Fargate Linux 平台版本 - Amazon Elastic Container Service

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

Fargate Linux 平台版本

AWS Fargate 平台版本用于指代 Fargate 任务基础架构的特定运行时环境。它是内核和容器运行时版本的组合。在运行任务或创建维护多个相同任务的服务时,您可以选择平台版本。

随着运行时环境的发展,例如,如果有内核或操作系统更新、新功能、错误修复或安全更新,将会发布新的平台版本修订版。Fargate 平台版本通过进行新的平台版本修订来更新。每个任务在其生命周期内都在一个平台版本修订版上运行。如果您想使用最新的平台版本修订版,则必须启动新任务。在 Fargate 上运行的新任务始终在平台版本的最新修订版上运行,从而确保了任务始终在安全的、经过修补的基础设施上启动。

如果发现影响现有平台版本的安全问题,则会为该平台版本 AWS 创建新的修补修订版,并停用在有漏洞的修订版上运行的任务。在某些情况下,您可能会收到计划停止您在 Fargate 上的任务的通知。有关更多信息,请参阅 AWS Fargate 任务维护常见问题解答

注意事项

指定平台版本时请考虑以下事项:

  • 指定平台版本时,您可以使用特定版本号,例如 1.4.0LATEST

    选择最新平台版本时,将使用 1.4.0 平台版本。

  • 如果要更新某个服务的平台版本,请创建部署。例如,假设您有一个在 Linux 平台版本 1.3.0 上运行任务的服务。要将该服务改为在 Linux 平台版本 1.4.0 上运行任务,您可以更新该服务并指定新的平台版本。您的任务将使用最新的平台版本和最新的平台版本修订版重新部署。有关部署的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon ECS 部署类型

  • 如果您的服务扩展而没有更新平台版本,这些任务将收到在服务的当前部署中指定的平台版本。例如,假设您有一个在 Linux 平台版本 1.3.0 上运行任务的服务。如果增加该服务的预期任务数,则服务调度器将使用平台版本 1.3.0 的最新平台版本修订版启动新任务。

  • 新任务始终在平台版本的最新修订版上运行,从而确保了任务始终在安全的、经过修补的基础设施上启动。

  • Fargate 上用于 Linux 容器和 Windows 容器的平台版本号是独立的。例如,Fargate 上的 Windows 容器的平台版本 1.0.0 中使用的行为、功能和软件无法与 Fargate 上的 Linux 容器的平台版本 1.0.0 相比。

下面是可用的 Linux 平台版本。有关平台版本弃用的信息,请参阅 AWS Fargate Linux 平台版本已弃用

1.4.0

以下是平台版本的更新日志 1.4.0

  • 自 2020 年 11 月 5 日起,任何Fargate 上使用平台版本 1.4.0 启用的新的 Amazon ECS 任务都能够使用以下功能:

    • 当使用 Secrets Manager 存储敏感数据时,您可以将特定 JSON 键或特定版本的密钥注入为环境变量或注入到日志配置中。有关更多信息,请参阅 将敏感数据传递给容器

    • 批量指定环境变量,使用 environmentFiles 容器定义参数。有关更多信息,请参阅 使用任务定义参数将环境变量传递到容器

    • 在 VPC 和为 IPv6 启用的子网中运行的任务将同时分配一个专用 IPv4 地址和 IPv6 地址。有关更多信息,请参阅 AWS Fargate Amazon Elastic Container Service 开发人员指南 中的 Fargate任务联网

    • 任务元数据端点版本 4 提供了有关您的任务和容器的其他元数据,包括任务启动类型、容器的 Amazon Resource Name (ARN) 以及使用的日志驱动程序和日志驱动程序选项。当查询 /stats 端点时,您还可以接收容器的网络速率统计数据。有关更多信息,请参阅任务元数据终端节点版本 4

  • 自 2020 年 7 月 30 日起,任何 Fargate 上使用平台版本 1.4.0 启用的新的 Amazon ECS 任务能够在 Fargate 任务中使用 Network Load Balancer 将 UDP 流量路由到他们的 Amazon ECS。有关更多信息,请参阅 使用负载平衡分配 Amazon ECS 服务流量

