使用 Amazon EventBridge 監控 AWS IAM Access Analyzer - AWS Identity and Access Management

使用 Amazon EventBridge 監控 AWS IAM Access Analyzer

使用本主題中的資訊來了解如何使用 Amazon EventBridge 監控 Access Analyzer 問題清單及存取預覽。EventBridge 是 Amazon CloudWatch Events 的新版本。

問題清單事件

Access Analyzer 會為每個產生的問題清單、對現有問題清單的狀態所做的變更,以及在刪除問題清單時,將事件傳送至 EventBridge。若要接收問題清單的相關問題清單和通知,您必須在 Amazon EventBridge 中建立事件規則。建立事件規則時,您也可以根據規則指定要觸發的目標動作。例如,您可以建立事件規則,以便在從 Access Analyzer 收到新問題清單的事件時觸發 Amazon SNS 主題。

存取預覽事件

Access Analyzer 會將事件傳送到每個存取預覽的 EventBridge 並變更為其狀態。這包括第一次建立存取預覽 (狀態為「建立」)、存取預覽完成 (狀態為「已完成」) 或存取預覽建立失敗 (狀態為「失敗」) 時的事件。若要接收存取預覽的相關通知,您必須在 EventBridge 中建立事件規則。建立事件規則時,您可以根據規則指定要觸發的目標動作。例如,您可以建立事件規則,以便在從 Access Analyzer 收到的已完成存取預覽時觸發 Amazon SNS 主題。

事件通知頻率

Access Analyzer 會在您帳戶中發生事件後約一小時內,將新問題清單和包含狀態更新問題清單的事件傳送給 EventBridge。Access Analyzer 也會在刪除已解析的問題清單時將事件傳送給 EventBridge,因為保留期間已過期。對於因產生問題清單的分析器遭到刪除而刪除的問題清單,系統會在分析器遭到刪除後約 24 小時將事件傳送到 EventBridge。問題清單遭刪除時,問題清單的狀態不會變更。相反地,isDeleted 屬性會設定為 true。Access Analyzer 也會為新建立的存取預覽傳送事件,以及對 EventBridge 的存取預覽狀態變更。

範例問題清單事件

以下為傳送至 EventBridge 的範例 Access Analyzer 事件。所列的 id 是 EventBridge 中事件的 ID。若要進一步了解,請參閱 EventBridge 中的事件和事件模式

detail 物件中,accountIdregion 屬性的值參考結果所報告的帳戶和區域。isDeleted 屬性會指出事件是否來自要刪除的問題清單。id 是結果 ID。resources 陣列是具有產生結果的分析器 ARN 的單例。

{ "account": "111122223333", "detail": { "accountId": "111122223333", "action": [ "s3:GetObject" ], "analyzedAt": "2019-11-21T01:22:22Z", "condition": {}, "createdAt": "2019-11-20T04:58:50Z", "id": "22222222-dcba-4444-dcba-333333333333", "isDeleted": false, "isPublic": false, "principal": { "AWS": "999988887777" }, "region": "us-west-2", "resource": "arn:aws:s3:::my-bucket", "resourceType": "AWS::S3::Bucket", "status": "ACTIVE", "updatedAt": "2019-11-21T01:14:07Z", "version": "1.0" }, "detail-type": "Access Analyzer Finding", "id": "11111111-2222-4444-aaaa-333333333333", "region": "us-west-2", "resources": [ "arn:aws:access-analyzer:us-west-2:111122223333:analyzer/MyAnalyzer" ], "source": "aws.access-analyzer", "time": "2019-11-21T01:22:33Z", "version": "0" }

Access Analyzer 也會將事件傳送至錯誤問題清單的 EventBridge。錯誤問題清單是 Access Analyzer 無法分析資源時產生的問題清單。錯誤問題清單的事件包括下列範例所示的 error 屬性。

{ "account": "111122223333", "detail": { "accountId": "111122223333", "analyzedAt": "2019-11-21T01:22:22Z", "createdAt": "2019-11-20T04:58:50Z", "error": "ACCESS_DENIED", "id": "22222222-dcba-4444-dcba-333333333333", "isDeleted": false, "region": "us-west-2", "resource": "arn:aws:s3:::my-bucket", "resourceType": "AWS::S3::Bucket", "status": "ACTIVE", "updatedAt": "2019-11-21T01:14:07Z", "version": "1.0" }, "detail-type": "Access Analyzer Finding", "id": "11111111-2222-4444-aaaa-333333333333", "region": "us-west-2", "resources": [ "arn:aws:access-analyzer:us-west-2:111122223333:analyzer/MyAnalyzer" ], "source": "aws.access-analyzer", "time": "2019-11-21T01:22:33Z", "version": "0" }

存取預覽事件範例

下列範例會顯示您建立存取預覽時傳送至 EventBridge 第一個事件的資料。resources 陣列是存取預覽相關聯的分析器 ARN 的單例。在 detail 物件中,id 指的是存取預覽 ID,而 configuredResources 是指為其建立存取預覽的資源。statusCreating,並且是指存取預覽狀態。previousStatus 未指定,因為剛剛建立存取預覽。

{ "account": "111122223333", "detail": { "accessPreviewId": "aaaabbbb-cccc-dddd-eeee-ffffaaaabbbb", "configuredResources": [ "arn:aws:s3:::example-bucket" ], "createdAt": "2020-02-20T00:00:00.00Z", "region": "us-west-2", "status": "CREATING", "version": "1.0" }, "detail-type": "Access Preview State Change", "id": "aaaabbbb-2222-3333-4444-555566667777", "region": "us-west-2", "resources": [ "arn:aws:access-analyzer:us-west-2:111122223333:analyzer/MyAnalyzer" ], "source": "aws.access-analyzer", "time": "2020-02-20T00:00:00.00Z", "version": "0" }

下列範例顯示針對狀態從 Creating 變更為 Completed 的存取預覽傳送至 EventBridge 的事件資料。在詳細資料物件中,id 是指存取預覽 ID。statuspreviousStatus 是指存取預覽狀態,其中先前的狀態為 Creating,而目前的狀態為 Completed

{ "account": "111122223333", "detail": { "accessPreviewId": "aaaabbbb-cccc-dddd-eeee-ffffaaaabbbb", "configuredResources": [ "arn:aws:s3:::example-bucket" ], "createdAt": "2020-02-20T00:00:00.000Z", "previousStatus": "CREATING", "region": "us-west-2", "status": "COMPLETED", "version": "1.0" }, "detail-type": "Access Preview State Change", "id": "11112222-3333-4444-5555-666677778888", "region": "us-west-2", "resources": [ "arn:aws:access-analyzer:us-west-2:111122223333:analyzer/MyAnalyzer" ], "source": "aws.access-analyzer", "time": "2020-02-20T00:00:00.00Z", "version": "0" }

下列範例顯示針對狀態從 Creating 變更為 Failed 的存取預覽傳送至 EventBridge 的事件資料。在 detail 物件中,id 是指存取預覽 ID。statuspreviousStatus 是指存取預覽狀態,其中先前的狀態為 Creating,而目前的狀態為 FailedstatusReason 欄位會提供原因代碼,指出存取預覽因為無效的資源組態而失敗。

{ "account": "111122223333", "detail": { "accessPreviewId": "aaaabbbb-cccc-dddd-eeee-ffffaaaabbbb", "configuredResources": [ "arn:aws:s3:::example-bucket" ], "createdAt": "2020-02-20T00:00:00.00Z", "previousStatus": "CREATING", "region": "us-west-2", "status": "FAILED", "statusReason": { "code": "INVALID_CONFIGURATION" }, "version": "1.0" }, "detail-type": "Access Preview State Change", "id": "99998888-7777-6666-5555-444433332222", "region": "us-west-2", "resources": [ "arn:aws:access-analyzer:us-west-2:111122223333:analyzer/MyAnalyzer" ], "source": "aws.access-analyzer", "time": "2020-02-20T00:00:00.00Z", "version": "0" }

使用主控台建立事件規則

下列程序說明如何使用主控台建立事件規則。

https://console.aws.amazon.com/events/ 開啟 Amazon EventBridge 主控台。

  1. 選擇 Create rule (建立規則)。

  2. 輸入 Name (名稱),以及 Description (描述) (非必要)。

  3. Define pattern (定義模式) 下,選擇 Event pattern (事件模式),然後選擇 Custom pattern (自訂模式)

  4. 複製下列問題清單事件範例,然後將它貼到 Event pattern (事件模式) 方塊中。

    { "source": [ "aws.access-analyzer" ], "detail-type": [ "Access Analyzer Finding" ] }

    或複製下列存取預覽事件範例,然後將它貼到 Event pattern (事件模式) 方塊中。

    { "source": [ "aws.access-analyzer" ], "detail-type": [ "Access Preview State Change" ] }
  5. 選擇 Save (儲存)。

  6. Select targets (選取目標),選擇規則的 Target (目標) 動作,例如 Amazon SNS 主題或 AWS Lambda 函數。

  7. 選擇目標遭觸發時要使用的特定 SNS 主題或 Lambda 函數。

    當接收到符合規則中定義之事件模式的事件時,就會觸發目標。

  8. 選擇 Save (儲存) 以建立規則。

若要進一步了解建立規則的資訊,請參閱透過 AWS 資源建立針對事件而觸發的 EventBridge 規則

使用 CLI 建立事件規則

  1. 使用下列項目來使用 AWS CLI 為 Amazon EventBridge 建立規則。將規則名稱 TestRule 取代為您的規則名稱。

    aws events put-rule --name TestRule --event-pattern "{\"source\":[\"aws.access-analyzer\"]}"
  2. 您可以自訂規則,只針對產生的一部分問題清單 (例如具有特定屬性的問題清單) 觸發目標動作。下列範例示範如何建立規則,該規則會僅針對狀態為作用中的問題清單而觸發目標動作。

    aws events put-rule --name TestRule --event-pattern "{\"source\":[\"aws.access-analyzer\"],\"detail-type\":[\"Access Analyzer Finding\"],\"detail\":{\"status\":[\"ACTIVE\"]}}"

    下列範例示範如何建立規則,該規則會僅針對狀態從 Creating 變更為 Completed 的存取預覽而觸發目標動作。

    aws events put-rule --name TestRule --event-pattern "{\"source\":[\"aws.access-analyzer\"],\"detail-type\":[\"Access Preview State Change\"],\"detail\":{\"status\":[\"COMPLETED\"]}}"
  3. 若要將 Lambda 函數定義為您建立之規則的目標,請使用下列範例命令。將 ARN 中的區域和函數名稱取代為適合您環境的值。

    aws events put-targets --rule TestRule --targets Id=1,Arn=arn:aws:lambda:us-east-1:111122223333:function:MyFunction
  4. 新增叫用規則目標所需的許可。下列範例示範在遵循上述範例後如何將許可授與 Lambda 函數。

    aws lambda add-permission --function-name MyFunction --statement-id 1 --action 'lambda:InvokeFunction' --principal events.amazonaws.com

Monitoring AWS IAM Access Analyzer with Amazon EventBridge - AWS Identity and Access Management

Monitoring AWS IAM Access Analyzer with Amazon EventBridge

Use the information in this topic to learn how to monitor Access Analyzer findings and access previews with Amazon EventBridge. EventBridge is the new version of Amazon CloudWatch Events.

Findings events

Access Analyzer sends an event to EventBridge for each generated finding, for a change to the status of an existing finding, and when a finding is deleted. To receive findings and notifications about findings, you must create an event rule in Amazon EventBridge. When you create an event rule, you can also specify a target action to trigger based on the rule. For example, you could create an event rule that triggers an Amazon SNS topic when an event for a new finding is received from Access Analyzer.

Access preview events

Access Analyzer sends an event to EventBridge for each access preview and change to its status. This includes an event when the access preview is first created (status Creating), when the access preview is complete (status Completed), or when the access preview creation failed (status Failed). To receive notifications about access previews, you must create an event rule in EventBridge. When you create an event rule, you can specify a target action to trigger based on the rule. For example, you could create an event rule that triggers an Amazon SNS topic when an event for a completed access preview is received from Access Analyzer.

Event notification frequency

Access Analyzer sends events for new findings and findings with status updates to EventBridge within about an hour from when the event occurs in your account. Access Analyzer also sends events to EventBridge when a resolved finding is deleted because the retention period has expired. For findings that are deleted because the analyzer that generated them is deleted, the event is sent to EventBridge approximately 24 hours after the analyzer was deleted. When a finding is deleted, the finding status is not changed. Instead, the isDeleted attribute is set to true. Access Analyzer also sends events for newly created access previews and access preview status changes to EventBridge.

