Service Endpoints - AWS GovCloud (US)

Service Endpoints

If you access AWS GovCloud (US-West) or AWS GovCloud (US-East) by using the command line interface (CLI) or programmatically by using the APIs, you need the AWS GovCloud (US-West) or AWS GovCloud (US-East) Region endpoints. These HTTPS endpoints are referred to as the control plane used to configure AWS services.

If you require FIPS 140-2 compliance you should use the FIPS Endpoints linked in the following section. For more information about FIPS 140-2, see "Cryptographic Module Validation Program" on the NIST Computer Security Resource Center website.

If you require the use of FIPS 140-2 validated modules for TLS termination performed on the data plane of the Application Load Balancer HTTPS Listeners, have your account team reach out to the Elastic Load Balancing team.

FIPS-140-2 validated modules in the data plane of Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS) SSL can be configured for certain database engines. For more information about RDS SSL, see the Amazon RDS User Guide.

FIPS Endpoints for the AWS GovCloud (US) Regions

For a list of all GovCloud AWS FIPS endpoints, see AWS GovCloud (US) in FIPS Endpoints by Service.

Endpoints for AWS Services

For a list of AWS endpoints, see View the service endpoints in the AWS General Reference.

Regions for AWS Services

For a list of AWS Regions, see Regional endpoints in the AWS General Reference.

For information about giving federated users single sign-on access to the AWS Management Console, see Giving Federated Users Direct Access to the AWS Management Console.