验证 IAM 策略 - AWS Identity and Access Management

验证 IAM 策略

策略是使用 IAM 策略语法编写的 JSON 文档。当您将策略附加到 IAM 实体(例如用户、组或角色)时,策略将向该实体授予权限。

当您使用 AWS Management Console 创建或编辑 IAM 访问控制策略时,AWS 会自动检查它们,以确保它们符合 IAM 策略语法。如果 AWS 确定策略不符合语法,则会提示您修复策略。

IAM Access Analyzer 提供额外的策略检查和建议,以帮助您进一步优化策略。要了解有关 IAM Access Analyzer 策略检查和可执行建议的更多信息,请参阅 IAM Access Analyzer 策略验证。要查看 IAM Access Analyzer 返回的警告、错误和建议的列表,请参阅 IAM Access Analyzer 策略检查参考

验证范围

AWS 检查 JSON 策略语法。它还验证您的 ARN 格式是否正确,操作名称和条件键是否正确。

访问策略验证

当您创建 JSON 策略或在 AWS Management Console 中编辑现有策略时,将自动对策略进行验证。如果策略语法无效,您会收到通知,必须先解决问题,然后才能继续。如果您有适用于 access-analyzer:ValidatePolicy 的权限,则 IAM Access Analyzer 策略验证的结果会自动返回到 AWS Management Console。您还可以使用 AWS API 或 AWS CLI 验证策略。

现有策略

您的现有策略可能无效,因为它们是在策略引擎的最新更新之前创建或保存的。作为最佳实践,我们建议您打开现有策略并查看生成的策略验证结果。如果未修复任何策略语法错误,则无法编辑和保存现有策略。

Validating IAM policies - AWS Identity and Access Management

Validating IAM policies

A policy is a JSON document that uses the IAM policy grammar. When you attach a policy to an IAM entity, such as a user, group, or role, it grants permissions to that entity.

When you create or edit IAM access control policies using the AWS Management Console, AWS automatically examines them to ensure that they comply with the IAM policy grammar. If AWS determines that a policy is not in compliance with the grammar, it prompts you to fix the policy.

IAM Access Analyzer provides additional policy checks with recommendations to help you further refine the policy. To learn more about IAM Access Analyzer policy checks and actionable recommendations, see IAM Access Analyzer policy validation. To view a list of warnings, errors, and suggestions that are returned by IAM Access Analyzer, see IAM Access Analyzer policy check reference.

Validation scope

AWS checks JSON policy syntax and grammar. It also verifies that your ARNs are formatted properly and action names and condition keys are correct.

Accessing policy validation

Policies are validated automatically when you create a JSON policy or edit an existing policy in the AWS Management Console. If the policy syntax is not valid, you receive a notification and must fix the problem before you can continue. The findings from the IAM Access Analyzer policy validation are automatically returned in the AWS Management Console if you have permissions for access-analyzer:ValidatePolicy. You can also validate policies using the AWS API or AWS CLI.

Existing policies

You might have existing policies that are not valid because they were created or last saved before the latest updates to the policy engine. As a best practice, we recommend that you open your existing policies and review the policy validation results that are generated. You cannot edit and save existing policies without fixing any policy syntax errors.