搭配 Codecov 使用 AWS CodeBuild - AWS CodeBuild

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

搭配 Codecov 使用 AWS CodeBuild

Codecov 是一種用於測量程式碼測試涵蓋範圍的工具。Codecov 可識別程式碼中的哪些方法和陳述式尚未經過測試。使用結果來決定要將測試寫入哪個位置,提升程式碼的品質。Codecov 適用於 Codecov 支援的三個來源儲存庫:GitHub、GitHub Enterprise Server 和 Bitbucket。如果您的建置專案使用 GitHub Enterprise Server,則必須使用 Codecov Enterprise。

當您執行與 Codecov 整合的 Codecov 建置時,Codecov 會報告儲存庫中的分析程式碼已上傳至 Codecov。建置日誌包含報告的連結。此範例示範如何將 Python 和 Java 建置專案與 Codecov 加以整合。如需 Codecov 支援語言清單,請參閱 Codecov 網站上的 Codecov 支援語言

將 Codecov 整合至建置專案

整合 Codecov 與建置專案

  1. 前往 https://codecov.io/signup 並註冊 GitHub 或 Bitbucket 來源儲存庫。如果您使用的是 GitHub Enterprise,則請參閱 Codecov 網站上的 Codecov Enterprise

  2. 在 Codecov 中,新增儲存庫以用於您需要的涵蓋範圍。

  3. 當畫面上顯示字符資訊時,請選擇 Copy (複製)。

  4. 將複製的字符以名為 CODECOV_TOKEN 環境變數的形式新增至建置專案。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 變更建置專案的設定 (主控台)

  5. 在儲存庫中建立名為 my_script.sh 的文字檔案。在檔案中輸入下列內容:

    #/bin/bash bash <(curl -s https://codecov.io/bash) -t $CODECOV_TOKEN
  6. 針對適合您建置專案使用的情況,選擇 PythonJava 標籤,然後按照下列步驟進行。

    Java
    1. 將下列 JaCoCo 外掛程式新增至儲存庫中的 pom.xml

      <build> <plugins> <plugin> <groupId>org.jacoco</groupId> <artifactId>jacoco-maven-plugin</artifactId> <version>0.8.2</version> <executions> <execution> <goals> <goal>prepare-agent</goal> </goals> </execution> <execution> <id>report</id> <phase>test</phase> <goals> <goal>report</goal> </goals> </execution> </executions> </plugin> </plugins> </build>
    2. 在 Buildspec 檔案中輸入下列命令。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 Buildspec 語法

      build: - mvn test -f pom.xml -fn postbuild: - echo 'Connect to CodeCov' - bash my_script.sh
    Python

    在 Buildspec 檔案中輸入下列命令。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 Buildspec 語法

    build: - pip install coverage - coverage run -m unittest discover postbuild: - echo 'Connect to CodeCov' - bash my_script.sh
  7. 執行建置專案的建置。針對專案產生的 Codecov 報告連結會顯示在建置日誌中。使用連結檢視 Codecov 報告。如需詳細資訊,請參閱在 AWS CodeBuild 中執行建置使用 AWS CloudTrail 記錄 AWS CodeBuild API 呼叫。建置日誌中的 Codecov 資訊看起來類似下列內容:

    [Container] 2020/03/09 16:31:04 Running command bash my_script.sh _____ _ / ____| | | | | ___ __| | ___ ___ _____ __ | | / _ \ / _` |/ _ \/ __/ _ \ \ / / | |___| (_) | (_| | __/ (_| (_) \ V / \_____\___/ \__,_|\___|\___\___/ \_/ Bash-20200303-bc4d7e6 ·[0;90m==>·[0m AWS CodeBuild detected. ... The full list of Codecov log entries has been omitted for brevity ... · ·[0;32m->·[0m View reports at ·[0;36mhttps://codecov.io/github/user/test_py/commit/commit-id·[0m [Container] 2020/03/09 16:31:07 Phase complete: POST_BUILD State: SUCCEEDED

    報告看起來類似下列內容:

Use AWS CodeBuild with Codecov - AWS CodeBuild

Use AWS CodeBuild with Codecov

Codecov is a tool that measures the test coverage of your code. Codecov identifies which methods and statements in your code are not tested. Use the results to determine where to write tests to improve the quality of your code. Codecov is available for three of the source repositories supported by CodeBuild: GitHub, GitHub Enterprise, and Bitbucket. If your build project uses GitHub Enterprise, you must use Codecov Enterprise.

When you run a build of a CodeBuild project that is integrated with Codecov, Codecov reports that analyzes code in your repository are uploaded to Codecov. The build logs include a link to the reports. This sample shows you how to integrate a Python and a Java build project with Codecov. For a list of languages supported by Codecov, see Codecov Supported Languages on the Codecov website.

Integrate Codecov into a build project

To integrate Codecov with your build project

  1. Go to https://codecov.io/signup and sign up for a GitHub or Bitbucket source repository. If you use GitHub Enterprise, see Codecov Enterprise on the Codecov website.

  2. In Codecov, add the repository for which you want coverage.

  3. When token information is displayed, choose Copy.

  4. Add the copied token as an environment variable named CODECOV_TOKEN to your build project. For more information, see Change a build project's settings (console).

  5. Create a text file named my_script.sh in your repository. Enter the following into the file:

    #/bin/bash bash <(curl -s https://codecov.io/bash) -t $CODECOV_TOKEN
  6. Choose the Python or Java tab, as appropriate for your build project uses, and follow these steps.

    Java
    1. Add the following JaCoCo plugin to pom.xml in your repository.

      <build> <plugins> <plugin> <groupId>org.jacoco</groupId> <artifactId>jacoco-maven-plugin</artifactId> <version>0.8.2</version> <executions> <execution> <goals> <goal>prepare-agent</goal> </goals> </execution> <execution> <id>report</id> <phase>test</phase> <goals> <goal>report</goal> </goals> </execution> </executions> </plugin> </plugins> </build>
    2. Enter the following commands in your buildspec file. For more information, see Buildspec syntax.

      build: - mvn test -f pom.xml -fn postbuild: - echo 'Connect to CodeCov' - bash my_script.sh
    Python

    Enter the following commands in your buildspec file. For more information, see Buildspec syntax.

    build: - pip install coverage - coverage run -m unittest discover postbuild: - echo 'Connect to CodeCov' - bash my_script.sh
  7. Run a build of your build project. A link to Codecov reports generated for your project appears in your build logs. Use the link to view the Codecov reports. For more information, see Run a build in AWS CodeBuild and Logging AWS CodeBuild API calls with AWS CloudTrail. Codecov information in the build logs looks like the following:

    [Container] 2020/03/09 16:31:04 Running command bash my_script.sh _____ _ / ____| | | | | ___ __| | ___ ___ _____ __ | | / _ \ / _` |/ _ \/ __/ _ \ \ / / | |___| (_) | (_| | __/ (_| (_) \ V / \_____\___/ \__,_|\___|\___\___/ \_/ Bash-20200303-bc4d7e6 ·[0;90m==>·[0m AWS Codebuild detected. ... The full list of Codecov log entries has been omitted for brevity ... · ·[0;32m->·[0m View reports at ·[0;36mhttps://codecov.io/github/user/test_py/commit/commit-id·[0m [Container] 2020/03/09 16:31:07 Phase complete: POST_BUILD State: SUCCEEDED

    The reports look like the following: