儲存貯體的法規與限制 - Amazon Simple Storage Service

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

儲存貯體的法規與限制

Amazon S3 存儲桶由創建它 AWS 帳戶 的人擁有。儲存貯體所有權不可轉移至另一個帳戶。

建立值區時,您可 AWS 區域 以選擇其名稱,並在中建立值區。建立儲存貯體後,您無法變更其名稱或區域。

命名儲存貯體時,請選擇與您或您的企業相關的名稱。避免使用與其他人相關聯的名稱。例如,您應該避免在您的儲存貯體名稱中使用 AWSAmazon

根據預設,您可以在每個儲存貯體中建立最多 100 個儲存貯體 AWS 帳戶。如果您需要更多的儲存貯體,可以提交配額增加請求,以便將帳戶儲存貯體配額增加至上限 1,000 個儲存貯體。無論您使用多個儲存貯體還是少數儲存貯體,效能都沒有差別。

注意

您不需要為每個提交多個配額增加請求 AWS 區域。您的儲存貯體配額會套用至您的 AWS 帳戶。

如需如何增加儲存貯體配額的資訊,請參閱《AWS 一般參考》中的 AWS Service Quotas

重複使用儲存貯體名稱

如果儲存貯體為空白,您可以將其刪除。刪除某個儲存貯體後,該名稱就可以重複使用。不過,刪除儲存貯體之後,您可能因為各種原因無法重複使用該名稱。

例如,當您刪除儲存貯體且名稱可以重複使用時,另一個 AWS 帳戶 可能會建立具有該名稱的儲存貯體。此外,在您可以重複使用已刪除儲存貯體的名稱之前,可能需要一段時間。如果想要使用相同的儲存貯體名稱,建議您不要刪除儲存貯體。

如需儲存貯體名稱的詳細資訊,請參閱儲存貯體命名規則

物件和儲存貯體限制

儲存貯體大小沒有上限,也就是說您可以在儲存貯體中儲存的物件數量沒有限制。您可以將所有物件存放在單一儲存貯體,或者可以整理到多個不同的儲存貯體中。但是,您無法從另一個儲存貯體內建立儲存貯體。

儲存貯體操作

Amazon S3 的高可用性工程設計重點在於取得放置列出刪除等操作。因為儲存貯體操作是針對集中化的全域資源空間運作,所以不建議在應用程式的高可用性程式碼路徑中建立、刪除或設定儲存貯體。最好是在不常執行的其他初始化或安裝例行作業中建立、刪除或設定儲存貯體。

儲存貯體命名和自動建立的儲存貯體

如果您的應用程式自動建立儲存貯體,請選擇不可能引起命名衝突的儲存貯體命名配置。如已採用某個儲存貯體名稱,請確保您的應用程式邏輯會選擇不同的儲存貯體名稱。

如需儲存貯體命名的詳細資訊,請參閱 儲存貯體命名規則

Bucket restrictions and limitations - Amazon Simple Storage Service

Bucket restrictions and limitations

An Amazon S3 bucket is owned by the AWS account that created it. Bucket ownership is not transferable to another account.

When you create a bucket, you choose its name and the AWS Region to create it in. After you create a bucket, you can't change its name or Region.

When naming a bucket, choose a name that is relevant to you or your business. Avoid using names associated with others. For example, you should avoid using AWS or Amazon in your bucket name.

By default, you can create up to 100 buckets in each of your AWS accounts. If you need additional buckets, you can increase your account bucket limit to a maximum of 1,000 buckets by submitting a service limit increase. There is no difference in performance whether you use many buckets or just a few.

For information about how to increase your bucket limit, see AWS service quotas in the AWS General Reference.

Reusing bucket names

If a bucket is empty, you can delete it. After a bucket is deleted, the name becomes available for reuse. However, after you delete the bucket, you might not be able to reuse the name for various reasons.

For example, when you delete the bucket and the name becomes available for reuse, another AWS account might create a bucket with that name. In addition, some time might pass before you can reuse the name of a deleted bucket. If you want to use the same bucket name, we recommend that you don't delete the bucket.

For more information about bucket names, see Bucket naming rules

Objects and buckets

There is no limit to the number of objects that you can store in a bucket. You can store all of your objects in a single bucket, or you can organize them across several buckets. However, you can't create a bucket from within another bucket.

Bucket operations

The high availability engineering of Amazon S3 is focused on get, put, list, and delete operations. Because bucket operations work against a centralized, global resource space, it is not appropriate to create or delete buckets on the high availability code path of your application. It's better to create or delete buckets in a separate initialization or setup routine that you run less often.

Bucket naming and automatically created buckets

If your application automatically creates buckets, choose a bucket naming scheme that is unlikely to cause naming conflicts. Ensure that your application logic will choose a different bucket name if a bucket name is already taken.

For more information about bucket naming, see Bucket naming rules.