在 中创建提交AWS CodeCommit - AWS CodeCommit

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

在 中创建提交AWS CodeCommit

当您为新仓库创建第一次提交时,您可以使用AWS CLI和put-file命令。这将创建第一次提交,它允许您为新仓库创建和指定默认分支。您可以使用 Git 或AWS CLI在 CodeCommit 存储库中创建提交。如果本地仓库连接到 CodeCommit 存储库,则可以使用 Git 将提交从本地仓库推送到 CodeCommit 存储库。要直接在 CodeCommit 控制台中创建提交,请参阅创建文件,或者向AWS CodeCommitrepository在编辑文件的内容AWS CodeCommitrepository.

注意

作为最佳实践,我们建议您使用最新受支持的版本。AWS CLI、Git 和其他软件。如果您将AWS CLI在中,请务必安装最新版本以确保您使用的是包含create-commit命令。

使用创建仓库的第一次提交AWS CLI

您可以使用AWS CLI和put-file命令为存储库创建您的第一个提交。使用put-file创建第一个提交,将文件添加到空存储库,然后创建一个具有您指定名称的分支。它将新的分支指定为存储库的默认分支。

注意

使用AWS CLI使用 CodeCommit 的命令,请安装AWS CLI. 有关更多信息,请参阅命令行参考

使用创建仓库的第一次提交AWS CLI

  1. 在本地计算机上,创建要添加的文件,作为第一个文件到 CodeCommit 存储库。一种常见做法是创建README.md向其他仓库用户解释此存储库的用途的 Markdown 文件。如果你包括README.md文件,文件的内容将自动显示在代码CodeCommit 控制台中存储库的页面。

  2. 在终端或命令行中,运行 put-file 命令,并指定:

    • 您希望在其中添加第一个文件的存储库的名称。

    • 您希望创建为默认分支的分支的名称。

    • 文件的本地位置。用于此位置的语法取决于您的本地操作系统。

    • 您要添加的文件的名称,包括更新的文件在存储库中的存储路径。

    • 您希望与此文件关联的用户名和电子邮件。

    • 一条提交消息,说明您为什么添加此文件。

    用户名、电子邮件地址和提交消息是可选的,但可帮助其他用户知道谁执行的更改以及原因。如果您未提供用户名,CodeCommit 默认使用您的 IAM 用户名称作为作者姓名,或者从您的控制台登录名派生。

    例如,要添加名为的文件Readme.md内容为 “欢迎来到我们的团队存储库!” 到名为的仓库MyDemoRepo到名为的分支开发

    aws codecommit put-file --repository-name MyDemoRepo --branch-name development --file-path README.md --file-content "Welcome to our team repository!" --name "Mary Major" --email "mary_major@example.com" --commit-message "I added a quick readme for our new team repository."

    如果成功,该命令返回类似以下内容的输出:

    { "commitId": "724caa36EXAMPLE", "blobId": "a8a94062EXAMPLE", "treeId": "08b2fc73EXAMPLE" }

使用 Git 客户端创建提交

您可以使用本地计算机上安装的 Git 客户端创建提交,然后将这些提交推送到您的 CodeCommit 存储库中。

  1. 完成前提条件,包括设置

    重要

    如果您尚未完成设置,则无法使用 Git 连接或提交到存储库。

  2. 确保将在正确的分支中创建提交。要查看可用分支的列表并确认您当前设置使用的分支,请运行 git branch。这会显示所有分支。当前分支旁边会显示星号 (*)。要切换到其他分支,请运行 git checkout branch-name。如果这是你的第一次提交,请运行git config 命令来配置 Git 客户端以创建一个初始分支,其名称为您想用于该分支。例如,如果你希望默认分支有名称开发

    git config --local init.defaultBranch development
    提示

    只有 Git v.2.28 及更高版本才有此命令。

    你也可以运行此命令将默认分支名称设置为development对于所有新创建的存储库:

    git config --global init.defaultBranch development
  3. 对分支做出更改 (例如,添加、修改或删除文件)。

    例如,在本地存储库中,创建一个名为的文件bird.txt使用以下文本:

    bird.txt -------- Birds (class Aves or clade Avialae) are feathered, winged, two-legged, warm-blooded, egg-laying vertebrates.
  4. 运行 git status,这应会指示 bird.txt 尚未包含在任何待处理提交中:

