配置 AWS CLI 以使用 AWS Single Sign-On - AWS Command Line Interface

配置 AWS CLI 以使用 AWS Single Sign-On

此功能仅适用于 AWS CLI 版本 2。

仅当您使用 AWS CLI 版本 2 时,以下功能才可用。如果您运行 AWS CLI 版本 1,则此功能不可用。有关如何安装版本 2 的信息,请参阅安装 AWS CLI 版本 2

如果您的组织使用 AWS Single Sign-On (AWS SSO),则您的用户可以登录到 Active Directory 或内置的 AWS SSO 目录,或其他连接到 AWS SSO 的 iDP,并映射到使您能够运行 AWS CLI 命令的 AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 角色。无论您使用哪个 IdP,AWS SSO 都会将些区别抽象出来,并且它们都与下面所述的 AWS CLI 一起工作。例如,您可以按照博客文章 AWS 单点登录中的下一个演变中的描述连接 Microsoft Azure AD

有关 AWS SSO 的更多信息,请参阅 AWS Single Sign-On 用户指南

本主题介绍如何配置 AWS CLI 使用 AWS SSO 对用户进行身份验证,以获取运行 AWS CLI 命令的短期凭证。它包括以下部分:

配置命名配置文件以使用 AWS SSO

您可以将一个或多个 AWS CLI 命名配置文件配置为使用来自 AWS SSO 的角色。您可以创建和配置多个配置文件,并将每个配置文件配置为使用不同的 AWS SSO 用户门户或 SSO 定义的角色。

您可以通过以下方式配置此配置文件:

  • 自动,使用命令 aws configure sso

  • 手动,通过编辑存储命名配置文件的 .aws/config 文件。

自动配置

您可以通过运行以下命令向 AWS CLI 添加已启用 AWS SSO 的配置文件,同时提供您的 AWS SSO 开始 URL 和托管 AWS SSO 目录的 AWS 区域。

$ aws configure sso SSO start URL [None]: [None]: https://my-sso-portal.awsapps.com/start SSO region [None]:us-east-1

AWS CLI 尝试打开默认浏览器,并开始您的 AWS SSO 账户的登录过程。

SSO authorization page has automatically been opened in your default browser. Follow the instructions in the browser to complete this authorization request.

如果 AWS CLI 无法打开浏览器,将显示以下消息,其中包含有关如何手动开始登录过程的说明。

Using a browser, open the following URL: https://my-sso-portal.awsapps.com/verify and enter the following code: QCFK-N451

AWS SSO 使用代码将 AWS SSO 会话与当前 AWS CLI 会话关联。AWS SSO 浏览器页面会提示您使用 AWS SSO 账户凭证登录。这使 AWS CLI(通过与您的 AWS SSO 账户关联的权限)能够检索和显示您有权与 AWS SSO 结合使用的 AWS 账户和角色。

接下来,AWS CLI 显示可供您使用的 AWS 账户。如果您获授权只使用一个账户,AWS CLI 会自动为您选择该账户并跳过提示。可供您使用的 AWS 账户由 AWS SSO 中的用户配置决定。

There are 2 AWS accounts available to you. > DeveloperAccount, developer-account-admin@example.com (123456789011) ProductionAccount, production-account-admin@example.com (123456789022)

使用箭头键选择要用于此配置文件的账户。左侧的“>”字符指向当前选择。按 ENTER 进行选择。

接下来,AWS CLI 确认您选择的账户,并显示所选账户中可供您使用的 IAM 角色。如果所选账户仅列出一个角色,AWS CLI 会自动为您选择该角色并跳过提示。可供您使用的角色由 AWS SSO 中的用户配置决定。

Using the account ID 123456789011 There are 2 roles available to you. > ReadOnly FullAccess

与以前一样,使用箭头键选择要用于此配置文件的 IAM 角色。左侧的“>”字符指向当前选择。按 <ENTER> 进行选择。

AWS CLI 确认您的角色选择。

Using the role name "ReadOnly"

现在,您可以完成配置文件的配置,方法是指定默认输出格式、要向其发送命令的默认 AWS 区域,并为配置文件提供名称,以便您可以从本地计算机上定义的所有配置文件中引用此配置文件。在以下示例中,用户输入默认区域、默认输出格式和配置文件的名称。也可以按下 <ENTER> 以选择方括号之间显示的任何默认值。建议的配置文件名称是账户 ID 号,后跟一个下划线并后跟角色名称。

CLI default client Region [None]: us-west-2<ENTER> CLI default output format [None]: json<ENTER> CLI profile name [123456789011_ReadOnly]: my-dev-profile<ENTER>
注意

