在 Auto Scaling 组中完成生命周期操作 - Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

在 Auto Scaling 组中完成生命周期操作

当 Auto Scaling 组响应生命周期事件时,它会将实例置于等待状态并发送事件通知。当实例处于等待状态时,您可以执行自定义操作。

如果您在超时周期过期之前完成生命周期操作,那么以 CONTINUE 的结果完成生命周期操作会很有帮助。如果您未完成生命周期操作,则生命周期挂钩将在超时周期结束后进入您为默认结果指定的状态。

完成生命周期操作(手动)

以下过程适用于命令行界面,在控制台中不受支持。必须替换的信息(如实例 ID 或 Auto Scaling 组的名称)以斜体显示。

完成生命周期操作 (AWS CLI)
  1. 如果您需要更多时间来完成自定义操作,请使用record-lifecycle-action-heartbeat命令重新启动超时时间并使实例保持等待状态。例如,如果超时时段为一小时,而您在 30 分钟后调用该命令,则实例将继续保持等待状态一小时(总共为 90 分钟)。

    您可以指定随通知一起接收的生命周期操作令牌,如以下命令所示。

    aws autoscaling record-lifecycle-action-heartbeat --lifecycle-hook-name my-launch-hook \ --auto-scaling-group-name my-asg --lifecycle-action-token bcd2f1b8-9a78-44d3-8a7a-4dd07d7cf635

    或者,您可以指定随通知一起接收的实例的 ID,如以下命令所示。

    aws autoscaling record-lifecycle-action-heartbeat --lifecycle-hook-name my-launch-hook \ --auto-scaling-group-name my-asg --instance-id i-1a2b3c4d
  2. 如果您在超时期限结束之前完成了自定义操作,请使用complete-lifecycle-action命令以便 Auto Scaling 组可以继续启动或终止实例。您可以指定生命周期操作令牌,如以下命令所示。

    aws autoscaling complete-lifecycle-action --lifecycle-action-result CONTINUE \ --lifecycle-hook-name my-launch-hook --auto-scaling-group-name my-asg \ --lifecycle-action-token bcd2f1b8-9a78-44d3-8a7a-4dd07d7cf635

    或者,您可以指定实例的 ID,如以下命令所示。

    aws autoscaling complete-lifecycle-action --lifecycle-action-result CONTINUE \ --instance-id i-1a2b3c4d --lifecycle-hook-name my-launch-hook \ --auto-scaling-group-name my-asg

完成生命周期操作(自动)

如果您拥有在实例启动后配置这些实例的用户数据脚本,则无需手动完成生命周期操作。您可以将complete-lifecycle-action命令添加到脚本中。该脚本可以从实例元数据中检索实例 ID,并在引导启动脚本成功完成后向 Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 发出信号。

如果您尚未这样做,请更新脚本,从实例元数据中检索实例的实例 ID。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon EC2 用户指南中的检索实例元数据

如果您使用 Lambda,则还可以在函数的代码中设置回调,以便在自定义操作成功时能让实例的生命周期继续。有关更多信息,请参阅 教程:配置调用 Lambda 函数的生命周期钩子

Complete a lifecycle action - Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling

Complete a lifecycle action

When an Auto Scaling group responds to a lifecycle event, it puts the instance in a wait state and sends an event notification. You can perform a custom action while the instance is in a wait state.

Complete a lifecycle action (manual)

The following procedure is for the command line interface and is not supported in the console. Information that must be replaced, such as the instance ID or the name of an Auto Scaling group, are shown in italics.

To complete a lifecycle action (AWS CLI)

  1. If you need more time to complete the custom action, use the record-lifecycle-action-heartbeat command to restart the timeout period and keep the instance in a wait state. For example, if the timeout period is one hour, and you call this command after 30 minutes, the instance remains in a wait state for an additional hour, or a total of 90 minutes.

    You can specify the lifecycle action token that you received with the notification, as shown in the following command.

    aws autoscaling record-lifecycle-action-heartbeat --lifecycle-hook-name my-launch-hook \ --auto-scaling-group-name my-asg --lifecycle-action-token bcd2f1b8-9a78-44d3-8a7a-4dd07d7cf635

    Alternatively, you can specify the ID of the instance that you received with the notification, as shown in the following command.

    aws autoscaling record-lifecycle-action-heartbeat --lifecycle-hook-name my-launch-hook \ --auto-scaling-group-name my-asg --instance-id i-1a2b3c4d
  2. If you finish the custom action before the timeout period ends, use the complete-lifecycle-action command so that the Auto Scaling group can continue launching or terminating the instance. You can specify the lifecycle action token, as shown in the following command.

    aws autoscaling complete-lifecycle-action --lifecycle-action-result CONTINUE \ --lifecycle-hook-name my-launch-hook --auto-scaling-group-name my-asg \ --lifecycle-action-token bcd2f1b8-9a78-44d3-8a7a-4dd07d7cf635

    Alternatively, you can specify the ID of the instance, as shown in the following command.

    aws autoscaling complete-lifecycle-action --lifecycle-action-result CONTINUE \ --instance-id i-1a2b3c4d --lifecycle-hook-name my-launch-hook \ --auto-scaling-group-name my-asg

Complete a lifecycle action (automatic)

If you have a user data script that configures your instances after they launch, you do not need to manually complete lifecycle actions. You can add the complete-lifecycle-action command to the script. The script can retrieve the instance ID from the instance metadata and signal Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling when the bootstrap scripts have completed successfully.

If you are not doing so already, update your script to retrieve the instance ID of the instance from the instance metadata. For more information, see Retrieve instance metadata in the Amazon EC2 User Guide for Linux Instances.

If you use Lambda, you can also set up a callback in your function's code to let the lifecycle of the instance proceed if the custom action is successful. For more information, see Tutorial: Configure a lifecycle hook that invokes a Lambda function.