AWS Database Migration Service
用户指南 (版本 API Version 2016-01-01)

将 Amazon S3 作为 AWS DMS 源

您可以使用 AWS DMS 从 Amazon S3 存储桶中迁移数据。为此,请提供对包含一个或多个数据文件的 Amazon S3 存储桶的访问。在该 S3 存储桶中,请包含一个 JSON 文件以描述该数据与这些文件中的数据的数据库表之间的映射。

在开始完全加载之前,必须在 Amazon S3 存储桶中包含源数据文件。您可以使用 bucketName 参数指定存储桶名称。

源数据文件必须采用逗号分隔值 (.csv) 格式。请使用该命名约定命名这些文件,如下所示。在该约定中,schemaName 是源架构,tableName 是该架构中的表的名称。

/schemaName/tableName/LOAD001.csv /schemaName/tableName/LOAD002.csv /schemaName/tableName/LOAD003.csv ...

例如,假定数据文件位于以下 Amazon S3 路径的 mybucket 中。

s3://mybucket/hr/employee

在加载时,AWS DMS 假定源架构名称是 hr,源表名称是 employee

除了 bucketName(它是必需的)以外,还可以选择提供 bucketFolder 参数以指定 AWS DMS 查找 Amazon S3 存储桶中的数据文件的位置。对于前面的示例,如果将 bucketFolder 设置为 sourcedata,则 AWS DMS 读取以下路径中的数据文件。

s3://mybucket/sourcedata/hr/employee

您可以使用额外连接属性指定列分隔符、行分隔符、null 值指示符以及其他参数。有关更多信息,请参阅将 Amazon S3 作为 AWS DMS 源的额外连接属性

为作为 AWS DMS 源的 Amazon S3 定义外部表

除了数据文件以外,您还必须提供外部表定义。外部表定义 是一个 JSON 文档,它描述 AWS DMS 应如何解释 Amazon S3 中的数据。该文档的最大大小为 2 MB。如果使用 AWS DMS 管理控制台创建源终端节点,则可直接在表映射框中输入 JSON。如果使用 AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI) 或 AWS DMS API 执行迁移,您可以创建一个 JSON 文件以指定外部表定义。

假定您具有包含以下内容的数据文件。

101,Smith,Bob,4-Jun-14,New York 102,Smith,Bob,8-Oct-15,Los Angeles 103,Smith,Bob,13-Mar-17,Dallas 104,Smith,Bob,13-Mar-17,Dallas

以下是该数据的示例外部表定义。

{ "TableCount": "1", "Tables": [ { "TableName": "employee", "TablePath": "hr/employee/", "TableOwner": "hr", "TableColumns": [ { "ColumnName": "Id", "ColumnType": "INT8", "ColumnNullable": "false", "ColumnIsPk": "true" }, { "ColumnName": "LastName", "ColumnType": "STRING", "ColumnLength": "20" }, { "ColumnName": "FirstName", "ColumnType": "STRING", "ColumnLength": "30" }, { "ColumnName": "HireDate", "ColumnType": "DATETIME" }, { "ColumnName": "OfficeLocation", "ColumnType": "STRING", "ColumnLength": "20" } ], "TableColumnsTotal": "5" } ] }

该 JSON 文档中的元素如下所示:

TableCount – 源表数。在该示例中,只有一个表。

Tables – 一个数组,对于每个源表,它包含一个 JSON 映射。在该示例中,只有一个映射。每个映射包含以下元素:

  • TableName – 源表的名称。

  • TablePath – AWS DMS 可以在 Amazon S3 存储桶中找到完整数据加载文件的路径。如果指定了 bucketFolder 值,则在路径前面添加该值。

  • TableOwner – 该表的架构名称。

  • TableColumns – 包含一个或多个映射的数组,每个映射描述源表中的一个列:

    • ColumnName – 源表中的列的名称。

    • ColumnType – 列的数据类型。有关有效的数据类型,请参阅Amazon S3 的源数据类型

    • ColumnLength – 该列中的字节数。

    • ColumnNullable –(可选)一个布尔值;如果该列可以包含 NULL 值,则为 true

    • ColumnIsPk –(可选)一个布尔值;如果该列是主键的一部分,则为 true

  • TableColumnsTotal – 总列数。该数字必须与 TableColumns 数组中的元素数相匹配。

注意

在 DMS 版本 3.1.4 及更高版本中,S3 源数据也可以在 TableName 列值之前包含一个可选操作列作为第一列。此操作列标识在完全加载期间用于将数据迁移到 S3 目标终端节点的操作 (INSERT)。

如果存在,则此列的值是 INSERT 操作关键字的第一个字符 (I)。如果指定,则此列通常指示在之前的迁移中 DMS 创建的 S3 源作为 S3 目标。

在以前的 DMS 版本中,从以前的 DMS 完全加载创建的 S3 源数据中没有此列。将此列添加到 S3 目标数据可以使得写入 S3 目标的所有行的格式保持一致,不论它们是在完全加载还是 CDC 加载期间写入。有关格式化 S3 目标数据的选项的更多信息,请参阅指示迁移的 S3 数据中的源数据库操作

ColumnLength 适用于以下数据类型:

  • BYTE

  • STRING

如果未另行指定,AWS DMS 假定 ColumnLength 为零。

对于 NUMERIC 类型的列,指定精度和小数位数。精度 是数字中的总位数,而小数位数 是小数点右边的位数。为此,您可以使用 ColumnPrecisionColumnScale 元素,如下所示。

... { "ColumnName": "HourlyRate", "ColumnType": "NUMERIC", "ColumnPrecision": "5" "ColumnScale": "2" } ...

使用 CDC 并将 Amazon S3 作为 AWS DMS 源

在 AWS DMS 执行完全数据加载后,它可以选择将数据更改复制到目标终端节点中。为此,请将更改数据捕获文件(CDC 文件)上传到 Amazon S3 存储桶中。在上传这些 CDC 文件时,AWS DMS 读取这些文件,然后在目标终端节点中应用这些更改。

CDC 文件是按如下方式命名的:

CDC00001.csv CDC00002.csv CDC00003.csv ...

要指示 AWS DMS 可以找到这些文件的位置,您必须指定 cdcPath 参数。对于前面的示例,如果将 cdcPath 设置为 changedata,则 AWS DMS 读取以下路径中的 CDC 文件。

s3://mybucket/changedata

CDC 文件中的记录格式如下所示:

  • 操作 – 要执行的更改操作:INSERTIUPDATEUDELETED。这些关键字和字符值不区分大小写。

    注意

    在 AWS DMS 版本 3.1.4 及更高版本中,DMS 可以通过两种方式标识为每个加载记录执行的操作。DMS 可以从记录的关键字值(例如 INSERT)或从其关键字首字母(例如 I)执行此操作。在以前的版本中,DMS 仅从完整关键字值识别加载操作。

    对于 DMS 的以前版本,写入完整关键字值以记录 CDC 数据。以前的版本仅使用关键字首字母将操作值写入任何 S3 目标。

    识别这两种格式使得 DMS 可以处理操作而不管如何写入操作列以创建 S3 源数据。此方法支持使用 S3 目标数据作为源用于以后的迁移。借助这种方法,您无需更改以后 S3 源的操作列中显示的任意关键字首字母值的格式。

  • 表名称 – 源表的名称。

  • 架构名称 – 源架构的名称。

  • 数据 – 表示要更改的数据的一个或多个列。

以下是名为 employee 的表的示例 CDC 文件。

INSERT,employee,hr,101,Smith,Bob,4-Jun-14,New York UPDATE,employee,hr,101,Smith,Bob,8-Oct-15,Los Angeles UPDATE,employee,hr,101,Smith,Bob,13-Mar-17,Dallas DELETE,employee,hr,101,Smith,Bob,13-Mar-17,Dallas

将 Amazon S3 作为 AWS DMS 源时的先决条件

要将 Amazon S3 用作 AWS DMS 的源,您的源 S3 存储桶必须与迁移您的数据的 DMS 复制实例位于同一 AWS 区域中。此外,用于迁移的 AWS 账户必须具有源存储桶的读取访问权限。

向用于创建迁移任务的用户账户分配的 AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 角色必须具有以下权限集合。

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "s3:GetObject" ], "Resource": [ "arn:aws:s3:::mybucket*" ] }, { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "s3:ListBucket" ], "Resource": [ "arn:aws:s3:::mybucket*" ] } ] }

将 Amazon S3 作为 AWS DMS 源的额外连接属性

您可以指定以下选项作为额外的连接属性。

选项 描述
bucketFolder

(可选) S3 存储桶中的文件夹名称。如果提供该属性,则从 bucketFolder/schemaName/tableName/ 路径中读取源数据文件和 CDC 文件。如果未指定此属性,则使用的路径为 schemaName/tableName/。下面是一个示例。

bucketFolder=testFolder;

bucketName

S3 存储桶的名称。下面是一个示例。

bucketName=buckettest;

cdcPath 更改数据捕获 (CDC) 文件的位置。如果任务捕获更改数据,则该属性是必需的,否则,该属性是可选的。如果 cdcPath 存在,则 AWS DMS 将通过该路径读取 CDC 文件,然后将数据更改复制到目标终端节点。有关更多信息,请参阅使用 CDC 并将 Amazon S3 作为 AWS DMS 源。下面是一个示例。

cdcPath=dataChanges;

csvDelimiter

源文件中用于分隔列的分隔符。默认值为逗号。下面是一个示例。

csvDelimiter=,;

csvRowDelimiter

源文件中用于分隔行的分隔符。默认值为换行符 (\n)。下面是一个示例。

csvRowDelimiter=\n;

externalTableDefinition

一个 JSON 对象,它描述 AWS DMS 应如何在迁移期间解释 Amazon S3 存储桶中的数据。有关更多信息,请参阅为作为 AWS DMS 源的 Amazon S3 定义外部表。下面是一个示例。

externalTableDefinition=<json_object>;

ignoreHeaderRows

如果将此值设置为 1,则 AWS DMS 将忽略 .csv 文件中的第一行标题。值为 1 可启用该功能,值为 0 将禁用该功能。默认值为 0。

ignoreHeaderRows=1;

rfc4180

当此值设置为 true 或 y 时,每个前导双引号必须后跟一个结束双引号。此格式符合 RFC 4180。当此值设置为 false 时,字符串文字将按原样复制到目标。在这种情况下,分隔符(行或列)表示字段的末尾。因此,您不能使用分隔符作为字符串的一部分,因为它表示值的末尾。

默认值为 true

有效值:truefalseyn

示例:

rfc4180=false;

Amazon S3 的源数据类型

将 Amazon S3 作为 AWS DMS 源的数据迁移需要将数据从 Amazon S3 映射到 AWS DMS 数据类型。有关更多信息,请参阅为作为 AWS DMS 源的 Amazon S3 定义外部表

有关如何查看目标中映射的数据类型的信息,请参阅有关所使用的目标终端节点的部分。

有关 AWS DMS 数据类型的其他信息,请参阅AWS Database Migration Service 的数据类型

以下 AWS DMS 数据类型作为源与 Amazon S3 一起使用:

AWS Database Migration Service
User Guide (Version API Version 2016-01-01)

The AWS Documentation website is getting a new look!
Try it now and let us know what you think. Switch to the new look >>

You can return to the original look by selecting English in the language selector above.

Using Amazon S3 as a Source for AWS DMS

You can migrate data from an Amazon S3 bucket using AWS DMS. To do this, provide access to an Amazon S3 bucket containing one or more data files. In that S3 bucket, include a JSON file that describes the mapping between the data and the database tables of the data in those files.

The source data files must be present in the Amazon S3 bucket before the full load starts. You specify the bucket name using the bucketName parameter.

The source data files must be in comma-separated value (.csv) format. Name them using the naming convention shown following. In this convention, schemaName is the source schema and tableName is the name of a table within that schema.

/schemaName/tableName/LOAD001.csv /schemaName/tableName/LOAD002.csv /schemaName/tableName/LOAD003.csv ...

For example, suppose that your data files are in mybucket, at the following Amazon S3 path.

s3://mybucket/hr/employee

At load time, AWS DMS assumes that the source schema name is hr, and that the source table name is employee.

In addition to bucketName (which is required), you can optionally provide a bucketFolder parameter to specify where AWS DMS should look for data files in the Amazon S3 bucket. Continuing the previous example, if you set bucketFolder to sourcedata, then AWS DMS reads the data files at the following path.

s3://mybucket/sourcedata/hr/employee

You can specify the column delimiter, row delimiter, null value indicator, and other parameters using extra connection attributes. For more information, see Extra Connection Attributes for Amazon S3 as a Source for AWS DMS.

Defining External Tables for Amazon S3 as a Source for AWS DMS

In addition to the data files, you must also provide an external table definition. An external table definition is a JSON document that describes how AWS DMS should interpret the data from Amazon S3. The maximum size of this document is 2 MB. If you create a source endpoint using the AWS DMS Management Console, you can enter the JSON directly into the table-mapping box. If you use the AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI) or AWS DMS API to perform migrations, you can create a JSON file to specify the external table definition.

Suppose that you have a data file that includes the following.

101,Smith,Bob,4-Jun-14,New York 102,Smith,Bob,8-Oct-15,Los Angeles 103,Smith,Bob,13-Mar-17,Dallas 104,Smith,Bob,13-Mar-17,Dallas

Following is an example external table definition for this data.

{ "TableCount": "1", "Tables": [ { "TableName": "employee", "TablePath": "hr/employee/", "TableOwner": "hr", "TableColumns": [ { "ColumnName": "Id", "ColumnType": "INT8", "ColumnNullable": "false", "ColumnIsPk": "true" }, { "ColumnName": "LastName", "ColumnType": "STRING", "ColumnLength": "20" }, { "ColumnName": "FirstName", "ColumnType": "STRING", "ColumnLength": "30" }, { "ColumnName": "HireDate", "ColumnType": "DATETIME" }, { "ColumnName": "OfficeLocation", "ColumnType": "STRING", "ColumnLength": "20" } ], "TableColumnsTotal": "5" } ] }

The elements in this JSON document are as follows:

TableCount – the number of source tables. In this example, there is only one table.

Tables – an array consisting of one JSON map per source table. In this example, there is only one map. Each map consists of the following elements:

  • TableName – the name of the source table.

  • TablePath – the path in your Amazon S3 bucket where AWS DMS can find the full data load file. If a bucketFolder value is specified, this value is prepended to the path.

  • TableOwner – the schema name for this table.

  • TableColumns – an array of one or more maps, each of which describes a column in the source table:

    • ColumnName – the name of a column in the source table.

    • ColumnType – the data type for the column. For valid data types, see Source Data Types for Amazon S3.

    • ColumnLength – the number of bytes in this column.

    • ColumnNullable – (optional) a Boolean value that is true if this column can contain NULL values.

    • ColumnIsPk – (optional) a Boolean value that is true if this column is part of the primary key.

  • TableColumnsTotal – the total number of columns. This number must match the number of elements in the TableColumns array.

Note

In DMS versions 3.1.4 and later, the S3 source data can also contain an optional operation column as the first column before the TableName column value. This operation column identifies the operation (INSERT) used to migrate the data to an S3 target endpoint during a full load.

If present, the value of this column is the initial character of the INSERT operation keyword (I). If specified, this column generally indicates that the S3 source was created by DMS as an S3 target during a previous migration.

In previous DMS versions, this column wasn't present in S3 source data created from a previous DMS full load. Adding this column to S3 target data allows the format of all rows written to the S3 target to be consistent whether they are written during a full load or during a CDC load. For more information on the options for formatting S3 target data, see Indicating Source DB Operations in Migrated S3 Data.

ColumnLength applies for the following data types:

  • BYTE

  • STRING

If you don't specify otherwise, AWS DMS assumes that ColumnLength is zero.

For a column of the NUMERIC type, specify the precision and scale. Precision is the total number of digits in a number, and scale is the number of digits to the right of the decimal point. You use the ColumnPrecision and ColumnScale elements for this, as shown following.

... { "ColumnName": "HourlyRate", "ColumnType": "NUMERIC", "ColumnPrecision": "5" "ColumnScale": "2" } ...

Using CDC with Amazon S3 as a Source for AWS DMS

After AWS DMS performs a full data load, it can optionally replicate data changes to the target endpoint. To do this, you upload change data capture files (CDC files) to your Amazon S3 bucket. AWS DMS reads these CDC files when you upload them, and then applies the changes at the target endpoint.

The CDC files are named as follows:

CDC00001.csv CDC00002.csv CDC00003.csv ...

To indicate where AWS DMS can find the files, you must specify the cdcPath parameter. Continuing the previous example, if you set cdcPath to changedata, then AWS DMS reads the CDC files at the following path.

s3://mybucket/changedata

The records in a CDC file are formatted as follows:

  • Operation – the change operation to be performed: INSERT or I, UPDATE or U, or DELETE or D. These keyword and character values are case-insensitive.

