使用 OPC-UA 過濾數據攝入範圍 - AWS IoT SiteWise

本文為英文版的機器翻譯版本,如內容有任何歧義或不一致之處,概以英文版為準。

使用 OPC-UA 過濾數據攝入範圍

您可以使用掃描模式和死帶範圍控制使用 OPC-UA 源攝取數據的方式。通過這些功能,您可以控制要採集的數據類型以及服務器和網關交換此信息的方式和時間。

使用掃描模式控制數據收集頻率

您可以配置 OPC-UA 掃描模式,以控制從 OPC-UA 源收集數據的方式。您可以選擇訂閲模式或輪詢模式。

  • 訂閲模式 — OPC-UA 源收集數據,以掃描速率定義的頻率發送到您的網關。服務器僅在值發生更改時才會發送數據,因此這是網關接收數據的最大頻率。

  • 輪詢模式 — 您的網關以掃描速率定義的設定頻率輪詢 OPC-UA 源。無論值是否已更改,服務器都會發送數據,因此網關始終以此間隔接收數據。

    注意

    輪詢模式選項將覆蓋此源的死帶設置。

使用死帶範圍過濾 OPC-UA 數據攝入

您可以將死帶應用於 OPC-UA 源屬性組,以過濾掉並丟棄某些數據,而不是將其發送到AWS雲端。死帶指定來自 OPC-UA 源的傳入數據值的預期波動窗口。如果值位於此窗口內,則 OPC-UA 服務器不會將其發送到AWS雲端。您可以使用死帶篩選來減少正在處理和發送到AWS雲端。若要了解如何為閘道設定 OPC-UA 來源,請參閱設定資料來源

注意

服務器會刪除位於死帶指定窗口內的所有數據。您無法恢復此放棄的資料。

死區類型

您可以為 OPC-UA 伺服器屬性組指定兩種死區。這些允許您選擇將多少數據發送到AWS雲,以及多少被丟棄。

  • 百分比 — 使用測量值中預期波動的百分比來指定窗口。服務器根據此百分比計算確切的窗口,並將數據發送到AWS超過落在窗口外的雲。例如,在範圍為 -100 華氏度到 +100 華氏度的傳感器上指定 2% 的死帶值會告訴服務器將數據發送到AWS當值變化 4 華氏度或更高時,雲端。

    注意

    如果源服務器未定義工程單位,則可以選擇為此窗口指定最小和最大死帶值。如果未提供工程單元範圍,OPC-UA 服務器默認為測量數據類型的完整範圍。

  • 絕對 — 使用精確單位指定窗口。例如,在傳感器上指定死帶值 2 會告知服務器將數據發送到AWS當其值變化至少 2 個單位時,雲端。對於在正常操作期間經常預期會出現波動的動態環境,您可以使用絕對死區。

死帶超時

您可以選擇配置死帶超時設置。超時後,OPC-UA 服務器即使在預期的死帶波動範圍內也會發送當前測量值。您可以使用超時設置來確保AWS IoT SiteWise始終攝取穩定的數據流,即使值不超過定義的死帶窗口也是如此。

Filter data ingestion ranges with OPC-UA - AWS IoT SiteWise

Filter data ingestion ranges with OPC-UA

You can control the way you ingest data with an OPC-UA source by using scan mode and deadband ranges. These features let you control what kind of data to ingest, and how and when your server and gateway exchange this information.

Control data collection frequency with Scan mode

You can configure your OPC-UA scan mode to control the way you collect data from your OPC-UA source. You can choose subscription or polling mode.

  • Subscription mode – The OPC-UA source collects data to send to your gateway at the frequency defined by your scan rate. The server only sends data when the value has changed, so this is the maximum frequency your gateway receives data.

  • Polling mode – Your gateway polls the OPC-UA source at a set frequency defined by your scan rate. The server sends data regardless of whether the value has changed, so your gateway always receives data at this interval.

    Note

    The polling mode option overrides your deadband settings for this source.

Filter OPC-UA data ingestion with deadband ranges

You can apply a deadband to your OPC-UA source property groups to filter out and discard certain data instead of sending it to the AWS Cloud. A deadband specifies a window of expected fluctuations in the incoming data values from your OPC-UA source. If the values fall within this window, your OPC-UA server won't send it to the AWS Cloud. You can use deadband filtering to reduce the amount of data you're processing and sending to the AWS Cloud. To learn how to set up OPC-UA sources for your gateway, see Configuring data sources.

Note

Your server deletes all data that falls inside the window specified by your deadband. You can't recover this discarded data.

Types of deadbands

You can specify two types of deadbands for your OPC-UA server property group. These let you choose how much data is sent to the AWS Cloud, and how much is discarded.

  • Percentage – You specify a window using a percentage of expected fluctuation in the measurement value. The server calculates the exact window from this percentage, and sends data to the AWS Cloud that exceeds falls outside the window. For example, specifying a 2% deadband value on a sensor with a range from -100 degrees Fahrenheit to +100 degrees Fahrenheit tells the server to send data to the AWS Cloud when the value changes by 4 degrees Fahrenheit or more.

    Note

    You can optionally specify a minimum and maximum deadband value for this window if your source server doesn't define engineering units. If an engineering unit range is not provided, the OPC-UA server defaults to the full range of the measurement data type.

  • Absolute – You specify a window using exact units. For example, specifying a deadband value of 2 on a sensor tells the server to send data to the AWS Cloud when its value changes by at least 2 units. You can use absolute deadbanding for dynamic environments where fluctuations are regularly expected during normal operations.

Deadband timeouts

You can optionally configure a deadband timeout setting. After this timeout, the OPC-UA server sends the current measurement value even if it is within the expected deadband fluctuation. You can use the timeout setting to ensure that AWS IoT SiteWise is ingesting a steady stream of data at all times, even when values do not exceed the defined deadband window.