監控 EC2 執行個體的網路效能 - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud

監控 EC2 執行個體的網路效能

彈性網絡介面 (ENA) 驅動程式會從啟用它們的執行個體發行網路效能指標。您可以使用這些指標來進行執行個體效能的故障診對、為工作負載選擇正確的執行個體大小、主動計劃擴展活動,以及基準化分析應用程式,以判斷它們是否能夠最大化執行個體上的可用效能。

Amazon EC2 會在執行個體層級定義網路最大值,以確保高品質的聯網體驗,包括跨執行個體大小的一致網路效能。AWS 為每個執行個體提供下列項目的上限:

  • 頻寬能力 - 每個 EC2 執行個體都具有最大頻寬,用於彙總傳入和傳出流量 (根據執行個體類型和大小)。一些執行個體使用網路 I/O 額度機制,根據平均頻寬使用率來配置網路頻寬。Amazon EC2 也具有 AWS Direct Connect 和網際網路流量的最大頻寬。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 Amazon EC2 執行個體網路頻寬

  • 每秒封包數 (PPS) 效能 - 根據執行個體類型和大小,每個 EC2 執行個體都具有 PPS 效能上限。

  • 追蹤的連線 - 安全性群組會追蹤每個建立的連線,以確保傳回封包如預期般交付。每個執行個體可追蹤的連線數目上限。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 安全群組連線追蹤

  • 連結本機服務存取 - Amazon EC2 可為 DNS 服務、執行個體中繼資料服務和 Amazon Time Sync Service 等服務的流量提供每個網路介面的 PPS 上限。

當執行個體的網路流量超過上限時,AWS 會透過佇列然後捨棄網路封包來調整超過上限的流量。您可以使用網路效能指標監控流量何時超過上限。這些指標可即時通知您網路流量的影響,以及可能的網路效能問題。

要求

  • 安裝 ENA 驅動程式 2.2.2 版或更高版本。若要確認已安裝的版本,請使用如下所示的 Device Manager (裝置管理員)。

    1. 執行 devmgmt.msc 以開啟 Device Manager (裝置管理員)。

    2. 展開 Network Adapters (網路介面卡)

    3. 選擇 Amazon Elastic Network Adapter (Amazon 彈性網絡介面卡)Properties (屬性)

    4. Driver (驅動程式)索引標籤上,找出 Driver Version (驅動程式版本)

    若要升級您的 ENA 驅動程式,請參閱增強型聯網

  • 若要將這些指標匯入至 Amazon CloudWatch,請安裝 CloudWatch 代理程式。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 Amazon CloudWatch 使用者指南 中的 收集進階網路指標

ENA 驅動程式的指標

ENA 驅動程式會即時將下列指標交付至執行個體。它們提供自上次重設驅動程式後,每個網路介面上排入佇列或丟棄的累積封包數目。

指標 描述
bw_in_allowance_exceeded

因傳入的彙總頻寬超過執行個體的上限而排入佇列或丟棄的封包數目。

bw_out_allowance_exceeded

因傳出的彙總頻寬超過執行個體的上限而排入佇列或丟棄的封包數目。

conntrack_allowance_exceeded

因為連線追蹤超過執行個體的上限且無法建立新的連線,而丟棄的封包數目。這可能會導致傳送或傳回執行個體流量的封包遺失。

linklocal_allowance_exceeded

由於本機代理伺服器服務的流量 PPS 超過網路介面上限而丟棄的封包數目。這會影響 DNS 服務、執行個體中繼資料服務和 Amazon Time Sync Service 的流量。

pps_allowance_exceeded

因雙向 PPS 超過執行個體的上限而排入佇列或丟棄的封包數目。

檢視 Windows 執行個體的網路效能指標

您可以使用任何 Windows 效能計數器的取用者來檢視指標。資料可以根據EnaPerfCounters 資訊清單進行剖析。這是定義效能計數器提供者及其計數器集的 XML 檔案。

資訊清單安裝

如果您使用包含 ENA 驅動程式 2.2.2 或更高版本的 AMI 啟動執行個體,或使用 ENA 驅動程式 2.2.2 驅動程式套件中的安裝指令碼,則資訊清單已安裝。若要手動安裝資訊清單,請使用下列步驟:

  1. 使用下列命令移除現有的資訊清單:

    unlodctr /m:EnaPerfCounters.man
  2. 將資訊清單檔案 EnaPerfCounters.man 從驅動程式安裝套件複製到 %SystemRoot%\System32\drivers

  3. 使用下列命令安裝新的資訊清單:

    lodctr /m:EnaPerfCounters.man

使用效能監控以檢視指標

  1. 開啟效能監控器。

  2. 按 Ctrl+N 以新增計數器。

  3. 從清單中選擇 ENA Packets Shaping (ENA 封包成形)

  4. 選取要監控的執行個體,然後選擇 Add (新增)

  5. 選擇 OK (確定)。

Monitor network performance for your EC2 instance - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud

Monitor network performance for your EC2 instance

The Elastic Network Adapter (ENA) driver publishes network performance metrics from the instances where they are enabled. You can use these metrics to troubleshoot instance performance issues, choose the right instance size for a workload, plan scaling activities proactively, and benchmark applications to determine whether they maximize the performance available on an instance.

Amazon EC2 defines network maximums at the instance level to ensure a high-quality networking experience, including consistent network performance across instance sizes. AWS provides maximums for the following for each instance:

  • Bandwidth capability – Each EC2 instance has a maximum bandwidth for aggregate inbound and outbound traffic, based on instance type and size. Some instances use a network I/O credit mechanism to allocate network bandwidth based on average bandwidth utilization. Amazon EC2 also has maximum bandwidth for traffic to AWS Direct Connect and the internet.

  • Packet-per-second (PPS) performance – Each EC2 instance has a maximum PPS performance, based on instance type and size.

  • Connections tracked – The security group tracks each connection established to ensure that return packets are delivered as expected. There is a maximum number of connections that can be tracked per instance.

  • Link-local service access – Amazon EC2 provides a maximum PPS per network interface for traffic to services such as the DNS service, the Instance Metadata Service, and the Amazon Time Sync Service.

When the network traffic for an instance exceeds a maximum, AWS shapes the traffic that exceeds the maximum by queueing and then dropping network packets. You can monitor when traffic exceeds a maximum using the network performance metrics. These metrics inform you, in real time, of impact to network traffic and possible network performance issues.

Requirements

  • Install ENA driver version 2.2.2 or later. To verify the installed version, use Device Manager as follows.

    1. Open Device Manager by running devmgmt.msc.

    2. Expand Network Adapters.

    3. Choose Amazon Elastic Network Adapter, Properties.

    4. On the Driver tab, locate Driver Version.

    To upgrade your ENA driver, see Enhanced networking.

  • To import these metrics to Amazon CloudWatch, install the CloudWatch agent. For more information, see Collect advanced network metrics in the Amazon CloudWatch User Guide.

Metrics for the ENA driver

The ENA driver delivers the following metrics to the instance in real time. They provide the cumulative number of packets queued or dropped on each network interface since the last driver reset.

Metric Description
bw_in_allowance_exceeded

The number of packets queued or dropped because the inbound aggregate bandwidth exceeded the maximum for the instance.

bw_out_allowance_exceeded

The number of packets queued or dropped because the outbound aggregate bandwidth exceeded the maximum for the instance.

conntrack_allowance_exceeded

The number of packets dropped because connection tracking exceeded the maximum for the instance and new connections could not be established. This can result in packet loss for traffic to or from the instance.

linklocal_allowance_exceeded

The number of packets dropped because the PPS of the traffic to local proxy services exceeded the maximum for the network interface. This impacts traffic to the DNS service, the Instance Metadata Service, and the Amazon Time Sync Service.

pps_allowance_exceeded

The number of packets queued or dropped because the bidirectional PPS exceeded the maximum for the instance.

View the network performance metrics for your Windows instance

You can view the metrics using any consumer of Windows performance counters. The data can be parsed according to the EnaPerfCounters manifest. This is an XML file that defines the performance counter provider and its countersets.

Manifest installation

If you launched the instance using an AMI that contains ENA driver 2.2.2 or later, or used the install script in the driver package for ENA driver 2.2.2, the manifest is already installed. To install the manifest manually, use the following steps:

  1. Remove the existing manifest using the following command:

    unlodctr /m:EnaPerfCounters.man
  2. Copy the manifest file _EnaPerfCounters.man_ from the driver installation package to %SystemRoot%\System32\drivers.

  3. Install the new manifest using the following command:

    lodctr /m:EnaPerfCounters.man

View metrics using Performance Monitor

  1. Open Performance Monitor.

  2. Press Ctrl+N to add new counters.

  3. Choose ENA Packets Shaping from the list.

  4. Select the instances to monitor and choose Add.

  5. Choose OK.