Deleting a cluster using the new console - Amazon Elastic Container Service

Deleting a cluster using the new console

If you are finished using a cluster, you can delete it. After you delete the cluster, it transitions to the INACTIVE state. Clusters with an INACTIVE status may remain discoverable in your account for a period of time. However, this behavior is subject to change in the future, so you should not rely on INACTIVE clusters persisting.

Before you delete a cluster, you must perform the following operations:

If you created a cluster using the classic console and you receive an error when you use the new console, you might need to delete the cluster using the classic console, For more information, see Deleting a cluster using the classic console.

To delete a cluster (New Amazon ECS console)

  1. Open the Amazon ECS console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/ecs/.

  2. From the navigation bar, select the Region to use.

  3. In the navigation pane, choose Clusters.

  4. On the Clusters page, select the cluster to delete.

  5. In the upper-right of the page, choose Delete Cluster.

    A message is displayed when you did not delete all the resource associated with the cluster.

  6. In the confirmation box, enter delete cluster name.