设置数据使用控制限制 - Amazon Athena

设置数据使用控制限制

Athena 允许您设置两种类型的成本控制:每个查询限制和每个工作组限制。对于每个工作组,您可以设置一个每个查询限制和多个每个工作组限制。

  • 每个查询控制限制用于指定扫描的每个查询的数据总量。如果工作组中运行的任何查询超出限制值,则该查询将取消。在工作组中您只能创建一个每个查询控制限制,该限制适用于工作组中运行的每个查询。如果您需要进行更改,可编辑限制。有关详细步骤,请参阅创建每个查询数据使用控制

  • 工作组范围内数据使用控制限制用于指定在指定时间段内,针对该工作组中运行的所有查询扫描的数据总量。您可以创建多个每个工作组限制。通过工作组范围内查询限制,您可以对工作组中运行的查询所扫描的数据设置每小时或每日聚合的多个阈值。

    如果扫描的数据聚合量超出阈值,那么您可以将通知推送到 Amazon SNS 主题。要如此做,您需要在 Athena 控制台中配置 Amazon SNS 警报和操作,以便当达到限制值时通知管理员。有关详细步骤,请参阅创建每个工作组数据使用控制。您还可以从 CloudWatch 控制台,对 Athena 发布的任何指标创建告警和操作。例如,您可以对失败的查询次数设置警报。如果数量超出特定阈值,此警报可以触发向管理员发送电子邮件。如果超出限制值,操作将向指定用户发送 Amazon SNS 警报通知。

    您可以采取的其他操作:

每个查询限制和每个工作组限制是相互独立的。只要超出任一限制,就会执行指定操作。如果两个或多个用户在同一工作组中同时运行查询,那么有可能每个查询未超出任何指定的限制,但扫描的数据总量超出了每个工作组的数据使用限制。在这种情况下,会向用户发送 Amazon SNS 告警。

创建每个查询数据使用控制

每个查询控制限制用于指定扫描的每个查询的数据总量。如果工作组中运行的任何查询超出限制值,则该查询将取消。取消的查询将按照 Amazon Athena 定价进行计费。

注意

当查询被取消或失败时,Athena 可能已将部分结果写入 Amazon S3。在这种情况下,Athena 不会从存储结果的 Amazon S3 前缀中删除部分结果。您必须删除带有部分结果的 Amazon S3 前缀。Athena 使用 Amazon S3 分段上传来写入数据 Amazon S3。我们建议您设置存储桶生命周期策略,以便当查询失败时终止分段上传。有关更多信息,请参阅《Amazon Simple Storage Service 用户指南》中的 使用存储桶生命周期策略中止未完成的分段上传

在工作组中您只能创建一个每个查询控制限制,该限制适用于工作组中运行的每个查询。如果您需要进行更改,可编辑限制。

  1. https://console.aws.amazon.com/athena/ 打开 Athena 控制台。

  2. 如果控制台导航窗格不可见,请选择左侧的扩展菜单。

    
                            选择扩展菜单。
  3. 在导航窗格中,选择 Workgroups(工作组)。

  4. 从列表中选择工作组的名称。

  5. 打开 Data usage controls(数据使用控制)选项卡,在 Per query data usage control(每个查询数据使用控制)部分,选择 Manage(管理)。

  6. Manage per query data usage control(管理每个查询数据使用控制)页面上,指定以下值:

    • 对于 Data limit(数据限制),指定一个介于 10MB(最小值)与 7EB(最大值)之间的值。

      注意

      这些是控制台对工作组内的数据使用控制施加的限制。不表示 Athena 中的任何查询限制。

    • 对于单位,从下拉列表中选择单位值 [例如,Kilobytes KB(千字节 KB)或 Exabytes EB(艾字节 EB)]。

    如果超出限制,默认操作为取消查询。此设置不可更改。

  7. 选择保存

创建或编辑每个工作组的数据使用提示

当工作组中运行的查询在特定时间段内扫描指定数量的数据时,可以设置多个提示阈值。提示使用 Amazon CloudWatch 发出告警,并适用于工作组中的所有查询。达到阈值后,您可以让 Amazon SNS 向指定的用户发送电子邮件。达到阈值时,查询不会自动取消。

  1. https://console.aws.amazon.com/athena/ 打开 Athena 控制台。

  2. 如果控制台导航窗格不可见,请选择左侧的扩展菜单。

  3. 在导航窗格中,选择 Workgroups(工作组)。

  4. 从列表中选择工作组的名称。

  5. 选择 Edit(编辑)以编辑工作组设置。

  6. 向下滚动到并展开 Workgroup data usage alerts - optional(工作组数据使用提示 - 可选)。

  7. 选择 Add alert(添加提示)。

  8. 对于 Data usage threshold configuration(数据使用阈值配置),指定以下值:

    • 对于 Data threshold(数据阈值),指定数字,然后从下拉列表中选择单位值。

    • 对于 Time period(时间段),从下拉列表中选择时间段。

    • 对于 SNS topic selection(SNS 主题选择),从下拉列表中选择 Amazon SNS 主题。或者,选择 Create SNS topic(创建 SNS 主题)直接转至 Amazon SNS 控制台,创建 Amazon SNS 主题,并为 Athena 账户中的用户之一设置该主题的订阅。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Simple Notification Service 开发人员指南中的 Amazon SNS 入门

  9. 如果正在创建新提示,则选择 Add alert(添加提示);如果要保存现有的提示,则选择 Save(保存)。

Setting data usage control limits - Amazon Athena

Setting data usage control limits

Athena allows you to set two types of cost controls: per-query limit and per-workgroup limit. For each workgroup, you can set only one per-query limit and multiple per-workgroup limits.

  • The per-query control limit specifies the total amount of data scanned per query. If any query that runs in the workgroup exceeds the limit, it is canceled. You can create only one per-query control limit in a workgroup and it applies to each query that runs in it. Edit the limit if you need to change it. For detailed steps, see To create a per-query data usage control.

  • The workgroup-wide data usage control limit specifies the total amount of data scanned for all queries that run in this workgroup during the specified time period. You can create multiple limits per workgroup. The workgroup-wide query limit allows you to set multiple thresholds on hourly or daily aggregates on data scanned by queries running in the workgroup.

    If the aggregate amount of data scanned exceeds the threshold, you can push a notification to an Amazon SNS topic. To do this, you configure an Amazon SNS alarm and an action in the Athena console to notify an administrator when the limit is breached. For detailed steps, see To create a per-workgroup data usage control. You can also create an alarm and an action on any metric that Athena publishes from the CloudWatch console. For example, you can set an alert on a number of failed queries. This alert can trigger an email to an administrator if the number crosses a certain threshold. If the limit is exceeded, an action sends an Amazon SNS alarm notification to the specified users.

    Other actions you can take:

The per-query and per-workgroup limits are independent of each other. A specified action is taken whenever either limit is exceeded. If two or more users run queries at the same time in the same workgroup, it is possible that each query does not exceed any of the specified limits, but the total sum of data scanned exceeds the data usage limit per workgroup. In this case, an Amazon SNS alarm is sent to the user.

To create a per-query data usage control

The per-query control limit specifies the total amount of data scanned per query. If any query that runs in the workgroup exceeds the limit, it is canceled. Canceled queries are charged according to Amazon Athena pricing.

Note

In the case of canceled or failed queries, Athena may have already written partial results to Amazon S3. In such cases, Athena does not delete partial results from the Amazon S3 prefix where results are stored. You must remove the Amazon S3 prefix with partial results. Athena uses Amazon S3 multipart uploads to write data Amazon S3. We recommend that you set the bucket lifecycle policy to end multipart uploads in cases when queries fail. For more information, see Aborting incomplete multipart uploads using a bucket lifecycle policy in the Amazon Simple Storage Service User Guide.

You can create only one per-query control limit in a workgroup and it applies to each query that runs in it. Edit the limit if you need to change it.

  1. Open the Athena console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/athena/.

  2. If the console navigation pane is not visible, choose the expansion menu on the left.

    
                            Choose the expansion menu.
  3. In the navigation pane, choose Workgroups.

  4. Choose the name of the workgroup from the list.

  5. On the Data usage controls tab, in the Per query data usage control section, choose Manage.

  6. On the Manage per query data usage control page, specify the following values:

    • For Data limit, specify a value between 10 MB (minimum) and 7 EB (maximum).

      Note

      These are limits imposed by the console for data usage controls within workgroups. They do not represent any query limits in Athena.

    • For units, select the unit value from the drop-down list (for example, Kilobytes KB or Exabytes EB).

    The default action is to cancel the query if it exceeds the limit. This setting cannot be changed.

  7. Choose Save.

To create or edit a per-workgroup data usage alert

You can set multiple alert thresholds when queries running in a workgroup scan a specified amount of data within a specific period. Alerts are implemented using Amazon CloudWatch alarms and apply to all queries in the workgroup. When a threshold is reached, you can have Amazon SNS send an email to users that you specify. Queries are not automatically cancelled when a threshold is reached.

  1. Open the Athena console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/athena/.

  2. If the console navigation pane is not visible, choose the expansion menu on the left.

  3. In the navigation pane, choose Workgroups.

  4. Choose the name of the workgroup from the list.

  5. Choose Edit to edit the workgroup's settings.

  6. Scroll down to and expand Workgroup data usage alerts - optional.

  7. Choose Add alert.

  8. For Data usage threshold configuration, specify values as follows:

    • For Data threshold, specify a number, and then select a unit value from the drop-down list.

    • For Time period, choose a time period from the drop-down list.

    • For SNS topic selection, choose an Amazon SNS topic from the drop-down list. Or, choose Create SNS topic to go directly to the Amazon SNS console, create the Amazon SNS topic, and set up a subscription for it for one of the users in your Athena account. For more information, see Getting started with Amazon SNS in the Amazon Simple Notification Service Getting Started Guide.

  9. Choose Add alert if you are creating a new alert, or Save to save an existing alert.