使用 AWS 帳戶 或 IAM 使用者登入資料提出請求 - Amazon Simple Storage Service

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

使用 AWS 帳戶 或 IAM 使用者登入資料提出請求

您可以使用 AWS 帳戶 或 IAM 使用者安全登入資料,將經過身分驗證的請求傳送至 Amazon S3。本節示範如何使用 AWS SDK for Java、AWS SDK for .NET和AWS SDK for PHP傳送經過身分驗證的請求。如需可用的 AWS 開發套件清單,請前往範本程式碼與程式庫

上述每個 AWS 開發套件都會使用開發套件專屬的登入資料提供者鏈結,來尋找並使用登入資料,並代替登入資料擁有者執行動作。這些所有登入資料提供者鏈結的共通之處,在於都會尋找您的本機 AWS 登入資料檔案。

如需詳細資訊,請參閱下列主題。

建立本機 AWS 登入資料檔案

為 AWS 開發套件設定登入資料最簡單的方法是使用 AWS 登入資料檔案。若使用 AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI),您可能已設定好了本機 AWS 登入資料檔案。若非如此,請使用下列程序來設定登入資料檔案:

  1. 登入 AWS Management Console,並開啟位於 https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/ 的 IAM 主控台。

  2. 建立新的使用者,使其許可受限在希望程式碼可以存取的服務與動作。如需建立新使用者的詳細資訊,請參閱建立 IAM 使用者 (主控台),並遵循直到步驟 8 的指示執行作業。

  3. 選擇 Download .csv (下載 .csv) 並在本機儲存 AWS 登入資料複本。

  4. 在您的電腦上,瀏覽至主目錄並建立 .aws 目錄。在 Unix 系統上 (例如 Linux 或 OS X),其會是下列位置:

    ~/.aws

    在 Windows 上,其會是下列位置:

    %HOMEPATH%\.aws
  5. .aws 目錄中,建立稱為 credentials 的新檔案。

  6. 開啟您從 IAM 主控台下載的憑證 .csv 檔案,並使用下列格式將其內容複製到 credentials 檔案:

    [default] aws_access_key_id = your_access_key_id aws_secret_access_key = your_secret_access_key
  7. 儲存 credentials 檔案,然後刪除在步驟 3 中所下載的 .csv 檔案。

目前即已於您的本機電腦上設定好了分享登入資料檔案,可與 AWS 開發套件搭配使用。

使用 AWS 開發套件傳送經驗證的請求

使用 AWS 開發套件傳送經驗證的請求。如需傳送已驗證請求的詳細資訊,請參閱 AWS 安全憑證IAM Identity Center 驗證

Java

若您要傳送使用 AWS 帳戶 或 IAM 使用者登入資料,將經過身分驗證的請求傳送至 Amazon S3,請依以下操作:

  • 使用 AmazonS3ClientBuilder 類別建立 AmazonS3Client 執行個體。

  • 執行其中一個 AmazonS3Client 方法,將請求傳送至 Amazon S3。用戶端會從您所提供的登入資料產生必要的簽章,並在要求中包含此簽章。

下列範例會執行前述作業:如需建立及測試工作範例的資訊,請參閱「測試 Amazon S3 Java 程式碼範例」。

import com.amazonaws.AmazonServiceException; import com.amazonaws.SdkClientException; import com.amazonaws.auth.profile.ProfileCredentialsProvider; import com.amazonaws.regions.Regions; import com.amazonaws.services.s3.AmazonS3; import com.amazonaws.services.s3.AmazonS3ClientBuilder; import com.amazonaws.services.s3.model.ListObjectsRequest; import com.amazonaws.services.s3.model.ObjectListing; import com.amazonaws.services.s3.model.S3ObjectSummary; import java.io.IOException; import java.util.List; public class MakingRequests { public static void main(String[] args) throws IOException { Regions clientRegion = Regions.DEFAULT_REGION; String bucketName = "*** Bucket name ***"; try { AmazonS3 s3Client = AmazonS3ClientBuilder.standard() .withCredentials(new ProfileCredentialsProvider()) .withRegion(clientRegion) .build(); // Get a list of objects in the bucket, two at a time, and // print the name and size of each object. ListObjectsRequest listRequest = new ListObjectsRequest().withBucketName(bucketName).withMaxKeys(2); ObjectListing objects = s3Client.listObjects(listRequest); while (true) { List<S3ObjectSummary> summaries = objects.getObjectSummaries(); for (S3ObjectSummary summary : summaries) { System.out.printf("Object \"%s\" retrieved with size %d\n", summary.getKey(), summary.getSize()); } if (objects.isTruncated()) { objects = s3Client.listNextBatchOfObjects(objects); } else { break; } } } catch (AmazonServiceException e) { // The call was transmitted successfully, but Amazon S3 couldn't process // it, so it returned an error response. e.printStackTrace(); } catch (SdkClientException e) { // Amazon S3 couldn't be contacted for a response, or the client // couldn't parse the response from Amazon S3. e.printStackTrace(); } } }
.NET

若您要使用 AWS 帳戶 或 IAM 使用者登入資料來傳送經過身分驗證的請求,請遵循以下步驟:

  • 建立 AmazonS3Client 類別的執行個體。

  • 執行其中一個 AmazonS3Client 方法,將請求傳送至 Amazon S3。用戶端會從您所提供的登入資料產生必要的簽章,並在傳送給 Amazon S3 的請求中包含此簽章。

如需詳細資訊,請參閱「使用 AWS 帳戶 或 IAM 使用者登入資料提出請求」。

注意
  • 您可以建立 AmazonS3Client 用戶端,而無須提供您的安全登入資料。使用此用戶端傳送的要求,是沒有簽章的匿名要求。若針對非公有存取的資源傳送匿名要求,Amazon S3 會傳回錯誤。

  • 您可以建立 AWS 帳戶 並建立所需的使用者。您也可以管理這些使用者的登入資料。您需要這些登入資料才能執行下列範例中的任務。如需詳細資訊,請參閱《AWS SDK for .NET 開發人員指南》中的設定 AWS 憑證

    然後,您也可以將應用程式設定為主動擷取設定檔和登入資料,然後在建立 AWS 服務用戶端時明確使用這些登入資料。如需詳細資訊,請參閱《AWS SDK for .NET 開發人員指南》中的在應用程式中存取登入資料和設定檔

下列 C# 範例會說明如何執行前述作業。如需執行本指南中 .NET 範例的資訊,以及如何將您的登入資料存放在組態檔中的指示,請參閱「執行 Amazon S3 .NET 程式碼範例」。

using Amazon; using Amazon.S3; using Amazon.S3.Model; using System; using System.Threading.Tasks; namespace Amazon.DocSamples.S3 { class MakeS3RequestTest { private const string bucketName = "*** bucket name ***"; // Specify your bucket region (an example region is shown). private static readonly RegionEndpoint bucketRegion = RegionEndpoint.USWest2; private static IAmazonS3 client; public static void Main() { using (client = new AmazonS3Client(bucketRegion)) { Console.WriteLine("Listing objects stored in a bucket"); ListingObjectsAsync().Wait(); } } static async Task ListingObjectsAsync() { try { ListObjectsRequest request = new ListObjectsRequest { BucketName = bucketName, MaxKeys = 2 }; do { ListObjectsResponse response = await client.ListObjectsAsync(request); // Process the response. foreach (S3Object entry in response.S3Objects) { Console.WriteLine("key = {0} size = {1}", entry.Key, entry.Size); } // If the response is truncated, set the marker to get the next // set of keys. if (response.IsTruncated) { request.Marker = response.NextMarker; } else { request = null; } } while (request != null); } catch (AmazonS3Exception e) { Console.WriteLine("Error encountered on server. Message:'{0}' when writing an object", e.Message); } catch (Exception e) { Console.WriteLine("Unknown encountered on server. Message:'{0}' when writing an object", e.Message); } } } }