如果您指定 default 作为配置文件名称,每当您运行 AWS CLI 命令但不指定配置文件名称时,此配置文件将变为使用的配置文件。

最后一条消息描述了完成的配置文件配置。

To use this profile, specify the profile name using --profile, as shown: aws s3 ls --profile my-dev-profile

前面的示例条目将在 ~/.aws/config 中生成一个命名的配置文件,类似于以下示例。

[profile my-dev-profile] sso_start_url = https://my-sso-portal.awsapps.com/start sso_region = us-east-1 sso_account_id = 123456789011 sso_role_name = readOnly region = us-west-2 output = json

此时,您有一个可用于请求临时凭证的配置文件。您必须使用 aws sso login 命令实际请求和检索运行命令所需的临时凭证。有关说明,请参阅 使用已启用 AWS SSO 的命名配置文件

注意

您也可以使用指定的配置文件运行 AWS CLI 命令。如果您当前未登录到 AWS SSO 门户,则它会自动为您启动登录过程,就像您已经手动运行 aws sso login 命令一样。

手动配置

要手动向命名的配置文件添加 AWS SSO 支持,必须将以下密钥和值添加到文件 ~/.aws/config(Linux 或 macOS)或 %USERPROFILE%/.aws/config (Windows) 中的配置文件定义中。

sso_start_url

指向组织的 AWS SSO 用户门户的 URL。

sso_start_url = https://my-sso-portal.awsapps.com/start
sso_region

包含 AWS SSO 门户主机的 AWS 区域。它与默认的 CLI region 参数是分开的,并且可以是不同的区域。

sso_region = us_west-2
sso_account_id

包含要用于此配置文件的 IAM 角色的 AWS 账户 ID。

sso_account_id = 123456789011
sso_role_name

使用此配置文件时定义用户权限的 IAM 角色的名称。

sso_role_name = ReadAccess

这些密钥的存在将此配置文件识别为使用 AWS SSO 对用户进行身份验证的配置文件。

您还可以包括在 .aws/config 文件中有效的任何其他密钥和值,例如 regionoutputs3。但是,您不能包含任何凭证相关值,例如 role_arnaws_secret_access_key。如果这样做,AWS CLI 会生成错误。

因此,.aws/config 中的典型 AWS SSO 配置文件可能类似于以下示例。

[profile my-dev-profile] sso_start_url = https://my-sso-portal.awsapps.com/start sso_region = us-east-1 sso_account_id = 123456789011 sso_role_name = readOnly region = us-west-2 output = json

此时,您有一个可用于请求临时凭证的配置文件。但是,您还不能运行 AWS CLI 服务命令。您必须首先使用 aws sso login 命令实际请求和检索运行命令所需的临时凭证。有关说明,请参阅下一节 使用已启用 AWS SSO 的命名配置文件

使用已启用 AWS SSO 的命名配置文件

本节介绍如何使用您在上一节中创建的 AWS SSO 配置文件。

登录和获取临时凭证

自动或手动配置命名配置文件后,您可以调用该配置文件以从 AWS 请求临时凭据。您必须检索和缓存一组临时凭证,然后才能运行 AWS CLI 服务命令。要获取这些临时凭证,请运行以下命令。

$ aws sso login --profile my-dev-profile

AWS CLI 打开默认浏览器并验证您的 AWS SSO 登录。

SSO authorization page has automatically been opened in your default browser. Follow the instructions in the browser to complete this authorization request. Successully logged into Start URL: https://my-sso-portal.awsapps.com/start

如果您当前未登录 AWS SSO 账户,必须提供您的 AWS SSO 用户名和密码。

如果 AWS CLI 无法打开浏览器,则系统会提示您自行打开浏览器并输入指定的代码。

$ aws sso login --profile my-dev-profile Using a browser, open the following URL: https://my-sso-portal.awsapps.com/verify and enter the following code: QCFK-N451

AWS CLI 将您的默认浏览器打开(或您手动将您选择的浏览器打开)到指定页面,然后输入提供的代码。然后,网页会提示您输入 AWS SSO 凭证。

将缓存您的 AWS SSO 会话凭证并包含到期时间戳。凭证过期时,AWS CLI 会再次请求您重新登录 AWS SSO。

如果您的 AWS SSO 凭证有效,AWS CLI 使用它们安全地检索在配置文件中为 IAM 角色指定的 AWS 临时凭证。

Welcome, you have successfully signed-in to the AWS-CLI.