  • 从 2020 年 5 月 28 日起,任何使用平台版本在 Fargate 上启动的新 Amazon ECS 任务都1.4.0将使用自有的加密密钥使用 AES-256 加密算法对其临时存储进行加密。 AWS 有关更多信息,请参阅 Fargate 任务短暂存储在任务中使用数据卷

  • 增加了对将 Amazon EFS 文件系统卷用于持久性任务存储的支持。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon EFS 卷

  • 每个任务的短暂任务存储空间已增加到至少 20 GB。有关更多信息,请参阅 Fargate 任务短暂存储

  • 针对任务和来自任务的网络流量行为已更新。从平台版本 1.4.0 开始,所有 Fargate 任务都会接收单个弹性网络接口(称为任务 ENI),所有网络流量都将流经 VPC 内的这个 ENI,并将通过 VPC 流日志对您可见。有关 Amazon EC2 启动类型联网的更多信息,请参阅 Fargate 任务联网。有关 Fargate 启动类型联网的更多信息,请参阅。Fargate 上任务的任务联网

  • 任务 ENI 增加对巨型帧的支持。网络接口配置了最大传输单元 (MTU),这是单个帧内将放入的最大负载的大小。MTU 越大,单个帧内可以放入的应用程序负载就越多,这可以减少每帧开销并提高效率。当您的任务和目标之间的网络路径支持巨型帧时,支持巨型帧将减少开销,如保留在您的 VPC 中的所有流量。

  • CloudWatch 容器见解将包括 Fargate 任务的网络性能指标。有关更多信息,请参阅 使用容器见解监控 Amazon ECS 容器

  • 增加了对任务元数据端点版本 4 的支持,该端点为您的 Fargate 任务提供附加信息,包括任务的网络统计信息以及任务所运行的可用区。有关更多信息,请参阅 > Amazon ECS 任务元数据终端节点版本 4适用于 Fargate 上任务的 Amazon ECS 任务元数据终端节点版本 4

  • 增加了对容器定义中的 SYS_PTRACE Linux 参数的支持。有关更多信息,请参阅 Linux 参数

  • Amazon ECS 容器代理替代了对所有 Fargate 任务使用 Amazon ECS 容器代理。通常,此更改不会影响您的任务运行方式。

  • 容器运行时现在使用 Containerd 而不是 Docker。此更改很可能不会影响您的任务运行方式。您会注意到,源自容器运行时的一些错误消息将从提及 Docker 变为更一般的错误。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Elastic Container Service 用户指南 AWS Fargate中的已停止的任务错误代码

  • 基于 Amazon Linux 2

1.3.0

以下是平台版本的更新日志 1.3.0

  • 从 2019 年 9 月 30 日开始,所启动的任何新的 Fargate 任务均支持 awsfirelens 日志驱动程序。对 Amazon ECS FireLens 进行配置,使其使用任务定义参数将日志路由到 AWS 服务或 AWS 合作伙伴网络 (APN) 目标以进行日志存储和分析。有关更多信息,请参阅 使用自定义日志路由

  • 增加了 Fargate 任务的任务回收,此过程用于刷新作为 Amazon ECS 服务一部分的任务。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Elastic Container Service 开发人员指南 AWS Fargate中的任务维护

  • 从 2019 年 3 月 27 日开始,所启动的任何新的 Fargate 任务均可以使用其他任务定义参数,您可以通过这些参数定义代理配置、容器启动和关闭的依赖条件,以及每个容器的启动和停止超时值。有关更多信息,请参阅 代理配置容器依赖项容器超时

  • 从 2019 年 4 月 2 日起,任何新启动的 Fargate 任务都支持将敏感数据注入容器,方法是将敏感数据存储在 AWS Secrets Manager 密钥或 Paramet AWS Systems Manager er Store 参数中,然后在容器定义中引用它们。有关更多信息,请参阅 将敏感数据传递给容器

