Deleting a backup plan - AWS Backup

Deleting a backup plan

You can delete a backup plan only after all associated selections of resources have been deleted. Deleting a backup plan deletes the current version of the plan. The current and previous versions, if any, still exist, but they are no longer listed on the console under Backup plans.

Note

When a backup plan is deleted, existing backups are not deleted. To remove existing backups, delete them from the backup vault using the steps in Deleting backups.

To delete a backup plan using the AWS Backup console

  1. Sign in to the AWS Management Console, and open the AWS Backup console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/backup.

  2. In the navigation pane on the left, choose Backup plans.

  3. Choose your backup plan in the list.

  4. Select any resource assignments that are associated with the backup plan.

  5. Choose Delete.