使用已启用 AWS SSO 的配置文件运行命令

您可以使用这些临时凭证通过关联的命名配置文件来调用 AWS CLI 命令。以下示例显示该命令是在作为指定账户一部分的代入角色下运行的。

$ aws sts get-caller-identity --profile my-dev-profile { "UserId": "AROA12345678901234567:test-user@example.com", "Account": "123456789011", "Arn": "arn:aws:sts::123456789011:assumed-role/AWSPeregrine_readOnly_12321abc454d123/test-user@example.com" }

只要您登录 AWS SSO 并且这些缓存的凭证未过期,AWS CLI 就会在需要时自动续订过期的 AWS 临时凭证。但是,如果您的 AWS SSO 凭证过期,必须通过再次登录您的 AWS SSO 账户来显式续订它们。

$ aws s3 ls --profile my-sso-profile Your short-term credentials have expired. Please sign-in to renew your credentials SSO authorization page has automatically been opened in your default browser. Follow the instructions in the browser to complete this authorization request.

您可以创建多个已启用 AWS SSO 的命名配置文件,每个配置文件指向不同的 AWS 账户或角色。您还可以一次对多个配置文件使用该 aws sso login 命令。如果其中任何一个配置文件共享同一个 AWS SSO 用户账户,则您必须只登录到该 AWS SSO 用户账户一次,然后他们全部共享一组 AWS SSO 缓存凭证。

# The following command retrieves temporary credentials for the AWS account and role # specified in one named profile. If you are not yet signed in to AWS SSO or your # cached credentials have expired, it opens your browser and prompts you for your # AWS SSO user name and password. It then retrieves AWS temporary credentials for # the IAM role associated with this profile. $ aws sso login --profile my-first-sso-profile # The next command retrieves a different set of temporary credentials for the AWS # account and role specified in the second named profile. It does not overwrite or # in any way compromise the first profile's credentials. If this profile specifies the # same AWS SSO portal, then it uses the SSO credentials that you retrieved in the # previoius command. The AWS CLI then retrieves AWS temporary credentials for the # IAM role associated with the second profile. You don't have to sign in to # AWS SSO again. $ aws sso login --profile my-second-sso-profile # The following command lists the Amazon EC2 instances accessible to the role # identified in the first profile. $ aws ec2 describe-instances --profile my-first-sso-profile # The following command lists the Amazon EC2 instances accessible to the role # identified in the second profile. $ aws ec2 describe-instances --profile my-second-sso-profile

退出您的 AWS SSO 会话

完成使用已启用 AWS SSO 的配置文件后,您可以选择不执行任何操作,而让 AWS 临时凭证和您的 AWS SSO 凭证过期。但是,您也可以选择运行以下命令以立即删除 SSO 凭证缓存文件夹中的所有缓存凭证和基于 AWS SSO 凭证的所有 AWS 临时凭证。这使得这些凭证不可用于将来的任何命令。

$ aws sso logout Successfully signed out of all SSO profiles.

如果稍后要使用已启用 AWS SSO 的配置文件之一运行命令,必须再次运行 aws sso login 命令(请参阅上一节)并指定要使用的配置文件。

AWS Command Line Interface
User Guide

Configuring the AWS CLI to use AWS Single Sign-On (AWS SSO)

This feature is available only with version 2 of the AWS CLI

The following feature is available only if you use version 2 of the AWS CLI. It isn't available if you run version 1. For information about how to install the preview of version 2, see Installing the AWS CLI version 2.

If your organization uses AWS SSO, then your users can sign in to Microsoft Active Directory or a built in AWS SSO directory and get mapped to an IAM role that enables you to run AWS CLI commands. For more information about AWS SSO, see the AWS Single Sign-On User Guide.

This topic describes how to configure the AWS CLI to authenticate the user with AWS SSO to get short term credentials to run AWS CLI commands. It includes the following sections:

Configuring a Named Profile to Use AWS SSO

You can configure one or more of your AWS CLI named profiles to use a role from AWS SSO You can create and configure multiple profiles and configure each one to use a a different AWS SSO user portal or SSO-defined role.

You can configure the profile in the following ways:

  • Automatically, using the command aws2 configure sso

  • Manually, by editing the .aws/config file that stores the named profiles.

Automatic configuration

You can add an AWS SSO enabled profile to your AWS CLI by running the following command, providing your AWS SSO start URL and the AWS region that hosts the AWS SSO directory.

$ aws2 configure sso SSO start URL [None]: [None]: https://my-sso-portal.awsapps.com/start SSO region [None]:us-east-1

The AWS CLI attempts to open your default browser and begin the login process for your AWS SSO account.

