多個輸入來源和輸出成品範例 - AWS CodeBuild

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

多個輸入來源和輸出成品範例

您可以建立具有不只一個輸入來源和不只一組輸出成品的 AWS CodeBuild 組建專案。這個範例示範如何設定如下的組建專案:

  • 使用不同類型的多個來源和儲存庫。

  • 在單一建置中將建置成品發佈至多個 S3 儲存貯體。

在此範例中,您會建立組建專案並用來執行組建。此範例使用組建專案的 buildspec 檔案,示範如何納入多個來源並建立多組成品。

  1. 將您的來源上傳至一個或多個 S3 儲存桶、CodeCommit、GitHub、 GitHub 企業服務器或 Bitbucket 存儲庫。

  2. 選擇哪個來源是主要來源。這是其中的原始程式 CodeBuild 會尋找並執行您的 Buildspec 檔案。

  3. 建立建置專案。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 在 AWS CodeBuild 中建立建置專案

  4. 遵循執行執行 AWS CodeBuild中的指示,建立組建專案、執行組建和取得組建的相關資訊。

  5. 如果您使用 AWS CLI 來建立組建專案,則 create-project 命令的 JSON 格式輸入可能類似如下:

    { "name": "sample-project", "source": { "type": "S3", "location": "bucket/sample.zip" }, "secondarySources": [ { "type": "CODECOMMIT", "location": "https://git-codecommit.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/v1/repos/repo" "sourceIdentifier": "source1" }, { "type": "GITHUB", "location": "https://github.com/awslabs/aws-codebuild-jenkins-plugin" "sourceIdentifier": "source2" } ], "secondaryArtifacts": [ { "type": "S3", "location": "output-bucket", "artifactIdentifier": "artifact1" }, { "type": "S3", "location": "other-output-bucket", "artifactIdentifier": "artifact2" } ], "environment": { "type": "LINUX_CONTAINER", "image": "aws/codebuild/standard:4.0", "computeType": "BUILD_GENERAL1_SMALL" }, "serviceRole": "arn:aws:iam::account-ID:role/role-name", "encryptionKey": "arn:aws:kms:region-ID:account-ID:key/key-ID" }

您的主要來源是在 source 屬性下方定義。其他所有來源稱為次要來源,出現在 secondarySources 下方。所有次要來源安裝在其自己的目錄中。此目錄存放在內建環境變數 CODEBUILD_SRC_DIR_sourceIdentifer 中。如需詳細資訊,請參閱 建置環境中的環境變數

secondaryArtifacts 屬性包含成品定義清單。這些成品使用 buildspec 檔案的 secondary-artifacts 區塊 (巢狀於 artifacts 區塊內)。

buildspec 檔案中的次要成品具有與成品相同的結構,且依成品識別符區隔。

注意

在 中CodeBuild APIartifactIdentifierCreateProjectUpdateProject。必須用來參考次要成品。

使用前述的 JSON 格式輸入時,專案的 buildspec 檔案可能如下所示:

version: 0.2 phases: install: runtime-versions: java: openjdk11 build: commands: - cd $CODEBUILD_SRC_DIR_source1 - touch file1 - cd $CODEBUILD_SRC_DIR_source2 - touch file2 artifacts: files: - '**.*' secondary-artifacts: artifact1: base-directory: $CODEBUILD_SRC_DIR_source1 files: - file1 artifact2: base-directory: $CODEBUILD_SRC_DIR_source2 files: - file2

您可以使用 API 搭配 StartBuild 中的 sourceVersion 屬性,以覆寫主要來源的版本。若要覆寫一個或多個次要來源版本,請使用 secondarySourceVersionOverride 屬性。

在 AWS CLI 中,start-build 命令的 JSON 格式輸入可能如下所示:

{ "projectName": "sample-project", "secondarySourcesVersionOverride": [ { "sourceIdentifier": "source1", "sourceVersion": "codecommit-branch" }, { "sourceIdentifier": "source2", "sourceVersion": "github-branch" }, ] }

無來源的專案範例

您可以設定 CodeBuild 項目,方法是選擇NO_SOURCE來源類型。當來源類型為 NO_SOURCE 時,您將無法指定 buildspec 檔案,因為專案並無任何來源。相反地,您必須在 create-project CLI 命令的 JSON 格式輸入的 buildspec 屬性中指定 YAML 格式 buildspec 字串。這看起來類似下述:

{ "name": "project-name", "source": { "type": "NO_SOURCE", "buildspec": "version: 0.2\n\nphases:\n build:\n commands:\n - command" }, "environment": { "type": "LINUX_CONTAINER", "image": "aws/codebuild/standard:4.0", "computeType": "BUILD_GENERAL1_SMALL", }, "serviceRole": "arn:aws:iam::account-ID:role/role-name", "encryptionKey": "arn:aws:kms:region-ID:account-ID:key/key-ID" }

如需詳細資訊,請參閱 建立建置專案 (AWS CLI)

若要了解如何建立管道,而對使用多個來源輸入以 CodeBuild 創建多個輸出工件,請參閲AWS CodePipeline與 的整合 CodeBuild 和多個輸入來源和輸出成品範例

AWS CodeBuild
User Guide (API Version 2016-10-06)

The procedures in this guide support the new console design. If you choose to use the older version of the console, you will find many of the concepts and basic procedures in this guide still apply. To access help in the new console, choose the information icon.

Multiple Input Sources and Output Artifacts Sample

You can create an AWS CodeBuild build project with more than one input source and more than one set of output artifacts. This sample shows you how to set up a build project that:

  • Uses multiple sources and repositories of varying types.

  • Publishes build artifacts to multiple Amazon S3 buckets in a single build.

In this sample, you create a build project and use it to run a build. The sample uses the build project's buildspec file to show you how to incorporate more than one source and create more than one set of artifacts.

  1. Upload your sources to one or more Amazon S3 buckets, AWS CodeCommit, GitHub, GitHub Enterprise, or Bitbucket repositories.

  2. Choose which source is the primary source. This is the source in which AWS CodeBuild looks for and executes your buildspec file.

  3. Create a build project. For more information, see Create a Build Project in AWS CodeBuild

  4. Follow the instructions in Run AWS CodeBuild Directly to create your build project, run the build, and get information about the build.

  5. If you use the AWS CLI to create the build project, the JSON-formatted input to the create-project command might look similar to the following:

    { "name": "sample-project", "source": { "type": "S3", "location": "bucket/sample.zip" }, "secondarySources": [ { "type": "CODECOMMIT", "location": "https://git-codecommit.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/v1/repos/repo" "sourceIdentifier": "source1" }, { "type": "GITHUB", "location": "https://github.com/awslabs/aws-codebuild-jenkins-plugin" "sourceIdentifier": "source2" } ], "secondaryArtifacts": [ { "type": "S3", "location": "output-bucket", "artifactIdentifier": "artifact1" }, { "type": "S3", "location": "other-output-bucket", "artifactIdentifier": "artifact2" } ], "environment": { "type": "LINUX_CONTAINER", "image": "aws/codebuild/java:openjdk-8", "computeType": "BUILD_GENERAL1_SMALL" }, "serviceRole": "arn:aws:iam::account-ID:role/role-name", "encryptionKey": "arn:aws:kms:region-ID:account-ID:key/key-ID" }

Your primary source is defined under the source attribute. All other sources are called secondary sources and appear under secondarySources. All secondary sources are installed in their own directory. This directory is stored in the built-in environment variable CODEBUILD_SRC_DIR_sourceIdentifer. For more information, see Environment Variables in Build Environments.

The secondaryArtifacts attribute contains a list of artifact definitions. These artifacts use the secondary-artifacts block of the buildspec file that is nested inside the artifacts block.

Secondary artifacts in the buildspec file have the same structure as artifacts and are separated by their artifact identifier.

Note

In the AWS CodeBuild API, the artifactIdentifier on a secondary artifact is a required attribute in CreateProject and UpdateProject. It must be used to reference a secondary artifact.

Using the preceding JSON-formatted input, the buildspec file for the project might look like:

version: 0.2 phases: build: commands: - cd $CODEBUILD_SRC_DIR_source1 - touch file1 - cd $CODEBUILD_SRC_DIR_source2 - touch file2 artifacts: secondary-artifacts: artifact1: base-directory: $CODEBUILD_SRC_DIR_source1 files: - file1 artifact2: base-directory: $CODEBUILD_SRC_DIR_source2 files: - file2

You can override the version of the primary source using the API with the sourceVersion attribute in StartBuild. To override one or more secondary source versions, use the secondarySourceVersionOverride attribute.

The JSON-formatted input to the the start-build command in the AWS CLI might look like:

{ "projectName": "sample-project", "secondarySourcesVersionOverride": [ { "sourceIdentifier": "source1", "sourceVersion": "codecommit-branch" }, { "sourceIdentifier": "source2", "sourceVersion": "github-branch" }, ] }

Project Without a Source Sample

You can configure a AWS CodeBuild project by choosing the NO_SOURCE source type when you configure your source. When your source type is NO_SOURCE, you must explicitly specify this in the buildspec file. If you use the AWS CLI to create your build project, then the JSON-formatted input to the create-project command might look like this:

{ "name": "project-name", "source": { "type": "NO_SOURCE", "buildspec": "version: 0.2\n\nphases:\n\tbuild:\n\t\tcommands:\n\t\t\t- command" }, "environment": { "type": "LINUX_CONTAINER", "image": "aws/codebuild/java:openjdk-8", "computeType": "BUILD_GENERAL1_SMALL", }, "serviceRole": "arn:aws:iam::account-ID:role/role-name", "encryptionKey": "arn:aws:kms:region-ID:account-ID:key/key-ID" }

To learn how to to create a pipleline that uses multiple source inputs to AWS CodeBuild to create multiple output artifacts, see AWS CodePipeline Integration with AWS CodeBuild and Multiple Input Sources and Output Artifacts Sample .