    Note

    In AWS DMS versions 3.1.4 and later, DMS can identify the operation to perform for each load record in two ways. DMS can do this from the record's keyword value (for example, INSERT) or from its keyword initial character (for example, I). In previous versions, DMS recognizes the load operation only from the full keyword value.

    For previous versions of DMS, the full keyword value was written to log the CDC data. Previous versions wrote the operation value to any S3 target using only the keyword initial.

    Recognizing both formats allows DMS to handle the operation regardless of how the operation column is written to create the S3 source data. This approach supports using S3 target data as the source for a laterf migration. With this approach, you don't need to change the format of any keyword initial value that appears in the operation column of the later S3 source.

  • Table name – the name of the source table.

  • Schema name – the name of the source schema.

  • Data – one or more columns that represent the data to be changed.

Following is an example CDC file for a table named employee.

INSERT,employee,hr,101,Smith,Bob,4-Jun-14,New York UPDATE,employee,hr,101,Smith,Bob,8-Oct-15,Los Angeles UPDATE,employee,hr,101,Smith,Bob,13-Mar-17,Dallas DELETE,employee,hr,101,Smith,Bob,13-Mar-17,Dallas

Prerequisites When Using Amazon S3 as a Source for AWS DMS

To use Amazon S3 as a source for AWS DMS, your source S3 bucket must be in the same AWS Region as the DMS replication instance that migrates your data. In addition, the AWS account you use for the migration must have read access to the source bucket.

The AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) role assigned to the user account used to create the migration task must have the following set of permissions.

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "s3:GetObject" ], "Resource": [ "arn:aws:s3:::mybucket*" ] }, { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "s3:ListBucket" ], "Resource": [ "arn:aws:s3:::mybucket*" ] } ] }

Extra Connection Attributes for Amazon S3 as a Source for AWS DMS

You can specify the following options as extra connection attributes.

Option Description
bucketFolder

(Optional) A folder name in the S3 bucket. If this attribute is provided, source data files and CDC files are read from the path bucketFolder/schemaName/tableName/. If this attribute isn't specified, then the path used is schemaName/tableName/. An example follows.

bucketFolder=testFolder;

bucketName

The name of the S3 bucket. An example follows.

bucketName=buckettest;

cdcPath The location of change data capture (CDC) files. This attribute is required if a task captures change data; otherwise, it's optional. If cdcPath is present, then AWS DMS reads CDC files from this path and replicates the data changes to the target endpoint. For more information, see Using CDC with Amazon S3 as a Source for AWS DMS. An example follows.

cdcPath=dataChanges;

csvDelimiter

The delimiter used to separate columns in the source files. The default is a comma. An example follows.

csvDelimiter=,;

csvRowDelimiter

The delimiter used to separate rows in the source files. The default is a newline (\n). An example follows.

csvRowDelimiter=\n;

externalTableDefinition

A JSON object that describes how AWS DMS should interpret the data in the Amazon S3 bucket during the migration. For more information, see Defining External Tables for Amazon S3 as a Source for AWS DMS. An example follows.

externalTableDefinition=<json_object>;

ignoreHeaderRows

When this value is set to 1, AWS DMS ignores the first row header in a .csv file. A value of 1 enables the feature, a value of 0 disables the feature. The default is 0.

ignoreHeaderRows=1;

rfc4180

When this value is set to true or y, each leading double quotation mark has to be followed by an ending double quotation mark. This formatting complies with RFC 4180. When this value is set to false, string literals are copied to the target as is. In this case, a delimiter (row or column) signals the end of the field. Thus, you can't use a delimiter as part of the string, because it signals the end of the value.

The default is true.

Valid values: true, false, y, n

Example:

rfc4180=false;

Source Data Types for Amazon S3

Data migration that uses Amazon S3 as a source for AWS DMS needs to map data from Amazon S3 to AWS DMS data types. For more information, see Defining External Tables for Amazon S3 as a Source for AWS DMS.

For information on how to view the data type that is mapped in the target, see the section for the target endpoint you are using.

For additional information about AWS DMS data types, see Data Types for AWS Database Migration Service.

The following AWS DMS data types are used with Amazon S3 as a source: