:

      • 目前安全群組

      • 相同 VPC 的不同安全群組

      • VPC 對等連線中對等 VPC 的不同安全群組

  • (Optional) Description ((選用) 描述):您可以為規則新增描述,這可協助您在稍後更容易識別它。描述的長度最高可達 255 個字元。允許的字元為 a-z、A-Z、0-9、空格鍵和 ._-:/()#,@[]+=;{}!$*。

當您將安全群組指定為規則的來源或目標時,規則會影響所有與安全群組相關聯的執行個體。傳入流量會根據與來源安全群組相關聯之執行個體的私有 IP 地址允許 (而非公有 IP 或彈性 IP 地址)。若需 IP 地址的詳細資訊,請參閱Amazon EC2 執行個體 IP 定址。若您的安全群組規則參考位於對等 VPC 中的安全群組,且受參考的安全群組或 VPC 對等連線遭到刪除,則規則便會標記為過時。如需詳細資訊,請參閱Amazon VPC Peering Guide中的使用過時安全群組規則

若特定連接埠有超過一個規則,Amazon EC2 會套用最寬鬆的規則。例如,若您有一個規則,允許 IP 地址 203.0.113.1 存取 TCP 連接埠 22 (SSH);另一個規則允許所有人存取 TCP 連接埠 22,則所有人皆能存取 TCP 連接埠 22

連線追蹤

您的安全群組使用連線追蹤來追蹤流入和流出執行個體流量的資訊。規則會根據流量的連線狀態套用,以判斷該允許或拒絕該流量。此方法可讓安全性群組具有狀態。這表示傳入流量的回應可從執行個體傳出,與對外安全群組規則無關,反之亦然。例如,若您在家中電腦對您的執行個體啟動一個 ICMP ping 命令,且您的對內安全群組規則允許 ICMP 流量,便會追蹤連線的資訊 (包括連接埠資訊)。來自執行個體對 ping 命令的回應流量不會做為新的請求追蹤,而是做為已建立的連線,並且將允許流出執行個體,即使您的對外安全群組規則限制對外 ICMP 流量也一樣。

並非所有的流量流程都會追蹤。若安全群組規則許可所有流量的 TCP 或 UDP 流程 (0.0.0.0/0),且另一個方向也有對應的規則,允許所有連接埠 (0 到 65535) 的所有回應流量 (0.0.0.0/0),則流量的流程便不會追蹤。回應流量因此便會基於許可回應流量的對內或對外規則允許流動,而非追蹤資訊。

在下列範例中,安全群組針對 TCP 和 ICMP 流量具有特定的對內規則,以及允許所有對外流量的對外規則。

傳入規則
通訊協定類型 連接埠號碼 來源 IP
TCP 22 (SSH) 203.0.113.1/32
TCP 80 (HTTP) 0.0.0.0/0
ICMP 全部 0.0.0.0/0
傳出規則
通訊協定類型 連接埠號碼 目標 IP
全部 全部 0.0.0.0/0

位於連接埠 22 (SSH) 上流入和流出執行個體的 TCP 流量會受到追蹤,因為對內規則僅允許來自 203.0.113.1/32 的流量,而非所有 IP 地址 (0.0.0.0/0)。位於連接埠 80 (HTTP) 上流入和流出執行個體的 TCP 流量則不會受到追蹤,因為對內和對外規則都允許所有流量 (0.0.0.0/0)。ICMP 流量一律會受到追蹤,與規則無關。若您從安全群組移除對外規則,則所有流入和流出執行個體的流量都會受到追蹤,包括位於連接埠 80 (HTTP) 上的流量。

若啟用未受追蹤之流量流程的規則遭到移除或修改,則該流程會立即中斷。例如,如果您有一個開啟的 (0.0.0.0/0) 輸出規則,並移除允許所有 (0.0.0.0/0) 輸入 SSH (TCP 連接埠 22) 流量至執行個體的規則 (或進行修改以不再允許連線),則您現有的 SSH 連線會立即中斷與執行個體的連線。該連線之前未被追蹤,因此該變更會中斷連線。另一方面,如果您的輸入規則範圍較窄,最初允許 SSH 連線 (表示連線已被追蹤),但將變更規則為不再允許來自目前 SSH 用戶端地址的新連線,則現有的連線將不會因為規則變更而中斷。

針對 TCP、UDP 或 ICMP 之外的通訊協定,只會追蹤 IP 地址和通訊協定號碼。若您的執行個體傳送流量到另一個主機 (主機 B),且主機 B 也在原始請求或回應的 600 秒內,於另一個個別請求中對您的執行個體開始相同類型的流量,您的執行個體便會接受它,而與對內安全群組規則無關。您的執行個體會接受它,因為會將該請求視為回應流量。

若要確保流量會在您移除安全群組規則時立即中斷,或是確保所有對內流量都受到防火牆規則的限制,您可以為您的子網路使用網路 ACL。網路 ACL 為無狀態,因此不會自動允許回應流量。如需詳細資訊,請參閱《Amazon VPC 使用者指南》中的網路 ACL

預設安全群組

您的 AWS 帳戶針對每個「區域」中的預設 VPC 都具有一個預設安全群組。若您並未在啟動執行個體時指定安全群組,則執行個體會自動與 VPC 的預設安全群組相關聯。

預設安全群組名為 default,具有 AWS 指派的 ID。以下為每個預設安全群組規則的預設規則:

  • (選用) 允許來自與預設安全群組相關聯之其他執行個體的所有傳入流量。安全性群組會在其輸入規則中將本身指定為來源安全性群組。

  • 允許所有來自執行個體的對外流量。

您可以新增或移除任何預設安全群組的傳入及傳出規則。

您無法刪除預設安全群組。若您嘗試刪除預設安全群組,便會看見下列錯誤:Client.CannotDelete: the specified group: "sg-51530134" name: "default" cannot be deleted by a user

自訂安全群組

若您不希望執行個體使用預設安全群組,您可以建立您自己的安全群組,並在啟動執行個體時指定它們。您可以建立多個安全群組,反映您執行個體擔任的不同角色。例如:Web 伺服器或資料庫伺服器。

當您建立安全群組時,您必須提供名稱和描述。安全群組的名稱和描述長度最高可達 255 個字元,並且限制使用下列字元:

a-z、A-Z、0-9、空格鍵,以及 ._-:/()#,@[]+=&;{}!$*

安全群組名稱的開頭不能是 sg-。安全群組名稱對於 VPC 必須是唯一的。

以下是您建立之安全群組的預設規則:

  • 不允許對內流量

  • 允許所有對外流量

在您建立安全群組之後,您可以變更其對內規則,反映您希望觸達相關聯執行個體的對內流量類型。您也可以變更其傳出規則。

如需您可以新增至安全群組之規則的詳細資訊,請參閱安全群組規則參考

Amazon EC2 security groups for Linux instances - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud

Amazon EC2 security groups for Linux instances

A security group acts as a virtual firewall for your EC2 instances to control incoming and outgoing traffic. Inbound rules control the incoming traffic to your instance, and outbound rules control the outgoing traffic from your instance. When you launch an instance, you can specify one or more security groups. If you don't specify a security group, Amazon EC2 uses the default security group. You can add rules to each security group that allow traffic to or from its associated instances. You can modify the rules for a security group at any time. New and modified rules are automatically applied to all instances that are associated with the security group. When Amazon EC2 decides whether to allow traffic to reach an instance, it evaluates all of the rules from all of the security groups that are associated with the instance.

When you launch an instance in a VPC, you must specify a security group that's created for that VPC. After you launch an instance, you can change its security groups. Security groups are associated with network interfaces. Changing an instance's security groups changes the security groups associated with the primary network interface (eth0). For more information, see Changing an instance's security groups in the Amazon VPC User Guide. You can also change the security groups associated with any other network interface. For more information, see Changing the security group.

Security is a shared responsibility between AWS and you. For more information, see Security in Amazon EC2. AWS provides security groups as one of the tools for securing your instances, and you need to configure them to meet your security needs. If you have requirements that aren't fully met by security groups, you can maintain your own firewall on any of your instances in addition to using security groups.

To allow traffic to a Windows instance, see Amazon EC2 security groups for Windows instances in the Amazon EC2 User Guide for Windows Instances.