Example findings events

The following is an example Access Analyzer event sent to EventBridge. The id listed is the ID for the event in EventBridge. To learn more, see Events and Event Patterns in EventBridge.

In the detail object, the values for the accountId and region attributes refer to the account and region reported in the finding. The isDeleted attribute indicates whether the event was from the finding being deleted. The id is the finding ID. The resources array is a singleton with the ARN of the analyzer that generated the finding.

{ "account": "111122223333", "detail": { "accountId": "111122223333", "action": [ "s3:GetObject" ], "analyzedAt": "2019-11-21T01:22:22Z", "condition": {}, "createdAt": "2019-11-20T04:58:50Z", "id": "22222222-dcba-4444-dcba-333333333333", "isDeleted": false, "isPublic": false, "principal": { "AWS": "999988887777" }, "region": "us-west-2", "resource": "arn:aws:s3:::my-bucket", "resourceType": "AWS::S3::Bucket", "status": "ACTIVE", "updatedAt": "2019-11-21T01:14:07Z", "version": "1.0" }, "detail-type": "Access Analyzer Finding", "id": "11111111-2222-4444-aaaa-333333333333", "region": "us-west-2", "resources": [ "arn:aws:access-analyzer:us-west-2:111122223333:analyzer/MyAnalyzer" ], "source": "aws.access-analyzer", "time": "2019-11-21T01:22:33Z", "version": "0" }

Access Analyzer also sends events to EventBridge for error findings. An error finding is a finding generated when Access Analyzer can't analyze the resource. Events for error findings include an error attribute as shown in the following example.

{ "account": "111122223333", "detail": { "accountId": "111122223333", "analyzedAt": "2019-11-21T01:22:22Z", "createdAt": "2019-11-20T04:58:50Z", "error": "ACCESS_DENIED", "id": "22222222-dcba-4444-dcba-333333333333", "isDeleted": false, "region": "us-west-2", "resource": "arn:aws:s3:::my-bucket", "resourceType": "AWS::S3::Bucket", "status": "ACTIVE", "updatedAt": "2019-11-21T01:14:07Z", "version": "1.0" }, "detail-type": "Access Analyzer Finding", "id": "11111111-2222-4444-aaaa-333333333333", "region": "us-west-2", "resources": [ "arn:aws:access-analyzer:us-west-2:111122223333:analyzer/MyAnalyzer" ], "source": "aws.access-analyzer", "time": "2019-11-21T01:22:33Z", "version": "0" }

Example access preview events

The following example shows data for the first event that is sent to EventBridge when you create an access preview. The resources array is a singleton with the ARN of the analyzer that the access preview is associated with. In the detail object, the id refers to the access preview ID and configuredResources refers to the resource for which the access preview was created. The status is Creating and refers to the access preview status. The previousStatus is not specified because the access preview was just created.

{ "account": "111122223333", "detail": { "accessPreviewId": "aaaabbbb-cccc-dddd-eeee-ffffaaaabbbb", "configuredResources": [ "arn:aws:s3:::example-bucket" ], "createdAt": "2020-02-20T00:00:00.00Z", "region": "us-west-2", "status": "CREATING", "version": "1.0" }, "detail-type": "Access Preview State Change", "id": "aaaabbbb-2222-3333-4444-555566667777", "region": "us-west-2", "resources": [ "arn:aws:access-analyzer:us-west-2:111122223333:analyzer/MyAnalyzer" ], "source": "aws.access-analyzer", "time": "2020-02-20T00:00:00.00Z", "version": "0" }

The following example shows data for an event that is sent to EventBridge for an access preview with a status change from Creating to Completed. In the detail object, the id refers to the access preview ID. The status and previousStatus refer to the access preview status, where the previous status was Creating and the current status is Completed.