如需工作範例,請參閱「Amazon S3 物件概觀」與「儲存貯體概觀」。您可以使用 AWS 帳戶 或 IAM 使用者登入資料來測試這些範例。

例如,若要列出儲存貯體中的所有物件金鑰,請參閱「以程式設計方式列出物件索引鍵」。

PHP

本節說明如何利用 AWS SDK for PHP 第 3 版的類別,來傳送使用您的 AWS 帳戶 或 IAM 使用者登入資料完成驗證的請求。文中假設您已遵循「使用 AWS SDK for PHP 與執行 PHP 的範例」中的說明執行作業,且已正確安裝 AWS SDK for PHP。

下列 PHP 範例說明用戶端如何使用您的安全登入資料提出要求,以列出您帳戶的所有儲存貯體。

require 'vendor/autoload.php'; use Aws\S3\Exception\S3Exception; use Aws\S3\S3Client; $bucket = '*** Your Bucket Name ***'; $s3 = new S3Client([ 'region' => 'us-east-1', 'version' => 'latest', ]); // Retrieve the list of buckets. $result = $s3->listBuckets(); try { // Retrieve a paginator for listing objects. $objects = $s3->getPaginator('ListObjects', [ 'Bucket' => $bucket ]); echo "Keys retrieved!" . PHP_EOL; // Print the list of objects to the page. foreach ($objects as $object) { echo $object['Key'] . PHP_EOL; } } catch (S3Exception $e) { echo $e->getMessage() . PHP_EOL; }
注意

您可以建立 S3Client 用戶端,而無須提供您的安全登入資料。使用此用戶端傳送的要求,是沒有簽章的匿名要求。若針對非公有存取的資源傳送匿名要求,Amazon S3 會傳回錯誤。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 AWS SDK for PHP 文件中的建立匿名用戶端

如需運作範例,請參閱「Amazon S3 物件概觀」。您可以使用 AWS 帳戶 或 IAM 使用者登入資料來測試這些範例。

如需列出儲存貯體中物件金鑰的範例,請參閱「以程式設計方式列出物件索引鍵」。

Ruby

您必須設定開發套件用來驗證儲存貯體與物件存取的 AWS 存取登入資料,才能使用 AWS SDK for Ruby 的第 3 版呼叫 Amazon S3。如果您分享了本機系統上 AWS 登入資料描述檔中設定的登入資料,適用於 Ruby 的開發套件第 3 版即可使用這些登入資料,而不需要在您的程式碼中進行宣告。如需設定分享之登入資料的詳細資訊,請參閱「使用 AWS 帳戶 或 IAM 使用者登入資料提出請求」。

下列 Ruby 程式碼片段,使用本機電腦上分享之 AWS 登入資料檔案中的登入資料來驗證請求,以取得指定儲存貯體中的物件金鑰。會執行以下項目:

  1. 建立 Aws::S3::Client 類別的執行個體。

  2. 使用 list_objects_v2Aws::S3::Client 方法列舉儲存貯體中的物件,對 Amazon S3 提出要求。用戶端會從您電腦上 AWS 登入資料檔案中的登入資料產生必要的簽章值,並在傳送至 Amazon S3 的請求中包含此值。

  3. 將物件金鑰名稱陣列,列印至終端機。

# Prerequisites: # - An existing Amazon S3 bucket. require "aws-sdk-s3" # @param s3_client [Aws::S3::Client] An initialized Amazon S3 client. # @param bucket_name [String] The bucket's name. # @return [Boolean] true if all operations succeed; otherwise, false. # @example # s3_client = Aws::S3::Client.new(region: 'us-west-2') # exit 1 unless list_bucket_objects?(s3_client, 'doc-example-bucket') def list_bucket_objects?(s3_client, bucket_name) puts "Accessing the bucket named '#{bucket_name}'..." objects = s3_client.list_objects_v2( bucket: bucket_name, max_keys: 50 ) if objects.count.positive? puts "The object keys in this bucket are (first 50 objects):" objects.contents.each do |object| puts object.key end else puts "No objects found in this bucket." end return true rescue StandardError => e puts "Error while accessing the bucket named '#{bucket_name}': #{e.message}" return false end # Example usage: def run_me region = "us-west-2" bucket_name = "BUCKET_NAME" s3_client = Aws::S3::Client.new(region: region) exit 1 unless list_bucket_objects?(s3_client, bucket_name) end run_me if $PROGRAM_NAME == __FILE__

如果您沒有本機 AWS 登入資料檔案,您仍然可以建立 Aws::S3::Client 資源,並對 Amazon S3 儲存貯體與物件執行程式碼。使用適用於 Ruby 的開發套件第 3 版傳送請求,預設是沒有簽章的匿名請求。若針對非公有存取的資源傳送匿名請求,Amazon S3 會傳回錯誤。

您可以針對適用於 Ruby 的開發套件應用程式使用並展開上述程式碼片段,如下列更強大的範例所示。

# Prerequisites: # - An existing Amazon S3 bucket. require "aws-sdk-s3" # @param s3_client [Aws::S3::Client] An initialized Amazon S3 client. # @param bucket_name [String] The bucket's name. # @return [Boolean] true if all operations succeed; otherwise, false. # @example # s3_client = Aws::S3::Client.new(region: 'us-west-2') # exit 1 unless list_bucket_objects?(s3_client, 'doc-example-bucket') def list_bucket_objects?(s3_client, bucket_name) puts "Accessing the bucket named '#{bucket_name}'..." objects = s3_client.list_objects_v2( bucket: bucket_name, max_keys: 50 ) if objects.count.positive? puts "The object keys in this bucket are (first 50 objects):" objects.contents.each do |object| puts object.key end else puts "No objects found in this bucket." end return true rescue StandardError => e puts "Error while accessing the bucket named '#{bucket_name}': #{e.message}" return false end # Example usage: def run_me region = "us-west-2" bucket_name = "BUCKET_NAME" s3_client = Aws::S3::Client.new(region: region) exit 1 unless list_bucket_objects?(s3_client, bucket_name) end run_me if $PROGRAM_NAME == __FILE__
Go

以下範例使用的 AWS 憑證是由適用於 Go 的 SDK 自動從共用憑證檔案載入。

package main import ( "context" "fmt" "github.com/aws/aws-sdk-go-v2/config" "github.com/aws/aws-sdk-go-v2/service/s3" ) // main uses the AWS SDK for Go V2 to create an Amazon Simple Storage Service // (Amazon S3) client and list up to 10 buckets in your account. // This example uses the default settings specified in your shared credentials // and config files. func main() { sdkConfig, err := config.LoadDefaultConfig(context.TODO()) if err != nil { fmt.Println("Couldn't load default configuration. Have you set up your AWS account?") fmt.Println(err) return } s3Client := s3.NewFromConfig(sdkConfig) count := 10 fmt.Printf("Let's list up to %v buckets for your account.\n", count) result, err := s3Client.ListBuckets(context.TODO(), &s3.ListBucketsInput{}) if err != nil { fmt.Printf("Couldn't list buckets for your account. Here's why: %v\n", err) return } if len(result.Buckets) == 0 { fmt.Println("You don't have any buckets!") } else { if count > len(result.Buckets) { count = len(result.Buckets) } for _, bucket := range result.Buckets[:count] { fmt.Printf("\t%v\n", *bucket.Name) } } }

相關資源

Making requests using AWS account or IAM user credentials - Amazon Simple Storage Service

Making requests using AWS account or IAM user credentials

You can use your AWS account or IAM user security credentials to send authenticated requests to Amazon S3. This section provides examples of how you can send authenticated requests using the AWS SDK for Java, AWS SDK for .NET, and AWS SDK for PHP. For a list of available AWS SDKs, go to Sample Code and Libraries.