Security group rules

The rules of a security group control the inbound traffic that's allowed to reach the instances that are associated with the security group. The rules also control the outbound traffic that's allowed to leave them.

The following are the characteristics of security group rules:

  • By default, security groups allow all outbound traffic.

  • Security group rules are always permissive; you can't create rules that deny access.

  • Security groups are stateful—if you send a request from your instance, the response traffic for that request is allowed to flow in regardless of inbound security group rules. For VPC security groups, this also means that responses to allowed inbound traffic are allowed to flow out, regardless of outbound rules. For more information, see Connection tracking.

  • You can add and remove rules at any time. Your changes are automatically applied to the instances that are associated with the security group.

    The effect of some rule changes can depend on how the traffic is tracked. For more information, see Connection tracking.

  • When you associate multiple security groups with an instance, the rules from each security group are effectively aggregated to create one set of rules. Amazon EC2 uses this set of rules to determine whether to allow access.

    You can assign multiple security groups to an instance. Therefore, an instance can have hundreds of rules that apply. This might cause problems when you access the instance. We recommend that you condense your rules as much as possible.

For each rule, you specify the following:

  • Name: The name for the security group (for example, my-security-group).

    A name can be up to 255 characters in length. Allowed characters are a-z, A-Z, 0-9, spaces, and ._-:/()#,@[]+=;{}!$*. When the name contains trailing spaces, we trim the spaces when we save the name. For example, if you enter "Test Security Group " for the name, we store it as "Test Security Group".

  • Protocol: The protocol to allow. The most common protocols are 6 (TCP), 17 (UDP), and 1 (ICMP).

  • Port range: For TCP, UDP, or a custom protocol, the range of ports to allow. You can specify a single port number (for example, 22), or range of port numbers (for example, 7000-8000).

  • ICMP type and code: For ICMP, the ICMP type and code.

  • Source or destination: The source (inbound rules) or destination (outbound rules) for the traffic. Specify one of these options:

    • An individual IPv4 address. You must use the /32 prefix length; for example, 203.0.113.1/32.

    • An individual IPv6 address. You must use the /128 prefix length; for example, 2001:db8:1234:1a00::123/128.

    • A range of IPv4 addresses, in CIDR block notation; for example, 203.0.113.0/24.

    • A range of IPv6 addresses, in CIDR block notation; for example, 2001:db8:1234:1a00::/64.

    • A prefix list ID, for example, pl-1234abc1234abc123. For more information, see Prefix lists in the Amazon VPC User Guide.

    • Another security group. This allows instances that are associated with the specified security group to access instances associated with this security group. Choosing this option does not add rules from the source security group to this security group. You can specify one of the following security groups:

      • The current security group

      • A different security group for the same VPC

      • A different security group for a peer VPC in a VPC peering connection

  • (Optional) Description: You can add a description for the rule, which can help you identify it later. A description can be up to 255 characters in length. Allowed characters are a-z, A-Z, 0-9, spaces, and ._-:/()#,@[]+=;{}!$*.

When you specify a security group as the source or destination for a rule, the rule affects all instances that are associated with the security group. Incoming traffic is allowed based on the private IP addresses of the instances that are associated with the source security group (and not the public IP or Elastic IP addresses). For more information about IP addresses, see Amazon EC2 instance IP addressing. If your security group rule references a security group in a peer VPC, and the referenced security group or VPC peering connection is deleted, the rule is marked as stale. For more information, see Working with Stale Security Group Rules in the Amazon VPC Peering Guide.

If there is more than one rule for a specific port, Amazon EC2 applies the most permissive rule. For example, if you have a rule that allows access to TCP port 22 (SSH) from IP address 203.0.113.1, and another rule that allows access to TCP port 22 from everyone, everyone has access to TCP port 22.

Connection tracking

Your security groups use connection tracking to track information about traffic to and from the instance. Rules are applied based on the connection state of the traffic to determine if the traffic is allowed or denied. This approach allows security groups to be stateful. This means that responses to inbound traffic are allowed to flow out of the instance regardless of outbound security group rules, and vice versa. For example, if you initiate an ICMP ping command to your instance from your home computer, and your inbound security group rules allow ICMP traffic, information about the connection (including the port information) is tracked. Response traffic from the instance for the ping command is not tracked as a new request, but rather as an established connection and is allowed to flow out of the instance, even if your outbound security group rules restrict outbound ICMP traffic.

Not all flows of traffic are tracked. If a security group rule permits TCP or UDP flows for all traffic (0.0.0.0/0) and there is a corresponding rule in the other direction that permits all response traffic (0.0.0.0/0) for all ports (0-65535), then that flow of traffic is not tracked. The response traffic is therefore allowed to flow based on the inbound or outbound rule that permits the response traffic, and not on tracking information.

In the following example, the security group has specific inbound rules for TCP and ICMP traffic, and an outbound rule that allows all outbound traffic.

Inbound rules
Protocol type Port number Source IP
TCP 22 (SSH) 203.0.113.1/32
TCP 80 (HTTP) 0.0.0.0/0
ICMP All 0.0.0.0/0
Outbound rules
Protocol type Port number Destination IP
All All 0.0.0.0/0

TCP traffic on port 22 (SSH) to and from the instance is tracked, because the inbound rule allows traffic from 203.0.113.1/32 only, and not all IP addresses (0.0.0.0/0). TCP traffic on port 80 (HTTP) to and from the instance is not tracked, because both the inbound and outbound rules allow all traffic (0.0.0.0/0). ICMP traffic is always tracked, regardless of rules. If you remove the outbound rule from the security group, all traffic to and from the instance is tracked, including traffic on port 80 (HTTP).

An untracked flow of traffic is immediately interrupted if the rule that enables the flow is removed or modified. For example, if you have an open (0.0.0.0/0) outbound rule, and you remove a rule that allows all (0.0.0.0/0) inbound SSH (TCP port 22) traffic to the instance (or modify it such that the connection would no longer be permitted), your existing SSH connections to the instance are immediately dropped. The connection was not previously being tracked, so the change will break the connection. On the other hand, if you have a narrower inbound rule that initially allows the SSH connection (meaning that the connection was tracked), but change that rule to no longer allow new connections from the address of the current SSH client, the existing connection will not be broken by changing the rule.

For protocols other than TCP, UDP, or ICMP, only the IP address and protocol number is tracked. If your instance sends traffic to another host (host B), and host B initiates the same type of traffic to your instance in a separate request within 600 seconds of the original request or response, your instance accepts it regardless of inbound security group rules. Your instance accepts it because it’s regarded as response traffic.

To ensure that traffic is immediately interrupted when you remove a security group rule, or to ensure that all inbound traffic is subject to firewall rules, you can use a network ACL for your subnet. Network ACLs are stateless and therefore do not automatically allow response traffic. For more information, see Network ACLs in the Amazon VPC User Guide.

Default security groups

Your AWS account automatically has a default security group for the default VPC in each Region. If you don't specify a security group when you launch an instance, the instance is automatically associated with the default security group for the VPC.

A default security group is named default, and it has an ID assigned by AWS. The following are the default rules for each default security group:

  • Allows all inbound traffic from other instances associated with the default security group. The security group specifies itself as a source security group in its inbound rules.

  • Allows all outbound traffic from the instance.

You can add or remove inbound and outbound rules for any default security group.

You can't delete a default security group. If you try to delete a default security group, you see the following error: Client.CannotDelete: the specified group: "sg-51530134" name: "default" cannot be deleted by a user.

Custom security groups

If you don't want your instances to use the default security group, you can create your own security groups and specify them when you launch your instances. You can create multiple security groups to reflect the different roles that your instances play; for example, a web server or a database server.

When you create a security group, you must provide it with a name and a description. Security group names and descriptions can be up to 255 characters in length, and are limited to the following characters:

a-z, A-Z, 0-9, spaces, and ._-:/()#,@[]+=&;{}!$*

A security group name cannot start with sg-. A security group name must be unique for the VPC.

The following are the default rules for a security group that you create:

  • Allows no inbound traffic

  • Allows all outbound traffic

After you've created a security group, you can change its inbound rules to reflect the type of inbound traffic that you want to reach the associated instances. You can also change its outbound rules.

For more information about the rules you can add to a security group, see Security group rules reference.