SSO authorization page has automatically been opened in your default browser. Follow the instructions in the browser to complete this authorization request.

If the AWS CLI cannot open the browser, the following message appears with instructions on how to manually start the login process.

Using a browser, open the following URL: https://my-sso-portal.awsapps.com/verify and enter the following code: QCFK-N451

AWS SSO uses the code to associate the AWS SSO session with your current AWS CLI session. The AWS SSO browser page prompts you to sign in with your AWS SSO account credentials. This enables the AWS CLI (thru the permissions associated with your AWS SSO account) to retrieve and display the AWS accounts and roles that you are authorized to use with AWS SSO.

Next, you the AWS CLI displays the AWS accounts available for you to use. If you are authorized to use only one account, then the AWS CLI selects that account for you automatically and skips the prompt. The AWS accounts that are available for you to use are determined by your user configuration in AWS SSO.

There are 2 AWS accounts available to you. > DeveloperAccount, developer-account-admin@example.com (123456789011) ProductionAccount, production-account-admin@example.com (123456789022)

Use the arrow keys to select the account you want to use with this profile. The '>' character on the left points to the current choice. Press ENTER to make your selection.

Next, the AWS CLI confirms your account choice, and displays the IAM roles that are available to you in the selected account. If the selected account lists only one role, then the AWS CLI selects that role for you automatically and skips the prompt. The roles that are available for you to use are determined by your user configuration in AWS SSO.

Using the account ID 123456789011 There are 2 roles available to you. > ReadOnly FullAccess

As before, use the arrow keys to select the IAM role you want to use with this profile. The '>' character on the left points to the current choice. Press ENTER to make your selection.

The AWS CLI confirms your role selection.

Using the role name "ReadOnly"

Now you can finish the configuration of your profile, by specifying the default output format, the default AWS Region to send commands to, and providing a name for the profile so you can reference this profile from among all those defined on the local computer. In the example below, the user enters a default Region, default output format, and the name of the profile. You can alternatively press <ENTER> to select any default values that are shown between the square brackets. The suggested profile name is the account ID number followed by an underscore followed by the role name.

CLI default client Region [None]: us-west-2<ENTER> CLI default output format [None]: json<ENTER> CLI profile name [123456789011_ReadOnly]: my-dev-profile<ENTER>

Note

If you specify default as the profile name then this profile becomes the one used whenever you run an AWS CLI command and do not specify a profile name.

A final message describes the completed profile configuration.

To use this profile, specify the profile name using --profile, as shown: aws2 s3 ls --profile my-dev-profile

The previous example entries would result in a named profile in ~/.aws/config that looks like the following example:

[profile my-dev-profile] sso_start_url = https://my-sso-portal.awsapps.com/start sso_region = us-east-1 sso_account_id = 123456789011 sso_role_name = readOnly region = us-west-2 output = json

At this point, you have a profile that you can use to request temporary credentials. You must use the aws sso login command to actually request and retrieve the temporary credentials needed to run commands. For instructions, see Using an AWS SSO enabled named profile.

Note

You can also run an AWS CLI command using the specified profile. If you are not currently signed-in to the AWS SSO portal, then it starts the sign-in process for you automatically, just as if you had manually ran the command aws sso login command.

Manual configuration

To manually add AWS SSO support to a named profile, you must add the following keys and values to the profile definition in the file ~/.aws/config (Linux or macOS) or %USERPROFILE%/.aws/config (Windows).

sso_start_url

The URL that points to the organization's AWS SSO user portal.

sso_start_url = https://my-sso-portal.awsapps.com/start
sso_region

The AWS Region that contains the AWS SSO portal host. This is separate from, and can be a different region than the default CLI region parameter.

sso_region = us_west-2
sso_account_id

The AWS account ID that contains the IAM role that you want to use with this profile.

sso_account_id = 123456789011
sso_role_name

The name of the IAM role that defines the user's permissions when using this profile.

sso_role_name = ReadAccess

The presence of these keys identify this profile as one that uses AWS SSO to authenticate the user.

You can also include any other keys and values that are valid in the .aws/config file, such as region, output, or s3. However, you can't include any credential related values, such as role_arn or aws_secret_access_key. If you do, the AWS CLI produces an error.

So a typical AWS SSO profile in .aws/config might look similar to the following example:

[profile my-dev-profile] sso_start_url = https://my-sso-portal.awsapps.com/start sso_region = us-east-1 sso_account_id = 123456789011 sso_role_name = readOnly region = us-west-2 output = json

At this point, you have a profile that you can use to request temporary credentials. However, you can't yet run an AWS CLI service command. You must first use the aws sso login command to actually request and retrieve the temporary credentials needed to run commands. For instructions, see the next section, Using an AWS SSO enabled named profile.