{ "account": "111122223333", "detail": { "accessPreviewId": "aaaabbbb-cccc-dddd-eeee-ffffaaaabbbb", "configuredResources": [ "arn:aws:s3:::example-bucket" ], "createdAt": "2020-02-20T00:00:00.000Z", "previousStatus": "CREATING", "region": "us-west-2", "status": "COMPLETED", "version": "1.0" }, "detail-type": "Access Preview State Change", "id": "11112222-3333-4444-5555-666677778888", "region": "us-west-2", "resources": [ "arn:aws:access-analyzer:us-west-2:111122223333:analyzer/MyAnalyzer" ], "source": "aws.access-analyzer", "time": "2020-02-20T00:00:00.00Z", "version": "0" }

The following example shows data for an event that is sent to EventBridge for an access preview with a status change from Creating to Failed. In the detail object, the id refers to the access preview ID. The status and previousStatus refer to the access preview status, where the previous status was Creating and the current status is Failed. The statusReason field provides the reason code indicating that the access preview failed due to an invalid resource configuration.

{ "account": "111122223333", "detail": { "accessPreviewId": "aaaabbbb-cccc-dddd-eeee-ffffaaaabbbb", "configuredResources": [ "arn:aws:s3:::example-bucket" ], "createdAt": "2020-02-20T00:00:00.00Z", "previousStatus": "CREATING", "region": "us-west-2", "status": "FAILED", "statusReason": { "code": "INVALID_CONFIGURATION" }, "version": "1.0" }, "detail-type": "Access Preview State Change", "id": "99998888-7777-6666-5555-444433332222", "region": "us-west-2", "resources": [ "arn:aws:access-analyzer:us-west-2:111122223333:analyzer/MyAnalyzer" ], "source": "aws.access-analyzer", "time": "2020-02-20T00:00:00.00Z", "version": "0" }

Creating an event rule using the console

The following procedure describes how to create an event rule using the console.

Open the Amazon EventBridge console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/events/.

  1. Choose Create rule.

  2. Enter a Name and, optionally, a Description.

  3. Under Define pattern choose Event pattern, then choose Custom pattern.

  4. Copy the following findings event example and then paste it into the Event pattern box.

    { "source": [ "aws.access-analyzer" ], "detail-type": [ "Access Analyzer Finding" ] }

    Or copy the following access preview event example and then paste it into the Event pattern box.

    { "source": [ "aws.access-analyzer" ], "detail-type": [ "Access Preview State Change" ] }
  5. Choose Save.

  6. Under Select targets, choose a Target action for the rule, such as an Amazon SNS topic or AWS Lambda function.

  7. Choose the specific SNS topic or Lambda function to use when the target is triggered.

    The target is triggered when an event is received that matches the event pattern defined in the rule.

  8. Choose Save to create the rule.

To learn more about creating rules, see Creating an EventBridge Rule That Triggers on an Event from an AWS Resource.

Creating an event rule using the CLI

  1. Use the following to create a rule for Amazon EventBridge using the AWS CLI. Replace the rule name TestRule with the name for your rule.

    aws events put-rule --name TestRule --event-pattern "{\"source\":[\"aws.access-analyzer\"]}"
  2. You can customize the rule to trigger target actions only for a subset of generated findings, such as findings with specific attributes. The following example demonstrates how to create a rule that triggers a target action only for findings with a status of Active.

    aws events put-rule --name TestRule --event-pattern "{\"source\":[\"aws.access-analyzer\"],\"detail-type\":[\"Access Analyzer Finding\"],\"detail\":{\"status\":[\"ACTIVE\"]}}"

    The following example demonstrates how to create a rule that triggers a target action only for access previews with a status from Creating to Completed.

    aws events put-rule --name TestRule --event-pattern "{\"source\":[\"aws.access-analyzer\"],\"detail-type\":[\"Access Preview State Change\"],\"detail\":{\"status\":[\"COMPLETED\"]}}"
  3. To define a Lambda function as a target for the rule you created, use the following example command. Replace the Region and the function name in the ARN as appropriate for your environment.

    aws events put-targets --rule TestRule --targets Id=1,Arn=arn:aws:lambda:us-east-1:111122223333:function:MyFunction
  4. Add the permissions required to invoke the rule target. The following example demonstrates how to grant permissions to a Lambda function, following the preceding examples.

    aws lambda add-permission --function-name MyFunction --statement-id 1 --action 'lambda:InvokeFunction' --principal events.amazonaws.com