更改实例类型的兼容性 - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud

更改实例类型的兼容性

仅当实例的当前配置与您所需的实例类型兼容时,才能更改实例类型。如果您所需的实例类型与实例的当前配置不兼容,则您必须启动一个具有与新实例类型兼容的配置的新实例,并将应用程序迁移到新实例。

可通过以下方式确定兼容性:

架构

AMI 特定于处理器的架构,因此您必须选择与当前实例类型具有相同处理器架构的实例类型。例如:

  • 如果当前实例类型处理器是基于 Arm 架构的,则仅限于支持基于 Arm 架构的处理器的实例类型,例如 C6g 和 M6g。

  • 只有以下实例类型支持 32 位 AMIs:t2.nanot2.microt2.smallt2.mediumc3.larget1.microm1.smallm1.mediumc1.medium。如需更改 32 位实例的实例类型,则仅限使用以下实例类型。

Network

较新的实例类型只能在 VPC 中启动。因此,您不能将 EC2-Classic 平台中的实例的实例类型更改为仅在 VPC 中可用的实例类型,除非您有非默认 VPC。要查看您的实例是否在 VPC 中,请在 Amazon EC2 控制台中查看 Instances (实例) 屏幕的详细信息窗格中的 VPC ID 值。有关更多信息,请参阅从 EC2-Classic 迁移到 VPC

网络适配器

如果从一个网络适配器的驱动程序切换到另一个网络适配器,则在操作系统创建新的适配器时将重置网络适配器设置。要重新配置设置,您可能需要使用管理员权限访问本地账户。以下是从一个网络适配器移到另一个网络适配器的示例:

  • AWS PV(T2 实例)到 Intel 82599 VF(M4 实例)

  • Intel 82599 VF(大多数 M4 实例)到 ENA(M5 实例)

  • ENA(M5 实例)到高带宽 ENA(M5n 实例)

增强联网

支持增强联网的实例类型需要安装必要的驱动程序。例如,基于 Nitro 系统的实例需要由 EBS 提供支持且安装有 Elastic Network Adapter (ENA) 驱动程序的 AMI。要将实例的实例类型从不支持增强联网的类型更改为支持增强联网的实例类型,必须根据需要在实例上安装 ENA 驱动程序ixgbevf 驱动程序

NVMe

EBS 卷作为 NVMe 块存储设备在基于 Nitro 系统构建的实例上公开。如果将实例类型不支持 NVMe 的实例的实例类型更改为支持 NVMe 的实例类型,您必须先在实例上安装 NVMe 驱动程序。此外,您在块储存设备映射中指定的设备的设备名称将使用 NVMe 设备名称 (/dev/nvme[0-26]n1) 进行重命名。

AMI

有关支持增强联网和 NVMe 的实例类型所需的 AMI 的信息,请参阅以下文档中的发行说明:

Compatibility for resizing instances - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud

Compatibility for resizing instances

You can resize an instance only if its current instance type and the new instance type that you want are compatible in the following ways:

  • Architecture: AMIs are specific to the architecture of the processor, so you must select an instance type with the same processor architecture as the current instance type. For example:

    • If you are resizing an instance type with a processor based on the Arm architecture, you are limited to the instance types that support a processor based on the Arm architecture, such as C6g and M6g.

    • The following instance types are the only instance types that support 32-bit AMIs: t2.nano, t2.micro, t2.small, t2.medium, c3.large, t1.micro, m1.small, m1.medium, and c1.medium. If you are resizing a 32-bit instance, you are limited to these instance types.

  • Network: Newer instance types must be launched in a VPC. Therefore, you can't resize an instance in the EC2-Classic platform to a instance type that is available only in a VPC unless you have a nondefault VPC. To check whether your instance is in a VPC, check the VPC ID value on the details pane of the Instances screen in the Amazon EC2 console. For more information, see Migrate from EC2-Classic to a VPC.

  • Network adapters: If you switch from a driver for one network adapter to another, the network adapter settings are reset when the operating system creates the new adapter. To reconfigure the settings, you might need access to a local account with administrator permissions. The following are examples of moving from one network adapter to another:

    • AWS PV (T2 instances) to Intel 82599 VF (M4 instances)

    • Intel 82599 VF (most M4 instances) to ENA (M5 instances)

    • ENA (M5 instances) to high-bandwidth ENA (M5n instances)

  • Enhanced networking: Instance types that support enhanced networking require the necessary drivers installed. For example, instances based on the Nitro System require EBS-backed AMIs with the Elastic Network Adapter (ENA) drivers installed. To resize an instance from a type that does not support enhanced networking to a type that supports enhanced networking, you must install the ENA drivers or ixgbevf drivers on the instance, as appropriate.

  • NVMe: EBS volumes are exposed as NVMe block devices on instances built on the Nitro System. If you resize an instance from an instance type that does not support NVMe to an instance type that supports NVMe, you must first install the NVMe drivers on your instance. Also, the device names for devices that you specify in the block device mapping are renamed using NVMe device names (/dev/nvme[0-26]n1).

  • AMI: For information about the AMIs required by instance types that support enhanced networking and NVMe, see the Release Notes in the following documentation: