什么是亚马逊 GameLift FlexMatch? - Amazon GameLift

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

什么是亚马逊 GameLift FlexMatch?

Amazon GameLift FlexMatch 是一项可定制的多人游戏配对服务。使用 FlexMatch,您可以构建一组自定义规则,定义多人游戏对战的样子,并确定如何评估和选择每场比赛的兼容玩家。您还可以微调配对算法的关键方面,以满足您的游戏需求。

可用 FlexMatch 作独立的配对服务或与 Amazon GameLift 游戏托管解决方案集成。例如,您可以将具有 peer-to-peer 架构的游戏或使用其他云计算解决方案的游戏 FlexMatch 作为独立功能来实现。或者,您可以通过亚马逊将其 FlexMatch 添加到您的亚马逊托 GameLift 管EC2托管或本地托管中 GameLift Anywhere。本指南提供了有关如何针对您的特定场景构建 FlexMatch 配对系统的详细信息。

FlexMatch 使您可以根据游戏要求灵活地设置配对优先级. 例如,您可以执行以下操作:

  • 在对战速度和质量之间找到平衡。设置对战规则以快速找到足够好的对战,或者让玩家等待更长的时间才能找到最佳的对战,以获得最佳的玩家体验。

  • 根据匹配良好的玩家或匹配良好的团队进行对战。创建所有玩家都具有相似特征(例如技能或经验)的比赛。或者在每支球队的组合特征符合共同标准的情况下进行比赛。

  • 优先考虑玩家延迟如何影响配对。您是想为所有玩家设置硬性延迟限制,还是只要比赛中的每个人都有相似的延迟,就可以接受更高的延迟?

准备好开始工作了 FlexMatch吗?

有关启动和运行游戏的 step-by-step 指导 FlexMatch,请参阅以下主题:

主要 FlexMatch 特点

以下功能适用于所有 FlexMatch 场景,无论您是 FlexMatch作为独立服务还是与 Amazon GameLift 游戏托管一起使用。

  • 可自定义的玩家匹配。设计和建造对战构建器,以适应您为玩家提供的所有游戏模式。构建一组自定义规则以评估玩家属性 (如技能级别或角色) 并为游戏组建最可能的玩家对战。

  • 基于延迟的匹配。提供玩家延迟数据并创建匹配规则,要求对战中的玩家具有相似的响应时间。当您的玩家对战池跨越多个地理区域时,此功能非常有用。

  • Support 支持最多 200 名玩家的对战规模。使用为您的游戏定制的对战规则,创建最多 40 名玩家的对战。使用匹配流程创建多达 200 名玩家的对战,该流程使用简化的自定义匹配流程来控制玩家的等待时间。

  • 玩家接受 要求玩家在完成对战并开始游戏会话之前选择加入拟议的对战。使用此功能可以启动您的自定义接受工作流程,并在为比赛设置新的游戏会话 FlexMatch 之前向其报告玩家的回应。如果不是所有玩家都接受对战,则提议的对战将失败,接受对战的玩家将自动返回对战池。

    支持玩家组队。为要组队一起玩游戏的一组玩家生成对战游戏。用于 FlexMatch 根据需要寻找其他玩家来填补比赛。

  • 可扩展的匹配规则。经过一定时间后仍未找到成功的匹配项,请逐渐放宽对战要求。规则扩展可以让您决定在何时何地放松最初的对战规则,这样玩家就可以更快地进入可玩的游戏。

  • 匹配回填。在现有游戏会话中的可用玩家位置,填充现有游戏会话中的可用玩家位置。自定义何时以及如何请求新玩家,并使用相同的自定义匹配规则来寻找更多玩家。

FlexMatch 使用亚马逊 GameLift 托管

FlexMatch 提供以下附加功能,供您在Amazon托管的游戏中使用 GameLift。这包括使用自定义游戏服务器或实时服务器的游戏。

  • 游戏会话位置。成功进行配对后, FlexMatch 会自动向 Amazon 请求新的游戏会话放置 GameLift。配对期间生成的数据,包括玩家 ID 和队伍分配,将提供给游戏服务器,以便它可以使用这些信息开始比赛的游戏会话。 FlexMatch 然后传回游戏会话连接信息,以便游戏客户端可以加入游戏。为了最大限度地减少玩家在比赛中遇到的延迟,Amazon的游戏会话放置 GameLift 也可以使用区域玩家延迟数据(如果提供)。

  • 自动匹配回填。启用此功能后,当新的游戏会话开始时玩家空位时,会 FlexMatch 自动发送匹配回填请求。您的对战系统以最少数量的玩家开始游戏会话放置过程,然后快速填补剩余的空位。您不能使用自动回填来替换退出匹配游戏会话的玩家。