  • 从 2019 年 5 月 1 日开始,所启动的任何新的 Fargate 任务均支持使用 secretOptions 容器定义参数来引用容器的日志配置中的敏感数据。有关更多信息,请参阅 将敏感数据传递给容器

  • 从 2019 年 5 月 1 日开始,所启动的任何新的 Fargate 任务均支持 splunk 日志驱动程序以及 awslogs 日志驱动程序。有关更多信息,请参阅 存储和日志记录

  • 从 2019 年 7 月 9 日起,任何新推出的 Fargate 任务都支持 CloudWatch 容器见解。有关更多信息,请参阅 使用容器见解监控 Amazon ECS 容器

  • 从 2019 年 12 月 3 日开始,支持 Fargate Spot 容量提供程序。有关更多信息,请参阅 AWS Fargate 容量提供者

  • 基于 Amazon Linux 2

迁移到 Linux 平台版本 1.4.0

将 Fargate 任务上的 Amazon ECS 从平台版本 1.0.01.1.01.2.01.3.0 迁移到平台版本 1.4.0 时,请考虑以下事项。在迁移任务前,最好先确认您的任务在平台版本 1.4.0 上可以正常运行。

  • 针对任务和来自任务的网络流量行为已更新。从平台版本 1.4.0 开始,Fargate 任务上的所有 Amazon ECS 都会接收单个弹性网络接口(称为任务 ENI),所有网络流量都将流经 VPC 内的这个 ENI,并将通过 VPC 流日志对您可见。有关更多信息,请参阅 Fargate 上任务的任务联网

  • 如果您使用的是接口 VPC 端点,请考虑以下事项。

    • 使用 Amazon ECR 托管的容器映像时,需要 com.amazonaws.region.ecr.dkrcom.amazonaws.region.ecr.api VPC 端点以及 Amazon S3 网关端点。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Elastic Container Registry 用户指南中的Amazon ECR 接口 VPC 端点 (AWS PrivateLink)

    • 当使用引用 Secrets Manager 密钥来检索容器的敏感数据的任务定义时,您必须为 Secrets Manager 创建接口 VPC 端点。有关更多信息,请参阅 AWS Secrets Manager 用户指南中的将 Secrets Manager 与 VPC 端点结合使用

    • 当使用引用 Systems Manager Parameter Store 参数来检索容器的敏感数据的任务定义时,您必须为 Systems Manager 创建接口 VPC 端点。有关更多信息,请参阅 AWS Systems Manager 用户指南中的将 Systems Manager 用于 VPC 端点

    • 确保与您的任务关联的弹性网络接口 (ENI) 中的安全组已创建安全组规则,以允许任务与您正在使用的 VPC 终端节点之间进行流量传输。

Fargate Linux platform versions - Amazon Elastic Container Service

Fargate Linux platform versions

AWS Fargate platform versions are used to refer to a specific runtime environment for Fargate task infrastructure. It is a combination of the kernel and container runtime versions. You select a platform version when you run a task or when you create a service to maintain a number of identical tasks.

New revisions of platform versions are released as the runtime environment evolves, for example, if there are kernel or operating system updates, new features, bug fixes, or security updates. A Fargate platform version is updated by making a new platform version revision. Each task runs on one platform version revision during its lifecycle. If you want to use the latest platform version revision, then you must start a new task. A new task that runs on Fargate always runs on the latest revision of a platform version, ensuring that tasks are always started on secure and patched infrastructure.

If a security issue is found that affects an existing platform version, AWS creates a new patched revision of the platform version and retires tasks running on the vulnerable revision. In some cases, you may be notified that your tasks on Fargate have been scheduled for retirement. For more information, see AWS Fargate task maintenance FAQs.

Considerations

Consider the following when specifying a platform version:

  • When specifying a platform version, you can use either a specific version number, for example 1.4.0, or LATEST.

    When the LATEST platform version is selected, 1.4.0 platform version is used.

  • If you want to update the platform version for a service, create a deployment. For example, assume that you have a service that runs tasks on the Linux platform version 1.3.0. To change the service to run tasks on the Linux platform version 1.4.0, you can update your service and specify a new platform version. Your tasks are redeployed with the latest platform version and the latest platform version revision. For more information about deployments, see Amazon ECS services.

  • If your service is scaled up without updating the platform version, those tasks receive the platform version that was specified on the service's current deployment. For example, assume that you have a service that runs tasks on the Linux platform version 1.3.0. If you increase the desired count of the service, the service scheduler starts the new tasks using the latest platform version revision of platform version 1.3.0.

  • New tasks always run on the latest revision of a platform version, ensuring that tasks are always started on secured and patched infrastructure.

  • The platform version numbers for Linux containers and Windows containers on Fargate are independent. For example, the behavior, features, and software used in platform version 1.0.0 for Windows containers on Fargate aren't comparable to those of platform version 1.0.0 for Linux containers on Fargate.

The following are the available Linux platform versions. For information about platform version deprecation, see AWS Fargate Linux platform version deprecation.

1.4.0

The following is the changelog for platform version 1.4.0.

  • Beginning on November 5, 2020, any new Amazon ECS task launched on Fargate using platform version 1.4.0 will be able to use the following features:

    • When using Secrets Manager to store sensitive data, you can inject a specific JSON key or a specific version of a secret as an environment variable or in a log configuration. For more information, see Pass sensitive data to an Amazon ECS container.

    • Specify environment variables in bulk using the environmentFiles container definition parameter. For more information, see Pass an individual environment variable to an Amazon ECS container.

    • Tasks run in a VPC and subnet enabled for IPv6 will be assigned both a private IPv4 address and an IPv6 address. For more information, see Fargate task networking in the Amazon Elastic Container Service User Guide for AWS Fargate.

    • The task metadata endpoint version 4 provides additional metadata about your task and container including the task launch type, the Amazon Resource Name (ARN) of the container, and the log driver and log driver options used. When querying the /stats endpoint you also receive network rate stats for your containers. For more information, see Task metadata endpoint version 4.

  • Beginning on July 30, 2020, any new Amazon ECS task launched on Fargate using platform version 1.4.0 will be able to route UDP traffic using a Network Load Balancer to their Amazon ECS on Fargate tasks. For more information, see Use load balancing to distribute Amazon ECS service traffic.

  • Beginning on May 28, 2020, any new Amazon ECS task launched on Fargate using platform version 1.4.0 will have its ephemeral storage encrypted with an AES-256 encryption algorithm using an AWS owned encryption key. For more information, see Fargate task ephemeral storage and Storage options for your Amazon ECS tasks.

  • Added support for using Amazon EFS file system volumes for persistent task storage. For more information, see Use Amazon EFS volumes with Amazon ECS.

  • The ephemeral task storage has been increased to a minimum of 20 GB for each task. For more information, see Fargate task ephemeral storage.

  • The network traffic behavior to and from tasks has been updated. Starting with platform version 1.4.0, all Fargate tasks receive a single elastic network interface (referred to as the task ENI) and all network traffic flows through that ENI within your VPC and will be visible to you through your VPC flow logs. For more information about networking for the Amazon EC2 launch type, see Fargate Task Networking. For more information about networking for the Fargate launch type, see Amazon ECS task networking for the Fargate launch type.

  • Task ENIs add support for jumbo frames. Network interfaces are configured with a maximum transmission unit (MTU), which is the size of the largest payload that fits within a single frame. The larger the MTU, the more application payload can fit within a single frame, which reduces per-frame overhead and increases efficiency. Supporting jumbo frames will reduce overhead when the network path between your task and the destination supports jumbo frames, such as all traffic that remains within your VPC.

  • CloudWatch Container Insights will include network performance metrics for Fargate tasks. For more information, see Monitor Amazon ECS containers using Container Insights.

  • Added support for the task metadata endpoint version 4 which provides additional information for your Fargate tasks, including network stats for the task and which Availability Zone the task is running in. For more information, see >Amazon ECS task metadata endpoint version 4 and Amazon ECS task metadata endpoint version 4 for tasks on Fargate.

  • Added support for the SYS_PTRACE Linux parameter in container definitions. For more information, see Linux parameters.

