使用 AWS DMS 复制实例 - AWS Database Migration Service

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

使用 AWS DMS 复制实例

当您创建了一个 AWS DMS 复制实例, AWS DMS 将其创建在 Amazon EC2 虚拟私有云(VPC)中的实例,基于 Amazon VPC 服务。您可以使用此复制实例执行数据库迁移。通过使用复制实例,您可以在选择 多-AZ 选项。

在多可用区部署中,AWS DMS 自动在不同可用区中预置和维护复制实例的同步备用副本。主复制实例可以跨可用区同步复制到备用副本。此方法提供数据冗余,消除 I/O 冻结,并将延迟峰值降至最小。


             AWS Database Migration Service 复制实例

AWS DMS 使用复制实例连接到源数据存储,读取源数据并设置数据格式以供目标数据存储使用。复制实例还会将数据加载到目标数据存储中。大部分这种处理发生在内存中。但是,大型事务可能需要部分缓冲到磁盘上。缓存事务和日志文件也会写入磁盘。

您可以创建 AWS DMS 复制实例如下 AWS 区域。

区域 名称
亚太区域(东京) ap-northeast-1
亚太区域(首尔) ap-northeast-2
亚太地区 (孟买) 区域 ap-south-1
亚太区域(新加坡) ap-southeast-1
亚太区域(悉尼) ap-southeast-2
加拿大 (中部) 区域 ca-central-1
中国(北京)区域 cn-north-1
中国 (宁夏) 区域 cn-northwest-1
欧洲(斯德哥尔摩)区域 eu-north-1
欧洲(法兰克福)区域 eu-central-1
欧洲(爱尔兰)区域 eu-west-1
欧洲 (伦敦) 区域 eu-west-2
欧洲 (巴黎) 区域 eu-west-3
南美洲(圣保罗)区域 sa-east-1
美国东部(弗吉尼亚北部)地区 us-east-1
美国东部(俄亥俄)区域 us-east-2
美国西部(加利福利亚北部)区域 us-west-1
美国西部(俄勒冈)区域 us-west-2

AWS DMS 支持名为的特殊AWS区域 AWS GovCloud (US) 旨在允许美国政府机构和客户将敏感工作负载转移到云中。 AWS GovCloud (US) 满足美国政府的具体监管和合规要求。有关 AWS GovCloud (US),请参阅 什么是AWS GovCloud (美国)?

接下来,您可以了解有关复制实例的更多详细信息。

公有和私有复制实例

您可以指定复制实例在连接到源和目标数据库时使用公有还是私有 IP 地址。

私有复制实例 有一个专用IP地址,您无法在复制网络之外访问。当源数据库和目标数据库位于连接到复制实例的VPC的同一网络中时,您可以使用专用实例。可使用VPN将网络连接到VPC, AWS Direct Connect、或VPC对等。

VPCpeering 连接是两个 VPCs 启用使用每个VPC的专用IP地址的路由,就如同它们位于同一网络中一样。有关VPC同行的更多信息,请参阅 VPC同行AmazonVPC用户指南.

使用复制引擎版本

复制引擎是核心 AWS DMS 软件,它在复制实例上运行并执行指定的迁移任务。AWS 定期发布 AWS DMS 复制引擎软件的新版本以提供新功能和增强性能。每个版本的复制引擎软件具有自己的版本号以区别于其他版本。

除非另行指定,否则在启动新的复制实例时,它将运行最新的 AWS DMS 引擎版本。有关更多信息,请参阅使用 AWS DMS 复制实例

如果您有一个当前正在运行的复制实例,则可以将其升级到较新的引擎版本。(人AWS DMS 不支持引擎版本降级。)有关复制引擎版本的更多信息,请参阅 AWS DMS 发行说明.

使用控制台升级引擎版本

您可使用 AWS 管理控制台升级 AWS DMS 复制实例。

使用控制台升级复制实例

  1. https://console.aws.amazon.com/dms/ 打开 AWS DMS 控制台。

  2. 在导航窗格中,选择复制实例

  3. 选择您的复制引擎,然后选择修改

  4. 对于复制引擎版本,选择所需的版本号,然后选择修改

注意

复制实例升级需要几分钟的时间。在实例准备就绪后,其状态将变为可用

使用升级引擎版本 AWS CLI

您可使用 AWS CLI 升级 AWS DMS 复制实例,如下所示。

使用 AWS CLI 升级复制实例

  1. 使用以下命令确定您的复制实例的 Amazon 资源名称 (ARN)。

    aws dms describe-replication-instances \ --query "ReplicationInstances[*].[ReplicationInstanceIdentifier,ReplicationInstanceArn,ReplicationInstanceClass]"

    在输出中,记下要升级的复制实例的ARN,例如:arn:aws:dms:us-east-1:123456789012:rep:6EFQQO6U6EDPRCPKLNPL2SCEEY

  2. 使用以下命令确定可用的复制实例版本。

    aws dms describe-orderable-replication-instances \ --query "OrderableReplicationInstances[*].[ReplicationInstanceClass,EngineVersion]"

    在输出中,注意复制实例类可用的引擎版本号或数字。您应该会在步骤 1 的输出中看到此信息。

  3. 使用以下命令升级复制实例。

    aws dms modify-replication-instance \ --replication-instance-arn arn \ --engine-version n.n.n

    Replace arn 在前文中,用来自前一步骤的实际复制实例ARN。

    Replace n.n.n 使用您想要的引擎版本号,例如: 2.2.1

注意

复制实例升级需要几分钟的时间。您可以使用以下命令查看复制实例状态。

aws dms describe-replication-instances \ --query "ReplicationInstances[*].[ReplicationInstanceIdentifier,ReplicationInstanceStatus]"

在复制实例准备就绪后,其状态将变为可用

为复制实例设置加密密钥

AWS DMS 加密复制实例使用的存储以及终端节点连接信息。为了加密复制实例使用的存储,AWS DMS 使用对您 AWS 账户唯一的主密钥。您可以使用 AWS Key Management Service (AWS KMS) 查看和管理此主密钥。您可以在账户中使用默认主密钥 (aws/dms) 或者您创建的自定义主密钥。如果有一个现有的 AWS KMS 加密密钥,也可以使用该密钥加密。

您可以通过提供 KMS 密钥标识符来加密自己的 AWS DMS 资源,从而指定自己的加密密钥。在您指定自己的加密密钥时,执行数据库迁移所用的用户账户必须具有对该密钥的访问权限。有关创建您自己的加密密钥以及向用户提供对加密密钥访问权限的更多信息,请参阅 AWS KMS 开发人员指南

如果未指定 KMS 密钥标识符,则 AWS DMS 使用默认加密密钥。KMS 为您的 AWS 账户创建 AWS DMS 的默认加密密钥。您的 AWS 账户在每个 AWS 区域都有一个不同的默认加密密钥。

要管理用于加密 AWS DMS 资源的密钥,请使用 KMS。您可以在控制台主页上选择 Identity & Access Management,然后在导航窗格中选择加密密钥以在 AWS 管理控制台中查找 KMS。

KMS 将安全、高度可用的硬件和软件结合起来,提供可为云扩展的密钥管理系统。通过使用 KMS,您可创建加密密钥并定义控制这些密钥的使用方式的策略。KMS 支持 AWS CloudTrail,因此,您可审核密钥使用情况以验证密钥是否使用得当。您的KMS密钥可与 AWS DMS 和其他支持的AWS服务。支持的AWS服务包括 Amazon RDS, Amazon S3, Amazon Elastic Block Store (人Amazon EBS),和 Amazon Redshift.

创建带有特定加密密钥的 AWS DMS 资源后,无法更改这些资源的加密密钥。请确保先确定加密密钥要求,然后再创建 AWS DMS 资源。

Working with an AWS DMS replication instance - AWS Database Migration Service

Working with an AWS DMS replication instance

When you create an AWS DMS replication instance, AWS DMS creates it on an Amazon EC2 instance in a virtual private cloud (VPC) based on the Amazon VPC service. You use this replication instance to perform your database migration. By using a replication instance, you can get high availability and failover support with a Multi-AZ deployment when you choose the Multi-AZ option.

In a Multi-AZ deployment, AWS DMS automatically provisions and maintains a synchronous standby replica of the replication instance in a different Availability Zone. The primary replication instance is synchronously replicated across Availability Zones to a standby replica. This approach provides data redundancy, eliminates I/O freezes, and minimizes latency spikes.


             AWS Database Migration Service replication instance

AWS DMS uses a replication instance to connect to your source data store, read the source data, and format the data for consumption by the target data store. A replication instance also loads the data into the target data store. Most of this processing happens in memory. However, large transactions might require some buffering on disk. Cached transactions and log files are also written to disk.

You can create an AWS DMS replication instance in the following AWS Regions.

Region Name
Asia Pacific (Tokyo) Region ap-northeast-1
Asia Pacific (Seoul) Region ap-northeast-2
Asia Pacific (Mumbai) Region ap-south-1
Asia Pacific (Singapore) Region ap-southeast-1
Asia Pacific (Sydney) Region ap-southeast-2
Canada (Central) Region ca-central-1
China (Beijing) Region cn-north-1
China (Ningxia) Region cn-northwest-1
Europe (Stockholm) Region eu-north-1
EU (Frankfurt) Region eu-central-1
Europe (Ireland) Region eu-west-1
EU (London) Region eu-west-2
EU (Paris) Region eu-west-3
South America (São Paulo) Region sa-east-1
US East (N. Virginia) Region us-east-1
US East (Ohio) Region us-east-2
US West (N. California) Region us-west-1
US West (Oregon) Region us-west-2

AWS DMS supports a special AWS Region called AWS GovCloud (US) that is designed to allow US government agencies and customers to move sensitive workloads into the cloud. AWS GovCloud (US) addresses the US government's specific regulatory and compliance requirements. For more information about AWS GovCloud (US), see What is AWS GovCloud (US)?

Following, you can find out more details about replication instances.

Public and private replication instances

You can specify whether a replication instance has a public or private IP address that the instance uses to connect to the source and target databases.

A private replication instance has a private IP address that you can't access outside the replication network. You use a private instance when both source and target databases are in the same network that is connected to the replication instance's VPC. The network can be connected to the VPC by using a VPN, AWS Direct Connect, or VPC peering.

A VPC peering connection is a networking connection between two VPCs that enables routing using each VPC's private IP addresses as if they were in the same network. For more information about VPC peering, see VPC peering in the Amazon VPC User Guide.

Working with replication engine versions

The replication engine is the core AWS DMS software that runs on your replication instance and performs the migration tasks you specify. AWS periodically releases new versions of the AWS DMS replication engine software, with new features and performance improvements. Each version of the replication engine software has its own version number, to distinguish it from other versions.

When you launch a new replication instance, it runs the latest AWS DMS engine version unless you specify otherwise. For more information, see Working with an AWS DMS replication instance.

If you have a replication instance that is currently running, you can upgrade it to a more recent engine version. (AWS DMS doesn't support engine version downgrades.) For more information about replication engine versions, see AWS DMS release notes.

Upgrading the engine version using the console

You can upgrade an AWS DMS replication instance using the AWS Management Console.

To upgrade a replication instance using the console

  1. Open the AWS DMS console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/dms/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Replication instances.

  3. Choose your replication engine, and then choose Modify.

  4. For Replication engine version, choose the version number you want, and then choose Modify.

Note

Upgrading the replication instance takes several minutes. When the instance is ready, its status changes to available.

Upgrading the engine version using the AWS CLI

You can upgrade an AWS DMS replication instance using the AWS CLI, as follows.

To upgrade a replication instance using the AWS CLI

  1. Determine the Amazon Resource Name (ARN) of your replication instance by using the following command.

    aws dms describe-replication-instances \ --query "ReplicationInstances[*].[ReplicationInstanceIdentifier,ReplicationInstanceArn,ReplicationInstanceClass]"

    In the output, take note of the ARN for the replication instance you want to upgrade, for example: arn:aws:dms:us-east-1:123456789012:rep:6EFQQO6U6EDPRCPKLNPL2SCEEY

  2. Determine which replication instance versions are available by using the following command.

    aws dms describe-orderable-replication-instances \ --query "OrderableReplicationInstances[*].[ReplicationInstanceClass,EngineVersion]"

    In the output, note the engine version number or numbers that are available for your replication instance class. You should see this information in the output from step 1.

  3. Upgrade the replication instance by using the following command.

    aws dms modify-replication-instance \ --replication-instance-arn arn \ --engine-version n.n.n

    Replace arn in the preceding with the actual replication instance ARN from the previous step.

    Replace n.n.n with the engine version number that you want, for example: 2.2.1

Note

Upgrading the replication instance takes several minutes. You can view the replication instance status using the following command.

aws dms describe-replication-instances \ --query "ReplicationInstances[*].[ReplicationInstanceIdentifier,ReplicationInstanceStatus]"

When the replication instance is ready, its status changes to available.

Setting an encryption key for a replication instance

AWS DMS encrypts the storage used by a replication instance and the endpoint connection information. To encrypt the storage used by a replication instance, AWS DMS uses a master key that is unique to your AWS account. You can view and manage this master key with AWS Key Management Service (AWS KMS). You can use the default master key in your account (aws/dms) or a custom master key that you create. If you have an existing AWS KMS encryption key, you can also use that key for encryption.

You can specify your own encryption key by supplying a KMS key identifier to encrypt your AWS DMS resources. When you specify your own encryption key, the user account used to perform the database migration must have access to that key. For more information on creating your own encryption keys and giving users access to an encryption key, see the AWS KMS Developer Guide.

If you don't specify a KMS key identifier, then AWS DMS uses your default encryption key. KMS creates the default encryption key for AWS DMS for your AWS account. Your AWS account has a different default encryption key for each AWS Region.

To manage the keys used for encrypting your AWS DMS resources, you use KMS. You can find KMS in the AWS Management Console by choosing Identity & Access Management on the console home page and then choosing Encryption Keys on the navigation pane.

KMS combines secure, highly available hardware and software to provide a key management system scaled for the cloud. Using KMS, you can create encryption keys and define the policies that control how these keys can be used. KMS supports AWS CloudTrail, so you can audit key usage to verify that keys are being used appropriately. Your KMS keys can be used in combination with AWS DMS and other supported AWS services. Supported AWS services include Amazon RDS, Amazon S3, Amazon Elastic Block Store (Amazon EBS), and Amazon Redshift.

When you have created your AWS DMS resources with a specific encryption key, you can't change the encryption key for those resources. Make sure to determine your encryption key requirements before you create your AWS DMS resources.