如果您将 Amazon GameLift FleetiQ 用于使用亚马逊弹性计算云 (Amazon EC2) 资源托管的游戏,请将其作为独立服务来实施。 FlexMatch

亚马逊的定价 GameLift FlexMatch

Amazon 按使用时长对实例 GameLift 收费,按传输的数据量收取带宽费用。如果您在亚马逊 GameLift 服务器上托管游戏,则 FlexMatch 使用量包含在亚马逊的费用中 GameLift。如果您在其他服务器解决方案上托管游戏,则 FlexMatch 使用量将单独收费。有关亚马逊收费和价格的完整列表 GameLift,请参阅亚马逊 GameLift 定价

有关计算在亚马逊上托管游戏或配对的成本的信息 GameLift,请参阅生成亚马逊 GameLift定价估算值,其中介绍了如何使用AWS Pricing Calculator

What is GameLift FlexMatch? - Amazon GameLift

What is GameLift FlexMatch?

GameLift FlexMatch is a customizable matchmaking service for multiplayer games. With FlexMatch, you can build a custom set of rules that defines what a multiplayer match looks like for your game, and determines how to evaluate and select compatible players for each match. You can also customize key aspects of the matchmaking process, including fine-tuning the matching algorithm, to fit your game.

FlexMatch is available for use either with a GameLift game hosting solution (including Realtime Servers), or as a standalone matchmaking service. You can implement FlexMatch as a standalone feature with games that use peer-to-peer architecture, or host game servers on-premises or on other cloud compute solutions (including GameLift FleetIQ). This guide provides detailed information on how to build a matchmaking system for any of these scenarios.

FlexMatch gives you the flexibility to set matchmaking priorities depending on your game requirements. For example, you can do the following:

  • Find a balance between match speed and quality. Set match rules to quickly find matches that are good enough, or allow players to wait a little longer to find the best possible match for an optimum player experience.

  • Make matches based on well-matched players or well-matched teams. Create a match where all players have very similar characteristics, such as skill or experience. Alternatively, form matches where the combined characteristics of each team are similar, even if the characteristics of individual players are more varied.

  • Prioritize how player latency factors into a match. Set a hard limit on latency for all players in a match, or make sure that everyone in a match experiences very similar latency, or both.

Ready to start working with FlexMatch?

Follow these guides for step-by-step guidance on getting your game up and running with FlexMatch: guide.

Key FlexMatch features

The following features are available with all FlexMatch scenarios, whether it is used as a standalone service or with GameLift game hosting.

  • Customizable player matching. Design and build matchmakers to suit all of the game modes that you offer your players. Build a set of custom rules to evaluate key player attributes (such as skill level or role) and geographic latency data to form great player matches for your game.

  • Latency-based matching. Provide player latency data and create match rules that require players in a match to have similar response times. This feature is useful when your player matchmaking pools span multiple geographic regions.

  • Support for match sizes up to 200 players. Create matches of up to 40 players using match rules that are customized for your game. Create matches of up to 200 players using a matching process that uses a streamlined custom matching process to keep player wait times manageable.

  • Player acceptance. Require players to opt in to a proposed match before finalizing the match and starting a game session. Use this feature to initiate your custom acceptance workflow and report player responses to FlexMatch before placing a new game session for the match. If not all players accept a match, the proposed match fails and players who did accept are automatically returned to the matchmaking pool.

    Player parties support. Generate matches for groups of players who want to play together on the same team. Use FlexMatch to find additional players to fill out the match as needed.

  • Expandable matching rules. Gradually relax the match requirements after a certain amount of time has passed without finding a successful match. A rule expansion lets you decide where and when to relax the initial match rules, so that players can get into playable games in a reasonable amount of time.

  • Match backfill. Fill the empty player slots in an existing game session with well-matched new players. Customize when and how new players can be requested, and use the same custom match rules to find additional players.

FlexMatch with GameLift hosting

For games that are hosted with GameLift, FlexMatch offers the following additional features. These features are available when using the GameLift service to host custom game servers, or when using Realtime Servers. Games that are hosted on Amazon EC2 resources with GameLift FleetIQ must implement FlexMatch as a standalone feature.

  • Game session placement. When a match is successfully made, FlexMatch automatically requests a new game session placement from GameLift. The data generated during matchmaking, including player IDs and team assignments, is provided to the game server so it can use that information to start the game session for the match. FlexMatch then passes back game session connection information so that game clients can join the game. Game session placement with GameLift can also use regional player latency data, if provided, to minimize the amount of latency experienced by all players in the match.

  • Automatic match backfill. When this feature is enabled, FlexMatch automatically sends a match backfill request when a new game session starts with unfilled player slots. With this feature, your matchmaking system start the game session placement process with a minimum number of players, and then quickly fill the remaining slots. Automatic backfill cannot be used to replace players who drop out of a matched game session.