執行個體磁碟區限制 - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud

執行個體磁碟區限制

執行個體可具有的磁碟區數目上限取決於作業系統和執行個體類型。考慮要新增至執行個體的磁碟區數目時,您應考量是否需要提高 I/O 頻寬或提高儲存體容量。

Nitro 系統磁碟區限制

建置在 Nitro 系統上的執行個體支援最多數量的附件,這些附件在網路介面、EBS 磁碟區和 NVMe 執行個體存放區間分享。每一個執行個體至少有一個網路介面連接。自動連接 NVMe 執行個體存放區磁碟區。如需詳細資訊,請參閱彈性網絡介面執行個體存放區磁碟區

大多數這些執行個體最多支援 28 個附件。例如,如果在僅限 EBS 的執行個體上沒有其他網路介面連接,它最多可以連接 27 個 EBS 磁碟區。如果有 2 個 NVMe 執行個體存放區磁碟區的執行個體上有 1 個額外的網路介面,其可連接的 EBS 磁碟區為 24 個。

若為其他情況,適用下列限制:

  • d3.8xlarged3en.12xlarge 執行個體最多支援 3 個 EBS 磁碟區。

  • 大多數裸機執行個體最多支援 31 個 EBS 磁碟區。

  • 記憶體密集型虛擬化執行個體最多可支援 27 個 EBS 磁碟區。

  • 記憶體密集型裸機執行個體最多支援 19 個 EBS 磁碟區。

Windows 特定磁碟區限制

下表根據使用的驅動程式,顯示 Windows 執行個體的磁碟區限制。請注意,這些數目包括根磁碟區,以及任何已連接的執行個體存放區磁碟區和 EBS 磁碟區。

重要

Windows 執行個體最佳情況可支援連接超過 40 個磁碟區,但不予保證。

驅動程式 磁碟區限制

AWS PV

26

Citrix PV

26

Red Hat PV

17

我們不建議您為 Windows 執行個體提供超過 26 個磁碟區的 AWS PV 或 Citrix PV 驅動程式,因為這可能會造成效能問題。

若要判定您執行個體使用何種 PV 驅動程式,或將 Windows 執行個體從 Red Hat 升級至 Citrix PV 驅動程式,請參閱升級 Windows 執行個體上的 PV 驅動程式

如需裝置名稱如何與磁碟區相關的詳細資訊,請參閱中的將磁碟映射至 Windows 執行個體上的磁碟區

頻寬和容量

針對一致和可預期的頻寬使用案例,使用 EBS 最佳化或 10 Gb 網路連線執行個體以及 一般用途 SSD 或 Provisioned IOPS SSD 磁碟區。請遵循 Amazon EBS – 最佳化執行個體中的指引,以符合您為磁碟區所佈建的 IOPS 與執行個體中可用的頻寬,來獲得最大效能。針對 RAID 組態,許多管理員都會發現大於 8 個磁碟區的陣列會因提高 I/O 額外負荷而降低效能。測試個別應用程式效能,並視需要調整。

Instance volume limits - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud

Instance volume limits

The maximum number of volumes that your instance can have depends on the operating system and instance type. When considering how many volumes to add to your instance, you should consider whether you need increased I/O bandwidth or increased storage capacity.

Nitro System volume limits

Instances built on the Nitro System support a maximum number of attachments, which are shared between network interfaces, EBS volumes, and NVMe instance store volumes. Every instance has at least one network interface attachment. NVMe instance store volumes are automatically attached. For more information, see Elastic network interfaces and Instance store volumes.

Most of these instances support a maximum of 28 attachments. For example, if you have no additional network interface attachments on an EBS-only instance, you can attach up to 27 EBS volumes to it. If you have one additional network interface on an instance with 2 NVMe instance store volumes, you can attach 24 EBS volumes to it.

For other instances, the following limits apply:

  • Most bare metal instances support a maximum of 31 EBS volumes.

  • u-6tb1.metal, u-9tb1.metal, and u-12tb1.metal instances support a maximum of 19 EBS volumes if launched after March 12, 2020 and a maximum of 14 EBS volumes otherwise. To attach more than 14 EBS volumes to an instance launched before March 12, 2020, contact your account team to upgrade the instance at no additional cost.

  • u-18tb1.metal and u-24tb1.metal instances support a maximum of 19 EBS volumes.

Windows-specific volume limits

The following table shows the volume limits for Windows instances based on the driver used. Note that these numbers include the root volume, plus any attached instance store volumes and EBS volumes.

Important

Attaching more than the following volumes to a Windows instance is supported on a best effort basis only and is not guaranteed.

Driver Volume Limit

AWS PV

26

Citrix PV

26

Red Hat PV

17

We do not recommend that you give a Windows instance more than 26 volumes with AWS PV or Citrix PV drivers, as it is likely to cause performance issues.

To determine which PV drivers your instance is using, or to upgrade your Windows instance from Red Hat to Citrix PV drivers, see Upgrading PV drivers on Windows instances.

For more information about how device names related to volumes, see Mapping disks to volumes on your Windows instance.

Bandwidth versus capacity

For consistent and predictable bandwidth use cases, use EBS-optimized or 10 Gigabit network connectivity instances and General Purpose SSD or Provisioned IOPS SSD volumes. Follow the guidance in Amazon EBS–optimized instances to match the IOPS you have provisioned for your volumes to the bandwidth available from your instances for maximum performance. For RAID configurations, many administrators find that arrays larger than 8 volumes have diminished performance returns due to increased I/O overhead. Test your individual application performance and tune it as required.