    ... Untracked files: (use "git add <file>..." to include in what will be committed) bird.txt
  5. 运行 git add bird.txt 将新文件包含在待处理提交中。

  6. 如果您再次运行 git status,应显示与以下内容类似的输出。它指示 bird.txt 现已加入到待处理提交中,或已暂存并等待提交:

    ... Changes to be committed: (use "git reset HEAD <file>..." to unstage) new file: bird.txt
  7. 要完成提交,请运行 git commit 并指定 -m 选项(例如, git commit -m "Adding bird.txt to the repository.")。-m 选项用于创建提交消息。

  8. 如果您再次运行 git status,应显示与以下内容类似的输出。它指示提交已做好从本地存储库推送到 CodeCommit 存储库的准备:

    ... nothing to commit, working directory clean
  9. 在将最终提交从本地存储库推送到 CodeCommit 存储库之前,可以通过执行以下操作查看将推送的内容:git diff --stat remote-name/branch-name,其中,远程名称是本地仓库用于 CodeCommit 存储库的昵称,分支名称是要比较的分支名称。

    提示

    要获取别名,请运行 git remote。要获取分支名称列表,请运行 git branch。当前分支旁边会显示星号 (*)。您也可以运行 git status 来获取当前分支的名称。

    注意

    如果您克隆了存储库,从本地存储库的角度看,远程名称不是 CodeCommit 存储库的名称。在克隆存储库时,remote-name 会自动设为 origin

    例如,git diff --stat origin/main 将显示类似以下内容的输出:

    bird.txt | 1 + 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

    该输出假定您已将本地存储库连接到 CodeCommit 存储库。(有关说明,请参阅连接存储库。)

  10. 当你准备好将提交从本地仓库推送到 CodeCommit 存储库时,请运行git push remote-name branch-name,其中,远程名称是本地仓库用于 CodeCommit 存储库的昵称,分支名称是要推送到 CodeCommit 存储库的分支的名称。

    例如,运行 git push origin main 将显示类似以下内容的输出:

    对于 HTTPS:

    Counting objects: 7, done. Delta compression using up to 4 threads. Compressing objects: 100% (4/4), done. Writing objects: 100% (5/5), 516 bytes | 0 bytes/s, done. Total 5 (delta 2), reused 0 (delta 0) remote: To https://git-codecommit.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/v1/repos/MyDemoRepo b9e7aa6..3dbf4dd main -> main

    对于 SSH:

    Counting objects: 7, done. Delta compression using up to 4 threads. Compressing objects: 100% (4/4), done. Writing objects: 100% (5/5), 516 bytes | 0 bytes/s, done. Total 5 (delta 2), reused 0 (delta 0) remote: To ssh://git-codecommit.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/v1/repos/MyDemoRepo b9e7aa6..3dbf4dd main -> main
    提示

    如果向 git push 添加 -u 选项(例如,git push -u origin main),则以后只需运行 git push,因为已设置了上游跟踪信息。要获取上游跟踪信息,请运行 git remote show remote-name(例如,git remote show origin)。

有关更多选项,请参阅 Git 文档。

使用AWS CLI

您可以使用 AWS CLI 和 create-commit 命令来为指定分支顶端的存储库创建提交。您还可以创建未引用的合并提交来表示合并两个提交说明符的结果。有关更多信息,请参阅创建非引用提交

注意

使用AWS CLI使用 CodeCommit 的命令,请安装AWS CLI. 有关更多信息,请参阅命令行参考

创建提交

  1. 在本地计算机上,进行要提交到 CodeCommit 存储库的更改。

  2. 在终端或命令行中,运行 create-commit 命令,并指定:

    • 要将更改提交到的存储库。

    • 要将更改提交到的分支。

    • 对该分支进行的最新提交的完整提交 ID,也称为顶端或头提交或父提交 ID。

    • 如果所做的更改删除了这些文件夹的内容,是否保留任何空文件夹。默认情况下,此值为 false。

    • 有关要添加、更改或删除的文件的信息。

    • 希望与这些更改关联的用户名和电子邮件。

    • 一条提交消息,说明您进行这些更改的原因。

    用户名、电子邮件地址和提交消息是可选的,但可帮助其他用户知道更改的执行者及原因。如果您未提供用户名,CodeCommit 默认使用您的 IAM 用户名称作为作者姓名,或者从您的控制台登录名派生。

    例如,要为存储库创建一个提交,该提交添加README.md文件到名为的存储库MyDemoRepo中的主色分支:

    aws codecommit create-commit --repository-name MyDemoRepo --branch-name main --parent-commit-id 4c925148EXAMPLE --put-files "filePath=README.md,fileContent='Welcome to our team repository.'"
    提示

    要获取父提交 ID,请运行get-分支命令。

    如果成功,该命令返回类似以下内容的输出:

    { "commitId": "4df8b524-EXAMPLE", "treeId": "55b57003-EXAMPLE", "filesAdded": [ { "blobId": "5e1c309dEXAMPLE", "absolutePath": "meeting.md", "fileMode": "NORMAL" } ], "filesDeleted": [], "filesUpdated": [] }

    创建对名为的文件进行更改的提交file1.pyfile2.txt,重命名来源的文件picture.pngimage1.png然后将其从名为的目录中移动图片转到名为的目录,映像,然后删除名为ExampleSolution.py在名为的存储库中MyDemoRepo在名为的分支上我的功能分支他们最近提交的 ID 为4c925148 示例

    aws codecommit create-commit --repository-name MyDemoRepo --branch-name MyFeatureBranch --parent-commit-id 4c925148EXAMPLE --name "Saanvi Sarkar" --email "saanvi_sarkar@example.com" --commit-message "I'm creating this commit to update a variable name in a number of files." --keep-empty-folders false --put-files '{"filePath": "file1.py", "fileMode": "EXECUTABLE", "fileContent": "bucket_name = sys.argv[1] region = sys.argv[2]"}' '{"filePath": "file2.txt", "fileMode": "NORMAL", "fileContent": "//Adding a comment to explain the variable changes in file1.py"}' '{"filePath": "images/image1.png", "fileMode": "NORMAL", "sourceFile": {"filePath": "pictures/picture.png", "isMove": true}}' --delete-files filePath="ExampleSolution.py"
    注意

    的语法--put-files根据您的操作系统,细分会有所不同 以上示例针对 Linux、macOS 或 Unix 用户和具有 Bash 仿真器的 Windows 用户进行了优化。使用命令行或 Powershell 的 Windows 用户应使用适合这些系统的语法。

    如果成功,该命令返回类似以下内容的输出:

    { "commitId": "317f8570EXAMPLE", "treeId": "347a3408EXAMPLE", "filesAdded": [ { "absolutePath": "images/image1.png", "blobId": "d68ba6ccEXAMPLE", "fileMode": "NORMAL" } ], "filesUpdated": [ { "absolutePath": "file1.py", "blobId": "0a4d55a8EXAMPLE", "fileMode": "EXECUTABLE" }, { "absolutePath": "file2.txt", "blobId": "915766bbEXAMPLE", "fileMode": "NORMAL" } ], "filesDeleted": [ { "absolutePath": "ExampleSolution.py", "blobId": "4f9cebe6aEXAMPLE", "fileMode": "EXECUTABLE" }, { "absolutePath": "pictures/picture.png", "blobId": "fb12a539EXAMPLE", "fileMode": "NORMAL" } ] }

Create a commit in AWS CodeCommit - AWS CodeCommit

Create a commit in AWS CodeCommit

You can use Git or the AWS CLI to create a commit in a CodeCommit repository. If the local repo is connected to a CodeCommit repository, you use Git to push the commit from the local repo to the CodeCommit repository. To create a commit directly in the CodeCommit console, see Create or add a file to an AWS CodeCommit repository and Edit the contents of a file in an AWS CodeCommit repository.

Note

If you use the AWS CLI, make sure that you have a recent version installed to ensure that you are using a version that contains the create-commit command.

Create the first commit for a repository using the AWS CLI

You can use the AWS CLI and the put-file command to create your first commit for a repository. Using put-file creates a first commit that adds a file to your empty repository, and it creates a branch with the name you specify. It designates the new branch as the default branch for your repository.

Note

To use AWS CLI commands with CodeCommit, install the AWS CLI. For more information, see Command line reference.

To create the first commit for a repository using the AWS CLI

  1. On your local computer, create the file you want to add as the first file to the CodeCommit repository. A common practice is to create a README.md markdown file that explains the purpose of this repository to other repository users. If you include a README.md file, the content of the file will be displayed automatically at the bottom of the Code page for your repository in the CodeCommit console.

  2. At the terminal or command line, run the put-file command, specifying:

    • The name of the repository where you want to add the first file.

    • The name of the branch you want to create as the default branch.

    • The local location of the file. The syntax used for this location varies, depending on your local operating system.

    • The name of the file you want to add, including the path where the updated file is stored in the repository.

    • The user name and email you want to associate with this file.

    • A commit message that explains why you added this file.

    The user name, email address, and commit message are optional, but can help other users know who made the change and why. If you do not supply a user name, CodeCommit defaults to using your IAM user name or a derivation of your console login as the author name.

    For example, to add a file named README.md with the content of "Welcome to our team repository!" to a repository named MyDemoRepo to a branch named development:

    aws codecommit put-file --repository-name MyDemoRepo --branch-name development --file-path README.md --file-content "Welcome to our team repository!" --name "Mary Major" --email "mary_major@example.com" --commit-message "I added a quick readme for our new team repository."

    If successful, this command returns output similar to the following:

    { "commitId": "724caa36EXAMPLE", "blobId": "a8a94062EXAMPLE", "treeId": "08b2fc73EXAMPLE" }

Create a commit using a Git client

You can create commits using a Git client installed on your local computer, and then push those commits to your CodeCommit repository.

  1. Complete the prerequisites, including Setting up .

    Important

    If you have not completed setup, you cannot connect or commit to the repository using Git.

  2. Make sure you are creating a commit in the correct branch. To see a list of available branches and find out which branch you are currently set to use, run git branch. All branches are displayed. An asterisk (*) appears next to your current branch. To switch to a different branch, run git checkout branch-name.

  3. Make a change to the branch (such as adding, modifying, or deleting a file).

    For example, in the local repo, create a file named bird.txt with the following text:

    bird.txt -------- Birds (class Aves or clade Avialae) are feathered, winged, two-legged, warm-blooded, egg-laying vertebrates.
  4. Run git status, which should indicate that bird.txt has not yet been included in any pending commit:

    ... Untracked files: (use "git add <file>..." to include in what will be committed) bird.txt
  5. Run git add bird.txt to include the new file in the pending commit.

  6. If you run git status again, you should see output similar to the following. It indicates that bird.txt is now part of the pending commit or staged for commit:

    ... Changes to be committed: (use "git reset HEAD <file>..." to unstage) new file: bird.txt
  7. To finalize the commit, run git commit with the -m option (for example, git commit -m "Adding bird.txt to the repository.") The -m option creates the commit message.

  8. If you run git status again, you should see output similar to the following. It indicates that the commit is ready to be pushed from the local repo to the CodeCommit repository:

    ... nothing to commit, working directory clean
  9. Before you push the finalized commit from the local repo to the CodeCommit repository, you can see what you are pushing by running git diff --stat remote-name/branch-name, where remote-name is the nickname the local repo uses for the CodeCommit repository and branch-name is the name of the branch to compare.

    Tip

    To get the nickname, run git remote. To get a list of branch names, run git branch. An asterisk (*) appears next to the current branch. You can also run git status to get the current branch name.

    Note

    If you cloned the repository, from the perspective of the local repo, remote-name is not the name of the CodeCommit repository. When you clone a repository, remote-name is set automatically to origin.

    For example, git diff --stat origin/master would show output similar to the following:

    bird.txt | 1 + 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

    The output assumes you have already connected the local repo to the CodeCommit repository. (For instructions, see Connect to a repository.)

  10. When you're ready to push the commit from the local repo to the CodeCommit repository, run git push remote-name branch-name, where remote-name is the nickname the local repo uses for the CodeCommit repository and branch-name is the name of the branch to push to the CodeCommit repository.

    For example, running git push origin master would show output similar to the following:

    For HTTPS:

    Counting objects: 7, done. Delta compression using up to 4 threads. Compressing objects: 100% (4/4), done. Writing objects: 100% (5/5), 516 bytes | 0 bytes/s, done. Total 5 (delta 2), reused 0 (delta 0) remote: To https://git-codecommit.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/v1/repos/MyDemoRepo b9e7aa6..3dbf4dd master -> master

    For SSH:

    Counting objects: 7, done. Delta compression using up to 4 threads. Compressing objects: 100% (4/4), done. Writing objects: 100% (5/5), 516 bytes | 0 bytes/s, done. Total 5 (delta 2), reused 0 (delta 0) remote: To ssh://git-codecommit.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/v1/repos/MyDemoRepo b9e7aa6..3dbf4dd master -> master
    Tip

    If you add the -u option to git push (for example, git push -u origin master), then you only need to run git push in the future because upstream tracking information has been set. To get upstream tracking information, run git remote show remote-name (for example, git remote show origin).

For more options, see your Git documentation.

Create a commit using the AWS CLI

You can use the AWS CLI and the create-commit command to create a commit for a repository on the tip of a specified branch. You can also create an unreferenced merge commit to represent the results of merging two commit specifiers. For more information, see Create an unreferenced commit.

Note

To use AWS CLI commands with CodeCommit, install the AWS CLI. For more information, see Command line reference.

To create a commit

  1. On your local computer, make the changes you want committed to the CodeCommit repository.

  2. At the terminal or command line, run the create-commit command, specifying:

    • The repository where you want to commit the changes.

    • The branch where you want to commit the changes.

    • The full commit ID of the most recent commit made to that branch, also known as the tip or head commit or the parent commit ID.

    • Whether to keep any empty folders if the changes you made delete the content of those folders. By default, this value is false.

    • The information about the files you want added, changed, or deleted.

    • The user name and email you want associated with these changes.

    • A commit message that explains why you made these changes.

    The user name, email address, and commit message are optional, but help other users know who made the changes and why. If you do not supply a user name, CodeCommit defaults to using your IAM user name or a derivation of your console login as the author name.

    For example, to create a commit for a repository that adds a meeting.md file to a repository named MyDemoRepo in the master branch:

    aws codecommit create-commit --repository-name MyDemoRepo --branch-name master --parent-commit-id a4d4d5da-EXAMPLE --put-files "filePath=meeting.md,fileContent='We will use this file for meeting notes.'"

    If successful, this command returns output similar to the following:

    { "commitId": "4df8b524-EXAMPLE", "treeId": "55b57003-EXAMPLE", "filesAdded": [ { "blobId": "5e1c309d-EXAMPLE", "absolutePath": "meeting.md", "fileMode": "NORMAL" } ], "filesDeleted": [], "filesUpdated": [] }

    To create a commit that makes changes to files named file1.py and file2.py, renames a file from picture.png to image1.png and moves it from a directory named pictures to a directory named, images, and deletes a file named ExampleSolution.py in a repository named MyDemoRepo on a branch named MyFeatureBranch whose most recent commit has an ID of 4c925148EXAMPLE:

    aws codecommit create-commit --repository-name MyDemoRepo --branch-name MyFeatureBranch --parent-commit-id 4c925148EXAMPLE --name "Saanvi Sarkar" --email "saanvi_sarkar@example.com" --commit-message "I'm creating this commit to update a variable name in a number of files." --keep-empty-folders false --put-files '{"filePath": "file1.py", "fileMode": "EXECUTABLE", "fileContent": "bucket_name = sys.argv[1] region = sys.argv[2]"}' '{"filePath": "file2.txt", "fileMode": "NORMAL", "fileContent": "//Adding a comment to explain the variable changes in file1.py"}' '{"filePath": "images/image1.png", "fileMode": "NORMAL", "sourceFile": {"filePath": "pictures/picture.png", "isMove": true}}' --delete-files filePath="ExampleSolution.py"
    Note

    The syntax for the --put-files segment will vary slightly depending on your operating system. The above example is optimized for Linux, macOS, or Unix users and Windows users with a Bash emulator. Windows users at the command line or in Powershell should use syntax appropriate for those systems.

    If successful, this command returns output similar to the following:

    { "commitId": "317f8570EXAMPLE", "treeId": "347a3408EXAMPLE", "filesAdded": [ { "absolutePath": "images/image1.png", "blobId": "d68ba6ccEXAMPLE", "fileMode": "NORMAL" } ], "filesUpdated": [ { "absolutePath": "file1.py", "blobId": "0a4d55a8EXAMPLE", "fileMode": "EXECUTABLE" }, { "absolutePath": "file2.txt", "blobId": "915766bbEXAMPLE", "fileMode": "NORMAL" } ], "filesDeleted": [ { "absolutePath": "ExampleSolution.py", "blobId": "4f9cebe6aEXAMPLE", "fileMode": "EXECUTABLE" }, { "absolutePath": "pictures/picture.png", "blobId": "fb12a539EXAMPLE", "fileMode": "NORMAL" } ] }