Each of these AWS SDKs uses an SDK-specific credentials provider chain to find and use credentials and perform actions on behalf of the credentials owner. What all these credentials provider chains have in common is that they all look for your local AWS credentials file.

For more information, see the topics below:

To create a local AWS credentials file

The easiest way to configure credentials for your AWS SDKs is to use an AWS credentials file. If you use the AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI), you may already have a local AWS credentials file configured. Otherwise, use the following procedure to set up a credentials file:

  1. Sign in to the AWS Management Console and open the IAM console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/.

  2. Create a new user with permissions limited to the services and actions that you want your code to have access to. For more information about creating a new IAM user, see Creating IAM Users (Console), and follow the instructions through step 8.

  3. Choose Download .csv to save a local copy of your AWS credentials.

  4. On your computer, navigate to your home directory, and create an .aws directory. On Unix-based systems, such as Linux or OS X, this is in the following location:

    ~/.aws

    On Windows, this is in the following location:

    %HOMEPATH%\.aws
  5. In the .aws directory, create a new file named credentials.

  6. Open the credentials .csv file that you downloaded from the IAM console, and copy its contents into the credentials file using the following format:

    [default] aws_access_key_id = your_access_key_id aws_secret_access_key = your_secret_access_key
  7. Save the credentials file, and delete the .csv file that you downloaded in step 3.

Your shared credentials file is now configured on your local computer, and it's ready to be used with the AWS SDKs.

Sending authenticated requests using the AWS SDKs

Use the AWS SDKs to send authenticated requests.

Java

To send authenticated requests to Amazon S3 using your AWS account or IAM user credentials, do the following:

  • Use the AmazonS3ClientBuilder class to create an AmazonS3Client instance.

  • Run one of the AmazonS3Client methods to send requests to Amazon S3. The client generates the necessary signature from the credentials that you provide and includes it in the request.

The following example performs the preceding tasks. For information on creating and testing a working sample, see Testing the Amazon S3 Java Code Examples.

import com.amazonaws.AmazonServiceException; import com.amazonaws.SdkClientException; import com.amazonaws.auth.profile.ProfileCredentialsProvider; import com.amazonaws.regions.Regions; import com.amazonaws.services.s3.AmazonS3; import com.amazonaws.services.s3.AmazonS3ClientBuilder; import com.amazonaws.services.s3.model.ListObjectsRequest; import com.amazonaws.services.s3.model.ObjectListing; import com.amazonaws.services.s3.model.S3ObjectSummary; import java.io.IOException; import java.util.List; public class MakingRequests { public static void main(String[] args) throws IOException { Regions clientRegion = Regions.DEFAULT_REGION; String bucketName = "*** Bucket name ***"; try { AmazonS3 s3Client = AmazonS3ClientBuilder.standard() .withCredentials(new ProfileCredentialsProvider()) .withRegion(clientRegion) .build(); // Get a list of objects in the bucket, two at a time, and // print the name and size of each object. ListObjectsRequest listRequest = new ListObjectsRequest().withBucketName(bucketName).withMaxKeys(2); ObjectListing objects = s3Client.listObjects(listRequest); while (true) { List<S3ObjectSummary> summaries = objects.getObjectSummaries(); for (S3ObjectSummary summary : summaries) { System.out.printf("Object \"%s\" retrieved with size %d\n", summary.getKey(), summary.getSize()); } if (objects.isTruncated()) { objects = s3Client.listNextBatchOfObjects(objects); } else { break; } } } catch (AmazonServiceException e) { // The call was transmitted successfully, but Amazon S3 couldn't process // it, so it returned an error response. e.printStackTrace(); } catch (SdkClientException e) { // Amazon S3 couldn't be contacted for a response, or the client // couldn't parse the response from Amazon S3. e.printStackTrace(); } } }
.NET

To send authenticated requests using your AWS account or IAM user credentials:

  • Create an instance of the AmazonS3Client class.

  • Run one of the AmazonS3Client methods to send requests to Amazon S3. The client generates the necessary signature from the credentials that you provide and includes it in the request it sends to Amazon S3.

For more information, see Making requests using AWS account or IAM user credentials.

Note
  • You can create the AmazonS3Client client without providing your security credentials. Requests sent using this client are anonymous requests, without a signature. Amazon S3 returns an error if you send anonymous requests for a resource that is not publicly available.

  • You can create an AWS account and create the required user accounts. You can also manage credentials for those user accounts. You need these credentials to perform the task in the following example. For more informatory, see Configure AWS credentials in the AWS SDK for .NET Developer Guide.

    You can then also configure your application to actively retrieve profiles and credentials, and then explicitly use those credentials when creating an AWS service client. For more information, see Accessing credentials and profiles in an application in the AWS SDK for .NET Developer Guide.

The following C# example shows how to perform the preceding tasks. For information about running the .NET examples in this guide and for instructions on how to store your credentials in a configuration file, see Running the Amazon S3 .NET Code Examples.

using Amazon; using Amazon.S3; using Amazon.S3.Model; using System; using System.Threading.Tasks; namespace Amazon.DocSamples.S3 { class MakeS3RequestTest { private const string bucketName = "*** bucket name ***"; // Specify your bucket region (an example region is shown). private static readonly RegionEndpoint bucketRegion = RegionEndpoint.USWest2; private static IAmazonS3 client; public static void Main() { using (client = new AmazonS3Client(bucketRegion)) { Console.WriteLine("Listing objects stored in a bucket"); ListingObjectsAsync().Wait(); } } static async Task ListingObjectsAsync() { try { ListObjectsRequest request = new ListObjectsRequest { BucketName = bucketName, MaxKeys = 2 }; do { ListObjectsResponse response = await client.ListObjectsAsync(request); // Process the response. foreach (S3Object entry in response.S3Objects) { Console.WriteLine("key = {0} size = {1}", entry.Key, entry.Size); } // If the response is truncated, set the marker to get the next // set of keys. if (response.IsTruncated) { request.Marker = response.NextMarker; } else { request = null; } } while (request != null); } catch (AmazonS3Exception e) { Console.WriteLine("Error encountered on server. Message:'{0}' when writing an object", e.Message); } catch (Exception e) { Console.WriteLine("Unknown encountered on server. Message:'{0}' when writing an object", e.Message); } } } }

For working examples, see Amazon S3 objects overview and Buckets overview. You can test these examples using your AWS account or an IAM user credentials.

For example, to list all the object keys in your bucket, see Listing object keys programmatically.

PHP

This section explains how to use a class from version 3 of the AWS SDK for PHP to send authenticated requests using your AWS account or IAM user credentials. It assumes that you are already following the instructions for Using the AWS SDK for PHP and Running PHP Examples and have the AWS SDK for PHP properly installed.

The following PHP example shows how the client makes a request using your security credentials to list all of the buckets for your account.

require 'vendor/autoload.php'; use Aws\Sts\StsClient; use Aws\S3\S3Client; use Aws\S3\Exception\S3Exception; $bucket = '*** Your Bucket Name ***'; $s3 = new S3Client([ 'region' => 'us-east-1', 'version' => 'latest', ]); // Retrieve the list of buckets. $result = $s3->listBuckets(); try { // Retrieve a paginator for listing objects. $objects = $s3->getPaginator('ListObjects', [ 'Bucket' => $bucket ]); echo "Keys retrieved!" . PHP_EOL; // Print the list of objects to the page. foreach ($objects as $object) { echo $object['Key'] . PHP_EOL; } } catch (S3Exception $e) { echo $e->getMessage() . PHP_EOL; }
Note

You can create the S3Client client without providing your security credentials. Requests sent using this client are anonymous requests, without a signature. Amazon S3 returns an error if you send anonymous requests for a resource that is not publicly available. For more information, see Creating Anonymous Clients in the AWS SDK for PHP Documentation.

For working examples, see Amazon S3 objects overview. You can test these examples using your AWS account or IAM user credentials.

For an example of listing object keys in a bucket, see Listing object keys programmatically.

Ruby

Before you can use version 3 of the AWS SDK for Ruby to make calls to Amazon S3, you must set the AWS access credentials that the SDK uses to verify your access to your buckets and objects. If you have shared credentials set up in the AWS credentials profile on your local system, version 3 of the SDK for Ruby can use those credentials without your having to declare them in your code. For more information about setting up shared credentials, see Making requests using AWS account or IAM user credentials.

The following Ruby code snippet uses the credentials in a shared AWS credentials file on a local computer to authenticate a request to get all of the object key names in a specific bucket. It does the following:

  1. Creates an instance of the Aws::S3::Client class.

  2. Makes a request to Amazon S3 by enumerating objects in a bucket using the list_objects_v2 method of Aws::S3::Client. The client generates the necessary signature value from the credentials in the AWS credentials file on your computer, and includes it in the request it sends to Amazon S3.

  3. Prints the array of object key names to the terminal.

require 'aws-sdk-s3' # Prints the list of objects in an Amazon S3 bucket. # # @param s3_client [Aws::S3::Client] An initialized Amazon S3 client. # @param bucket_name [String] The bucket's name. # @return [Boolean] true if all operations succeed; otherwise, false. # @example # s3_client = Aws::S3::Client.new(region: 'us-east-1') # exit 1 unless list_bucket_objects?(s3_client, 'doc-example-bucket') def list_bucket_objects?(s3_client, bucket_name) puts "Accessing the bucket named '#{bucket_name}'..." objects = s3_client.list_objects_v2( bucket: bucket_name, max_keys: 50 ) if objects.count.positive? puts 'The object keys in this bucket are (first 50 objects):' objects.contents.each do |object| puts object.key end else puts 'No objects found in this bucket.' end return true rescue StandardError => e puts "Error while accessing the bucket named '#{bucket_name}': #{e.message}" return false end

If you don't have a local AWS credentials file, you can still create the Aws::S3::Client resource and run code against Amazon S3 buckets and objects. Requests that are sent using version 3 of the SDK for Ruby are anonymous, with no signature by default. Amazon S3 returns an error if you send anonymous requests for a resource that's not publicly available.

You can use and expand the previous code snippet for SDK for Ruby applications, as in the following more robust example.

require 'aws-sdk-s3' # Prints a list of objects in an Amazon S3 bucket. # # Prerequisites: # # - An Amazon S3 bucket. # # @param s3_client [Aws::S3::Client] An initialized Amazon S3 client. # @param bucket_name [String] The bucket's name. # @return [Boolean] true if all operations succeed; otherwise, false. # @example # s3_client = Aws::S3::Client.new(region: 'us-east-1') # exit 1 unless can_list_bucket_objects?(s3_client, 'doc-example-bucket') def list_bucket_objects?(s3_client, bucket_name) puts "Accessing the bucket named '#{bucket_name}'..." objects = s3_client.list_objects_v2( bucket: bucket_name, max_keys: 50 ) if objects.count.positive? puts 'The object keys in this bucket are (first 50 objects):' objects.contents.each do |object| puts object.key end else puts 'No objects found in this bucket.' end return true rescue StandardError => e puts "Error while accessing the bucket named '#{bucket_name}': #{e.message}" end

Related resources