  • The Fargate container agent replaces the use of the Amazon ECS container agent for all Fargate tasks. Usually, this change does not have an effect on how your tasks run.

  • The container runtime is now using Containerd instead of Docker. Most likely, this change does not have an effect on how your tasks run. You will notice that some error messages that originate with the container runtime changes from mentioning Docker to more general errors. For more information, see Stopped tasks error codes in the Amazon Elastic Container Service User Guide for AWS Fargate.

  • Based on Amazon Linux 2.

1.3.0

The following is the changelog for platform version 1.3.0.

  • Beginning on Sept 30, 2019, any new Fargate task that is launched supports the awsfirelens log driver. Configure the FireLens for Amazon ECS to use task definition parameters to route logs to an AWS service or AWS Partner Network (APN) destination for log storage and analytics. For more information, see Send Amazon ECS logs to an AWS service or AWS Partner.

  • Added task recycling for Fargate tasks, which is the process of refreshing tasks that are a part of an Amazon ECS service. For more information, Task maintenance in the Amazon Elastic Container Service User Guide for AWS Fargate.

  • Beginning on March 27, 2019, any new Fargate task that is launched can use additional task definition parameters that you use to define a proxy configuration, dependencies for container startup and shutdown as well as a per-container start and stop timeout value. For more information, see Proxy configuration, Container dependency, and Container timeouts.

  • Beginning on April 2, 2019, any new Fargate task that is launched supports injecting sensitive data into your containers by storing your sensitive data in either AWS Secrets Manager secrets or AWS Systems Manager Parameter Store parameters and then referencing them in your container definition. For more information, see Pass sensitive data to an Amazon ECS container.

  • Beginning on May 1, 2019, any new Fargate task that is launched supports referencing sensitive data in the log configuration of a container using the secretOptions container definition parameter. For more information, see Pass sensitive data to an Amazon ECS container.

  • Beginning on May 1, 2019, any new Fargate task that is launched supports the splunk log driver in addition to the awslogs log driver. For more information, see Storage and logging.

  • Beginning on July 9, 2019, any new Fargate tasks that is launched supports CloudWatch Container Insights. For more information, see Monitor Amazon ECS containers using Container Insights.

  • Beginning on December 3, 2019, the Fargate Spot capacity provider is supported. For more information, see Amazon ECS clusters for the Fargate launch type .

  • Based on Amazon Linux 2.

Migrating to Linux platform version 1.4.0

Consider the following when migrating your Amazon ECS on Fargate tasks from platform version 1.0.0, 1.1.0, 1.2.0, or 1.3.0 to platform version 1.4.0. It is considered best practice to confirm your task works properly on platform version 1.4.0 prior to migrating your tasks.

  • The network traffic behavior to and from tasks has been updated. Starting with platform version 1.4.0, all Amazon ECS on Fargate tasks receive a single elastic network interface (referred to as the task ENI) and all network traffic flows through that ENI within your VPC and will be visible to you through your VPC flow logs. For more information see Amazon ECS task networking for the Fargate launch type.

  • If you are using interface VPC endpoints, consider the following.

    • When using container images hosted with Amazon ECR, both the com.amazonaws.region.ecr.dkr and com.amazonaws.region.ecr.api Amazon ECR VPC endpoints as well as the Amazon S3 gateway endpoint are required. For more information, see Amazon ECR interface VPC endpoints (AWS PrivateLink) in the Amazon Elastic Container Registry User Guide.

    • When using a task definition that references Secrets Manager secrets to retrieve sensitive data for your containers, you must create the interface VPC endpoints for Secrets Manager. For more information, see Using Secrets Manager with VPC Endpoints in the AWS Secrets Manager User Guide.

    • When using a task definition that references Systems Manager Parameter Store parameters to retrieve sensitive data for your containers, you must create the interface VPC endpoints for Systems Manager. For more information, see Using Systems Manager with VPC endpoints in the AWS Systems Manager User Guide.

    • Ensure that the security group in the Elastic Network Interface (ENI) associated with your task has the security group rules created to allow traffic between the task and the VPC endpoints you are using.