Using an AWS SSO enabled named profile

Signing in and getting temporary credentials

After you complete the steps in either of the preceding sections, you have a named profile that you can invoke to request temporary credentials from AWS. Before you can run a AWS CLI service command, you must first retrieve and cache a set of temporary credentials. To get these temporary credentials, run the following command:

$ aws2 sso login --profile my-dev-profile

The AWS CLI opens your default browser and verifies your AWS SSO log in.

SSO authorization page has automatically been opened in your default browser. Follow the instructions in the browser to complete this authorization request. Successully logged into Start URL: https://my-sso-portal.awsapps.com/start

If you are not currently signed in to your AWS SSO account, then you must provide your AWS SSO user name and password.

If the AWS CLI can't open your browser, then you are prompted to open it yourself and enter the specified code.

$ aws2 sso login --profile my-dev-profile Using a browser, open the following URL: https://my-sso-portal.awsapps.com/verify and enter the following code: QCFK-N451

The AWS CLI opens your default browser (or you manually open the browser of your choice) to the specified page, and enter the provided code. The web page then prompts you for your AWS SSO credentials.

Your AWS SSO session credentials are cached and include an expiration time stamp. When the credentials expire, the AWS CLI requests you to sign in to AWS SSO again.

If your AWS SSO credentials are valid then the AWS CLI uses them to securely retrieve AWS temporary credentials for the IAM role specified in the profile.

Welcome, you have successfully signed-in to the AWS-CLI.

Running a command with your AWS SSO enabled profile

You can use these temporary credentials to invoke a AWS CLI command with the associated named profile. The following example shows that the command was run under an assumed role that is part of the specified account.

$ aws2 sts get-caller-identity --profile my-dev-profile { "UserId": "AROA12345678901234567:test-user@example.com", "Account": "123456789011", "Arn": "arn:aws:sts::123456789011:assumed-role/AWSPeregrine_readOnly_12321abc454d123/test-user@example.com" }

As long as you signed in to AWS SSO and those cached credentials are not expired, the AWS CLI automatically renews expired AWS temporary credentials when needed. However, if your AWS SSO credentials expire, then you must explicitly renew them by logging in to your AWS SSO account again.

$ aws2 s3 ls --profile my-sso-profile Your short-term credentials have expired. Please sign-in to renew your credentials SSO authorization page has automatically been opened in your default browser. Follow the instructions in the browser to complete this authorization request.

You can create multiple AWS SSO enabled named profiles that each point to a different AWS account or role. You can also use the aws sso login command on more than one profile at a time. If any of them share the same AWS SSO user account, you must login to that AWS SSO user account only once and then they all share a single set of AWS SSO cached credentials.

# The following command retrieves temporary credentials for the AWS account and role # specified in one named profile. If you are not yet signed in to AWS SSO or your # cached credentials have expired, it opens your browser and prompts you for your # AWS SSO user name and password. It then retrieves AWS temporary credentials for # the IAM role associated with this profile. $ aws2 sso login --profile my-first-sso-profile # The next command retrieves a different set of temporary credentials for the AWS # account and role specified in the second named profile. It does not overwrite or # in any way compromise the first profile's credentials. If this profile specifies the # same AWS SSO portal, then it uses the SSO credentials that you retrieved in the # previoius command. The AWS CLI then retrieves AWS temporary credentials for the # IAM role associated with the second profile. You don't have to sign in to # AWS SSO again. $ aws2 sso login --profile my-second-sso-profile # The following command lists the Amazon EC2 instances accessible to the role # identified in the first profile. $ aws2 ec2 describe-instances --profile my-first-sso-profile # The following command lists the Amazon EC2 instances accessible to the role # identified in the second profile. $ aws2 ec2 describe-instances --profile my-second-sso-profile

Signing out of your AWS SSO sessions

When you are done using your AWS SSO enabled profiles, you can choose to do nothing and let the AWS temporary credentials and your AWS SSO credentials expire. However, you can also choose to run the following command to immediately delete all cached credentials in the SSO credential cache folder as well as all AWS temporary credentials that were based on the AWS SSO credentials. This makes those credentials unavailable to be used for any future command.

$ aws2 sso logout Successfully signed out of all SSO profiles.

If you later want to run commands with one of your AWS SSO enabled profiles, you must again run the aws sso login command (see the previous section) and specify the profile you want to use.