雲控制 API 的工作原理 - 雲端控制 API

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

雲控制 API 的工作原理

雲控制 API 讓您能夠集中控制AWS 帳戶以及訪問和配置這些資源的一致方式. 它提供了一個統一的編程接口,用於直接調用AWS 帳戶。

一個資源類型表示可通過 Web 服務進行配置的工件:Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) 執行個體、Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS) 資料庫執行個體、AWS Identity and Access Management(IAM) 策略,甚至是整個 Web 應用程序。每種資源類型都使用標準化語法來支持以下部分或全部生命週期事件:創建、讀取、更新、刪除和列表 (CRUD-L)。您可以使用雲控制 API 作為一組一致的 API 直接調用這些 CRUD-L 事件處理程序。

亞馬遜已發佈了數百種資源類型,代表AWSWeb 服務。現在,第三方發佈者也可以提供自己的資源類型供使用。任何使用AWS CloudFormationCLI雲控制 API 自動支持開源工具。

每種資源類型都由其資源類型結構描述。此文檔符合JSON 結構描述開放標準,包括:

  • 每個資源屬性及其關聯元數據的完整列表,包括屬性是否為必需、數據類型和值約束。

  • 資源類型支持的 CRUD-L 事件,以及雲控制 API 調用每個受支持的事件處理程序所需的權限。

創建或更新資源時,指定 JSON 表示要為資源設置的屬性和屬性值。雲控制 API 處理對底層 Web 服務的實際調用以執行請求的更改。對於讀取請求,雲控制 API 返回代表指定資源當前狀態的 JSON。對於列表請求,雲控制 API 返回代表指定資源當前狀態的資源標識符或 JSON。

您可以使用雲控制 API 對現有資源執行操作,無論這些資源是否是使用雲控制 API 創建的。例如,您可以使用雲控制 API 返回每個AWS Lambda函數AWS 帳戶。

有關如何使用雲控制 API 執行資源操作的簡要教程,請參閲入門

如需資源類型及其與雲控制 API 結合使用的詳細資源,請參使用資源類型

How Cloud Control API works - Cloud Control API

How Cloud Control API works

Cloud Control API provides you with centralized control over the resources in your AWS account and a consistent way of accessing and provisioning those resources. It provides a uniform programmatic interface for making calls directly to the various resource types available in your AWS account.

A resource type represents an artifact that can be provisioned through a web service: an Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) instance, an Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS) database instance, an AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) policy, or even an entire web application. Each resource type uses a standardized syntax to support some or all of the following lifecycle events: create, read, update, delete, and list (CRUD-L). You can directly invoke these CRUD-L event handlers using Cloud Control API as a consistent set of APIs.

Amazon has published several hundred resource types representing offerings across AWS web services. Now, third-party publishers can make their own resource types available for use as well. Any resource type developed using the AWS CloudFormation CLI open-source tool is automatically supported by Cloud Control API.

Each resource type is defined by its resource type schema. This document is compliant with the JSON Schema open standard, and includes:

  • A complete list of each resource property and its associated metadata, including whether the property is required, data type, and value constraints.

  • The CRUD-L events that the resource type supports, and the permissions necessary for Cloud Control API to invoke each supported event handler.

When you create or update a resource, you specify JSON that represents the properties and property values you want to set for the resource. Cloud Control API handles the actual calls to the underlying web services to perform the requested changes. For read requests, Cloud Control API returns JSON that represents the current state of the specified resource. For list requests, Cloud Control API returns either the resource identifier or JSON that represents the current state of the specified resources.

You can use Cloud Control API to perform operations on existing resources, whether or not those resources were created using Cloud Control API. For example, you could use Cloud Control API to return property information about each AWS Lambda function in your AWS account.

For a brief tutorial on how to use Cloud Control API to perform resource operations, see Getting started.

For more information about resource types and how to use them with Cloud Control API, see Using resource types.