对 AWS CodeCommit 进行设置 - AWS CodeCommit

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

对 AWS CodeCommit 进行设置

您可以登录到 AWS Management Console并直接从 控制台在存储库中上传、添加或编辑文件AWS CodeCommit。这是一种执行更改的快速方法。但是,如果您希望处理多个文件、处理跨分支文件等,请考虑设置您的本地计算机来使用存储库。设置 CodeCommit 的最简单方法是为配置 HTTPS Git 凭证来AWS CodeCommit。该 HTTPS 身份验证方法:

  • 使用静态用户名和密码。

  • 适用于 CodeCommit 支持的所有操作系统。

  • 兼容支持 Git 凭证的集成开发环境 (IDE) 及其他开发工具。

如果出于操作原因您不想或不能使用 Git 凭证,也可以使用其他方法。例如,如果您使用联合访问、临时凭证或 Web 身份提供程序访问 CodeCommit 存储库,则无法使用 Git 凭证。我们建议您使用 git-remote-codecommit 命令设置本地计算机。请仔细查看这些选项,以确定最适合您的替代方法。

有关使用 CodeCommit 和 Amazon Virtual Private Cloud 的信息,请参阅使用AWS CodeCommit使用接口 VPC 终端节点

查看和管理您的凭证

您 CodeCommit 通过AWS控制台通过我的安全凭证

  1. 登录到 AWS Management Console,然后通过以下网址打开 IAM 控制台:https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/

  2. 在右上角的导航栏中,选择您的用户名,然后选择 My Security Credentials (我的安全凭证)

    
          AWS管理控制台我的安全凭证链接
  3. 选择 AWS CodeCommit 凭证选项卡。

使用 Git 凭据进行设置

利用 HTTPS 连接和 Git 凭证,您可以在 IAM 中生成静态用户名和密码。然后,您可以在 Git 和支持 Git 用户名及密码身份验证的任何第三方工具中使用这些凭证。大多数 IDE 和开发工具都支持这种方法。它是配合 CodeCommit 使用时最简单、最轻松的连接方法。

  • 对于使用 Git 凭据的 HTTPS 用户:按照以下说明使用 Git 凭证设置本地计算机与 CodeCommit 存储库之间的连接。

  • 对于来自开发工具的连接:按照以下准则使用 Git 凭证设置 IDE 或其他开发工具与 CodeCommit 存储库之间的连接。支持 Git 凭证的 IDE 包括 (但不限于) Visual Studio、Eclipse、Xcode 和 IntelliJ。

使用其他方法进行设置

您可以使用 SSH 协议代替 HTTPS 连接 CodeCommit 存储库。借助 SSH 连接,您可以在本地计算机上创建公有和私有密钥文件,以供 Git 和 CodeCommit 进行 SSH 身份验证。您将公有密钥关联到 IAM 用户,并将私有密钥存储在本地计算机上。SSH 需要手动创建和管理公有密钥及私有密钥文件,因此,您可能会发现配合 Git 凭证来使用 CodeCommit 会更简单、更容易。

与 Git 凭证不同,SSH 连接设置因本地计算机上的操作系统而异。

  • 对于未使用AWS CLI:如果您已有公有-私有密钥对并且很熟悉您本地计算机上的 SSH 连接,请按照这些简要说明操作。

  • 对于 Linux、macOS 或 Unix 上的 SSH 连接:按照这些分步演练说明在 Linux、macOS 或 Unix 操作系统上创建公有密钥/私有 key pair 并设置连接。

  • Windows 上的 SSH 连接:请按照这些分步演练说明在 Windows 操作系统上创建公有密钥/私有密钥对并设置连接。

如果您正在连接到 CodeCommit 并且AWS使用联合访问、身份提供程序或临时凭证,或者您不想为 IAM 用户配置 IAM 用户或为 IAM 用户配置 IAM 用户配置 IAM 用户或为 IAM 用户配置 Git 凭证,则可以通过以下两种方式之一建立与 CodeCommit 存储库的连接:

  • 安装和使用 git-remote-codecommit(推荐)。

  • 安装并使用 AWS CLI 中包含的凭证辅助程序。

这两种方法都支持无需 IAM 用户即可访问 CodeCommit 存储库,这意味着您可以使用联合访问和临时凭证连接存储库。git-remote-codecommit 实用程序是推荐采用的方法。它扩展 Git,并与各种 Git 版本和凭证辅助程序兼容。但是,并非所有 IDE 都支持 git-remote-codecommit 使用的克隆 URL 格式。您可能需要手动将存储库克隆到本地计算机,然后才能在 IDE 中使用它们。

中包含的凭证辅助程序AWS CLI每当 Git 需要使用进行身份验证时,允许 Git 使用 HTTPS 和 IAM 用户凭证或 Amazon EC2 实例角色的加密签名版本。AWS来与 CodeCommit 存储库进行交互。某些操作系统和 Git 版本有自己的凭证辅助程序,它们会与 AWS CLI 中包含的凭证辅助程序发生冲突。它们可能导致 CodeCommit 连接问题。

如果您正在连接到在其他 Amazon Web Services 账户中托管的 CodeCommit 存储库,可以使用附带的角色、策略和凭证辅助程序来配置访问权限和设置连接。AWS CLI。

CodeCommit、Git 及其他组件的兼容性

在使用 CodeCommit 时,可使用 Git。您也可以使用其他程序。下表提供了有关版本兼容性的最新指南。作为最佳做法,我们建议您使用最新版本的 Git 和其他软件。

版本兼容性信息AWS CodeCommit
组件 版本
Git CodeCommit 支持 Git 1.7.9 以及更高版本。Git 2.28 版支持配置初始提交的分支名称。我们建议使用最新版本的 Git。
Curl CodeCommit 需要卷曲 7.33 及更高版本。但 HTTPS 和 curl 更新 7.41.0 存在已知问题。有关更多信息,请参阅问题排查
Python(仅限 git-remote-codecommit git-remote-codecommit 需要版本 3 及更高版本。
Pip(仅限 git-remote-codecommit git-remote-codecommit 需要 9.0.3 及更高版本。
AWS CLI(仅 git-remote-codecommit 我们建议使用最新版本的AWS CLI版本 2 适用于所有 CodeCommit 用户。git-remote-codecommit需要AWS CLI版本 2 来支持AWSSSO 和需要临时证书的连接,例如联合用户。

Setting up for AWS CodeCommit - AWS CodeCommit

Setting up for AWS CodeCommit

You can sign in to the AWS Management Console and upload, add, or edit a file to a repository directly from the AWS CodeCommit console. This is a quick way to make a change. However, if you want to work with multiple files, files across branches, and so on, consider setting up your local computer to work with repositories. The easiest way to set up CodeCommit is to configure HTTPS Git credentials for AWS CodeCommit. This HTTPS authentication method:

  • Uses a static user name and password.

  • Works with all operating systems supported by CodeCommit.

  • Is also compatible with integrated development environments (IDEs) and other development tools that support Git credentials.

You can use other methods if you do not want to or cannot use Git credentials for operational reasons. For example, if you access CodeCommit repositories using federated access, temporary credentials, or a web identity provider, you cannot use Git credentials. We recommend that you set up your local computer using the git-remote-codecommit command. Review these options carefully, to decide which alternative method works best for you.

For information about using CodeCommit and Amazon Virtual Private Cloud, see Using AWS CodeCommit with interface VPC endpoints .

View and manage your credentials

You can view and manage your CodeCommit credentials from the AWS console through My Security Credentials.

  1. Sign in to the AWS Management Console and open the IAM console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/.

  2. In the navigation bar on the upper right, choose your user name, and then choose My Security Credentials.

    
          AWS Management Console My Security Credentials link
  3. Choose the AWS CodeCommit credentials tab.

Setting up using Git credentials

With HTTPS connections and Git credentials, you generate a static user name and password in IAM. You then use these credentials with Git and any third-party tool that supports Git user name and password authentication. This method is supported by most IDEs and development tools. It is the simplest and easiest connection method to use with CodeCommit.

  • For HTTPS users using Git credentials: Follow these instructions to set up connections between your local computer and CodeCommit repositories using Git credentials.

  • For connections from development tools: Follow these guidelines to set up connections between your IDE or other development tools and CodeCommit repositories using Git credentials. IDEs that support Git credentials include (but are not limited to) Visual Studio, Eclipse, Xcode, and IntelliJ.

Setting up using other methods

You can use the SSH protocol instead of HTTPS to connect to your CodeCommit repository. With SSH connections, you create public and private key files on your local machine that Git and CodeCommit use for SSH authentication. You associate the public key with your IAM user. You store the private key on your local machine. Because SSH requires manual creation and management of public and private key files, you might find Git credentials simpler and easier to use with CodeCommit.

Unlike Git credentials, SSH connection setup varies, depending on the operating system on your local computer.

  • For SSH users not using the AWS CLI: Follow these abbreviated instructions if you already have a public-private key pair and are familiar with SSH connections on your local computer.

  • For SSH connections on Linux, macOS, or Unix: Follow these instructions for a step-by-step walkthrough of creating a public-private key pair and setting up connections on Linux, macOS, or Unix operating systems.

  • For SSH connections on Windows: Follow these instructions for a step-by-step walkthrough of creating public-private key pair and setting up connections on Windows operating systems.

If you are connecting to CodeCommit and AWS using federated access, an identity provider, or temporary credentials, or if you do not want to configure IAM users or Git credentials for IAM users, you can set up connections to CodeCommit repositories in one of two ways:

  • Install and use git-remote-codecommit (recommended).

  • Install and use the credential helper included in the AWS CLI.

Both methods support accessing CodeCommit repositories without requiring an IAM user, which means that you can connect to repositories using federated access and temporary credentials. The git-remote-codecommit utility is the recommended approach. It extends Git and is compatible with a variety of Git versions and credential helpers. However, not all IDEs support the clone URL format used by git-remote-codecommit. You might have to manually clone repositories to your local computer before you can work with them in your IDE.

The credential helper included in the AWS CLI allows Git to use HTTPS and a cryptographically signed version of your IAM user credentials or Amazon EC2 instance role whenever Git needs to authenticate with AWS to interact with CodeCommit repositories. Some operating systems and Git versions have their own credential helpers, which conflict with the credential helper included in the AWS CLI. They can cause connectivity issues for CodeCommit.

If you are connecting to a CodeCommit repository that is hosted in another Amazon Web Services account, you can configure access and set up connections using roles, policies, and the credential helper included in the AWS CLI.

Compatibility for CodeCommit, Git, and other components

When you work with CodeCommit, you use Git. You might use other programs, too. The following table provides the latest guidance for version compatibility. As a best practice, we recommend that you use the latest versions of Git and other software.

Version compatibility information for AWS CodeCommit
Component Version
Git CodeCommit supports Git versions 1.7.9 and later. Git version 2.28 supports configuring the branch name for initial commits. We recommend using a recent version of Git.
Curl CodeCommit requires curl 7.33 and later. However, there is a known issue with HTTPS and curl update 7.41.0. For more information, see Troubleshooting.
Python (git-remote-codecommit only) git-remote-codecommit requires version 3 and later.
Pip (git-remote-codecommit only) git-remote-codecommit requires version 9.0.3 and later.
AWS CLI (git-remote-codecommit only) We recommend a recent version of AWS CLI version 2 for all CodeCommit users. git-remote-codecommit requires AWS CLI version 2 to support AWS SSO and connections that require temporary credentials, such as federated users.